Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[CLEO3] Bullet Time Mod

28 replies to this topic
coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007
  • None

#1

Posted 12 April 2008 - 08:10 PM

Hello again, yesterday i started to work in a Bullet Time mod for SA.

This is a GTA San Andreas CLEO3 mod.
It creates the Bullet Time effect that Max Payne games has. Also featuring the Sand Clock next to the Radar.

How to use?
-To activate the Bullet Time press "T" when done the Clock will be white and the game will run 1/4 of the normal gameplay speed.
-To stop Bullet Time just press "T" again.

Note: It dont work while in Car or Water. //Can not be activated, but if it is activated and then you enter a car/water will work.

It is still WIP, the main functionability is done, but it is Infinite. I want it not to be infinite. I will try to recreate the action when the Bullet Time is ON and the Sand Clock start to decrease unti its empty. I dont know if something like that its posible in SA. If not i will have to use the Normal "Bars" SA uses to check how much BTime you have. It will recharge each time you kill someone.

This is a Video Preview of how it is rigth now:

NOTE: I have a sh*tty Video Vard, and i run the game at 5-20 FPS, so maybe in the vid you wont see the Btime very well. But it makes the time goes 1/4 of the normal gamespeed.

DOWNLOAD -Beta version, Infinite Bullet Time. Beta Sand Clock texture.

Itachi Uchiha
  • Itachi Uchiha

    Let's Rock

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Oct 2007

#2

Posted 12 April 2008 - 09:08 PM

I See Everything is possibel this days

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007
  • None

#3

Posted 13 April 2008 - 12:02 AM

QUOTE (Itachi Uchiha @ Apr 12 2008, 18:08)
I See Everything is possibel this days

This was posible since the first Mission Builder appear wink.gif

Gunnie
  • Gunnie

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Feb 2008

#4

Posted 13 April 2008 - 02:06 AM

QUOTE (goin-god @ Apr 13 2008, 01:02)
QUOTE (Itachi Uchiha @ Apr 12 2008, 18:08)
I See Everything is possibel this days

This was posible since the first Mission Builder appear wink.gif

Not, CLEO3 it's younger than the first mission builder.

Great mod, looks promise if you do it temporary. I saw this code in Missions.gtamaps.net tounge.gif but with the news stuffs looks great.

Greetings!

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007
  • None

#5

Posted 13 April 2008 - 02:16 AM

QUOTE (Gunnie @ Apr 12 2008, 23:06)
QUOTE (goin-god @ Apr 13 2008, 01:02)
QUOTE (Itachi Uchiha @ Apr 12 2008, 18:08)
I See Everything is possibel this days

This was posible since the first Mission Builder appear wink.gif

Not, CLEO3 it's younger than the first mission builder.

But you can do it in the normal SCM gun.

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#6

Posted 13 April 2008 - 08:36 AM

Dont like this script. I think its not good writen. At first the deactivate wont work good. After key press to deactivate the code jumps immediately again into the key press to activate.
There should be a delay after the key press to deactivate. Also I dont like that the txd dictinary is loaded and the textur will be shown at start.
In addition the textur is enabled at one time and not set in a loop(maybe the loop is to slow by gamespeed 0.25) But the negative effect is when there is any other script is running which show textures, IE a speedometer. You get than a texture bug and than the BTIME texture will not be shown again.
And the last point is the kick of the really good bullet time like Demarests main script: To make it possible that the player can move while aiming in stand position.

Gunnie
  • Gunnie

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Feb 2008

#7

Posted 13 April 2008 - 12:14 PM

QUOTE (goin-god @ Apr 13 2008, 03:16)
QUOTE (Gunnie @ Apr 12 2008, 23:06)
QUOTE (goin-god @ Apr 13 2008, 01:02)
QUOTE (Itachi Uchiha @ Apr 12 2008, 18:08)
I See Everything is possibel this days

This was posible since the first Mission Builder appear wink.gif

Not, CLEO3 it's younger than the first mission builder.

But you can do it in the normal SCM gun.

Yeah, but then, you can't load your savegame tounge.gif

ZAZ, that's right. I opened now the source and looks really bad. Needs some "release_texture" and some waits for works great. And 0.25 it's too slowed, maybe 0.50... and with my speedometer works... bad confused.gif

And this function work with a car. If you go into a car with BulletTime enabled, you will drive slowed tounge.gif

I think you can do it better, Coin.

