Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|Beta 0.075] ENBSeries (Graphic Change)

16,422 replies to this topic
Gunnie
  • Gunnie

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Feb 2008

#61

Posted 01 March 2008 - 01:46 PM

QUOTE (goin-god @ Mar 1 2008, 13:34)
QUOTE (rebel_36 @ Mar 1 2008, 10:23)
QUOTE (QwertyAAA @ Mar 1 2008, 03:35)
QUOTE (rebel_36 @ Mar 1 2008, 02:28)
looks amazing smile.gif

any chance for a gta3 version?

Oh come on. Seriously?

why does it seem like a joke to you?

Come on it would be rgeat in GTA 3. if he said he can do it in VC, why not in III?

Maybe, the VC version is valid for III too... tounge.gif I think it would be great in GTA III and Vice city too... yeah.

Anybody can reply my problem?

Hey Coin!! I'm GunMAN tounge.gif

Greetings!

Deviant
  • Deviant

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2007

#62

Posted 01 March 2008 - 02:06 PM

Incredible mod! Hope there are further optimisations due cos my 8800gts struggles with this

Darecki
  • Darecki

    a.k.a LinkinDark

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Oct 2006

#63

Posted 01 March 2008 - 03:16 PM

BorisVorontsov,
O have one question.. YOu give us this file: http://boris-voronts...d.ru/effect.txt
What does it exactly do?

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006

#64

Posted 01 March 2008 - 03:36 PM

i don't think that this mod will work with Radeon 9550 because this card is not support third shaders (

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007

#65

Posted 01 March 2008 - 03:38 PM

QUOTE (Alexander Blade @ Mar 1 2008, 12:36)
i don't think that this mod will work with Radeon 9550 because this card is not support third shaders (

Oh, damn! It was just the card i wanted to buy. bored.gif

Darecki
  • Darecki

    a.k.a LinkinDark

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Oct 2006

#66

Posted 01 March 2008 - 04:07 PM

Radeon 9550 (And GF FX 5500 ^^) are poor nowadays. Better way will be buying something with at least SM3.0 support.

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007

#67

Posted 01 March 2008 - 05:10 PM

QUOTE (Darecki @ Mar 1 2008, 13:07)
Radeon 9550 (And GF FX 5500 ^^) are poor nowadays. Better way will be buying something with at least SM3.0 support.

Thanks for the advice, ill have it in mind. smile.gif

theRENEX
  • theRENEX

    RUNNING IN THE 90'S!

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2007

#68

Posted 02 March 2008 - 02:16 AM

i have an 9600 pro, and believe me, even in agp 4x, it kinda rocks.

theRENEX
  • theRENEX

    RUNNING IN THE 90'S!

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2007

#69

Posted 02 March 2008 - 04:38 AM

ATTENTION! HE JUST RELEASED 0.073B IN THE PAGE.
I tried it with my 9600 and worked fine (:
(the previous version didnt)

_6mik_
  • _6mik_

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2007

#70

Posted 02 March 2008 - 05:28 AM Edited by _6mik_, 02 March 2008 - 05:32 AM.

tried v0.73 A with my 9600...and it doesn t work....

i copied ll files in my gta directory, i see the Enb series at the top right of my screen at the start, but when the game began, i didn t have nothing at the bottom right, and alt f12 didn t change anything to the graphics...


Renex, where do you see a "b" version ^^ ?



----------------------------

SkirmisH
  • SkirmisH

    Crackhead

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2007

#71

Posted 02 March 2008 - 08:38 AM Edited by SkirmisH, 02 March 2008 - 08:40 AM.

To BorisVorontsov

Man, the problem is something like this because I have forgot to tell you that Sacky has made a mod -SA Limit Adjuster- that's making the game to work perfect, I mean that no more with the building that are disappearing or to see only the sky and the mod has d3d9 too. The problem is that you have too a d3d9.dll and now i don't know wich to chose because, there are 2 d3d9.dll- awesome mods, can you make to work you d3d9.dll anywhere. I mean that you d3d9.dll it will work only if you put him in the Sa main dir. (where is the .exe)Because at SA Limit Adjuster you can put in some place the d3d9.dll and it can work....so can you make your d3d9.dll to work anywhere, please confused.gif

And here is the page to see about Sa Limit Adjuster: Link

Squiddy
  • Squiddy

    Back!

