Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA:IV Multiplayer F.A.Q.

226 replies to this topic
Banana
  • Banana

    Ghetto Star

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 23 May 2006
  • United-States

#61

Posted 25 May 2008 - 12:01 AM

QUOTE (Iloveggw @ May 24 2008, 19:54)
This is a noob question:What is a gamerscore?

http://en.wikipedia....Live#Gamerscore
smile.gif

ByronG
  • ByronG

    Turf Warrior

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 May 2008

#62

Posted 27 May 2008 - 09:18 PM

Do you know how to get a post pinned?
cheers

Banana
  • Banana

    Ghetto Star

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 23 May 2006
  • United-States

#63

Posted 27 May 2008 - 09:30 PM

QUOTE (ByronG @ May 27 2008, 17:18)
Do you know how to get a post pinned?
cheers

To get a post pinned it has to be really useful or an announcement.

ByronG
  • ByronG

    Turf Warrior

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 May 2008

#64

Posted 27 May 2008 - 09:40 PM

ok cheers for that.

Is there any news of a lobby?
or will we be able to set up our own on psn Home?

Thanks in advance... dont wanna post too much tounge.gif

xinferio
  • xinferio

    Who cares

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Apr 2007

#65

Posted 29 May 2008 - 01:33 PM

QUOTE
Hold LT (xbox) or R2 (PS3) to drop your weapon.


...
R2 is to accelerate biggrin.gif

It's square to drop your weapon.

icon14.gif

Banana
  • Banana

    Ghetto Star

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 23 May 2006
  • United-States

#66

Posted 29 May 2008 - 11:14 PM

QUOTE (xinferio @ May 29 2008, 09:33)
QUOTE
Hold LT (xbox) or R2 (PS3) to drop your weapon.


...
R2 is to accelerate biggrin.gif

It's square to drop your weapon.

icon14.gif

Gah, I forgot there are two control schemes. turn.gif

ByronG
  • ByronG

    Turf Warrior

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 May 2008

#67

Posted 30 May 2008 - 11:23 AM

If you dont know the answer to my question then a quick say so wouldnt take 5 minutes?

Im sure you are just really busy... not rude at all.


Banana
  • Banana

    Ghetto Star

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 23 May 2006
  • United-States

#68

Posted 30 May 2008 - 07:45 PM

QUOTE (ByronG @ May 30 2008, 07:23)
If you dont know the answer to my question then a quick say so wouldnt take 5 minutes?

Im sure you are just really busy... not rude at all.

Sorry, I forgot to check that. I don't know anything about a lobby for PS3 as I am a 360 user.

Banana
  • Banana

    Ghetto Star

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 23 May 2006
  • United-States

#69

Posted 30 May 2008 - 09:41 PM

Updated the How do I get the zombie character? section. smile.gif

ByronG
  • ByronG

    Turf Warrior

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 May 2008

#70

Posted 31 May 2008 - 05:38 PM

QUOTE (angrybanana5000 @ May 30 2008, 20:45)
QUOTE (ByronG @ May 30 2008, 07:23)
If you dont know the answer to my question then a quick say so wouldnt take 5 minutes?

Im sure you are just really busy... not rude at all.

Sorry, I forgot to check that. I don't know anything about a lobby for PS3 as I am a 360 user.

Ok no problem, thanks anyway.

Apologies for the sarcasm... this is actually a very helpful thread icon14.gif

gamesguru
  • gamesguru

    Gone Fishing

  • Angels of Death MC
  • Joined: 23 Apr 2008
  • England
  • Best Writer 2010

#71

Posted 02 June 2008 - 09:13 PM

Hearing some of you guys are having some problems with reseting ranks on PS3 online. But this happened to me, and I'm on 360. I went from rank 2 back to 1 and this has p*ssed me of as it takes a long time to level up. How and when does it save, because when I 'leveled up' I decided to have a break and play some single player and then the game got stuck when the screen faded to black so I had to reset my console; so I was wondering if that is when it saves.

