Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|SA] SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition

2,765 replies to this topic
crz4all
  • crz4all

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Mar 2013

#2401

Posted 09 April 2013 - 08:21 PM

QUOTE (ScarecrowDM @ Sunday, Apr 7 2013, 23:44)
I'm playing with last patch, now I get CTDs in random places in exterior.
gta-sa.exe just stop work.

I will test for interiors soon.

Me too.
Many crashes

ScarecrowDM
  • ScarecrowDM

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2013

#2402

Posted 10 April 2013 - 10:45 PM

Hi, the user crz4all asked me to post this video for him:

http://www.youtube.c...e&v=YJ-IR7BuaZc

Yes, it is a bug report.
Don't looks like a texture streaming issue, like I was having some days ago.

Methical
  • Methical

    ★★★★★

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#2403

Posted 10 April 2013 - 11:15 PM

Thats a bug with the CLEO memory files. Remove them and go back to the ASI versions.

Fastman92 is aware of the problem, its been mentioned a few times in the ENB Screenshots thread. He said it had something to do with IDE/IPL limit.
He was working on a Limit Adjuster, but I think that project is on the shelf at the moment, whilst another project takes priority.

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2404

Posted 11 April 2013 - 11:58 AM

I'm going with a clean SA together only with Lod Mod. If I get crashes too often is just too much for the game to take. suicidal.gif

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#2405

Posted 11 April 2013 - 12:32 PM

Game has random freezing with only SRT3 MME installed. (Well, at least for me) confused.gif

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2406

Posted 11 April 2013 - 01:06 PM Edited by -BLITZ-, 11 April 2013 - 01:09 PM.

Not this again, what's a MME ? Oh, you mean mipmap edition ? then I might know what is coming next. ph34r.gif

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#2407

Posted 11 April 2013 - 01:49 PM

Lol. Yeah, Mipmap Edition. .. What? dontgetit.gif

crz4all
  • crz4all

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Mar 2013

#2408

Posted 11 April 2013 - 03:17 PM

QUOTE (JF-Mir2 @ Thursday, Apr 11 2013, 12:32)
Game has random freezing with only SRT3 MME installed. (Well, at least for me) confused.gif

Well, without mod.lod is rare game crashes.

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#2409

Posted 11 April 2013 - 10:10 PM

Rare? Nope. Game crashes randomly. confused.gif Near Vinewood, mostly there.

ScarecrowDM
  • ScarecrowDM

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2013

#2410

Posted 12 April 2013 - 10:19 PM

I'm not getting crashes anymore with normal .exe + maplimit.asi.
Seems like interiors are stable too, but I have to do more tests in this matter.

Thanks BLITZ. =)

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2411

Posted 13 April 2013 - 07:43 AM

QUOTE (ScarecrowDM @ Saturday, Apr 13 2013, 00:19)
I'm not getting crashes anymore with normal .exe + maplimit.asi.
Seems like interiors are stable too, but I have to do more tests in this matter.

Thanks BLITZ. =)

Okay. Good to know. That means we have another evidence the mod is running well.

I also did played like 1hour and half even more, if not, doing and finished Paramedic submission instead of going to CJ house to meet Smoke Prologue mission as playing only with Lod Mod. It had to crash at least after 17 minutes of gameplay but it didn't.

Conclusion is the mod is stable and it ain't having problems.

Now I'm going to install just SRt3 and do Firetruck submission. That will take another hour or so. I'm aware that mipmaps is causing all of this problems in the first place.

Methical
  • Methical

    ★★★★★

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#2412

Posted 13 April 2013 - 08:21 AM

QUOTE (-BLITZ- @ Saturday, Apr 13 2013, 07:43)

Now I'm going to install just SRt3 and do Firetruck submission. That will take another hour or so. I'm aware that mipmaps is causing all of this problems in the first place.

But if you were to do only Paramedic/Firetruck submissions, you would only be in LS, which doesn't have MipMaps?

