Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|SA] SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition

2,775 replies to this topic
uokka
  • uokka

    Actually living entity

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2011
  • Red-Cross

#2731

Posted 07 April 2014 - 05:53 PM Edited by uokka, 07 April 2014 - 06:02 PM.

I can't confirm for Ubuntu but it performed pretty good on another Linux through WINE 1.5, 1.6 and 1.6.2 with Mono and Gecko installed but without any native direct-x dlls. Some 'hacky' CLEO scripts make it crash, though, and might need some native dlls to be installed. Anyways, you should check Wine-HQ for additional info.

 

I havn't tested yet but I'd assume ModLoader, which you might use to install SRt3, will work through WINE.

Its author, LINK/2012, posted some screenshots which seemingly havn't been made on Windows.

 

 

Edit:

For me, SA runs better in WINE's windowed mode.

 

#!/bin/sh
export WINEDEBUG=-all
wine explorer /desktop=GTASA,1024x786 gta_sa.exe
 
 
  • Usman55 likes this

Usman55
  • Usman55

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2009

#2732

Posted 08 April 2014 - 11:15 AM

I don't see the download link.


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2733

Posted 08 April 2014 - 11:44 AM

It has to be a Download Link round shape button to press and a list of all the version should appear. Try use Firefox.Chrome or something if the image links are blocked


Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#2734

Posted 10 April 2014 - 04:53 AM Edited by methodunderg, 10 April 2014 - 04:54 AM.

When could we be expecting the next update/patch that fixes the mipmap issue that you acknowledged some time ago?


Usman55
  • Usman55

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2009

#2735

Posted 10 April 2014 - 06:00 AM Edited by Usman55, 10 April 2014 - 09:42 AM.

I'm getting the error "ModLoader is not compatible with this version of Windows"

 

I'm using WINE on Ubuntu. Is it not compatible?

 

 

If it isn't, how can I install the mod complete with the bonus lods and peds directly without modloader?


LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Tool 2014 [Mod Loader]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#2736

Posted 10 April 2014 - 04:08 PM

 

I'm getting the error "ModLoader is not compatible with this version of Windows"

 

I'm using WINE on Ubuntu. Is it not compatible?

 

 

If it isn't, how can I install the mod complete with the bonus lods and peds directly without modloader?

 

Bruv, you probably meant version of this game, use HOODLUM executable


Usman55
  • Usman55

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2009

#2737

Posted 10 April 2014 - 07:36 PM Edited by Usman55, 10 April 2014 - 08:00 PM.

 

 

I'm getting the error "ModLoader is not compatible with this version of Windows"

 

I'm using WINE on Ubuntu. Is it not compatible?

 

 

If it isn't, how can I install the mod complete with the bonus lods and peds directly without modloader?

 

Bruv, you probably meant version of this game, use HOODLUM executable

 

That's exactly what I meant. I've been getting so many compatibility issues lately that that error message is stuck in my head.

 

The textures load very slowly. I tried setting the draw distance to max but still the graphics aren't loading as they should.


LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Tool 2014 [Mod Loader]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#2738

Posted 11 April 2014 - 12:34 AM Edited by LINK/2012, 11 April 2014 - 12:35 AM.

Indeed Wine I/O speed is pretty crap

  • Usman55 likes this

theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    Coded. Not stirred.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Topic 2014 [GTA V and Steam]

#2739

Posted 12 April 2014 - 03:31 AM

 

 

 

I'm getting the error "ModLoader is not compatible with this version of Windows"

 

I'm using WINE on Ubuntu. Is it not compatible?

 

 

If it isn't, how can I install the mod complete with the bonus lods and peds directly without modloader?

 

Bruv, you probably meant version of this game, use HOODLUM executable

 

That's exactly what I meant. I've been getting so many compatibility issues lately that that error message is stuck in my head.

 

The textures load very slowly. I tried setting the draw distance to max but still the graphics aren't loading as they should.

 

Try Crossover Games, not straight up Wine.


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2740

Posted 12 April 2014 - 08:09 PM

When could we be expecting the next update/patch that fixes the mipmap issue that you acknowledged some time ago?

 

Nope, I haven't forgot about them. I only delay them because I was expecting for more others to be reported. Seems so, that is time to pack the rest and fix. It will be a small rar file. I have to do some archive updates to Lod Mod too. I also been busy this month.

  • Gramps and Usman55 like this

Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#2741

Posted 13 April 2014 - 11:26 PM

No dramas mate. I did notice you hadn't been as active since you've released the latest version :^:

Look forward to its release.

 

Keep it up champ.


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2742

Posted 14 April 2014 - 08:00 AM

And here is the update. Uploaded last night, today confirmed.

 

http://www.moddb.com...014-update-v101

  • KubaTaky likes this

KubaTaky
  • KubaTaky

    Ferrari 599XX

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2013
  • Czech-Republic

#2743

Posted 19 April 2014 - 02:38 PM

Great Job BLITZ !


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2744

Posted 30 April 2014 - 09:13 PM Edited by BLlTZ, 01 May 2014 - 01:31 PM.

I recorded and finished the video. It is already uploaded from some of days now and I'm at 70% of writting down my thoughts. Nope, using the voice wasn't an options, although the tutorial is detailed and I will do my thing to explain all, correctly. Annotations option has to be enabled in order to see my writting.

