Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Having trouble with R* Social Club?

289 replies to this topic
Tsuroki
  • Tsuroki

    Gone Fishin'

  • Inactive Staff
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2002
  • None

#1

Posted 17 April 2008 - 11:03 PM

If you're having trouble with the Rockstar Games Social Club, try out this alternative link. It's the source of the embedded iframe on the main site, and as you can see, there's more to it than what you see by going to the proper URL.

This may help you out if you're having trouble on the site.

Cheers.

MrGizmo
  • MrGizmo

    Get the Water away, fool!

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Apr 2008

#2

Posted 17 April 2008 - 11:03 PM

VERY helpful, thanks a bunch icon14.gif

Hobojoe4eva
  • Hobojoe4eva

    Made-Man

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Mar 2008

#3

Posted 17 April 2008 - 11:04 PM

OMG Thank you very much. Habib salute you!~

Trigger90
  • Trigger90

    GangStar

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Mar 2008

#4

Posted 17 April 2008 - 11:04 PM

Gah it comes up with some bulsh*t privacy policy for me??!!? I dont get it! sad.gif

redwolf206
  • redwolf206

    Sikamikanico

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2007

#5

Posted 17 April 2008 - 11:05 PM

Cool, thanks a lot, it works perfectly now.

Yatesyz
  • Yatesyz

    Homie

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 23 Oct 2007

#6

Posted 17 April 2008 - 11:05 PM

The scroll now works with Firefox, thanks Andy. icon14.gif

Choke-A-Bitch
  • Choke-A-Bitch

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2007

#7

Posted 17 April 2008 - 11:08 PM

thanks, i wonder why R* f*cked this up.

False
  • False

    Boosh, Boosh, Stronger than a moose, Im comin at ya!

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2008

#8

Posted 17 April 2008 - 11:11 PM

Mine doesnt work at all, Thanks for the link anyway. Ill keep trying suicidal.gif

Toni Leone
  • Toni Leone

    is in your extended network

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Mar 2007

#9

Posted 17 April 2008 - 11:12 PM

What is this privacy policy bullsh*t?

spook-
  • spook-

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Mar 2008

#10

Posted 17 April 2008 - 11:13 PM

its the same thing no?
...im member 13599.. not really surprising but i thought id be like in the one thousands.

Maxini
  • Maxini

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2008

#11

Posted 17 April 2008 - 11:25 PM

I can also recommend using Opera as a 3rd browser if neither Firefox nor IE is working for you.

DanieljJ
  • DanieljJ

    Supersonic Bassman

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2008

#12

Posted 17 April 2008 - 11:51 PM

Solved it for me thanks.It was maddening to be able to fill out the page , only to find myself unable to reach the critical trigger at the very bottom, thanks again.

budgieishere
  • budgieishere

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Mar 2008

#13

Posted 18 April 2008 - 12:32 AM

Genius! Thanks a bunch Andy. smile.gif

PolishAssassin03
  • PolishAssassin03

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2008

#14

Posted 18 April 2008 - 01:41 AM

Thank you so much this helped me a lot.

freekufnaytur
  • freekufnaytur

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2008

#15

Posted 18 April 2008 - 01:59 AM

thank you biggrin.gif

Any idea why it wasnt letting us see the whole page?


Tsuroki
  • Tsuroki

    Gone Fishin'

  • Inactive Staff
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2002
  • None

#16

Posted 18 April 2008 - 02:05 AM

QUOTE (freekufnaytur @ Apr 17 2008, 21:59)
thank you biggrin.gif

Any idea why it wasnt letting us see the whole page?

The "official" website contains the page within an iframe. Not sure why, though; seems like a rather silly thing to do.

killerkid
  • killerkid

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2006

#17

Posted 18 April 2008 - 02:06 AM

Hello, Can someone tell me why i get
QUOTE
"The Rockstar Games Social Club website uses Javascript and is optimized for Adobe Flash Player 9.
In order to proceed and enjoy the full experience of this website, you will need to make sure your Javascript is enabled and/or install the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player into your browser."


I only get it on firefox, But works fine on Opera.

