Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|SA] SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition

2,765 replies to this topic
DaleyG
  • DaleyG

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2007

#2611

Posted 12 December 2013 - 10:52 PM Edited by DaleyG, 13 December 2013 - 02:00 AM.

 

Don't forget to come back here and mention if you manage to fix this. I'm interested to know the results.

I believe I was able to fix all but one issue. 18631 (which is also used by your mod to my understanding) is also used internally by SA-MP for the NoModelFile. We're told in the file to not remove or replace it, which I believe is the reason why I saw this (the other problems seemed to be ridden though)

 

qnXysqb.png

(That burgershot sign was a hat)

 

 

Hey,

I've been playing with this mod forever and just updated to the latest version.

 

I got the same issue when I use the supplied custom.ide along with the hammer thing you posted (i never used custom.ide because of this bug), allthough I havent noticed white texture bugs without using custom.ide. i still want to give this a shot.

Where do you make these changes in CUSTOM.ide or SAMP.ide?

Or even better can you post yours.

 

P.S thanks for this great mod blitz, best texture mod out there ;)

 

---------------

 

Edit

 

With this newer version I do get some white textures without custom.ide.


alayanrole
  • alayanrole

    El Danza Kuduro!

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2011
  • None

#2612

Posted 13 December 2013 - 12:18 PM

do you know why is this ? look carefully at roadsigns

b5a653294737740.jpg 


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2613

Posted 13 December 2013 - 12:37 PM

 

With this newer version I do get some white textures without custom.ide.

 

 

 

Are you using LOD Mod too ?

 

 

do you know why is this ? look carefully at roadsigns

b5a653294737740.jpg

 

Yes, of course. Someone else reported the bug some time ago. The texture was set for SF but it looks like in this region the texture is being used as well. Problem is that in LA is using the hole texture of 512x512 when in SF uses only a quarter of the entire texture. Whever I do, one of them will have a terrible bug texture.

 

I will try to find a way to fix this.


Methical
  • Methical

    ★★★★★

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#2614

Posted 13 December 2013 - 12:58 PM

I've never had that problem because of your mod. But I have had the problem when I've been using a 2048-res texture for roadsignfont in particle.txd, and not using DK's roadsignfont.cs.


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2615

Posted 13 December 2013 - 01:50 PM

Yes, cuz the game doesn't want you to use such large measurements for fonts :p I tried myself and crashes. I have no idea what R* have done here and what inflict does inside the game to not function anymore. :/


DaleyG
  • DaleyG

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2007

#2616

Posted 13 December 2013 - 06:10 PM

Yep im also using the LOD mod


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2617

Posted 13 December 2013 - 06:26 PM

Because Lod Mod uses data files in which SA-MP asks for original files, therefore you have CUSTOM files to link mods to SA-MP world. 


DaleyG
  • DaleyG

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2007

#2618

Posted 14 December 2013 - 02:02 AM Edited by DaleyG, 14 December 2013 - 02:04 AM.

Allright thanks, I read it all again.

So if I understand correctly i change the object ID's in SAMP.ide so none would match these found in custom.ide, right?

 

18631, lodvgncircus1b, vgncircir, 600, 128
18632, lodgard_sfw01, boxybld_sfw, 600, 0
18633, lodboigas_sfw05, boigas_sfw, 600 ,0
18634, lodMStorCP2_LAe2, ebeachcineblok, 600, 128
18635, lodMStorCP4_LAe2, ebeachcineblok, 600, 128
18636, lodMStorCP6_LAe2, ebeachcineblok, 600, 128

 

These are the six ID's that interfere with holding objects in SAMP.ide


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2619

Posted 14 December 2013 - 09:08 AM

If these ID's are in SAMP.ide, you have start from 18637 and change them.

 

Crap, I have to install SAMP and see what's all about.


format c:
  • format c:

    Supernaut

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#2620

Posted 18 December 2013 - 01:36 PM Edited by format c:, 18 December 2013 - 01:38 PM.

I'm here to report some problems with Lod mod. I downloaded the whole srt3, over850 mb, so I belive this is the latest version

 

 

 

First, there this "white areas"

 

Cd8omE8.jpg

 

I approach, it starts to flicker

 

C2f1sL3.jpg

 

Finally, when closer, it's normal texture

 

sHlIDkd.jpg

 

Also this, note this building, with red car parked next to it

 

xiov8f1.jpg

 

Coming closer, starts to flicker

 

CW5A9Ea.jpg

 

When near, it's original model

 

sJ9P0QB.jpg

 

 

It happens a lot in this area (Temple). I think you swapped the lods, don't know if I'm expressing correctly.


