Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Territory Glitch Cheat-Device Code: PS2

663 replies to this topic
Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    The killer of Donald Love, Joey Leone and Claude

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#601

Posted 19 July 2013 - 06:30 PM

I only want to port the gang wars, that's all. And the savegame editors don't work for me.

King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#602

Posted 29 July 2013 - 01:49 AM Edited by King Andreas, 25 November 2013 - 09:37 PM.

Unused Gang 9 in Las Payasadas:

 

NTSC v1

 

Action Replay Max

DKPR-HX3Z-3KCZJ
FB7W-X90Q-0VMYP
3TYD-R3BY-T9CCC

Replacement 1st lines (if need be)
5G07-1U4P-DQ0YK

WCWX-5CUM-ADD1R

744V-V9M1-VHQ05

 

 

Gameshark5+

760C8D40 00000000
086165C2 0CA57A4F
086165C9 0CA57AC1
 

Requested via PM.


iFarbod
  • iFarbod

    King of San Andreas (3D/HD Universe)

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2013
  • None

#603

Posted 26 January 2014 - 07:16 PM

I wRITE a script to trigger war by the gang itself not any ballas or vagos.

 

similar go to chinatown => and kill 3 triads.

Doherty => kill 3 rifa

  • ric-013 likes this

Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    The killer of Donald Love, Joey Leone and Claude

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#604

Posted 26 January 2014 - 07:57 PM

I wRITE a script to trigger war by the gang itself not any ballas or vagos.

 

similar go to chinatown => and kill 3 triads.

Doherty => kill 3 rifa

Very nice idea.


gtaplayerr
  • gtaplayerr

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2014

#605

Posted 26 January 2014 - 10:03 PM

can anyone help me with this,i use PC for GTA,and i can't create that zones for triads,rifa...glitch work for 1 zone in LV,i need codes for PC to create gang zones for all gangs,plese HELP :)


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    The killer of Donald Love, Joey Leone and Claude

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#606

Posted 27 January 2014 - 02:08 PM

can anyone help me with this,i use PC for GTA,and i can't create that zones for triads,rifa...glitch work for 1 zone in LV,i need codes for PC to create gang zones for all gangs,plese HELP :)

A mod for this is being worked on...


gtaplayerr
  • gtaplayerr

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2014

#607

Posted 27 January 2014 - 02:22 PM

oks :)


ric-013
  • ric-013

    Casual Lurker

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Nov 2006
  • None

#608

Posted 28 January 2014 - 12:16 PM

wow , i cant believe this topic still alive !! ... thanks everyone .

 

 

I wRITE a script to trigger war by the gang itself not any ballas or vagos.

 

similar go to chinatown => and kill 3 triads.

Doherty => kill 3 rifa

 

its been long due ,,, lol, joke aside goodluck with the project ,

 

using script shall be easier then the memory hacks ( ps2 cheat-devices ) ... i learned C coding , but i never owned PC version of SA .

 

:lol:


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    The killer of Donald Love, Joey Leone and Claude

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#609

Posted 30 January 2014 - 03:08 PM

I was interested into porting all that stuff to PC, for now I only ported the gangs and their locations. So, now Rifa and Triads share Market for example :D Btw, Silent and iFarbod made it possible to war with the other gangs by killing their respective members and no Ballas or Vagos.

  • gtaplayerr likes this

ric-013
  • ric-013

    Casual Lurker

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Nov 2006
  • None

#610

Posted 02 February 2014 - 02:21 PM

well , if you guys release anything ... please share download link and / or script examples here ! i shall edit 1st post and give proper credits.

 

:rampage:


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    The killer of Donald Love, Joey Leone and Claude

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#611

Posted 02 February 2014 - 02:42 PM

We'll see if my friends will post it, if I would've been the maker, I would post it here ^^


King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#612

Posted 10 February 2014 - 06:39 AM

I'm trying to make a Triad war code for MKT1.

 

Draft:

E002BEC8 0066C7AC
0066C7B4 00000006
0066C7DC 00000006
E0040100 307BBECC
007BBEC8 00000032
207BBED0 CC0A0000
207BBED4 27A00000
007BBED8 0000000F
 
This code failed to work. Can you correct the errors? Skills contributed; therefore, I'm surly on the right track.
 
