Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[mod][GTAIII]GTA Liberty City Stories II

240 replies to this topic
benracer85
  • benracer85

    last Frenchy

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2008

#1

Posted 05 April 2008 - 05:09 PM Edited by benracer85, 25 February 2011 - 10:14 PM.

Following a confusing mod GTA Liberty City Stories GTA II became The Worst City.

The purpose of this mod is to create a direct result of GTA III by adding a personal touch.
the new card is trying to complete the original and correct. aims of this mod is to bring life into the area Ghostown while trying to best comply with the spirit of Rockstar Games.
As the mod is intended as a direct result of GTA III, you will offer new missions and a story that should be convincing.

Progress of the mod:

-map: 80%

-vehicles: 80%

-New Paths: blocked at the moment

-new HUD: 70%

-vehicles and boats added: 95%

-new story and missions : blocked at the moment

QwertyAAA
  • QwertyAAA

    Ceci n'est pas une pipe, c'est le logo de Rockstar

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Feb 2008

#2

Posted 05 April 2008 - 05:24 PM

For once, a modpack that's not a dead end.
Good job biggrin.gif

Maybe will download it sometime.

Gouveia
  • Gouveia

    Back to Los Santos

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jan 2006
  • Brazil

#3

Posted 05 April 2008 - 09:08 PM

Downloading it right now... Gonna post what I thought about it later wink.gif

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007

#4

Posted 05 April 2008 - 11:24 PM

Something for III, nice! I will mod GTAIII for first time. tounge.gif

markmartir
  • markmartir

    Textures and converter artist

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2007

#5

Posted 06 April 2008 - 02:13 AM

QUOTE (benracer85 @ Apr 5 2008, 17:09)
here is my MOD on GTA III which gathers objects of the trilogy of the GTA on PC. like the wheels of San Andrèas for example. wink.gif
what was modified compared to GTA III are them vehicles, some textures and object 3D coming from SA, new vehicles including two motor bikes... And the GTA III Ulitmate's map of Mainland in agreement with Poussi_Pousse. tounge2.gif
now place with the images:
vehicles modified:
-Bf Injection: "VC Bf Injection"
-Borginne: "Bikle 76"
-Bus: "Bus V1.3"
http://3e.img.v4.sky...94722_small.jpg
-Coach: "Coach v1.3"
http://3e.img.v4.sky...18905_small.jpg
-Chopper: "PoliceMaverick VC" textured "LCS Chopper"
http://3e.img.v4.sky...92782_small.jpg
-Corpse: "Romero VC" to name "Hearse"
-Deaddodo: "Réel Deaddodo"
-Dodo: "Réel Dodo v1.1"
http://3e.img.v4.sky...85140_small.jpg
-Enforcer: "LCS Enforcer"
-FBIcar: "F.B.I. Cruiser"
-Flatbed: "VC Flatbed"
-Firetruck: my "LCS Firetruck"
http://3e.img.v4.sky...50440_small.jpg
-Hoods: "New Hoods"
http://3e.img.v4.sky.../1330983750.jpg
-Manana: my "LCS Manana "
http://3e.img.v4.sky.../1455697959.jpg
-Mule: my "Luton 1.1"
user posted image
-Panlantic: "New Panlantic" to name "Panlantic Van"(color white and black -> Carcols.dat)
http://3e.img.v4.sky...80988_small.jpg
-Perennial: "VC Regina"
-Police: "Police" of GTA III Ultimate textured and name"L.C.P.D. Cruiser"
-Rhino: "SA Rhino"
-Stretch: "Stretch v1.1"
user posted image
-Yankee: "Yankee 1.1"
-Taxi: "LCS Taxi" ->(Carcols.dat)
new vehicles:
-Baggage
user posted image
-CityNews Van
user posted image
-Cruiser
user posted image
-Angel
user posted image
-Freeway
user posted image
video witch Angel:
smile.gif
the remainder
-VC's armor
user posted image
-SA's Water
user posted image
-SA's roads and Wheels
user posted image
user posted image
the official forum of mod(FRENCH):
http://forum.macreat...showtopic=29908
the last beta(v1.3):
http://www.driveway.com/r3d1h1p9u3
it is all for the moment!!! biggrin.gif

Please make a mod like this for vc colgate.gif

Gouveia
  • Gouveia

    Back to Los Santos

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jan 2006
  • Brazil

#6

Posted 06 April 2008 - 02:30 AM

Pity, it crashed on me sad.gif

MobBG
  • MobBG

    Makin' Bacon.....