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2413

Posted 13 April 2013 - 10:38 AM

Yet, all the streets, pavewalks, grass, rooftops, ParoXum textures on houses and concrete walls covers LS a lot, and even for those that are set around Central Downtown like Skyscrapers with only two retextures out of 20 defaults, the rest 18 are set to max mipmaps by me, furthermore when the original game has mimaps from R*. When I started to set mipmaps I've looked in the original images and some of them where set to 2/3 or 6/7 - 8/9 for the big resolution 512x512.

Let just say it like this:

As long as you fill the hole game in mipmaps, and you could hit a limit; does it matter to which place you play around the map, if the game closes after a limited time ? No, I don't think so. Is meant to crash and it will crash everytime you abuse this game too much. I'm sure this is generic for any other game that can be modded.

Methical
  • Methical

    ★★★★★

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#2414

Posted 13 April 2013 - 11:07 AM

Soo.. what you're trying to say is .. Stay away from your MME version of SRT?

Or stay away from MipMaps in general?

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2415

Posted 13 April 2013 - 11:17 AM

I dunno, at the moment I haven't start playing only with MME.

Just type on this thread on username bar search : Knochen and he will tell you much more of mipmaps. He was aware of this from a long time ago.

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2416

Posted 15 April 2013 - 07:17 AM Edited by -BLITZ-, 15 April 2013 - 07:20 AM.

Results:

- played with only Lod Mod + updates + maplimit for 45 minutes with Ambulance Submission - never crashed (including stream512MB cleo + .asi/.dll) leaving gta3.img unrebuild.
- played with SRt3 + Lod Mod + updates + maplimit for 2 hours with Police Submission using Tank for slowing the progress of 50 levels + Taxi 50 fares - never crashed (including stream512MB cleo + .asi/.dll), leaving gta3.img unrebuild for 3.41GB
- going back to the old times, playing SA-MP with SRt3 V1.7 for two months, without a single crash to take place. It was the best experience I had in my life with this mod, with the game and I will never forget this. I also was aware that if back then V1.7 didn't had any mimaps, now the cause of all of this could had been from here.

You guys have two methods for tests, to see it yourselfs.

All the submission forced me to drive through all the corners of LS and outside of city borders to Country side. I even had to cross with 4 stars through the desert to Area 51 to get the tank and get back in LS. I did so much, especially blowing up cars over cars and only just a matter of time before any crash/error suppose to occur between the time of 15/20 minutes of gameplay, but it didn't. I really wanted so much for an error to appear, just to witness the fact that one of the mods or both mods is the main problem, but I'm also happy to see that my work is a success.

Then why we still confront with such problem. Maybe we have forgot that the use of excess we put into this game is too much to take considering now that even on my own 10GB game, SA began to have problems. I started a new game and tried to play with Ambulance Submission, but after 17 minutes (I counted) the game crashed. Then I tried to do the story, Cesar Lowride Race track, but it crashed again after few minutes of gameplay after taking a corner.

- one, this issue with crashing has effect only after we change all the cars into the game ??!. Cars with hi-poly in density close to a 1milion by 5/10MB .dff each, especially those huge trucks made by russians (to give the perspective to which I adress) with less texture covering the car objects, excluding the fact that on tiers/engine you don't see any textures, just some colors of 3DMax being settled. You can add just one car from them on unmodded SA, without using stream512, spawn the thing, and then drive around with it, the entire game will flicker and textures will begin to disappear. That's unacceptable for the game, because that car is eating all the total memory of 20 new modded cars low/medium poly well done made that doesn't require so much poly (bigfoot2003 cars). 20+20+20+20 = 80 memory cars being targeted to go for 5/6 trucks, is not a good view for me on horizon, specially when you have traffic and that doubles, triples the memory loss. Then, we have weapons, peds, cleos, airplanes, jets and such. Too much abuse, but I don't want to fall on the side where, SRt3 -/+ Lod Mod can be played with stock cars.

