Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Territory Glitch Cheat-Device Code: PS2

617 replies to this topic
GTASAddict
  • GTASAddict

    0_0

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2012

#481

Posted 21 February 2013 - 12:03 AM

In my experience, I lost the El Corona territories after Los Deperados. Of course though, I regained them using Ric's codes.

That Grove street Homie
  • That Grove street Homie

    Grove street OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2012

#482

Posted 21 February 2013 - 12:34 AM

Wait, I did loose them after that mission! I wonder why?

GTASAddict
  • GTASAddict

    0_0

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2012

#483

Posted 21 February 2013 - 12:55 AM

According to the story lines, Los Desperados is when the Aztecas regain El Corona from the Vagos, so that's why it gets swiped from you.

BabeRuth
  • BabeRuth

    Bronx Bombers Stadium

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Dec 2010

#484

Posted 21 February 2013 - 01:53 AM

QUOTE (That Grove street Homie @ Wednesday, Feb 20 2013, 22:29)
Only one strange thing, when I finished end of the line some of the territories in SF had been taken back by ballas/vagos. but this seems to be fixed now, it's not doing that. Also, a hood near el corona made by the satchel method was gone after end of the line too.

Why did you do the satchel trick when you had the code disc??

That Grove street Homie
  • That Grove street Homie

    Grove street OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2012

#485

Posted 03 March 2013 - 02:07 AM

Im not patient enough to put the LS code.

BabeRuth
  • BabeRuth

    Bronx Bombers Stadium

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Dec 2010

#486

Posted 03 March 2013 - 05:20 AM

QUOTE (That Grove street Homie @ Thursday, Feb 21 2013, 00:34)
Wait, I did loose them after that mission! I wonder why?

Your suppose to loose the territories in LM&EC, regardless of which gang owns the territory after you do the mission.

But I know a trick on how to keep the territories, without using the code disc or satchel trick.

That Grove street Homie
  • That Grove street Homie

    Grove street OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2012

#487

Posted 03 March 2013 - 08:54 AM

I guess the aztecas really wanted their sh*t back >_>

BabeRuth
  • BabeRuth

    Bronx Bombers Stadium

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Dec 2010

#488

Posted 03 March 2013 - 07:40 PM

If you were Caesar, wouldn't you want your home back?

ric-013
  • ric-013

    glitch hunter

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Nov 2006

#489

Posted 04 March 2013 - 02:18 PM

QUOTE (OrionSR @ Monday, Feb 18 2013, 20:41)
The problem appears to be that the NTSCv2 380 Turfs code he used wasn't ported properly and has corrupt a lot of his zone data - like the zone coordinates, so everything is seriously screwed up.

seen this problem before ... he probably used v1 codes ( converted to armax using v2 id) on his v2 game , just calculate the offsets yourself and you should end up in " zone info " section for v2 if you inputed v1 codes .

the solution is to start over a new savefile and use proper codes version .

smile.gif

That Grove street Homie
  • That Grove street Homie

    Grove street OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2012

#490

Posted 04 March 2013 - 10:57 PM

Yes I have done that. All other codes seem to be working perfectly fine.

GTASAddict
  • GTASAddict

    0_0

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2012

#491

Posted 18 March 2013 - 06:20 AM

Just wanted to point out (since nobody else has done so already) that the camera, detonator & night vision goggles are not compatible as gang weapons. I gave them to rival gangs but when I went into their territories, the game froze.

BabeRuth
  • BabeRuth

    Bronx Bombers Stadium

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Dec 2010

#492

Posted 19 March 2013 - 03:12 AM

Addict, you need to look at the first page.

GTASAddict
  • GTASAddict

    0_0

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2012

#493

Posted 02 April 2013 - 07:09 AM

Crud, I accidentally added Rifa density outside the Caligula casino area and saved the game. Is there any way to overwrite the effects?