Plus, great thread icon14.gif
Additionally, I've heard that you have to reach level 10 on PS3 for the Zombie skin; but I'm not certain.

Blaz00r
  • Blaz00r

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jun 2008

#72

Posted 02 June 2008 - 10:54 PM

[tr][td]PS3: This is still unknown, some people have it and some don't.
QUOTE (angrybanana5000 @ May 4 2008, 22:54)

[tableb]
<!--SA--><a name=#Q7>How do I get the zombie character?</a><!--EA-->

Its already there as soon as you start playing tounge.gif
Just go to the customize screen and you'll notice a "zombie player" writing at the bottom with the button to press,dont really remember which one...

Banana
  • Banana

    Ghetto Star

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 23 May 2006
  • United-States

#73

Posted 02 June 2008 - 11:16 PM

QUOTE (Blaz00r @ Jun 2 2008, 18:54)
[tr][td]PS3: This is still unknown, some people have it and some don't.
QUOTE (angrybanana5000 @ May 4 2008, 22:54)

[tableb]
<!--SA--><a name=#Q7>How do I get the zombie character?</a><!--EA-->

Its already there as soon as you start playing tounge.gif
Just go to the customize screen and you'll notice a "zombie player" writing at the bottom with the button to press,dont really remember which one...

Well some people on PS3 said they did not have it when they started playing.

poloclassic
  • poloclassic

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2008

#74

Posted 04 June 2008 - 01:19 AM

You can play ranked and unranked matches? where is this option at....All i do is choose the game...i thought they were all ranked

Banana
  • Banana

    Ghetto Star

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 23 May 2006
  • United-States

#75

Posted 07 June 2008 - 01:39 AM

QUOTE (poloclassic @ Jun 3 2008, 21:19)
You can play ranked and unranked matches? where is this option at....All i do is choose the game...i thought they were all ranked

Do you have PS3 or 360, it might be different. Go to phone - multiplayer - and see if there is a ranked and unranked option.

Erados
  • Erados

    A Confrontationalist's Wet Dream, Apparently

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Apr 2008

#76

Posted 07 June 2008 - 01:45 AM

You must have a PS3. All matches are ranked for the PS3.

RockstarFan
  • RockstarFan

    The Mean Bean

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2005

#77

Posted 08 June 2008 - 09:44 AM

Hey guys, am new to Multiplayer, having only started using it on Thursday. But my question is, is there any way to set up a private game of free mode, just with your friends so no one else would join? Because half the time the freemode is filled with a lot of little kids gunning everyone and everything.
Thanks smile.gif

Banana
  • Banana

    Ghetto Star

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 23 May 2006
  • United-States

#78

Posted 08 June 2008 - 05:27 PM

QUOTE (RockstarFan @ Jun 8 2008, 05:44)
Hey guys, am new to Multiplayer, having only started using it on Thursday. But my question is, is there any way to set up a private game of free mode, just with your friends so no one else would join? Because half the time the freemode is filled with a lot of little kids gunning everyone and everything.
Thanks smile.gif

What system are you on?

ONER !
  • ONER !

    Break on through to the other side

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2008

#79

Posted 08 June 2008 - 05:36 PM

ps3.
i also want to know that, i want to have server with just me and friends

RockstarFan
  • RockstarFan

    The Mean Bean

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2005

#80

Posted 08 June 2008 - 06:05 PM

QUOTE (angrybanana5000 @ Jun 8 2008, 18:27)
QUOTE (RockstarFan @ Jun 8 2008, 05:44)
Hey guys, am new to Multiplayer, having only started using it on Thursday. But my question is, is there any way to set up a private game of free mode, just with your friends so no one else would join? Because half the time the freemode is filled with a lot of little kids gunning everyone and everything.
Thanks smile.gif

What system are you on?