Further testing will be made by installing only the cars with which I play into the game.

Methical
  • Methical

    ★★★★★

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#2417

Posted 15 April 2013 - 08:05 AM

QUOTE
including stream512MB cleo + .asi/.dll

What is the .asi/.dll?

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2418

Posted 15 April 2013 - 08:23 AM

Cleo files. I didn't want to write their entire names. (cleo.asi, vorbisFile.dll, vorbisHooked.dll) I don't like to fill my head with virtual files and stuff. tounge.gif

Methical
  • Methical

    ★★★★★

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#2419

Posted 15 April 2013 - 08:28 AM

Haha, I would never of guess you meant those ones .. Most people know that if you want to use a CLEO, that you need those files cool.gif

I was thinking you were using the .ASI StreamMemFix, and maybe a possible .dll version (not that I know of any existing) as well as the CLEO version.

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2420

Posted 15 April 2013 - 11:25 AM Edited by -BLITZ-, 15 April 2013 - 01:15 PM.

HeheHe, it crashed after two minutes. I didn't manage to drive two blocks of street. biggrin.gif - cars, included.

-------------------------------
- SRt3 MMe + cars. No Lod Mod included = works fine.
- SRt3[aka V1.7] + Lod Mod + cars. No MME included = <<< under testing >>>

BadDriver
  • BadDriver

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2013

#2421

Posted 16 April 2013 - 07:25 AM

Hello,i have a problem with SRT3 Mimap edtion only with last patch(the patch from april).When i playing SA-MP,some players have textures/roads on them.I will post a SS or a Video if you want,but i think and am not the only with this bug.

((BLITZ,cred ca esti roman dupa steag,asa ca o sa spun si in romana,poate intelegi mai bine ce vreau sa spun.Cand joc SA-MP,am o problema:Unii playeri au pe ei strazi,practic sunt strazi prin care poti trece,dar sunt lipite de ei.Inainte de patchu asta,aveam problema asta la aproapte toti playerii,si in SF erau la fel,strazi care se miscau aiurea,dar acum singura problema care am vazut-o a fost asta.Crezi ca ma poti ajuta intr-un fel,te rog?))

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2422

Posted 16 April 2013 - 03:04 PM

Doesn't matter, just visit Moddb and you will see why. Also download Links.

Lastest Results:
- SRt3 + Mipmaps + Lod Mod = bad
- Srt3 + Lod Mod = good

Exactly like in the car example.

If a Hi-Poly car has a value of 20/25 cars all together, this is the exact problem that I have now. Lod Mod doesn't erase all of those Lod files, instead they are changed with their normal objects (this is what I've done). Being at far distance from any object means that you are still viewing Lod textures/objects in their better quality. Now, there isn't any difference anymore between normal or Lod materials because both distances are running by the same file [.DFF nor .TXD], meaning that mipmaps are being generated twice, you are playing the game at a value x2; or having the city scaled twice; putting two games in one. It doubles the memory stream space available by the game. Srt3 + Mipmap normal objects + Mipmap far objects [LOD] = 500/500 = 1.000 instead of just 500.

Still, there isn't any problem playing them both, but there is when I'm start using mipmaps.

When Knochen made his interior mode, said very clear that his mod with mipmaps is causing crashes over crashes each time he was adding more mipmaps to his textures.

Fine, my mod manage to stay stable, close to any limit the game has to offer, but it doubles and generated or goes over the stream space available for the game to breathe normal.

From my calculations I think I will have to release three versions now.

BadDriver
  • BadDriver

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2013

#2423

Posted 16 April 2013 - 04:41 PM Edited by BadDriver, 16 April 2013 - 04:50 PM.

I dont know what you say...Where i can find Srt3 without Mipmaps?On Moddb site is only Srt3 Mipmap edtion...Can you give me the link with Srt3 without mimaps?Srt3 without mimaps is Srt3 V1.7?
And in Moddb there is not downloads files anymore,i think you deleted...Please,can you say me how to resolve that?How to use your Srt3 without Mipmaps?