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2621

Posted 18 December 2013 - 02:44 PM Edited by BLlTZ, 18 December 2013 - 02:45 PM.

Yeah, thanks for showing this up. They need some adjustment for the correct position or angels. I found other incorect positions too from this last week while I was playing.


dxivilea
  • dxivilea

    the piss lord himself

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#2622

Posted 18 December 2013 - 03:34 PM

No mip maps on latest versions (I don't use lod mod but sitll no mip maps) I think this is because the (Lod Textures) which are in the update do not have mip maps as this appears to be on distant textures (which are definitely on LODs)


format c:
  • format c:

    Supernaut

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#2623

Posted 18 December 2013 - 03:41 PM Edited by format c:, 18 December 2013 - 03:48 PM.

So Blitz, should I expect a fix?


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2624

Posted 18 December 2013 - 04:09 PM

No mip maps on latest versions (I don't use lod mod but sitll no mip maps) I think this is because the (Lod Textures) which are in the update do not have mip maps as this appears to be on distant textures (which are definitely on LODs)

 

You're right. I didn't update LOD textures with mipmaps. Slipped my mind.

 

So Blitz, should I expect a fix?

 

Yes, both will be.


format c:
  • format c:

    Supernaut

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#2625

Posted 18 December 2013 - 10:20 PM

Dude, I really hate to be doing this, but I found more bugs on lod mod

 

First, there are some random crashes, mainly when I'm around San Fierro; here's debug

Exception At Address: 0x6F6116AE

Exception Code: 0xc0000005 (EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION)

Registers:

EAX: 0x00000128	EBX: 0x00000000

ECX: 0x00000001	EDX: 0x00000004

ESI: 0x3C1879F8	EDI: 0x04C28F48

EBP: 0x3C1879FC	ESP: 0x0028FB58

Also in San Fierro, there's a part of train tracks that aren't solid.

 

 

q8JsJa4.jpg

 

i2nspLR.jpg

 

fKnjSck.jpg

 

A lod mod for San Andreas is really needed, and I'm not blaming anyone, but unfortunately yours have a lot of bugs :/

 

I hope you manage to fix these things up.


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2626

Posted 19 December 2013 - 09:39 AM

No harm done, but what you are showing right now is from an old version were I fixed the problem and just went there now to recheck if is doing it again, but everything is fine. Are you 100% sure you installed Lod Mod from Mipmap Edition Updated ? 878 MB (921,364,978 bytes) date: 24.03.2013 ? Check the setup properties.

 

The problem from the images was that I set that normal dff draw distance to 800 in IDE by accident and

turned into a LOD object which as you can see, you go through the terrain since LODs don't have collision. Normal dff. have their range to 150 in IDE

format c:
  • format c:

    Supernaut

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#2627

Posted 19 December 2013 - 02:13 PM

I downloaded it from here http://www.moddb.com...edition-updated

 

It matches you description. Here the hash values

Checksums - Generated by Hash Reporter v1.0
======================================================

File	  :  SRt3_Mipmap_Edition_Updated Hash

MD5	  : B226C3EA6BA0EF4657AEC57D7C98FE17
CRC32     : A11032CB
SHA1      : 6a006de32938eb4c8963a5c580b2ecc927ab3d9d
SHA256    : ebb75cad279c842a9c50d1db4ae859b1472d1bf5f6579874220a0173ce9d25d5
RIPEMD160 : 1e7bed0459898d944ddb717368881a20fa707fb7

dxivilea
  • dxivilea

    the piss lord himself

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#2628

Posted 23 December 2013 - 04:04 PM

BLITZ are you going to update the LODS' mip maps? I enjoy playing with your mod but it looks bad when the object in the distance don't have mip mapping.


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2629

Posted 23 December 2013 - 04:36 PM

I just confirmed that few replays back.


Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#2630

Posted 24 December 2013 - 02:55 AM

I have mipmapped the LOD textures, ages ago, I'd post a link here if BLITZ would allow it. :p


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2631

Posted 30 December 2013 - 09:17 AM Edited by BLlTZ, 03 January 2014 - 09:47 AM.

I'm here to report some problems with Lod mod. I downloaded the whole srt3, over850 mb, so I belive this is the latest version

 

It happens a lot in this area (Temple). I think you swapped the lods, don't know if I'm expressing correctly.

do you know why is this ? look carefully at roadsigns

 

 

I just want to tell that I have fixed everything that was reported by this posts. The coordinates were in reverse. Many other coordinates issues were fixed and more will come.

 

I have mipmapped the LOD textures, ages ago, I'd post a link here if BLITZ would allow it. :p

 

Cool, but I have to do my own expertise to know what's going on.

