Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA2 MULTIPLAYER TOOLS and HELP

110 replies to this topic
Sektor
  • Sektor

    GTAMP.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2003

#61

Posted 19 February 2007 - 09:18 AM Edited by Sektor, 21 April 2007 - 06:41 PM.

1.481 is out and should work on Windows Vista

http://gtamp.com

Sektor
  • Sektor

    GTAMP.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2003

#62

Posted 13 May 2007 - 02:23 PM

GTA2 Game Hunter v1.4821 has been released:
  • Added country flag images in the country columns
  • Country name is displayed as a tooltip when you move the mouse over flag in the CC column
  • Added an arrow image to show which column is being used to sort and which direction the sort is going
  • Sort preferences are saved
  • /nick works again
  • IRC password is now displayed as asterisks. It's still saved in the registry as plain text.
  • Fixed Overflow 330 message when staying connected to GH for a long time
  • Changed "Your game lasted for" message colour to purple
  • Fixed the tab indexes on the settings screen
  • Removed frosties.de.eu.gtanet.com and replaced it with letterbox.nl.eu.gtanet.com
http://gtamp.com/gta2.php#GH
http://gtamp.com/ima...gta2gh14821.jpg

willy_825
  • willy_825

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2007

#63

Posted 11 June 2007 - 07:42 PM

Sorry to post here and I don't know if you check this much but I have been trying to get a hold of you. I am working on the idea of SA (PS2) online. Here is my idea:

I think it is possible to make SA (PS2) online. If you have ever heard of tunnel programs, they can connect two game counsles together over the internet. Tunnel programs can only connect two of the same game counsles together. If you would like to look at and understand tunnel programs go to http://www.bungie.ne...x?postID=283353. There is not a tunnel program to connect PS2 games right now that I know of because there are not very many PS2 games that can system link. If the work was put in it would most likely be possible. Well I figured if two game systems are already hooked together it would not be hard to make SA possible to system link. When you would host a game, you would have to go to one of the multiplayer icons. The person connected to you could just press start. In order to do this you would have to make a tunnel program that could host or join, and there could only be 2 people to a room, the host and the guest. The host PS2 will be the PS2 that the joining PS2 is connecting to. The hardest part of everything is you would have to find a way to make the hosting PS2 think the joining PS2 is controller port #2. Once all of this is setup you would need a way for the joining PS2 to be able to see the game from where they are, so you would need something to see the game, my last resort would be a high quality webcam. Right now the main question is, Is it possible to make a hosting PS2 think the joining PS2 is controller port #2?


I do not know how to do any of this but I know how it all works, but I think it would be cool if you could make a GTA SA Gamehunter.

Sektor
  • Sektor

    GTAMP.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2003

#64

Posted 12 June 2007 - 05:46 AM

Not going to happen. Far too complex. If you want to play SA multiplayer, get the PC version and install SA-MP or MTA.

willy_825
  • willy_825

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2007

#65

Posted 14 June 2007 - 03:59 PM

ok

FulValBot
  • FulValBot

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2007

#66

Posted 01 July 2007 - 10:11 PM

on gta2 game hunter some irc server cause crash... why? and not only at my pc...

Sektor
  • Sektor

    GTAMP.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2003

#67

Posted 02 July 2007 - 07:26 AM

Which server? I tried most of them and they work ok here.

MRG
  • MRG

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Feb 2005

#68

Posted 14 July 2007 - 09:07 PM Edited by MRG, 14 July 2007 - 09:22 PM.

It doesn't let you host on Vista, I tried it on various machines I run Vista with and no go for any of them. However I can host fine on a PC with XP.

That's a major problem.

Sektor
  • Sektor

    GTAMP.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2003

#69

Posted 14 July 2007 - 09:37 PM

What happens when you try to host?

MRG
  • MRG

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Feb 2005

#70

Posted 14 July 2007 - 09:38 PM

the GTA2 Network thing just stays there, doesn't even let me click anything as it freezes.

I can join games fine though.

yaparim
  • yaparim

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2007

#71

Posted 15 July 2007 - 04:11 AM

Is there any solution to solve this LAGGING problem?


Sektor
  • Sektor

    GTAMP.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2003

#72

Posted 15 July 2007 - 07:27 AM

Nope, GTA2 requires a ping under 100ms for decent speed, nothing I can do about it.

FulValBot
  • FulValBot

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2007

#73

Posted 29 July 2007 - 06:52 PM

20.43.52 - You were kicked (TOO MUCH TALK TOO LITTLE PLAY!)
20.43.55 - Access denied! You are banned for some reason. Probably nothing personal.



what appened? now i can't use this program!!!

Sektor
  • Sektor

    GTAMP.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2003

#74

Posted 29 July 2007 - 07:40 PM Edited by Sektor, 29 July 2007 - 07:43 PM.

Talking too much isn't a good excuse to ban someone but I guess one of the other operators had a different opinion. Sorry about that.

Motornerve
  • Motornerve

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Oct 2007

#75

Posted 06 October 2007 - 02:30 AM

I just found this and i am sorry if it has already been asked but would you be able to make a team battle? biggrin.gif

Sektor
  • Sektor

    GTAMP.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2003

#76

Posted 06 October 2007 - 01:19 PM

I can't change GTA2 to support team mode for all maps but there are maps/scripts that support teams.

