Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA IV PS3 Freezing during gameplay!

67 replies to this topic
smd86
  • smd86

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2008

#1

Posted 29 April 2008 - 10:46 AM

I have been playing GTA on PS3 this morning and whilst trying on some sun glasses (as you do) the game just froze!
Any one else had a similar problem?

Sinor
  • Sinor

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2008

#2

Posted 29 April 2008 - 10:51 AM

I've heard that the PS3 version freeze here and there. Nothing I can confirm myself but...

batik89
  • batik89

    Old-timer

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 27 Apr 2008

#3

Posted 29 April 2008 - 10:53 AM

there's no problem with me.
GTA IV just runs smooth in my PS3.

angrycupidstunt
  • angrycupidstunt

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2008

#4

Posted 29 April 2008 - 10:54 AM

let me guess, 60gb?

donjokeren
  • donjokeren

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2008

#5

Posted 29 April 2008 - 10:55 AM

no problem here either i have played nonstop for 13 hours and no freezes

batik89
  • batik89

    Old-timer

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 27 Apr 2008

#6

Posted 29 April 2008 - 11:06 AM

QUOTE (angrycupidstunt @ Apr 29 2008, 10:54)
let me guess, 60gb?

yup, mine is 60gb.

ricky18
  • ricky18

    The Dukesborough Mutilators, SlimCrayz, Not 2 Be f*cked Wit!

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2008

#7

Posted 29 April 2008 - 11:40 AM

mines 40gb, and ive done the glasses and a hole lot more and its smooth runnin smile.gif

smd86
  • smd86

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2008

#8

Posted 29 April 2008 - 11:45 AM

Yup its the 60GB

fishing4monkeys
  • fishing4monkeys

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2007

#9

Posted 29 April 2008 - 12:06 PM

QUOTE (smd86 @ Apr 29 2008, 11:45)
Yup its the 60GB

Is it a launch 60 GB or a newer one?

smd86
  • smd86

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2008

#10

Posted 29 April 2008 - 12:09 PM

QUOTE (fishing4monkeys @ Apr 29 2008, 12:06)
QUOTE (smd86 @ Apr 29 2008, 11:45)
Yup its the 60GB

Is it a launch 60 GB or a newer one?

yeah its a launch one

angrycupidstunt
  • angrycupidstunt

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2008

#11

Posted 29 April 2008 - 12:15 PM

QUOTE (smd86 @ Apr 29 2008, 12:09)
QUOTE (fishing4monkeys @ Apr 29 2008, 12:06)
QUOTE (smd86 @ Apr 29 2008, 11:45)
Yup its the 60GB

Is it a launch 60 GB or a newer one?

yeah its a launch one

It seems that the majority that have a 60gb launch console are experiencing problems, so its not just you, wait a week to see if Rockstar responds

Coral_City
  • Coral_City

    The Don

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Mar 2007

#12

Posted 29 April 2008 - 01:37 PM

Thanks for the heads up smile.gif


gtaivjunkie
  • gtaivjunkie

    Gangsta fa Life, Anywayyyyyy

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2008

#13

Posted 29 April 2008 - 01:54 PM

Yep the PS3 boards are filled with this. Launch 60GB PS3 seems to be the one console most affected.

batik89
  • batik89

    Old-timer

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 27 Apr 2008

#14

Posted 29 April 2008 - 01:57 PM

thank god i have ps3 with 40gb too.
and it's runs better. nothin' freeze.

PSN Carlo
  • PSN Carlo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Apr 2008

#15

Posted 29 April 2008 - 02:10 PM

I have a launch 60 gig. If I don't hear something soon, I'm exchanging out for a 360 version.

PSN Carlo
  • PSN Carlo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Apr 2008

#16

Posted 29 April 2008 - 02:19 PM

Contacted technical support. After taking all my information he said there had only been a few reports of this. So if your copy is freezing, call them: 1-866-405-5464. The more reports, the faster we should see a fix!!

