Photo

Mad Doc's Epic Fail(see post 8)

12 replies to this topic
T.I.P.
  • T.I.P.

first!

• Members

Posted 06 March 2008 - 05:46 AM

Anybody else see this? Sorry if it's already been posted, but this has got to suck. Instances of total system lock-up during game play. Crazy stuff.

http://www.neogaf.co...ad.php?t=249455

RARusk
  • RARusk

The Man With No Avatar

• Members

Posted 06 March 2008 - 06:00 AM

Locked on me twice already.

However, according to Kotaku, Rockstar is now aware, actually "horrified", of the problems and are taking steps to correct them. How soon before things are fixed is unclear. So, if you're playing the X360 version, save your game OFTEN to reduce backtracking should your game die on you.

T.I.P.
  • T.I.P.

first!

• Members

Posted 06 March 2008 - 06:05 AM

QUOTE (RARusk @ Mar 6 2008, 06:00)
Locked on me twice already.

Ah. Well apologies to the mods, nothing relevant came of my search.

I'm no tech expert, but it seems like something of that caliber would be impossible to fix. It seems more like a Firestone product pull situation that just a simple patch and fix.

*MURDOC*
  • *MURDOC*

Relevant jorts intensify.

• The Connection
  • None

Posted 06 March 2008 - 06:52 AM

I think he meant the game. icon14.gif

GTA3Freak-2001
  • GTA3Freak-2001

Run out of Cake.

• Members

Posted 06 March 2008 - 06:57 AM

Hmm not good, was thinking of grabbing this at some point. Lets just hope something can be done in a patch.

Rob.
  • Rob.

Don't Stop

• Zaibatsu

Posted 06 March 2008 - 07:17 AM

The game come sout on the 7th over here in the UK, i'll beinterested to see if it's a worldwide issue, or just affecting thos ein NTSC regions.

FlexSlim
  • FlexSlim

Hater Player

• Members
  • United-Kingdom

Posted 06 March 2008 - 07:30 AM

QUOTE (Rob. @ Mar 6 2008, 07:17)
The game come sout on the 7th over here in the UK, i'll beinterested to see if it's a worldwide issue, or just affecting thos ein NTSC regions.