TRU HOMDOGG
  • TRU HOMDOGG

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2008

#18

Posted 18 April 2008 - 02:07 AM

wutz soshel clubb

J Murph08
  • J Murph08

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2008

#19

Posted 18 April 2008 - 02:08 AM

Andy, I did not enter my birthdate because it did not have a "*" (required field) next to it, I tried deleting my cookies, and temp. internet files, and it still wont let me re-register... is there some sort of timer that you have to wait for to sign in again? Please reply... Thank you.

Tsuroki
  • Tsuroki

    Gone Fishin'

  • Inactive Staff
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2002
  • None

#20

Posted 18 April 2008 - 02:10 AM

QUOTE (J Murph08 @ Apr 17 2008, 22:08)
Andy, I did not enter my birthdate because it did not have a "*" (required field) next to it, I tried deleting my cookies, and temp. internet files, and it still wont let me re-register... is there some sort of timer that you have to wait for to sign in again? Please reply... Thank you.

Birthdates are almost always required for any sort of signup. My best suggestion is to re-register using a different email address.

J Murph08
  • J Murph08

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2008

#21

Posted 18 April 2008 - 02:15 AM

QUOTE (Andy @ Apr 18 2008, 02:10)
QUOTE (J Murph08 @ Apr 17 2008, 22:08)
Andy, I did not enter my birthdate because it did not have a "*" (required field) next to it, I tried deleting my cookies, and temp. internet files, and it still wont let me re-register... is there some sort of timer that you have to wait for to sign in again?  Please reply... Thank you.

Birthdates are almost always required for any sort of signup. My best suggestion is to re-register using a different email address.

I would do that, but it doesn't even give you the option again, when I click register it just says "Sorry, You may not register with this site. Please see our Privacy Policy. Any help?....... I think what I might do is just do it at a friends house if there is no way to fix it. I hope it is just some glitch. confused.gif

FrenchGuy
  • FrenchGuy

    R* lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Apr 2008

#22

Posted 18 April 2008 - 02:24 AM

If you use Fifefox press F11 to get the full screen....

Tsuroki
  • Tsuroki

    Gone Fishin'

  • Inactive Staff
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2002
  • None

#23

Posted 18 April 2008 - 02:45 AM

QUOTE (J Murph08 @ Apr 17 2008, 22:15)
QUOTE (Andy @ Apr 18 2008, 02:10)
QUOTE (J Murph08 @ Apr 17 2008, 22:08)
Andy, I did not enter my birthdate because it did not have a "*" (required field) next to it, I tried deleting my cookies, and temp. internet files, and it still wont let me re-register... is there some sort of timer that you have to wait for to sign in again?  Please reply... Thank you.

Birthdates are almost always required for any sort of signup. My best suggestion is to re-register using a different email address.

I would do that, but it doesn't even give you the option again, when I click register it just says "Sorry, You may not register with this site. Please see our Privacy Policy. Any help?....... I think what I might do is just do it at a friends house if there is no way to fix it. I hope it is just some glitch. confused.gif

Clear your cookies and cache. That should do it.

chosen0ne
  • chosen0ne

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Apr 2008

#24

Posted 18 April 2008 - 02:55 AM

QUOTE (Andy @ Apr 18 2008, 02:45)
QUOTE (J Murph08 @ Apr 17 2008, 22:15)
QUOTE (Andy @ Apr 18 2008, 02:10)
QUOTE (J Murph08 @ Apr 17 2008, 22:08)
Andy, I did not enter my birthdate because it did not have a "*" (required field) next to it, I tried deleting my cookies, and temp. internet files, and it still wont let me re-register... is there some sort of timer that you have to wait for to sign in again?  Please reply... Thank you.

Birthdates are almost always required for any sort of signup. My best suggestion is to re-register using a different email address.

I would do that, but it doesn't even give you the option again, when I click register it just says "Sorry, You may not register with this site. Please see our Privacy Policy. Any help?....... I think what I might do is just do it at a friends house if there is no way to fix it. I hope it is just some glitch. confused.gif

Clear your cookies and cache. That should do it.

Unfortunately, it is stored via IP address. But i made a topic with a semi fix.

Kradzz
  • Kradzz

    I,for one, welcome our EA overlords.