PurplePerson07
  • PurplePerson07

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008

#17

Posted 29 April 2008 - 02:20 PM Edited by PurplePerson07, 17 November 2012 - 01:22 AM.

lol

verbal kint
  • verbal kint

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Apr 2008

#18

Posted 29 April 2008 - 02:51 PM

i agree, i have looked through many gta4 forums and it seems to be american ps3s affected not european versions

typical yanks happy.gif

djmargera
  • djmargera

    ^Look at him shake shake his head^

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Sep 2007

#19

Posted 29 April 2008 - 03:19 PM

I have a launch 60gb ps3 and have been playing the game from sunday night almost non stop with no problems

LeonBMX
  • LeonBMX

    Santoro Crime Family Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Apr 2008

#20

Posted 29 April 2008 - 03:38 PM

QUOTE (batik89 @ Apr 29 2008, 13:57)
thank god i have ps3 with 40gb too.
and it's runs better. nothin' freeze.

Oh man! I have the same one, I bought it friday. Pls i hope it works mad.gif anyone having problems with the 40gb version???

smd86
  • smd86

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2008

#21

Posted 29 April 2008 - 04:40 PM

QUOTE (verbal kint @ Apr 29 2008, 14:51)
i agree, i have looked through many gta4 forums and it seems to be american ps3s affected not european versions

typical yanks happy.gif

Nah, I am in Scotland and my 60GB (launch) PS3 is PAL

TheIncredibleMrGQ
  • TheIncredibleMrGQ

    Keepin' it 'G' ain't nothin'...

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Mar 2008

#22

Posted 29 April 2008 - 05:33 PM

my 40g just froze on me

Raindancer
  • Raindancer

    Beer monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Nov 2001
  • None

#23

Posted 29 April 2008 - 05:46 PM

QUOTE (smd86 @ Apr 29 2008, 13:09)
QUOTE (fishing4monkeys @ Apr 29 2008, 12:06)
QUOTE (smd86 @ Apr 29 2008, 11:45)
Yup its the 60GB

Is it a launch 60 GB or a newer one?

yeah its a launch one

Uh oh! I have a PAL launch model, I guess I will find out in a few hours when I install.

Silent-Hill
  • Silent-Hill

    "i had a lot to drink but i'm straight sober"

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jan 2008

#24

Posted 29 April 2008 - 06:18 PM

I have

Swiechu
  • Swiechu

    Slavic Gun Nut

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2008

#25

Posted 29 April 2008 - 06:30 PM

Any info on what Xbox models are in danger?

LeonBMX
  • LeonBMX

    Santoro Crime Family Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Apr 2008

#26

Posted 29 April 2008 - 07:57 PM

my is working fine for now.. thank god... =) playing on a 40gb ps3 btw

dodgeviper500
  • dodgeviper500

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2007

#27

Posted 29 April 2008 - 11:10 PM Edited by dodgeviper500, 29 April 2008 - 11:41 PM.

QUOTE (verbal kint @ Apr 29 2008, 14:51)
i agree, i have looked through many gta4 forums and it seems to be american ps3s affected not european versions

typical yanks  happy.gif

ok we understand ur jewish happy.gif

adrian949
  • adrian949

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007

#28

Posted 29 April 2008 - 11:32 PM

QUOTE (TheIncredibleMrGQ @ Apr 29 2008, 17:33)
my 40g just froze on me

when did u get ur 40gb?

Outtask
  • Outtask

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Apr 2008

#29

Posted 29 April 2008 - 11:35 PM

Mine froze 2 times already and I've only played for an hour. confused.gif

Beren
  • Beren

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Apr 2008

#30

Posted 29 April 2008 - 11:40 PM

Thx Rockstar, i have a nice box of GTAIV here!!!! , now i wish it had a real game inside , and to be able to play it!!! yay with no freezes..... suicidal.gif

80gb PS3, freezing at random..... now i have a paperweight angry.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users