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2007

#7

Posted 06 April 2008 - 09:34 AM

Nice idea for a mod,but it crashes on me too(wonder why)

bumster
  • bumster

    Ham on!

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Jul 2007

#8

Posted 06 April 2008 - 11:01 AM

Can you convert the Bullet?

benracer85
  • benracer85

    last Frenchy

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2008

#9

Posted 06 April 2008 - 11:06 AM Edited by benracer85, 06 April 2008 - 11:09 AM.

can you specify the nature of the bugs, please!!!! blush.gif
if that has a relationship with the installation, I will make new beta in any event thus it must not have problem there. smile.gif
if that has a relationship with the map of Mainland, it is that it is the old version of the map of GTA III Ultimate and that I am not made of update of this with dimensions. sigh.gif For the map of Mainland, I wait which is finished before putting a version more feels.

For the motor bikes, as one can change Aitrain's Handling without that bug, i would like to use it to put a correct and realistic handling for the two motor bikes. I have try to adapt the handling that of Vice City but unfortunately, the speed and the maniablity are lower than that of Bf Injection(that I currently use). sad.gif

For the Bullet, I put the maximun of added car.

Gouveia
  • Gouveia

    Back to Los Santos

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jan 2006
  • Brazil

#10

Posted 06 April 2008 - 02:08 PM

I've installed everything, okay. Then, I've started a new game, entered the kuruma, and as soon as I leave the bridge, it crashes.

benracer85
  • benracer85

    last Frenchy

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2008

#11

Posted 06 April 2008 - 03:17 PM

apparently, the bug occurs when that one selects the language at the beginning of the game .I will try to charge one with my savegames and to change languages for see whether that always does it.

MobBG
  • MobBG

    Makin' Bacon.....

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2007

#12

Posted 07 April 2008 - 06:37 PM

QUOTE (benracer85 @ Apr 6 2008, 15:17)
apparently, the bug occurs when that one selects the language at the beginning of the game .I will try to charge one with my savegames and to change languages for see whether that always does it.

Please try to fix it!!!!!!

benracer85
  • benracer85

    last Frenchy

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2008

#13

Posted 07 April 2008 - 07:35 PM

Sorry, I was mistaken because the bug is actually in the main.scm. blush.gif
Golds same under my source language that can also do it to me, here how to make: smile.gif
if Heigthball is suddenly tired or that it cannot return das'nt the car, leave the game while putting initially under your language and restart(you were to be able to form “new game” without problem). wink.gif
if the crash landing is always; thank you to prevent me!!!



lord fido
  • lord fido

    Retired gangbanger

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2005

#14

Posted 07 April 2008 - 08:54 PM

*cough* plaggio out of LCIII *cough* *cough* you stole LCIII's logo *cough*

benracer85
  • benracer85

    last Frenchy

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2008

#15

Posted 07 April 2008 - 09:27 PM

Sorry, but I do not see what you speaks??? mercie_blink.gif and if it were a plaggia I tightened it for a long time. ( suicidal.gif )
moreover here the logo that I will use and that one will be able to see in the menu:
user posted image
I am to create it from that of GTA Liberty city Stories. tounge2.gif
and the new beta(1.4):
http://www.driveway.com/r8r7q7s2j4
good game!!! wink.gif



MobBG
  • MobBG

    Makin' Bacon.....

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2007

#16

Posted 08 April 2008 - 08:15 AM Edited by MobBG, 08 April 2008 - 12:34 PM.

I have download it!!!!ANd it still doesnt work

benracer85
  • benracer85

    last Frenchy

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2008

#17

Posted 09 April 2008 - 11:10 AM

where case where the game crash landing always in spite of beta 1.4, here a patch which will have normally to regulate this problem:
http://www.driveway.com/o7x1n7n8j4
it has a suprise that here:
user posted image
here are good game!!!

tommykills1
  • tommykills1

    You wasted 5 seconds of your life reading this

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jul 2007

#18

Posted 10 April 2008 - 12:46 PM

i cant download beta 1.4 or 1.5 its damaged or something cryani.gif

benracer85
  • benracer85

    last Frenchy

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2008

#19

Posted 11 April 2008 - 12:36 PM

you owe initially check that your GTA III dont have any MOD installed and that is in version 1.1. Then, you must install beta 1.4. After only, you install the patch “1.4vers1.5”. you must not have problem any more because on my PC, the MOD functions without problem.


