Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

How do you add music to your radio stations?

14 replies to this topic
Shpati
  • Shpati

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2008

#1

Posted 19 May 2008 - 07:30 PM

How do you add music to your radio stations? I put a folder with each radio station's name. Then put my music in them. What else am I suppose to do?

Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#2

Posted 19 May 2008 - 07:56 PM

I don't think you can have your own music in-game without modding.

Flesh-n-Bone
  • Flesh-n-Bone

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2008
  • Sweden

#3

Posted 19 May 2008 - 08:06 PM

It's not how the thing is done. On the folder where you have GTA3. There's a subfolder called "MP3".

C:\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto III\MP3

Here you should put your mp3's and your all ready. That's an example.

Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#4

Posted 19 May 2008 - 08:57 PM

QUOTE (Flesh-n-Bone @ May 20 2008, 01:36)
It's not how the thing is done. On the folder where you have GTA3. There's a subfolder called "MP3".

C:\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto III\MP3

Here you should put your mp3's and your all ready. That's an example.

Damn, I didn't notice that all this while. I guess I play too much SA. sigh.gif

Korin.
  • Korin.

    Player Hater

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 17 May 2008

#5

Posted 19 May 2008 - 09:05 PM

GTA San Andreas: My Documents/GTA SA User Files/User Tracks.


GTA Vice City: C:/Program Files/Rockstar Games/GTA VC/MP3.


GTA III: C:/Program Files/Rockstar Games/GTA III/MP3.


You can't do custom radio stations unmodded, only MP3 Player.

osinedges
  • osinedges

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 May 2008

#6

Posted 25 May 2008 - 10:03 AM

so if i deleted all other songs and put my ones on would it only play mine?

Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#7

Posted 25 May 2008 - 12:33 PM

QUOTE (osinedges @ May 25 2008, 15:33)
so if i deleted all other songs and put my ones on would it only play mine?

What do you mean by deleting all other songs? You can delete them only if they are present inthe MP3 folder. Don't delete the game audio files.

Vinnie
  • Vinnie

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2004
  • None

#8

Posted 25 May 2008 - 05:51 PM

QUOTE
so if i deleted all other songs and put my ones on would it only play mine?


It would only play yours on the MP3 station only (or CD Player on the Xbox version). Deleting the rest of the game audio is pointless.

stef_92
  • stef_92

    GTA3 Freak

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2007

#9

Posted 05 June 2008 - 08:29 AM

If you want to replace the radios you have to convert the files in .wav with IMA ADPCM compression

GodEddie
  • GodEddie

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2007

#10

Posted 09 June 2008 - 02:54 AM

QUOTE (stef_92 @ Jun 5 2008, 08:29)
If you want to replace the radios you have to convert the files in .wav with IMA ADPCM compression

Yes, this method works. colgate.gif
You could only replace the radios rather than deleting them. The game won't be loaded if you simply delete the original radios files.

gtaMASTER123
  • gtaMASTER123

    snitch

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 21 Dec 2008

#11

Posted 09 March 2009 - 02:20 AM

go to c or d and delete window folder and you got it

Modulize
  • Modulize

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2009

#12

Posted 16 March 2009 - 12:07 AM

Cool I didn't know you could have your own music on the radio in GTA3. wow.gif

killer2486
  • killer2486

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2012

#13

Posted 07 June 2012 - 08:57 AM

QUOTE (Girish @ Monday, May 19 2008, 20:57)
QUOTE (Flesh-n-Bone @ May 20 2008, 01:36)
It's not how the thing is done. On the folder where you have GTA3. There's a subfolder called "MP3".

C:\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto III\MP3

Here you should put your mp3's and your all ready. That's an example.

Damn, I didn't notice that all this while. I guess I play too much SA. sigh.gif

i tryed looking for that file buts its not there help me plzzz

haroon snm
  • haroon snm

    JUST PLAIN AWESOME

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2012

#14

Posted 14 August 2012 - 03:29 AM

u shud just make a folder called 'mp3'.......

NewportByChrysler
  • NewportByChrysler

    LC R29

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 21 Feb 2012

#15

Posted 14 August 2012 - 03:50 AM

Nice bump, genius. dozingoff.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users