Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

HowTo: Convert Cars from Vice City to San Andreas

24 replies to this topic
l3mmy
  • l3mmy

    Administrator of my own world.

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Mar 2006

#1

Posted 04 May 2008 - 01:04 PM

Hey..I have created a Video that shows you how to convert a car from Vice City to San Andreas

The Video Can be viewed with the link below...

Click me to view the Video

It's the way i use to convert cars for GTA LVC. Hope it comes in helpful colgate.gif

- L3mmy

letadlo
  • letadlo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2008

#2

Posted 26 June 2008 - 01:30 PM

hi. how i convert peds from VC to SA??? thx

_F_
  • _F_

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2007
  • United-States

#3

Posted 26 June 2008 - 03:47 PM

I get everything ok til 9:54,
When i press "Export" i get this error
[URLhttp://imageshack.us]user posted image[/URL]
user posted image
Can someone help please?

FunGt
  • FunGt

    GTA-Modding.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005
  • Italy

#4

Posted 26 June 2008 - 04:31 PM

My video is 17x shorter.

Anyway @_F_ press H and Link the object alone with a dummy using the square buttons at the top.

_F_
  • _F_

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2007
  • United-States

#5

Posted 26 June 2008 - 05:38 PM

QUOTE (FunGt @ Jun 26 2008, 16:31)
My video is 17x shorter.

Anyway @_F_ press H and Link the object alone with a dummy using the square buttons at the top.

I have this newest version of 3ds Max and all buttons are squares sad.gif

_F_
  • _F_

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2007
  • United-States

#6

Posted 02 July 2008 - 03:40 PM

yes doublepost...

but could you make a short vid or pic... i really wanna know how to do this...

FunGt
  • FunGt

    GTA-Modding.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005
  • Italy

#7

Posted 04 July 2008 - 07:04 AM

QUOTE (_F_ @ Jul 2 2008, 17:40)
yes doublepost...

but could you make a short vid or pic... i really wanna know how to do this...

Press H. Select the object not linked (is alone and usually the last of the list).
Click the buttons in that order:
user posted image
Now it should appear a window, here you have to select another object, try with the first or with the chassis dummy, then click link.
Now click again button 1. end.

letadlo
  • letadlo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2008

#8

Posted 04 July 2008 - 10:10 AM

how i convert peds from VC to SA??? thx moto_whistle.gif

:twitch:
  • :twitch:

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2008

#9

Posted 02 September 2008 - 09:50 AM

Where can i download that "Anos Script"? ph34r.gif

FunGt
  • FunGt

    GTA-Modding.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005
  • Italy

#10

Posted 02 September 2008 - 01:17 PM

QUOTE (:twitch: @ Sep 2 2008, 11:50)
Where can i download that "Anos Script"?  ph34r.gif

CODE
http://www.gta-modding.it/area/index.php?act=view&id=29

cj360
  • cj360

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2007

#11

Posted 25 September 2008 - 08:12 PM Edited by cj360, 22 February 2009 - 05:42 PM.

-NEVERMIND-

_F_
  • _F_

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2007
  • United-States

#12

Posted 22 February 2009 - 02:21 PM

Sorry for bumping this extremly old topic but i would real like to get some of the VC cars to SA...

Now i tought of giving another try on converting...

And now i got this problem...
user posted image

FunGt
  • FunGt

    GTA-Modding.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005
  • Italy

#13

Posted 22 February 2009 - 03:38 PM

When you get this error? Maybe is caused by your 3dsm version. The Anos script is tested on 3dsm7.

_F_
  • _F_

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2007
  • United-States

#14

Posted 22 February 2009 - 07:19 PM

Weird... as i found out it happens also when i try to export something from 3ds Max...
Before it didnt happen...

The Doc734i
  • The Doc734i

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2008

#15

Posted 05 May 2009 - 02:57 AM Edited by The Doc734i, 09 May 2009 - 07:24 AM.

Is the converting available on Gmax? I can't use 3d's trialmax anymore.

And it says unable to convert when i try to export.

EDIT: I did the tutorial and converted the car from GTA VC to GTA SA, but there is one more problem, the car does not spawn wheather I go to a spawn location or use a car spawn tool, it only says "Cheat Activated" and then nothing appears, what did I do wrong?

EDIT EDIT: I found out the texture was having a problem, I could use no texture and still get the car to drive and not crash, but how could I fix the texture? Is SA Textures 32 Bit textures or 8 bit?

400
  • 400

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2010

#16

Posted 22 June 2010 - 05:33 PM

Hi guys!
where can i get the 3ds Max for free? colgate.gif

DexX
  • DexX

    Black Hat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 May 2002

#17

Posted 22 June 2010 - 06:14 PM

QUOTE (400 @ Jun 22 2010, 09:33)
Hi guys!
where can i get the 3ds Max for free? colgate.gif

By downloading the 30 day trial from Autodesk. Other "methods" are illegal, and cannot be discussed on our forums.

400
  • 400

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2010

#18

Posted 22 June 2010 - 07:17 PM

Okay Thanks! colgate.gif

pearcyp
  • pearcyp

    ગાબોર તૉથ

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009

#19

Posted 27 June 2010 - 09:32 AM

Great tutorial
thanks

AB0333
  • AB0333

    ___________

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2009

#20

Posted 07 July 2010 - 02:57 PM

Nice tut.

Anyways, I have problem at exporting .dff. I followed the tutorial and when export it as .dff file in one folder, the file simply doesn't appear. Like it wasn't made.

How to fix this? I'm using 3DS Max 9 trial.

Thanks in advance. smile.gif

bugoy
  • bugoy

    Not interested in GTA anymore, sorry.

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2009

#21

Posted 31 August 2010 - 11:13 AM

Can I also ask about how to change all of SA's plates to "LC R29", regardless of city? I don't want the plate system in SA.

direstraits
  • direstraits

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2011
  • Portugal

#22

Posted 05 September 2011 - 04:16 PM

how make-it in z modeler? notify.gif notify.gif

Kalashnikov47
  • Kalashnikov47

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 May 2012

#23

Posted 06 July 2012 - 07:11 AM

I convert BF-109 from VC
when I already done,the model is not a plane,but a wheel
help! panic.gif
cryani.gif

Arman Ossi Loko
  • Arman Ossi Loko

    GTAV4EVER!!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2011

#24

Posted 10 July 2012 - 05:46 PM

More than 1 hierarchy links are selected. Only 1 is allowed in dff.

CantThinkOfOne2013
  • CantThinkOfOne2013

    You're all a bunch of ungrateful children

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Aug 2013
  • Australia

#25

Posted 28 August 2013 - 11:23 AM Edited by CantThinkOfOne2013, 01 September 2013 - 03:02 AM.

Don't want to bump an old thread, but I need to know how to convert the Vice City collision file to San Andreas.
See my thread here: http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=577775 about what boats I want to convert.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users