MobBG
  • MobBG

    Makin' Bacon.....

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2007

#20

Posted 11 April 2008 - 04:32 PM

QUOTE (benracer85 @ Apr 11 2008, 12:36)
you owe initially check  that your GTA III dont have any MOD installed and that is in version 1.1. Then, you must install beta 1.4. After only, you install the patch “1.4vers1.5”. you must not have problem any more because on my PC, the MOD functions without problem.

that dont either

benracer85
  • benracer85

    last Frenchy

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2008

#21

Posted 11 April 2008 - 05:13 PM

Sorry but I do not see or that come!!! it east can be because I have the European version.

tommykills1
  • tommykills1

    You wasted 5 seconds of your life reading this

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jul 2007

#22

Posted 11 April 2008 - 05:21 PM

QUOTE (benracer85 @ Apr 11 2008, 12:36)
you owe initially check that your GTA III dont have any MOD installed and that is in version 1.1. Then, you must install beta 1.4. After only, you install the patch “1.4vers1.5”. you must not have problem any more because on my PC, the MOD functions without problem.

thanks it work and it doesnt crash

benracer85
  • benracer85

    last Frenchy

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2008

#23

Posted 21 April 2008 - 11:57 AM Edited by benracer85, 21 April 2008 - 03:39 PM.

I have just finished all the corrections on the level of beta as well as the new one finely of the game. biggrin.gif
I will put next beta in remote loading!!! wink.gif
EDIT:
the new beta 1.6:
http://rapidshare.co..._II_B_ta1.6.zip
good game!!!

benracer85
  • benracer85

    last Frenchy

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2008

#24

Posted 02 May 2008 - 09:42 AM

version 1 of the MOD is finished. biggrin.gif here is the proof in video:

-new HUD
-new loading
-new menu's game
- LCD letters
- Final Real train with passengers lol.gif
...
this version tightened available in a few days in remote loading!!! wink.gif

MobBG
  • MobBG

    Makin' Bacon.....

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2007

#25

Posted 03 May 2008 - 04:58 PM

QUOTE (benracer85 @ Apr 21 2008, 11:57)
I have just finished all the corrections on the level of beta as well as the new one finely of the game. biggrin.gif
I will put next beta in remote loading!!! wink.gif
EDIT:
the new beta 1.6:
http://rapidshare.co..._II_B_ta1.6.zip
good game!!!

so the mod is actualy going to work now with that update?

benracer85
  • benracer85

    last Frenchy

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2008

#26

Posted 04 May 2008 - 06:12 PM

yes, since it is of beta complete and not about a patch!!!! biggrin.gif
nevertheless if you prefer the more update version, wink.gif the beta 1.7 or version final 1, here the bond:
http://rapidshare.co..._ta1.7.zip.html
it's the real's video of the beta !!!! colgate.gif
if you installed beta 1.6, you will be able to charge your game because the main.scm and that you have to save a part, you will be able to charge it directly!!! wink.gif


MobBG
  • MobBG

    Makin' Bacon.....

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2007

#27

Posted 05 May 2008 - 04:48 PM

QUOTE (benracer85 @ May 4 2008, 18:12)
yes, since it is of beta complete and not about a patch!!!! biggrin.gif
nevertheless if you prefer the more update version, wink.gif the beta 1.7 or version final 1, here the bond:
http://rapidshare.co..._ta1.7.zip.html
it's the real's video of the beta !!!! colgate.gif
if you installed beta 1.6, you will be able to charge your game because the main.scm and that you have to save a part, you will be able to charge it directly!!! wink.gif

Cool,but can you use megaupload cause ra[idshare dont work for me?

badboy_zay
  • badboy_zay

    :)

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2007
  • None

#28

Posted 06 May 2008 - 05:34 AM

upload in sendspace plz(or somewhere i can easy download)

MobBG
  • MobBG

    Makin' Bacon.....

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2007

#29

Posted 07 May 2008 - 06:54 PM

YEAH PLZ UPLOAD EM!!!!

benracer85
  • benracer85

    last Frenchy

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2008

#30

Posted 10 May 2008 - 07:39 PM

ok!!!
http://dl.free.fr/c3...
good game!!!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users