BabeRuth
  • BabeRuth

    Bronx Bombers Stadium

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Dec 2010

#494

Posted 03 April 2013 - 06:24 PM

raw
restore
rifa,triads,da nang,aztecas
density's in default territories
( press L1+UP )
E010FBEF 00700942
007BA826 00000019
007BA8F3 0000000A
007BA904 0000000A
007BA915 0000000A
007BA939 0000000A
007BA99F 00000028
007BA9C1 0000000A
007BA9E1 0000000A
007BA9F1 00000028
007BAA13 0000000A
007BAA47 0000000A
007BAA58 0000000A
007BAFAB 00000028
007BAFDF 00000028
007BB099 0000001E
007BB0AB 0000001E


OR

raw
restore GSF default territories
( press L1 + down)
E013FBBF 00700942
107BB1E6 00000A00
007BB1E8 00000000
007BB1F7 00000000
107BB1F8 0000000A
007BB439 00000000
107BB43A 0000001E
107BB44A 00001E00
007BB44C 00000000
007BB45B 00000000
107BB45C 0000001E
207BB4B0 00001E00
007BB4C1 00000000
107BB4C2 0000001E
107BB55A 00000A00
007BB55C 00000000
007BB56B 00000000
107BB56C 0000000A
007BC071 00000000
107BC072 0000000A

There ya go Addict

GTASAddict
  • GTASAddict

    0_0

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2012

#495

Posted 03 April 2013 - 09:26 PM

One tiny dilemma there, BabeRuth. Those codes pertain to default territories and Caligula is not a default territory.

BabeRuth
  • BabeRuth

    Bronx Bombers Stadium

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Dec 2010

#496

Posted 04 April 2013 - 02:16 AM

The code is suppose to restore the territories. Back to the origional areas the game had them.

GTASAddict
  • GTASAddict

    0_0

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2012

#497

Posted 04 April 2013 - 06:31 AM

I own GSF default turfs; I also overtook Rifa, Triads, Da Nang & Aztecas turfs, so no need to restore GSF default turf. I especially do not want to give Rifa, Triads, Da Nang & Aztecas their turfs back. Still though, thanks for trying to help.

Another question, how do I alter turf map colors?

BabeRuth
  • BabeRuth

    Bronx Bombers Stadium

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Dec 2010

#498

Posted 05 April 2013 - 12:53 AM Edited by BabeRuth, 05 April 2013 - 12:56 AM.

Look at what Ric said in the first page.

I can't copy and paste it, my phone is being a female dog.

GTASAddict
  • GTASAddict

    0_0

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2012

#499

Posted 18 April 2013 - 08:28 PM Edited by GTASAddict, 16 May 2013 - 07:34 PM.

I'm seeking assistance; a code tester, to be precise. I am trying to master the art of "porting" and I'm half getting it, but not the half that counts. What I've been doing is formulating test codes through mixing & matching. The last code I formulated (according to the tester who is now inactive) put Grove territory in Rock Shore West and it turned the map color orange, but Grove still spawned. Below is a code that is supposed to put Grove territory in Palomino Creek, so let me know if I got the map color correct, I would appreciate it. Again, I don't have V2, so I can't test it on my own.

NTSC V2 Action Replay Max format:
0EMN-N7XM-WJV16
57JT-CQXD-HK0WE
FAXN-UGV6-F64JV
ZVPB-6R9M-03PRQ
QTT5-JRVK-HU5RC
3W2T-ADEH-ADU8X
VJ74-EAMY-ZPF7J

Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    ._.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#500

Posted 27 April 2013 - 12:29 PM

This cheats are awesome!My friend tried them out and it works.Thanks to this, I converted some things of this to PC - Bikers & Russians implanted to drive over the streets, Mafia & Triads in LV and I have given territorys to gangs in other city's for example - Rifa has Market, Last Dime Motel, Come-A-Lot.I only have to ask, when I would get a PS2 GTA SA version on PC to play it on an emulator, could I port those codes somehow into it?

GTASAddict
  • GTASAddict

    0_0

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2012

#501

Posted 16 May 2013 - 07:56 PM Edited by GTASAddict, 16 May 2013 - 08:11 PM.

I wanted Grove territory in Blackfield Chapel as an enhancement to the asset I codified there, but I was too lazy to formulate a code, so I decided to alter Rics Da Nang BFC1 code.

NTSC V1 BFC1 - Da Nang (Original form)
007BBBA9 00000000
107BBBAA 00000001
207BBBAC 00006300
207BBBB0 0A000000
207BBBB4 A00066CC
107BBBB8 00000F27

I changed the Da Nang line to 00 and the Grove line to 63 to reverse the densities through mixing & matching. Also, I edited the Ped Line (replaced the F with a C) to implement the unused Hispanic Drug dealer as well. And thus, a hybrid code was born.