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 06 Oct 2004

#72

Posted 02 March 2008 - 08:49 AM

It would be easier for Sacky to change his injection method. AFAIK he doesn't even need directx for adjusting the limits or am I wrong?

derty
  • derty

    My member's custom title is "Solid Snake"

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2007

#73

Posted 02 March 2008 - 09:22 AM

QUOTE (GTAdedan @ Feb 28 2008, 07:44)
Too bad that my graphics card's trash, I only see white buildings sad.gif

edit: oh and first real-time reflection mod for SA

No it's not, it's a projection.

Nice mod, shame I can't run it tounge.gif

SkirmisH
  • SkirmisH

    Crackhead

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2007

#74

Posted 02 March 2008 - 09:22 AM

QUOTE (Squiddy @ Mar 2 2008, 08:49)
It would be easier for Sacky to change his injection method. AFAIK he doesn't even need directx for adjusting the limits or am I wrong?

You are wrong, with out d3d9.dll from Sacky his mod is not working....

Squiddy
  • Squiddy

    Back!

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 06 Oct 2004

#75

Posted 02 March 2008 - 09:54 AM Edited by Squiddy, 02 March 2008 - 09:57 AM.

QUOTE (SkirmisH @ Mar 2 2008, 10:22)
QUOTE (Squiddy @ Mar 2 2008, 08:49)
It would be easier for Sacky to change his injection method. AFAIK he doesn't even need directx for adjusting the limits or am I wrong?

You are wrong, with out d3d9.dll from Sacky his mod is not working....

You are wrong because you don't know what I'm talking about. Of course it won't work without the d3d9.dll because that seems to be the only way he gets into process for now.
But there are other ways, and that was what I suggested. I assume he uses the d3d9.dll to get into the SA process early enough to change the limits. But other than that, I GUESS, he doesn't use other calls from DX. But BorisVorontsov needs them I think, like Present, Begin/EndScene etc.
So why would should someone, who actually NEEDS directX calls should change his mod so that another mod, that might only use that 1 call, like Direct3DCreate9, works? That's kinda stupid.
But still, keep in mind I'm assuming the limit adjuster only adjust limits defined in memory..

Otherwise, one of them could attempt to load other DLLs when loaded, so they chain/redirect the calls to the dlls.


Edit:
I see sacky did exactly that what I suggested (saloader.ini), but I guess it doesn't involve directx..

Mll3
  • Mll3

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2007

#76

Posted 02 March 2008 - 10:00 AM Edited by Mll3, 02 March 2008 - 10:03 AM.

QUOTE (Gunnie @ Mar 1 2008, 12:55)
Hello to all. I have another question xD

I installed GTA: San Andreas in my other PC. I tried the game and work perfect. But, I tried to install this mod, and the game didn't start.

The PC have got Windows Vista. This mod work in Win Vista?

Sorry for my bad english, I'm from Spain, and a bad learner tounge.gif

Greetings!

I think i am having this same problem too...but instead I have Win XP, I installed this mod and my game does not start when the .dll file is in my game directory, it is acting like it doesn't even read my disc drive(like the computer doesn't even try to load the disc) any reason why its doing this? suicidal.gif

Evj
  • Evj

    Оптик

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2007

#77

Posted 02 March 2008 - 10:27 AM

How to Instal this mod?

BorisVorontsov
  • BorisVorontsov

    Mahou Shoujo

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Feb 2008
  • Russia

#78

Posted 02 March 2008 - 10:33 AM



To Darecki:
effect.txt is the additional post processing shader, for color correction for example. It

is HLSL format.

To Alexander Blade:
I'm trying to implement multipass 2_0 shaders technique for such videocards.

To goin-god:
Better buy Radeon 2400 or GF8400, faster better, the same money.

To _6mik_:
This version (0.073a) is not completely on shaders 2_0, only bloom and reflections, so

press shift F10 first, then shift F12 and look for cars. Drivers 8.2 catalist WinXP i

tested. "b" version not exist, it is "a"-ATI

To SkirmisH:
I can use injection, but from your description of SA Limit Adjuster it is possible that

artifacts will be. Perhaps it will be better to place ENBSeries first, and it will load SA

Limit Adjuster, but if it have some kind of bugs, everything will fail. Aha! It's and idea,

i'll do this way, at least spedometer mod will work. Still, i haven't tested SAMP mod, have

not time for this.


To Mll3:
I remember, that 169.09 (or 169.03) driver not work with GTASA at all even clear install, it is driver problem.

To Evj:
Everything written in docs. Place in to the root folder of game, run game, press shift F12.