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Mar 2008

#25

Posted 18 April 2008 - 03:04 AM

Well, someone is being chewed out most likely. That was rather annoying actually, I was like....no....must scroll down to submit...why is it not scrolling. suicidal.gif

99 Gta 99
  • 99 Gta 99

    99

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jan 2008

#26

Posted 18 April 2008 - 03:05 AM

Thank you! biggrin.gif

deathcamps24
  • deathcamps24

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Mar 2008

#27

Posted 18 April 2008 - 03:14 AM

Can anyone else not register due to loading problems? I had the scrolling problem until i used the link at the top of the thread. When i click register sign up a window drops down and it has a loading icon and says sending to server. well its been 5 min now since the last time i refreshed the page and its still not going anywhere. I know its not a internet connection problem because i have a pretty fast connection and the site itself loaded in like .2 seconds. anyone else having trouble?

J Murph08
  • J Murph08

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2008

#28

Posted 18 April 2008 - 03:18 AM

QUOTE (Andy @ Apr 18 2008, 02:45)
QUOTE (J Murph08 @ Apr 17 2008, 22:15)
QUOTE (Andy @ Apr 18 2008, 02:10)
QUOTE (J Murph08 @ Apr 17 2008, 22:08)
Andy, I did not enter my birthdate because it did not have a "*" (required field) next to it, I tried deleting my cookies, and temp. internet files, and it still wont let me re-register... is there some sort of timer that you have to wait for to sign in again?  Please reply... Thank you.

Birthdates are almost always required for any sort of signup. My best suggestion is to re-register using a different email address.

I would do that, but it doesn't even give you the option again, when I click register it just says "Sorry, You may not register with this site. Please see our Privacy Policy. Any help?....... I think what I might do is just do it at a friends house if there is no way to fix it. I hope it is just some glitch. confused.gif

Clear your cookies and cache. That should do it.

Doesn't work, as I said before. I am just gonna do it at a different computer tomorow.

Tsuroki
  • Tsuroki

    Gone Fishin'

  • Inactive Staff
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2002
  • None

#29

Posted 18 April 2008 - 03:22 AM

QUOTE (J Murph08 @ Apr 17 2008, 23:18)
QUOTE (Andy @ Apr 18 2008, 02:45)
QUOTE (J Murph08 @ Apr 17 2008, 22:15)
QUOTE (Andy @ Apr 18 2008, 02:10)
QUOTE (J Murph08 @ Apr 17 2008, 22:08)
Andy, I did not enter my birthdate because it did not have a "*" (required field) next to it, I tried deleting my cookies, and temp. internet files, and it still wont let me re-register... is there some sort of timer that you have to wait for to sign in again?  Please reply... Thank you.

Birthdates are almost always required for any sort of signup. My best suggestion is to re-register using a different email address.

I would do that, but it doesn't even give you the option again, when I click register it just says "Sorry, You may not register with this site. Please see our Privacy Policy. Any help?....... I think what I might do is just do it at a friends house if there is no way to fix it. I hope it is just some glitch. confused.gif

Clear your cookies and cache. That should do it.

Doesn't work, as I said before. I am just gonna do it at a different computer tomorow.

If it's tied to IP address (as someone else mentioned), you may be a bit screwed.

deathcamps24
  • deathcamps24

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Mar 2008

#30

Posted 18 April 2008 - 03:41 AM

QUOTE (Andy @ Apr 18 2008, 03:22)
QUOTE (J Murph08 @ Apr 17 2008, 23:18)
QUOTE (Andy @ Apr 18 2008, 02:45)
QUOTE (J Murph08 @ Apr 17 2008, 22:15)
QUOTE (Andy @ Apr 18 2008, 02:10)
QUOTE (J Murph08 @ Apr 17 2008, 22:08)
Andy, I did not enter my birthdate because it did not have a "*" (required field) next to it, I tried deleting my cookies, and temp. internet files, and it still wont let me re-register... is there some sort of timer that you have to wait for to sign in again?  Please reply... Thank you.

Birthdates are almost always required for any sort of signup. My best suggestion is to re-register using a different email address.

I would do that, but it doesn't even give you the option again, when I click register it just says "Sorry, You may not register with this site. Please see our Privacy Policy. Any help?....... I think what I might do is just do it at a friends house if there is no way to fix it. I hope it is just some glitch. confused.gif

Clear your cookies and cache. That should do it.

Doesn't work, as I said before. I am just gonna do it at a different computer tomorow.

If it's tied to IP address (as someone else mentioned), you may be a bit screwed.

an easy solution for that would be using a different computer or using a proxy program.




4 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 4 guests, 0 anonymous users