I'm using a 360. smile.gif

Banana
  • Banana

    Ghetto Star

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 23 May 2006
  • United-States

#81

Posted 08 June 2008 - 06:14 PM

QUOTE (RockstarFan @ Jun 8 2008, 14:05)
QUOTE (angrybanana5000 @ Jun 8 2008, 18:27)
QUOTE (RockstarFan @ Jun 8 2008, 05:44)
Hey guys, am new to Multiplayer, having only started using it on Thursday. But my question is, is there any way to set up a private game of free mode, just with your friends so no one else would join? Because half the time the freemode is filled with a lot of little kids gunning everyone and everything.
Thanks smile.gif

What system are you on?

I'm using a 360. smile.gif

Ok go to your phone in single player > multiplayer > player match > custom > Free mode > and set private slots to max. Then set up your settings and invite whoever you want.

RockstarFan
  • RockstarFan

    The Mean Bean

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2005

#82

Posted 08 June 2008 - 06:28 PM

QUOTE (angrybanana5000 @ Jun 8 2008, 19:14)
QUOTE (RockstarFan @ Jun 8 2008, 14:05)
QUOTE (angrybanana5000 @ Jun 8 2008, 18:27)
QUOTE (RockstarFan @ Jun 8 2008, 05:44)
Hey guys, am new to Multiplayer, having only started using it on Thursday. But my question is, is there any way to set up a private game of free mode, just with your friends so no one else would join? Because half the time the freemode is filled with a lot of little kids gunning everyone and everything.
Thanks smile.gif

What system are you on?

I'm using a 360. smile.gif

Ok go to your phone in single player > multiplayer > player match > custom > Free mode > and set private slots to max. Then set up your settings and invite whoever you want.

Thanks a lot man cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif
Now its free mode without annoying kids.

MrCoolSexy
  • MrCoolSexy

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2008

#83

Posted 12 June 2008 - 08:46 AM

How do i join an multiplayer mode?
I can only start them and nothing else.

Smile9000
  • Smile9000

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2008

#84

Posted 12 June 2008 - 12:19 PM

is it possible for psn people to play with xbl people?

Banana
  • Banana

    Ghetto Star

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 23 May 2006
  • United-States

#85

Posted 12 June 2008 - 06:52 PM

QUOTE (MrCoolSexy @ Jun 12 2008, 04:46)
How do i join an multiplayer mode?
I can only start them and nothing else.

What console do you have?

QUOTE
is it possible for psn people to play with xbl people?

No.

HenningM92
  • HenningM92

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2008
  • Norway

#86

Posted 20 June 2008 - 03:38 PM Edited by Henning92, 20 June 2008 - 07:35 PM.

$1 000 000 = rank 8
$1 500 000 more to rank 9 now

moap
  • moap

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 30 May 2008

#87

Posted 27 June 2008 - 07:15 PM

How do you know what rank you are at/where do you see how much money you have?

Banana
  • Banana

    Ghetto Star

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 23 May 2006
  • United-States

#88

Posted 27 June 2008 - 10:12 PM

QUOTE (moap @ Jun 27 2008, 15:15)
How do you know what rank you are at/where do you see how much money you have?

Normally in the lobby in a ranked game there should be a star next to your name. In the star is a number. That is your rank.

ONER !
  • ONER !

    Break on through to the other side

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2008

#89

Posted 28 June 2008 - 10:59 AM

do i have to already in a game server to receive an invite? or do i have to be in single player? or what? where do i have to be to get a game invite or will they come through no matter what i'm doing?

moap
  • moap

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 30 May 2008

#90

Posted 28 June 2008 - 06:45 PM

QUOTE (ONER ! @ Jun 28 2008, 10:59)
do i have to already in a game server to receive an invite? or do i have to be in single player? or what? where do i have to be to get a game invite or will they come through no matter what i'm doing?

People will send them regardless of where you are, SP, MP, a lobby, character design, etc. Assuming you have added friends and one of them sent you an invite. In order to accept the invite you have to have access to your mobile phone - either in MP, or SP.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users