 

Maybe this time everyone will understand better on how to install these stuff.

 

Here is the video:

Direct Link: https://www.youtube....h?v=YH_pLYgAPMU

 


Jestic
  • Jestic

    Chris

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Conversion 2014 [ViIV for GTANY Contribution]
    Best Map 2011 [IVSA]
    Modding Milestone [IVSA/Ped Paths]
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition][Contribution]

#2745

Posted 06 May 2014 - 08:50 AM



You have to generate texture-Lod with a special program. I have very less information on how these LODs are generated with whatever program is out there,

 

3Ds Max presumably. When you have a lod model that has the same silhouette as your non lod model, you can bake your textures with the render to texture function. It will project the textures from your non lod (any number amount of textures) to your lod, as a singular texture, or more if you desire. The lod model would first need to be unwrapped though (or you can automate unwrapping, but not recommended).


juanjopypl
  • juanjopypl

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 05 Jun 2014
  • Abkhazia

#2746

Posted 05 June 2014 - 10:02 PM

looks good!


dxivilea
  • dxivilea

    the piss lord himself

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#2747

Posted 08 June 2014 - 11:51 AM

Is the update with LOD textures with mip maps out yet?


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2748

Posted 08 June 2014 - 08:24 PM

Included/made/fixed/added/ in the Bonus folder of this lastest version.

dxivilea
  • dxivilea

    the piss lord himself

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#2749

Posted 09 June 2014 - 12:24 PM

Included/made/fixed/added/ in the Bonus folder of this lastest version.

I installed it and only a small amount of the lods have mip maps :/


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2750

Posted 13 June 2014 - 08:51 AM

Show me pics of where. I mipmaped all the "necessary" LOD textures from SRt3 who had resolution between 256x512/512x512/512x1024/1024x1024. Default textures of the game are already mipmaped by R*.

dxivilea
  • dxivilea

    the piss lord himself

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#2751

Posted 15 June 2014 - 01:55 PM

Show me pics of where. I mipmaped all the "necessary" LOD textures from SRt3 who had resolution between 256x512/512x512/512x1024/1024x1024. Default textures of the game are already mipmaped by R*.

They are around LA. Some textures don't have mip maps at all or very low. How did you create them?

I think this tool would be the best - http://gtaforums.com...ds2txd-wtd2txd/

Extracting the txds (all of them at once automatically) to dds and then applying mip maps and everything needed to them and automatically making a txd. It's almost no work, but it takes a lot of time.


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2752

Posted 15 June 2014 - 02:07 PM Edited by BLlTZ, 15 June 2014 - 02:10 PM.

If you don't show me pics, I'm not going around in circles to assume where the issue might be, otherwise I'm not going to help you further than this.

dxivilea
  • dxivilea

    the piss lord himself

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#2753

Posted 15 June 2014 - 04:31 PM

0821cb333338768.jpg c40677333338790.jpg c46bc0333338799.jpg 21fc3b333338807.jpg 7a6a4d333338813.jpg 4dbf08333338821.jpg 468b59333338831.jpg ec44d0333338837.jpg 089d9e333338844.jpg 6cb3fd333338854.jpg 

  • Usman55 likes this

NcShane
  • NcShane

    Eat apple, aipao!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2013
  • China

#2754

Posted 24 June 2014 - 11:33 AM

Here needs to be checked.672A786E8BA4bug_zpsc5b388a2.png

 

 

btw, do you guys have problem about memory2048 ? I'm using srt3 & lod mod with trees . During a long range flight , with the memory usage exceeds 1700000KB . The game refuses to show textures for a few seconds, then crashes.


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2755

Posted 24 June 2014 - 12:45 PM Edited by BLlTZ, 24 June 2014 - 12:46 PM.

Hmm, that might be a one of those glitches by R* when the texture streches as the poly was set incorrectly. Something that Flame is fixing on his HRT. Whatever texture I could use there, it will always going to look like that. You have to use a texture which is plain/blank colored like a cartoon in style, but that is not appropriate.

How much memory RAM do you actually have. I have 4GB. That's 1.7GB there.

NcShane
  • NcShane

    Eat apple, aipao!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2013
  • China

#2756

Posted 25 June 2014 - 02:16 AM

I have 8GB. 

Now using memory1024 to restrict the usage , no crashes. It seems the SA program can't manage too many memory.


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2757

Posted 25 June 2014 - 11:16 AM

Have you tried with memory512 instead :-?


NcShane
  • NcShane

    Eat apple, aipao!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2013
  • China

#2758

Posted 25 June 2014 - 02:08 PM

Yes, but memory512 is not enough for me--large not loaded when look behind. Actually, memory1024 is enough and stable. Nevermind.


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2759

Posted 30 June 2014 - 07:17 AM

Added external links from Strategy Informer. I've been following them for quite of time and now I consider worth mentioning them. They know how to do their job real nicely with presentation and all.

 

Full: http://www.strategyi.../mod/51950.html

 

Patch:http://www.strategyi.../mod/52522.html


Cadby
  • Cadby

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jun 2013

#2760

Posted 10 July 2014 - 08:34 PM

thanks blitz, this melted my heart <3

 

pleas reply if ur still alive

 

 

1oHnR.png

  • Platinum Card likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users