Altered replica
007BBBA9 00000000
107BBBAA 00000063
207BBBAC 00000000
207BBBB0 0A000000
207BBBB4 A00066CC
107BBBB8 00000C27

A dependable user (Skills) who I thoroughly respect warned me that might bring forth problems later. I think he was right because not long after, the game started to lag on occasion when I wander Blackfield Chapel. Although he's almost definitely correct, I just want a second opinion.

OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2007

#502

Posted 16 May 2013 - 08:47 PM

I'm not sure what problems Skills in anticipating. In the custom Chain Game saves the Blackfield Chapel zone is changed to Ballas, I think, maybe Vagos, and the zone is often taken over by Grove without any long term problems with either gang in control. Did ric diagram the structure of these codes anywhere? It's hard to tell what's what just by looking and I'd prefer not to do the math myself. The only problem I can think of is the zone colors might be more appropriate for Da Nang, but this shouldn't cause any lag.

GTASAddict
  • GTASAddict

    0_0

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2012

#503

Posted 16 May 2013 - 09:03 PM Edited by GTASAddict, 17 May 2013 - 02:34 PM.

Crud, I deleted his messages after replying to them, thus I now can't quote him exactly. Skills basically said he doesn't know how Ric does the gangland zoning for the rival gang codes. I should add that I did alter his Da Nang PRP1 (Prickle Pine) code & Gang 9 Elque (El Quebrados) codes in similar fashions. Note that a lag does occur, it's very seldom. My theory is the coding registers Blackfield Chapel as Grove & Da Nang territory, but the Da Nang density is edited to zero, so it has a brief lag when it tries to spawn Da nang and can't. The fascinating thing is Grove spawns yet the map turns orange; the codes I speak of are located on page 10.

OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2007

#504

Posted 17 May 2013 - 01:00 AM Edited by OrionSR, 17 May 2013 - 01:33 AM.

You might be getting some lag because the game keeps trying to change the turf color to green and it's continually overwritten.

This is frustrating because ric didn't use a consistent format, which is really confusing. It will make the mix and match process more difficult.

BFC1 = da nang (original)
007BBBA9 00000000
107BBBAA 00000001
207BBBAC 00006300
207BBBB0 0A000000
207BBBB4 A00066CC
107BBBB8 00000F27

BFC1 NTSCv1 (format)
007BBBA9 xxxxxxG0
107BBBAA xxxxG2G1
207BBBAC G6G5G4G3
207BBBB0 DDG9G8G7
207BBBB4 AAGGBBRR
107BBBB8 xxxxPRPG

G# = Gang #(0-9) Density
DD = Dealer Density
RR= red
BB = blue
GG = Green
AA = Alpha
PG = ped group
PR = ped related
xx = not written (usually 00)
aaaaaa = address (used below)

I think it would make more sense if formatted as:

20aaaaaa G3G2G1G0
20aaaaaa G7G6G5G4
10aaaaaa xxxxG9G8 (unused gangs)
00aaaaaa xxxxxxDD (skip, dealers are added automatically)
20aaaaaa AAGGBBRR (skip unless you want special colors for gangs 3-9, not saved)
10aaaaaa xxxxPRPG

Or for that last line:
00aaaaa xxxxxxPG to leave ped related unchanged
00aaaaa(+1) xxxxxxPR to leave the ped group unchanged
(I'm not sure if it would help to include offsets in the addresses)

So um... yeah. Best of luck mixing and matching ric's codes.

GTASAddict
  • GTASAddict

    0_0

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2012

#505

Posted 22 May 2013 - 09:06 PM Edited by GTASAddict, 22 May 2013 - 09:09 PM.

QUOTE
You might be getting some lag because the game keeps trying to change the turf color to green and it's continually overwritten.


I don't think so; reason being, the orange coloring went away when the game was saved and shut off, then turned back on (I guess untypical colors can't be saved) and the lag still occurs on occasion. Whatever the cause, it's so seldom that it doesn't bother me, it's just my curiosity was strangling me.

QUOTE
This is frustrating because ric didn't use a consistent format, which is really confusing. It will make the mix and match process more difficult.


With these particular codes, Ric gives the enemy gang a density of 63 whereas he gives Grove 01, thus mixing & matching that aspect is easy.