Try Team Tiny Town and Block Fort: http://gtamp.com/gta2.php#maps

Disinto
  • Disinto

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2007

#77

Posted 29 October 2007 - 03:44 PM

Hi,
I wanna play in a university campus with my mates.
However, obviously I cannot use GTA2 GH since we cannot forward all the ports on our respective computers.
But we cannot either play with the regular multiplayer program since there are routers interconnecting our respective residential blocks, preventing to propagate broadcast requests (Wireshark showed me that GTA2 multiplayer utilizes broadcast request to find games).

My question : is there any program allowing handling game on campuswide LANs, without transiting by the Internet ?

Thanks !

Sektor
  • Sektor

    GTAMP.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2003

#78

Posted 30 October 2007 - 06:06 AM Edited by Sektor, 30 October 2007 - 06:09 AM.

If you manually enter the LAN IP addresses in GTA2 Manager, is GTA2 able to join the games? GTA2 GH uses external/Internet IP addresses but for a LAN you need it to use internal IP addresses.

FulValBot
  • FulValBot

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2007

#79

Posted 24 February 2008 - 11:42 PM

please all players download new version of game hunter www.gtamp.com

FulValBot
  • FulValBot

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2007

#80

Posted 19 March 2008 - 09:42 AM Edited by FulValBot, 19 March 2008 - 09:59 AM.

i have a serious problem with gta2 game hunter and my router dlink dsl-g624t with last firmware. every times when i launch gta2 gh my router stop working and i must restart it -.- why?????

there was same problem also with previous firmware...

dobosz206
  • dobosz206

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 May 2008

#81

Posted 29 May 2008 - 08:47 PM

OK this is what i did, I download game hunter from official webside, I install it, and trying to work, but i could not do it :S When I open Gta Game Hunter tell me that '' Component 'mswinsck.ocx' or one of its dependencies not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid ! '' Ugh... Plz Answer

Sektor
  • Sektor

    GTAMP.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2003

#82

Posted 30 May 2008 - 11:12 AM Edited by Sektor, 30 May 2008 - 11:19 AM.

What version of Windows are you using? 98/2k/XP/Vista 32bit or 64bit and what service pack.

The installer tries to put mswinsck.ocx into your Windows system folder (usually c:\windows\system32\). Open that folder and check if the mswinsck.ocx is there. If it's not there then most likely some security program (antivirus) you have prevented the installer from writing to that folder.

Try running gta2gh1487_installer.exe again and this time click on "show details during the install". One problem is that it will clear the details as soon as the installer finishes. I need to change that in the future, so you can see if there were any errors.

If you know how to use a cmd.exe prompt then you can try to manually register the file:

Windows 95, 98, or Me:
regsvr32 c:\windows\system\MSWINSCK.OCX

Windows NT or 2000:
regsvr32 c:\WINNT\system32\MSWINSCK.OCX

Windows XP:
regsvr32 c:\windows\system32\MSWINSCK.OCX

dobosz206
  • dobosz206

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 May 2008

#83

Posted 30 May 2008 - 07:31 PM

I got that file from internet, somewhere ... And it worked smile.gif Thx dude Shifty41s_beerhatsmilie2.gif

FulValBot
  • FulValBot

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2007

#84

Posted 08 June 2008 - 09:08 PM

on my pc with vista ultimate 32 bit gta2 works fine only on multiplayer. on single player i see a fast speed. and i can't fix it... i already tested affinity cpu disabling one of the 2 cpu. i have an intel core duo e6600 2.4ghz. how can i fix it? frame rate limiter is already set to on.

GTAustralia
  • GTAustralia

    GT(A)ustralia

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 May 2008

#85

Posted 25 June 2008 - 07:12 AM

QUOTE (Sektor @ Jan 24 2005, 04:50)

You need to open these ports on your router/firewall:
47624 TCP/UDP
Port range 2300-2400 TCP/UDP.

Hey everyone..
I am a noob at computers (well not really a noob, jus dunno how to use them that well confused.gif ), and i am just wondering how to do the whole firewall/ port thing. Cuz im DIEING to play GTA2 online!! lol.gif

Any help would be greatly appreciated, and they will get a cookie.gif

Sektor
  • Sektor

    GTAMP.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2003

#86

Posted 25 June 2008 - 07:27 AM

Read http://gtamp.com/gta...a2-network-help and if you have no clue then contact me on MSN http://gtamp.com/about

GTAustralia
  • GTAustralia

    GT(A)ustralia

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 May 2008

#87

Posted 25 June 2008 - 12:48 PM

QUOTE (Sektor @ Jun 25 2008, 07:27)
Read http://gtamp.com/gta...a2-network-help and if you have no clue then contact me on MSN http://gtamp.com/about

cookie.gif

THX Sektor..

.. I played you today I was MaReK! (the noob)

LoL

Orrish
  • Orrish

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2007

#88

Posted 08 July 2008 - 07:34 PM

HA i saw you buddy tounge2.gif

Vahndor
  • Vahndor

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jul 2008

#89

Posted 14 July 2008 - 07:44 AM

Can people please state their I.P address and post a time when a multiplayer game should be played.

Thanks, Vahndor.

Sektor
  • Sektor

    GTAMP.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2003

#90

Posted 14 July 2008 - 08:04 AM

QUOTE (Vahndor @ Jul 14 2008, 18:44)
Can people please state their I.P address and post a time when a multiplayer game should be played.

Thanks, Vahndor.

That's a bad idea. IP addresses change and people aren't going to keep the game open long. You need realtime chat to see if someone is trying to join and not succeeding. Best to use an instant messenger or Game Hunter.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users