Triad density implant: 007BBECE 00000030 (I know this part is correct)

Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    The killer of Donald Love, Joey Leone and Claude

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#613

Posted 15 February 2014 - 02:44 PM

Look at that: http://gtaforums.com...nded-gang-wars/ Btw, I ported most of the gang locations and even more to my SA...

24qmjd3.jpg

Is the purple shade (Bikers) correct as it is? If someone can, can someone tell me the RGBA value of it?


King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#614

Posted 21 February 2014 - 08:00 AM Edited by King Andreas, 21 February 2014 - 08:01 AM.

I play on the PS2, Jeansowaty. We console players (Skills, OG Viking, Aintgottime2bleed, That Grove Street Homie, myself, etc) stilll lurk.

 

An attempt at answering your question: Did you use something similar to this: C8005A0A for the Palomino Creek sapphire color value? Color values, whether they're on PC or PS2, should have some consistency.

 

I'm surprised you didn't give unused gang # 10 any territories.


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    The killer of Donald Love, Joey Leone and Claude

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#615

Posted 27 February 2014 - 01:29 PM Edited by Jeansowaty, 27 February 2014 - 01:34 PM.

GSF, Ballas and Vagos are same as they were.

Rifa are dark blue.

Vietnamese are orange.

Triads are Red.

Mafia is gray (check Caligula's).

Aztecas are light blue/teal.

Unused Gang 9 (Russians) are black (ocean docks).

Unused Gang 10 (Bikers) are purple.

The color values are defined in the .ini like this: 0x010101 - This is the black for the Russian Bratva for example.


rhans
  • rhans

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Aug 2011

#616

Posted 04 April 2014 - 02:48 AM Edited by rhans, 04 April 2014 - 02:51 AM.

I actually managed to get 379 territories via hood abuse glitch, it took really long but I was able to. My stats say I own 378 because SAN_AND doesn,t count in stats (but I actually own it because after doing hood abuse glitch there it started spawning GSF members. Then I used another glitch to put Ballas there started a war and took it over, and still was not shown in the map and not counted in the stats, but no more Ballas spawned there afther this and GSF were more frequent). But my question is, how can there be 380, 381 or 382 territories, I don't know how many there actually are, because even after getting all of them that were present in Pdescobar map I could find 379 ( I don't count monint as 2 territories because the stats count as 1 and so do the hood abuse glitch or gang wars). I heard there are some territories that don't show on the map, thats why there exist over 380 territories, can someone confirm me this.

 

 

Also for anyone who can't take SFBAG1, SFBAG2 or SFBAG3 is because they aren't located on the ground level, to trigger a war there try killing them there while standing in highest part of the ramp of a Packer (the truck). Thats how I got them using hood abuse glitch.

  • King Andreas likes this

OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2007
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award [GTA & Modding]

#617

Posted 04 April 2014 - 03:15 AM

Info.zon lists 378 zones. MONINT is repeated and is not included in the save data for the zones. The overall SAN_AND zone is however, so there should be a grand total of 378 zones in a normal save.


BabeRuth
  • BabeRuth

    Bronx Bombers Stadium

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Dec 2010
  • None

#618

Posted 11 April 2014 - 04:57 PM

MONINT is repeated and is not included in the save data for the zones.


I wonder why that is :wtf:

s2n vaniish
  • s2n vaniish

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2014
  • United-States

#619

Posted 01 January 2015 - 05:23 PM Edited by s2n vaniish, 01 January 2015 - 11:06 PM.

I have been using these code for a while and I decided to put 3 codes I used.

 

NTSC V1  (All tested by me)

 

LAIR1 = Aztecas Wars
E002AEA5 0066C7AC
0066C7B4 00000007
0066C7DC 00000007
E0060001 307BAEAC
007BAEA5 00000032
107BAEA6 00000000
107BAEAC 00000030
107BAEB0 0000FF00
107BAEB2 0000A0FF
 
Implant: 007BAEAC 00000032
 
BLUF2 = aztecas wars
E002AF93 0066C7AC
0066C7B4 00000007
0066C7DC 00000007
E0050001 307BAF9A
007BAF93 00000032
107BAF94 00000000
107BAF9A 00000030
107BAF9E 0000FF00
107BAFA0 0000A0FF
 
Implant: 007BAF9A 00000032
 
MKT1 = triad wars
E002BEC8 0066C7AC
0066C7B4 00000006
0066C7DC 00000006
E0050001 307BBECE
207BBEC8 00000032
207BBECC 00300000
207BBED0 CC0A0000
107BBED4 00000000
007BBED6 000000A0
 
 

Implant: 007BBECE 00000032

 

I'll see if I can port them to the others (Implants are untested).