Regarding the dealer density aspect, too complicated to mix & match. In the BFC1 Da Nang code, I substituted the F with a C enabling the unused Hispanic dealer. However, many of the other codes have too many F's and I don't know which one to edit. Example:

STAR1 = Aztecas
007BC093 00000000
207BC094 00000001
207BC098 00630000
207BC09C FF000A00
207BC0A0 0F27A0FF

Here's another inconsistency:

REDW2 = Da Nang
007BB9EF 00000000
207BB9F0 63000001
207BB9F4 00000000
207BB9F8 66CC0A00
207BB9FC 0F27A000

As you can see, the Grove & Da Nang densities are combined into one line. How can that be?

OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2007

#506

Posted 22 May 2013 - 09:45 PM

Yeah, well... It's not my intent to criticize ric's work. I was just expressing the difficulties of mixing and matching the codes, or providing a consistent map for the format. I think he was trying to be efficient and keep the codes as short as possible, which is generally the preference since entering long codes can be difficult. This structure is awkward to deal with; it's an odd size not evenly divisible by 4, so no matter which format is used we're going to need some odd 1 and 2 byte writes to write a complete record.

I'm not sure what to suggest other than to understand what each code is doing, identify a recognizable address, and work your way forwards or back to figure out what else is getting written so you can make the appropriate changes.

I don't think it's a matter of the color codes not getting saved, it's that the game is always updating the colors to account for changes in density. I'm not really sure how the color update process works. I usually ignore that part and let the game do what it wants.

GTASAddict
  • GTASAddict

    0_0

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2012

#507

Posted 23 May 2013 - 12:55 AM Edited by GTASAddict, 23 May 2013 - 02:16 AM.

Sorry for the misunderstanding. I wasn't trying to Bash Rics hard work; in fact, I find it impressive how he can formulate codes in diverse fashions that only he can decipher. Not sure how I brewed confusion but again, I'm sorry.

Another thing that astounds me is how his 380 (whole map) territory code is shorter than his 40 (San Fierro) territory code among others.

And also, I'm trying to formulate a territory code for Las Payasadas and need help.

Ballas density: 007BABCA 000000??

Grove density: 007BABCB 000000??

Vagos density: 007BABCC 000000??

Rifas density: 007BABCD 000000??

Da nang density: 007BABCE 000000??

Mafia density: 007BABCF 000000??

The point is, I'm having difficulty calculating the code values (or "flags" as you call them) for Triads, Aztecas, & Gang 9 as well as the gangland rezoning code value.

OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2007

#508

Posted 23 May 2013 - 01:47 AM Edited by OrionSR, 23 May 2013 - 09:01 AM.

QUOTE (Sanny Help)
Gang0     Ballas
Gang1     Grove Street Families
Gang2     Los Santos Vagos
Gang3     San Fierro Rifa
Gang4     Da Nang Boys
Gang5     Mafia
Gang6     Mountain Cloud Triad
Gang7     Varrio Los Aztecas
Gang8     (unused)
Gang9     (unused)

CODE
ZonePop Structure:
 0x00  byte        Gang 0 Density (set by opcode 076C)
 0x01  byte        Gang 1 Density (set by opcode 076C)
 0x02  byte        Gang 2 Density (set by opcode 076C)
 0x03  byte        Gang 3 Density (set by opcode 076C)
 0x04  byte        Gang 4 Density (set by opcode 076C)
 0x05  byte        Gang 5 Density (set by opcode 076C)
 0x06  byte        Gang 6 Density (set by opcode 076C)
 0x07  byte        Gang 7 Density (set by opcode 076C)
 0x08  byte        Gang 8 Density (set by opcode 076C)
 0x09  byte        Gang 9 Density (set by opcode 076C)
 0x0A  byte        Dealer Density (set by opcode 076A)
 0x0B  byte[4]     RBGA color of zone on map/radar
 0x0F  byte        Popcycle Group (set by opcode 0767)* see notes below
 0x10  byte        Ped-related (set by opcode 0874)
 0x11  (end)
http://www.gtamoddin...Block_10:_Zones

So to continue with what you've got so far:

Ballas density: 007BABCA 000000??
Grove density: 007BABCB 000000??
Vagos density: 007BABCC 000000??
Rifas density: 007BABCD 000000??
Da nang density: 007BABCE 000000??
Mafia density: 007BABCF 000000??
Triad density: 007BABD0 000000??
Aztecas density: 007BABD1 000000??
Gang8 density: 007BABD2 000000??
Gang9 density: 007BABD3 000000??
Dealer density: 007BABD4 000000??
Red: 007BABD5 000000??
Blue: 007BABD6 000000??
Green: 007BABD7 000000??
Alpha: 007BABD8 000000??
PopCycle: 007BABD9 000000??
PedRelated: 007BABDA 000000??
Ballas in next zone: 007BABDB 000000??