 

 

 

--------------------

 

03.01.2014

 

Progress for fixing Lod Mod continues. I found missing lod files inside the MOD, objects who required LOD objects, Lod objects who were represented by different objects rather their original object, lots of misslead coordinates and positions through the map.

 

I'm taking each city part by part to verify in details if anything doesn't match and I stopped from including trees for now since I had some terrible issue with them.


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2632

Posted 08 January 2014 - 10:17 AM

Nearly 250 new objects have been added for Lod Mod. All the objects who had their positions situated wrong are fixed. During that time I entered into a major problem while I was progressing things were going more badly and from the last three days I thought that I will go fruitcake and eventually giving up of everything because I passed through all the files trying to think were the gap is. It is enough to mistake and place a number in any IPL/IDE and all the other objects will follow since they will not match with LOD setups anymore. Instead of trying to find the issue that it seems to not show up at all, therefore I started all over again with attention and for the second time got more worse than I expected like falling through objects with most of them being related to streets in San Fierro although I had found others issues which I fixed and brought more objects into LOD world so the idea to start everything again had a positive effect.

 

Last night was ready to give myself in because of the pile of objects to which I couldn't find their logical reason of why this is happening. Neither trying with original binary stream from the game seems to stop the problems. In my final attempt, I though to give the game a rebuild IMG and guess what happend after that.

 

This is a perfect example of what can go wrong if you don't Rebuild IMGs each time when you install something, importantly when is map related when old files from inside the IMGs are overlapping with each other of the new files. Now that everything is clear and fixed I still have some kick back moments of consciousness though, after battling for on going three days, thinking all the sudden I will wake up falling through something or an object will be replaced with a random building from another city.

 

It seems stable. I've been playing with the game doing all the racing circuits and if there was a problem the game should had crashed immediatly. I also didn't had problems while playing when the game was messed up.

 

3847f4299692454.jpg

 

This part of the region through the entire game always showed up from the first day when I finished for the first time LOD Mod.

 

Lesson Learned!

 

Now all I have left to do are adding trees and the next SRt3 will be release really soon.

  • JJ_Judge, Danikov, TJGM and 1 other like this

Danikov
  • Danikov

    The Fake Russian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2009
  • Israel

#2633

Posted 08 January 2014 - 11:34 AM

Best of luck BLITZ,this is definitely one of the must-have modifications for me.

format c:
  • format c:

    Supernaut

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#2634

Posted 08 January 2014 - 04:53 PM

Nice to hear it BLITZ, looking forward to try it out.


Rizky Rizaldi
  • Rizky Rizaldi

    IMasterFX's another Nick

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#2635

Posted 09 January 2014 - 07:05 AM

Good luck BLlTZ, we'll be waiting for it :)


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2636

Posted 09 January 2014 - 06:22 PM

Hmmm... after adding trees into the game, there is one place around Mount Chiliad near the some trees who lean to side of the road, close to mining station. If I don't erase from anywhere around 100 trees the game will continue to crash each time I visit that place. So I have in mind to erase some of the objecst I added recently, otherwise I'm sure I will encounter crashes in other unknown locations.


format c:
  • format c:

    Supernaut

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#2637

Posted 09 January 2014 - 06:26 PM

You're adding ALL trees? This will be optional installation, right? Cause I'm sure it will have alpha problems (not to mention crashes) with all those trees.


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2638

Posted 09 January 2014 - 06:40 PM Edited by BLlTZ, 09 January 2014 - 06:45 PM.

I'm head of you. It's optional. 100 to erase, I thought to 100, but they are initially 500 trees to erase if I want to get rid off that crash. Darn, and the update doesn't cover that amount. :/

 

I do remember vague about this before. Did I really hit the game limits again.

 

The second pack of trees from the left of the image, If you number their stem are 12 since each are 4 trees in a group near the road.

 

MountChiliad-GTASA.jpg

 

I also forgot to include and tell that the issue from this video can be fixed with Rebuilding the IMG. Another way of learning staff. Rebuild IMG each time you have to add something, otherwise it is possible for the flickering to appear again.

 


FFyellowcard
  • FFyellowcard

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2013
  • None

#2639

Posted 10 January 2014 - 08:07 AM

also i found bugs too,like disappear glass.gta_sa%202014-01-10%2014-43-43-39.jpggta_sa%202014-01-10%2014-46-21-71.jpg


Methical
  • Methical

    ★★★★★

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#2640

Posted 10 January 2014 - 08:35 AM

Thats not related to SRT.

 

Thats related to Project2DFX. More specifically, I think its relating to the flickr.asi.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users