And everybody who have ATI/AMD cards may upload version for testing 0.073a

Evj
  • Evj

    Оптик

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2007

#79

Posted 02 March 2008 - 10:50 AM

HOW TO INSTAL THIS MOD?
AND NOT HOW TO RUN THIS MOD >.<

user posted image
user posted image



WTF
WTF
WTF

Squiddy
  • Squiddy

    Back!

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 06 Oct 2004

#80

Posted 02 March 2008 - 11:02 AM

How about checking your DirectX Version? sigh.gif

Run dxdiag.exe to retrieve the version, otherwise consider installing DirectX9? Is this so difficult?

Evj
  • Evj

    Оптик

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2007

#81

Posted 02 March 2008 - 11:04 AM

I have got DirectX9 but...

ParoXum
  • ParoXum

    Proud PC Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2005
  • None

#82

Posted 02 March 2008 - 12:28 PM

Missing dll file that is wink.gif

Evj
  • Evj

    Оптик

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2007

#83

Posted 02 March 2008 - 12:49 PM

and what i can do?

Gunnie
  • Gunnie

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Feb 2008

#84

Posted 02 March 2008 - 01:02 PM Edited by Gunnie, 02 March 2008 - 01:08 PM.

QUOTE (Evj @ Mar 2 2008, 13:49)
and what i can do?

Remember, the mod have conflict with samp.dll. Maybe it is the error...

I don't know why I can start my SA with the d3d9.dll of this mod in my other PC. Maybe for the graphic card? it that:

Mobile Intel 965 Express Chipset Family with 358 MB. It's a portable PC... but have DirectX 10 and Win. Vista.

Well, I'll buy another graphic card soon, only for play with this mod!!! biggrin.gif nVidia GeForce 8400 GS.

Greetings!

theRENEX
  • theRENEX

    RUNNING IN THE 90'S!

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2007

#85

Posted 02 March 2008 - 03:41 PM Edited by theRENEX, 02 March 2008 - 04:18 PM.

lol, when i downloaded it , it was called "b", that was a few minutes after the release, i think he renamed it "a".
sorry, i dont have any proof for this, i just opened (no download, just direct open).
so, "a" version works with 9600. im uploading a video to youtube right now.

edit: i have a suggestion. maybe you should make a version using asi files, that would make it compatible with SA:MP. I mean, you should have TWO versions, one with the d3d9.dll and the another with the asi. (d3d9 is compatible with MTA, and asi with SA:MP, so everyone will be happy).

stefaneke
  • stefaneke

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2007

#86

Posted 02 March 2008 - 04:26 PM

Looks really nice. I'm going to install GTA SA again to test this mod on mij X1650. I will post my results after testing wink.gif .

stonecoldcrazyx14
  • stonecoldcrazyx14

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Mar 2008

#87

Posted 02 March 2008 - 04:37 PM Edited by stonecoldcrazyx14, 02 March 2008 - 04:44 PM.

hey the mod works on my ATi X1300.... but badly my frame rate (in the city) goes from 25fps(capped) to around 5 fps! so it could be optimized, but hey it looks really really good.
btw my video drivers are catalyst 8.2's
edit:
it does not work with ingame AA the reflection gets corrupted if i use ingame AA

-----------------------
My system:
Windows XP Home Edition
512mb's of Ram (2x256)
2.93 ghz P4
ATi Radeon X1300 256mb
80gb Hard Drive
DVD\CDR Drive

_6mik_
  • _6mik_

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2007

#88

Posted 02 March 2008 - 04:52 PM Edited by _6mik_, 02 March 2008 - 05:23 PM.

ok some feedback

9600 ati and now it works perfectly, i didn t know why hte 0.73 A version was not working the first time, i just installed it on another gta directory and now it works..



BorisVorontsov very very good work :!, the game look awesome icon14.gif


the only two problem imo is that the mod use a d3d9.dll confused.gif , and fps


is it possible to make shadow cars darker ? and something in the enb.ini to choose the value of shadow ?



anyhow thanks for this awesome mod man

Darecki
  • Darecki

    a.k.a LinkinDark

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Oct 2006

#89

Posted 02 March 2008 - 04:54 PM

Boris, please work on the optimization..
In one place I have about 60FPS, then with FilterQuality and Occlusions Quality set to 1 and 2 framerate falls to about 15! It kills 45 FPS sad.gif I don't wanna think how much FPS will be with quality set to 0 biggrin.gif

Tommy1991
  • Tommy1991

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2008

#90

Posted 02 March 2008 - 08:03 PM

Really well done !

Nice work... Awesome modification though... there's some glicthes.

But the more important thing:

It doesn't work with SAMP !!! sad.gif

Could you try to make it work with SAMP ? colgate.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users