Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|SA] SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition

2,770 replies to this topic
Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#2041

Posted 05 May 2012 - 10:47 AM

QUOTE (-BLITZ- @ Wednesday, May 2 2012, 18:58)
Actually I want to thank you JF-Mir2 for answering to many newbie questions recently, including few pages back.

Nah, don't mention it, I help whenever I can. smile.gif

@Magnatus - You installed StreamMemFix, StreamMemFix2.0 and SALA at the same time? You should only use one, but I recommend you to just use this instead. Put it on your CLEO folder. (CLEO 3/4 is required)

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2042

Posted 08 May 2012 - 11:10 AM

Few things are giving me some hard time, but I hope that in this week I will release it.

Toğrul
  • Toğrul

    Yeaah

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2010
  • Azerbaijan

#2043

Posted 08 May 2012 - 03:16 PM

Awesome news man! Can't faking wait for this...
Good luck dude, thanks for your hard work icon14.gif .

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2044

Posted 09 May 2012 - 08:46 AM

This update will not include trees. The conditions are unplayable in any way, you can't mod the game, add new maps or anything new, so is best to just leave the game like that. Until someone will make a tool for making draw distance possible for trees too and other non-lod objects everybody has to wait, including me.

Robanswe
  • Robanswe

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Apr 2008

#2045

Posted 10 May 2012 - 05:40 PM Edited by Robanswe, 10 May 2012 - 05:44 PM.

QUOTE (-BLITZ- @ Tuesday, May 8 2012, 11:10)
Few things are giving me some hard time, but I hope that in this week I will release it.

Yay thats great news:)


QUOTE (-BLITZ- @ Wednesday, May 9 2012, 08:46)
This update will not include trees. The conditions are unplayable in any way, you can't mod the game, add new maps or anything new, so is best to just leave the game like that. Until someone will make a tool for making draw distance possible for trees too and other non-lod objects everybody has to wait, including me.

Thats sad to hear:/ Damn Rockstar that they didn't made the game more mod friendly like putting dynamic limits in a configure file or something. Anyway hope someone will find a way to alter the hard coded game limits without any bugs.

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2046

Posted 11 May 2012 - 05:44 AM Edited by -BLITZ-, 11 May 2012 - 05:46 AM.

V2.0 is released. Read the front page of SA Lod Mod, the changes that were made here are the same made there.

Download Link Moddb Srt3 DLC .Lod Mod

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#2047

Posted 11 May 2012 - 05:58 AM

Nice, was actually waiting for this. Thanks! smile.gif BTW, you misspelled a word here.
QUOTE
Tons of new objects are added into the game, many changes are made, fixed, erased, twice more stable than it's previews version.

It should be:
QUOTE
Tons of new objects are added into the game, many changes are made, fixed, erased, twice more stable than it's previous version.

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2048

Posted 11 May 2012 - 06:01 AM

I ain't going to change the entire installer for that, but on moddb I can. Even so I'm always twisted when comes with english, if I don't pay attention to what I write.

Finally, now I have some time for my own SA. See how many new things are released and install them.

Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#2049

Posted 15 May 2012 - 09:54 AM

I can't believe there isn't any more replies to the new LOD ..
It compliments the best ever texture mod for GTA:SA; and no one is baiting.

Speaking of texture mods; I tried to install a Los Santos texture mod after installing SRT + LOD DLC; and it crashed @ 50%.
Weird thing is, SRT LOD DLC works fine for me. Also, the LS texture mod works fine for me on original GTA:SA. But combine the two together; and I get crash @ loading screen .. I've tried to mix them together 3 times now, same result ..
I'm doing something stupid wrong aren't i ?

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#2050

Posted 15 May 2012 - 10:05 AM

^Speaking of that, can you please write a tutorial on how I can merge map mods that uses desame data files? And btw, the given link on GameFront for the DLC is the wrong version.

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2051

Posted 15 May 2012 - 10:33 AM Edited by -BLITZ-, 15 May 2012 - 10:38 AM.

Robanswe PM me about Gamefront too few days back. On Moddb you upload and Gamefront takes the mod from their servers.

Although this happens because I edit over the old verion.


Okay, I will see what's up with that LS texture mod thing. If is texture is suppose to work. Yesterday my class started and is for the next two weeks. Can't do anything now until I've finish my studies.


Uh, can anyone give any link to that mod, there are so much, I don't know which-which.

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#2052

Posted 15 May 2012 - 11:34 AM

Method's talking about Heron911's mod that is edited by the GTAEngine team. Here's the vid that contains the link:


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2053

Posted 15 May 2012 - 04:36 PM

I don't know what what's going on, but the arhive is heavily damage. Give another link.

Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#2054

Posted 15 May 2012 - 08:41 PM Edited by methodunderg, 16 May 2012 - 12:04 AM.

My archive downloaded and extracted fine. I will upload it for you to try..

Just weird that mine works for me after installing SRT (not LOD); but if I install LOD, it doesn't work.

EDIT

I will also try with tatui's GTASA4Ever mod tonight too, and see if I get problems with that on top of LOD.