 

EDIT: Removed the bump line by me, sorry Lil Weasel.

  • King Andreas likes this

HeroBrineR007
  • HeroBrineR007

    Perennials, Perennials everywhere!

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 19 Jul 2014
  • Netherlands

#620

Posted 01 January 2015 - 06:14 PM

Cheats...

OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2007
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award [GTA & Modding]

#621

Posted 01 January 2015 - 08:06 PM

But not cheats as in the "button cheats" built into the game. These are cheat device codes and are the PS2 equivalent of modding. It's a quirk of history that this is the forum where these topics belong. Quick history (from memory, and I didn't use the old stuff): a "cheat device" was hardware placed between the game cartridge and old style consoles that allowed players to change game properties and memory. On PS2, cheat device software is loaded before the game software to perform similar action. Modifying a cheat device code is a complex task on par with writing your first cleo script. So...

 

Well done vaniish. Don't worry about the bump. The topic has been inactive but is far from dead.

  • skills and King Andreas like this

HeroBrineR007
  • HeroBrineR007

    Perennials, Perennials everywhere!

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 19 Jul 2014
  • Netherlands

#622

Posted 01 January 2015 - 08:08 PM

I know. This is even worse :/

s2n vaniish
  • s2n vaniish

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2014
  • United-States

#623

Posted 01 January 2015 - 10:42 PM Edited by s2n vaniish, 02 January 2015 - 12:25 AM.

But not cheats as in the "button cheats" built into the game. These are cheat device codes and are the PS2 equivalent of modding. It's a quirk of history that this is the forum where these topics belong. Quick history (from memory, and I didn't use the old stuff): a "cheat device" was hardware placed between the game cartridge and old style consoles that allowed players to change game properties and memory. On PS2, cheat device software is loaded before the game software to perform similar action. Modifying a cheat device code is a complex task on par with writing your first cleo script. So...

 

Well done vaniish. Don't worry about the bump. The topic has been inactive but is far from dead.

 

Thank you OrionSR, it's really a shame this topic is inactive lately, here's how I  made the MKT1 (I'm surprised you didn't do it yourself, LOL)  All below are NTSC V1

PIRA = triad wars
E002B758 0066C7AC
0066C7B4 00000006
0066C7DC 00000006
E0050001 307BB75E
207BB758 00000032
207BB75C 00300000
207BB760 CC0A0000
107BB764 00000000
007BB766 000000A0

 

MKT1 = triad wars
E002BEC8 0066C7AC
0066C7B4 00000006
0066C7DC 00000006
E0050001 307BBECE
207BBEC8 00000032
207BBECC 00300000
207BBED0 CC0A0000
107BBED4 00000000
007BBED6 000000A0
 
Notice how both the zone address end with a 8 in when Ric-013 shown in his second post, what i did was switch the address with the one i wanted and tested it out then it should work, so when it goes to 8 and C (DON'T switch the last number or letter) and up just keep going till you're done
MKT1 007BBEC8
PIRA 007BB758
 
Here is JUNIHI for example (Untested)
E002A988 0066C7AC
0066C7B4 00000006
0066C7DC 00000006
E0050001 307BA98E
207BA988 00000032
207BA98C 00300000
207BA990 CC0A0000
107BA994 00000000
007BA996 000000A0
 
Thanks goes to OrionSR (for his post in page 17 about the zone format, and helping Ric) and Ric-013 (for these amazing codes and the zone addresses in his second post).
 
EDIT: I got this weird glitch one day (not using the codes below) I used the war codes except the LV triads and Mafia nor unused and I started attacking a hood in SF and the Vagos and Rifas were defending at the same time (you won't believe me till you see it) I'll try to find the picture in my phone.
 