Greetings!

B@ND!T
  • B@ND!T

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2006

#8

Posted 13 April 2008 - 12:40 PM

You have lags
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Joke


coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007
  • None

#9

Posted 13 April 2008 - 10:14 PM

QUOTE (ZAZ @ Apr 13 2008, 05:36)
Dont like this script. I think its not good writen. At first the deactivate wont work good. After key press to deactivate the code jumps immediately again into the key press to activate.
There should be a delay after the key press to deactivate. Also I dont like that the txd dictinary is loaded and the textur will be shown at start.
In addition the textur is enabled at one time and not set in a loop(maybe the loop is to slow by gamespeed 0.25) But the negative effect is when there is any other script is running which show textures, IE a speedometer. You get than a texture bug and than the BTIME texture will not be shown again.
And the last point is the kick of the really good bullet time like Demarests main script: To make it possible that the player can move while aiming in stand position.

Thanks for the tips ZAZ, i will have them in mind. I think you cant make a code in 5 minutes like i did tounge.gif . I will continue working on it, as it was a beta.

rstomrs
  • rstomrs

    Looking for a good ped rigger.

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2006

#10

Posted 15 April 2008 - 07:55 PM Edited by rstomrs, 15 April 2008 - 07:57 PM.

Now if you add something like this to your code, it would be a real Max Payne bullet time, the outer world goes slow and you go at normal speed.

CODE

:PRESS_GH
wait 0
if and
00E1:   player 0 pressed_key 8
00E1:   player 0 pressed_key 9
jf @PRESS_GH

:DO_ANIM
0393: actor $PLAYER_ACTOR perform_animation "CROUCH_ROLL_R" at 4.0 times_normal_rate
jump @PRESS_GH


Get it ? Eventually with some custom animations, all will be fine.



Tom mercie_blink.gif

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007
  • None

#11

Posted 15 April 2008 - 09:32 PM

In max payne you go slow like everybodu else.

BMW_1
  • BMW_1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2007

#12

Posted 18 April 2008 - 03:19 PM Edited by BMW_1, 06 July 2011 - 05:22 PM.

QUOTE (rstomrs @ Apr 15 2008, 19:55)
Now if you add something like this to your code, it would be a real Max Payne bullet time, the outer world goes slow and you go at normal speed.

CODE

:PRESS_GH
wait 0
if and
00E1:   player 0 pressed_key 8
00E1:   player 0 pressed_key 9
jf @PRESS_GH

:DO_ANIM
0393: actor $PLAYER_ACTOR perform_animation "CROUCH_ROLL_R" at 4.0 times_normal_rate
jump @PRESS_GH


Get it ? Eventually with some custom animations, all will be fine.



Tom  mercie_blink.gif
happy.gif

Bad~Boy#17
  • Bad~Boy#17

    duh

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2007

#13

Posted 18 April 2008 - 05:56 PM

When I install this, the loading bar in the game goess to the end, but then the game frezes notify.gif
Help ?
I have european v1 original

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007
  • None

#14

Posted 18 April 2008 - 05:58 PM

QUOTE (Bad~Boy#17 @ Apr 18 2008, 14:56)
When I install this, the loading bar in the game goess to the end, but then the game frezes notify.gif
Help ?
I have european v1 original

Have you tried with other cleo mods?

rstomrs
  • rstomrs

    Looking for a good ped rigger.

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2006

#15

Posted 18 April 2008 - 07:51 PM

QUOTE (goin-god @ Apr 15 2008, 21:32)
In max payne you go slow like everybodu else.

Sure ? biggrin.gif I didn't know that, well doesn't matters, should it work anyway ?

Tom mercie_blink.gif

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007
  • None

#16

Posted 18 April 2008 - 09:21 PM

QUOTE (rstomrs @ Apr 18 2008, 16:51)
QUOTE (goin-god @ Apr 15 2008, 21:32)
In max payne you go slow like everybodu else.

Sure ? biggrin.gif I didn't know that, well doesn't matters, should it work anyway ?

Tom mercie_blink.gif

Well you can surely make you move faster. Maybe like this:

CODE
00D6: if
0611:   actor $PLAYER_ACTOR performing_animation "RUN_PLAYER"
004D: jump_if_false @SCJ_2085
0393: actor $PLAYER_ACTOR perform_animation "RUN_PLAYER" at 4.0 times_normal_rate

That means 4 times faster, and my mods makes the game goes 4 times slower. This should make it.