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2055

Posted 16 May 2012 - 06:35 AM

No need to. I donwloaded again and the archive works, I will see what's going on. There are folders so it was easy for you to install one folder and play the game and when you have reach the crash it means the last folder you installed one file is messing the game.

You can do that too right ?

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#2056

Posted 16 May 2012 - 06:51 AM

I also have problems using the DLC with gta3_splitter. confused.gif The game crashes at about 51% on the loading screen; The game works without using the splitter though ..

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2057

Posted 16 May 2012 - 07:13 AM Edited by -BLITZ-, 16 May 2012 - 08:14 AM.

Look, I don't know what's going on guys, but coming to me and tell only the mod that makes the game to crash and nothing else as more info in what you done and installed will not help nobody. I ain't going to stay here forever and install and check every mod you guys desire to have in your own game because at some point something isn't working.

I installed that IV SA texture over Lod Mod only and it works fine, what else, if those are just textures. Something else is causing to crash and they aren't coming from here.

gta3_splitter - I have no idea to what you refer if this past months all I did on my PC is to make a better update on .Lod Mod.
I haven't play SA in years now and is true.

If you mean you split your gta3.img, install stream.IPL from the folder in each gta3 23x3=69 if you have 3 IMG and the same for the misc objects 6x3=18. Is possible that when you split they go separately or because these are new objects being connected to nothing, they work only in the original gta3.img so you have to put them back there too.

Spencerhill5557
  • Spencerhill5557

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Feb 2012

#2058

Posted 19 May 2012 - 01:13 PM

Hello Blitz,

Is there a Lod Fix for Multi Theft Auto ?

It would be awesome, now all Lod Textures are white.

Damarus1
  • Damarus1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2012

#2059

Posted 24 May 2012 - 04:50 PM

Sorry for my bad English but,How to istall this one.i istalled in my GTA - SA location and appear a floder name : "SRT3 DLC Lod Mod" with alot of file in there.I use IMG tools and replace all the file in that floder to my gta3.img but nothing change.What should i do ?

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#2060

Posted 25 May 2012 - 12:30 AM

The DLC did change something in the game, and it's the detail of the map in a very far distance.

As for Spencerhill5557, there's still no fix for MTA, AFAIK .. dozingoff.gif

Damarus1
  • Damarus1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2012

#2061

Posted 25 May 2012 - 05:14 AM

Hello Blitz,
First thank you for making the .LOD DLC.I appreciate that But i think there is some problem:
here the picture:

user posted image
When i install SRT3 every thing just work perfect , but then after install LOD dlc, my game cause some bug like white tree ( i'm not use any tree mod ) white road and grass,wall texture really make me dizzy. Now i just wonder is there any way fix or uninstall the dlc ? i don't want to uninstall the game because i forgot back-up the gta3.img and I have installed alot of car mod in there.

Sorry for my bad english , and i'm sure i do exactly what the readme sa .

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#2062

Posted 25 May 2012 - 05:44 AM

You should install SRT3 first then the DLC. Also make sure you copied the data files. And if it still occurs, are you using any other mods?

Damarus1
  • Damarus1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2012

#2063

Posted 25 May 2012 - 06:02 AM

of course i install SRT3 first then the DLC.i copied the data files already like the readme say.I use EnB serial + color mod and it doesn't cause any bug without dlc sad.gif

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#2064

Posted 25 May 2012 - 06:07 AM

QUOTE (JF-Mir2 @ Friday, May 25 2012, 07:44)
You should install SRT3 first then the DLC. Also make sure you copied the data files. And if it still occurs, are you using any other mods?

In order to get a good answer from me, do you have such problems like in that picture. If JF-Mir2 doesn't have such bugs, something is coming from you.

I want to make a video tutorial but I don't have time right now for anything related to modding or PC.

Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#2065

Posted 25 May 2012 - 06:08 AM

Your pic is ugly as hell; are you sure you installed SRT?

Damarus1
  • Damarus1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2012

#2066

Posted 25 May 2012 - 06:17 AM

Yeah I download SRT3 from Moddb.It's a setup file,i just run it. the dlc i use Alci's IMG Editor 1.5.And you know i'm sorry for wasting your time
thank you again !

Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#2067

Posted 25 May 2012 - 06:30 AM

I would try again; and make sure you follow instructions properly icon14.gif

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#2068

Posted 25 May 2012 - 08:02 AM

What the hell is ENB serial. mercie_blink.gif Anyway, what version of the DLC are you using?

Death2Drugs
  • Death2Drugs

    Wanna milky?

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Feb 2011
  • Mexico

#2069

Posted 25 May 2012 - 03:02 PM

QUOTE (JF-Mir2 @ Friday, May 25 2012, 08:02)
What the hell is ENB serial

ENB-Dev

In a nutshell, it's a third-party program that enhances your GTA: San Andreas graphics.

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#2070

Posted 25 May 2012 - 03:16 PM

^I know. I was being sarcastic. tounge.gif Since he said ENB Serial.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users