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2424

Posted 16 April 2013 - 07:15 PM

Everyone do this. Srt3MME+Lod Mod+Compact Patch

Open LAe2.IPL from data/maps and search for this line [at the bottom file] and add the comma , after XXXX42 at

17970, lod_billbrds, 0, 2364.054688, -1391.53125, 41.3515625, 0, 0, 0.3826834857, 0.9238795042 -1

Like this.

17970, lod_billbrds, 0, 2364.054688, -1391.53125, 41.3515625, 0, 0, 0.3826834857, 0.9238795042 , -1

Now, look at my avatar and now laugh at me. My own fault

BadDriver
  • BadDriver

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2013

#2425

Posted 16 April 2013 - 07:35 PM

And i will not have problems in samp anymore?

Methical
  • Methical

    ★★★★★

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#2426

Posted 16 April 2013 - 08:49 PM

QUOTE (-BLITZ- @ Tuesday, Apr 16 2013, 19:15)
Everyone do this. Srt3MME+Lod Mod+Compact Patch

Open LAe2.IPL from data/maps and search for this line [at the bottom file] and add the comma , after XXXX42 at

17970, lod_billbrds, 0, 2364.054688, -1391.53125, 41.3515625, 0, 0, 0.3826834857, 0.9238795042 -1

Like this.

17970, lod_billbrds, 0, 2364.054688, -1391.53125, 41.3515625, 0, 0, 0.3826834857, 0.9238795042 , -1

Now, look at my avatar and now laugh at me. My own fault

Hahahahaha !!

This will fix all crashes?

By Compact Patch you mean the .exe?

I remember Fastman92 said ages ago he was going to create a tool, that searched through all the data/map files, to make sure all the syntax was correct. One of the main causes of crashes is bad data/map files.

This tool would've alerted you to that problem alot sooner.

Nice find though ^

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2427

Posted 17 April 2013 - 05:49 AM

I never notice that I erased the comma while I was changing the coordinates, affecting all the other lines that are following below. Three of them are LODMStorCP4_LAe2, CP2, CP6, part of the 6 new objects I made. These are connected with StreamIPL for LOD and they weren't correspond with their specific normal objects, taking normal objects from other places.

Insteaf of MStorCP2_LAe2 -> lodMStorCP2_LAe2, it was MStorCP2_LAe2 -> Carter_GROUND [LAe2.IPL], lodMStorCP2_LAe2 being unused and also Carter_GROUND being used by one normal object MStorCP2/and his Lod object partner. That's messed up. You can't stream normal objects with another of his kind.

Yes, I know that syntax are a real killer for this game, but not just that, if other stuff are arranged wrong, the hole game goes down.

Examples like:
open carmods.ide and add comma at the end [wg_l_b_ssk,] and the game crashes everytime you want to start.
open LOADSCS, LOADSUK, and use images bigger than 1024x1024 on eax or nividia logo and the game will crash in LS near the police station, if you drive it only through one direction.

Stuff that I have found in time.

BadDriver
  • BadDriver

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2013

#2428

Posted 17 April 2013 - 05:56 AM Edited by BadDriver, 17 April 2013 - 06:03 AM.

Its simple?THIS WILL RESOLVE PROBLEMS WITH TEXTURES IN SAMP?THE PROBLEM WHEN THE TEXTURES ARE ON A PLAYER OR OTHER LIKE THIS....

And the LAe2.IPL its not just in data/map.You will find it in data/map/LA

Methical
  • Methical

    ★★★★★

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#2429

Posted 17 April 2013 - 06:02 AM

You never answered my questions though ^ tounge2.gif

BadDriver
  • BadDriver

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2013

#2430

Posted 17 April 2013 - 06:06 AM

Ma BLITZ,esti roman sau nu?Ca vad ca ai steagul Romaniei...Ajuta-ta ma si pe mine te rog cu problema mea....




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users