EDIT 2: Change the credits to thanks
  • King Andreas likes this

OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2007
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award [GTA & Modding]

#624

Posted 02 January 2015 - 12:06 AM Edited by OrionSR, 02 January 2015 - 12:10 AM.

Oh no. I can't (won't) take credit (or blame) for your code variations. Thanks for the link, and your thanks is good enough.

 

My strategy for generating codes is a bit different. I do addresses in spreadsheets based on the formula: record index * record length + field offset + start of structure address. If I want to be really fancy about it I'll encode the data sets with a spreadsheet as well, but I'm used to working with hex manually now.

 

I never did too many of my own zone mods other than the initial few for testing. I did some work on codes that alter other gang war properties. Most of the cheat codes I worked on were posted in the Cheat Code Creation topic. You might want to check it out if you are interested in adapting cheat codes. There are a lot of unusual codes, most of which effect things that can be saved so you don't need to load the codes all the time to use them.


s2n vaniish
  • s2n vaniish

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2014
  • United-States

#625

Posted 02 January 2015 - 12:24 AM Edited by s2n vaniish, 02 January 2015 - 12:30 AM.

If it weren't for you with that post, the LAIR1 wouldn't even be there, but I'll change it to thanks though, and I'll look at the link it really was alot of help when I wanted certain codes like all clothes. Just out of curiosity when I do the post you shown the

20AAAAAA G3G2G1G0 doesn't work for certain zones but the other one

 

00AAAAAA XXXXXXG0

10AAAAAA G3G2G1G0 but this one does and then the next zone accepts the other one. Does it keep doing it over and over?

 

Example: BATTP accepts the second one so it would be...

007BA823 000000G0

107BA824 G4G3G2G1

 

But PARA accepts the first one is this natural (Dumb question)?

 

EDIT: Tough was meant to be though changed it.


OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2007
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award [GTA & Modding]

#626

Posted 02 January 2015 - 01:02 AM

Well... assuming the addresses are correct and all...

 

I remember running into trouble with, iirc, 4-byte multi-write codes that didn't want to work on addresses that were not evenly divisible by 4. Perhaps this issue is related. The zone codes are a bit awkward since the record length is (17?, not divisible by 4) which sometimes leads to some oddly staggered codes just to get thing working.


s2n vaniish
  • s2n vaniish

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2014
  • United-States

#627

Posted 02 January 2015 - 04:40 PM

Hey Ric, I know you don't own a Ps2 anymore but you made a error here.

 

007BA801 000000?? =ballas
007BA802 000000?? =groove st
007BA803 000000?? =vagos
007BA804 000000?? =rifa
007BA805 000000?? =da nang
007BA806 000000?? =mafia
007BA807 000000?? =triads
007BA808 000000?? =aztecas
007BA809 000000?? =unused
007BA80A 000000?? =unused
007BA80B 000000?? =dealers
007BA80C 000000?? =R color %
007BA80D 000000?? =B color %
007BA80E 000000?? =G color %
007BA80F 000000?? =Alpha "shade" %
007BA810 000000?? =peds & cars
007BA811 000000?? =ped ??

 

It's supposed to be like this

007BA80D 000000?? = G Color %

007BA80E 000000?? = B Color %

 

Not this

007BA80D 000000?? = B Color %

007BA80E 000000?? = G Color %

 

Because when I wanted a Grove hood blue (007BA80E), I had a had a darker color of green

  • ric-013 likes this

Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    The killer of Donald Love, Joey Leone and Claude

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#628

Posted 02 January 2015 - 08:23 PM

Just asking, LAIR is Los Santos Airport, yes? I'll port that turf to my Big Gangsta Mod :)


s2n vaniish
  • s2n vaniish

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2014
  • United-States

#629

Posted 03 January 2015 - 01:59 AM Edited by s2n vaniish, 03 January 2015 - 04:49 AM.

Yes it is, use Pdescobars map it's the one under BLUF2.

EDIT: I'm currently working on one for Unity Station, I'll post it on this post after I'm done.
  • Jeansowaty likes this

Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    The killer of Donald Love, Joey Leone and Claude

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#630

Posted 03 January 2015 - 01:34 PM

Wait, isn't Unity Station already owned by the Aztecas? At least it seemed so.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users