BMW_1
  • BMW_1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2007

#17

Posted 19 April 2008 - 08:56 AM

QUOTE (goin-god @ Apr 18 2008, 21:21)

CODE
00D6: if
0611:   actor $PLAYER_ACTOR performing_animation "RUN_PLAYER"
004D: jump_if_false @SCJ_2085
0393: actor $PLAYER_ACTOR perform_animation "RUN_PLAYER" at 4.0 times_normal_rate

That means 4 times faster, and my mods makes the game goes 4 times slower. This should make it.

Can you give me the full cleo code

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007
  • None

#18

Posted 19 April 2008 - 03:30 PM

QUOTE (BMW_1 @ Apr 19 2008, 05:56)
QUOTE (goin-god @ Apr 18 2008, 21:21)

CODE
00D6: if
0611:   actor $PLAYER_ACTOR performing_animation "RUN_PLAYER"
004D: jump_if_false @SCJ_2085
0393: actor $PLAYER_ACTOR perform_animation "RUN_PLAYER" at 4.0 times_normal_rate

That means 4 times faster, and my mods makes the game goes 4 times slower. This should make it.

Can you give me the full cleo code

I wont add that to my mod, because i want it to be the most similar to Max Payne.

GamerShotgun
  • GamerShotgun

    The main protagonist.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2005

#19

Posted 19 April 2008 - 10:29 PM

What the.... SA has an opcode for checking a player's anim state?

OMFG..i've missed a lot of things in mission coding :|

Bad~Boy#17
  • Bad~Boy#17

    duh

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2007

#20

Posted 19 April 2008 - 10:39 PM

Can you make it able to activate while in a car ?

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007
  • None

#21

Posted 20 April 2008 - 06:27 PM

QUOTE (Bad~Boy#17 @ Apr 19 2008, 19:39)
Can you make it able to activate while in a car ?

I could, but it is not my point.

Bad~Boy#17
  • Bad~Boy#17

    duh

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2007

#22

Posted 23 April 2008 - 01:02 PM

QUOTE (goin-god @ Apr 20 2008, 19:27)
QUOTE (Bad~Boy#17 @ Apr 19 2008, 19:39)
Can you make it able to activate while in a car ?

I could, but it is not my point.

It would be cool, like in Most Wanted cool.gif

Zipmaster
  • Zipmaster

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2008

#23

Posted 02 July 2008 - 09:45 PM

Sounds nice, but my SAMP goes "do not respond" when i putt this in the CLEO folder..

QwertyAAA
  • QwertyAAA

    Ceci n'est pas une pipe, c'est le logo de Rockstar

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Feb 2008

#24

Posted 03 July 2008 - 03:44 AM

QUOTE (Bad~Boy#17 @ Apr 23 2008, 13:02)
QUOTE (goin-god @ Apr 20 2008, 19:27)
QUOTE (Bad~Boy#17 @ Apr 19 2008, 19:39)
Can you make it able to activate while in a car ?

I could, but it is not my point.

It would be cool, like in Most Wanted cool.gif

Yeah, but... There isn't a situation in SA where you actually need the bullet-time in a car.


Zipmaster: It would suck in SAMP. Think about it.

El Cangri
  • El Cangri

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jan 2007

#25

Posted 04 July 2008 - 10:36 AM

it's nice but if someone could make the jumps like in max payne then that will really be something biggrin.gif ..good luck

loczek47
  • loczek47

    They call me "Random Funny Guy".

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 22 May 2008

#26

Posted 11 July 2008 - 11:24 PM

QUOTE (Bad~Boy#17 @ Apr 18 2008, 17:56)
When I install this, the loading bar in the game goess to the end, but then the game frezes notify.gif
Help ?
I have european v1 original

You added BTIME.txd to your /models/txd folder?

R.F.
  • R.F.

    I <3 R*

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Apr 2006

#27

Posted 16 July 2008 - 12:29 AM

This is not bullet time this is low fps

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007
  • None

#28

Posted 18 July 2008 - 02:38 AM

QUOTE (R.F. @ Jul 15 2008, 21:29)
This is not bullet time this is low fps

Test it yourself. Anyway i leaved this mod, i wont update it anymore.

xana
  • xana

    xanthis

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jun 2008

#29

Posted 11 March 2009 - 04:56 PM

Another link ?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users