Notice how in hex we count 00 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 0A 0B 0C 0D 0E 0F 10 11 ...
It's just like counting with decimal but with a few extra digits.

I can decipher his codes but it's a lot of work if there's no consistent format that would allow mixing and matching with other codes. But you can predict from the example above that very few people would want to enter a 17 line code to tweak their zones. So a method of combining codes is required, and it's the authors discretion as to how to organize the grouping.

Without looking at the codes, I suspect the 380 zone code is short because he's using a multi-write code. Basically, starting at address aaaaaa write dd, skip ss bytes and write dd again, and do this tt more times (although the actual code format is probably organized differently).

I don't think you caused additional confusion, or unfairly criticized ric's codes, I'm just trying to be respectful of the author's discretion. Just because I might have done things differently doesn't mean he did it wrong. In fact, his method is better simply because it's published.

Added: Yeah, multi-writes
QUOTE (Codemasters)
32-bit Multi-Address Write
4aaaaaaa xxxxyyyy
dddddddd 00000000

Starting with the address specified by aaaaaaa, this code will write to xxxx addresses. The next address is determined by incrementing the current address by (yyyy * 4). The value specified by dddddddd is written to each calculated address. Also known as a "Patch Code."
http://www.codemaste....php?content.23

ric-013's example for NTSCv1
raw
TERRITORIES = 380
-press select-
E008FFFE 00700942
407BA800 00600011
0000320F 00000000
407BA814 005F0011
00000032 00000000
407BA824 005F0011
00003200 00000000
407BA834 005F0011
00000032 00000000

gtafan1110
  • gtafan1110

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2008

#509

Posted 24 May 2013 - 07:51 PM

I have been trying to get the Rifas, Aztecas, Triads, etc. to show up on my map. I enable the corresponding gang war codes for them to attack my territories and show up on the map, but for some reason (even after I suicide after loading) the map still shows their territory in purple or yellow. Even weirder still, after I go to one of their territories and take it over, it does change to it's correct color (blue, cyan, red, etc). However, if I start another gang war, all of the territories return to their original color.

I am using a codebreaker and a PAL V1 game. I have also tried the codes on my NTSC V1 copy. Same result. I entered the codes in this order (in RAW format):

TERRITORIES = 371
DEALERS ALMOST EVERYWHERE
REZONED TO GANGLAND
RESTORE RIFA , DA NANG , TRIAD , AZTECAS DENSITY'S IN DEFAULT TERRITORIES
RESTORE GSF DENSITY'S IN DEFAULT TERRITORIES
GANG-WARS & HOODS UNDER ATTACKS BY RIFA ,DA NANG ,TRIAD AND AZTECAS IN THEIR DEFAULT TERRITORIES

I have no clue what I am doing wrong. Any ideas? This is really driving me crazy.

GTASAddict
  • GTASAddict

    0_0

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2012

#510

Posted 24 May 2013 - 08:22 PM

QUOTE (gtafan1110 @ Friday, May 24 2013, 19:51)
I have been trying to get the Rifas, Aztecas, Triads, etc. to show up on my map. I enable the corresponding gang war codes for them to attack my territories and show up on the map, but for some reason (even after I suicide after loading) the map still shows their territory in purple or yellow. Even weirder still, after I go to one of their territories and take it over, it does change to it's correct color (blue, cyan, red, etc). However, if I start another gang war, all of the territories return to their original color.

I am using a codebreaker and a PAL V1 game. I have also tried the codes on my NTSC V1 copy. Same result. I entered the codes in this order (in RAW format):

TERRITORIES = 371
DEALERS ALMOST EVERYWHERE
REZONED TO GANGLAND
RESTORE RIFA , DA NANG , TRIAD , AZTECAS DENSITY'S IN DEFAULT TERRITORIES
RESTORE GSF DENSITY'S IN DEFAULT TERRITORIES
GANG-WARS & HOODS UNDER ATTACKS BY RIFA ,DA NANG ,TRIAD AND AZTECAS IN THEIR DEFAULT TERRITORIES

I have no clue what I am doing wrong. Any ideas? This is really driving me crazy.

For some reason, I get the impression that you're activating these codes all at once. Activate them one by one and save before activating another.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users