Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTASA: Liberty City

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
2,109 replies to this topic
edgar123
  • edgar123

    Im not invincible, but im indestructible.

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2008

#121

Posted 21 January 2008 - 06:13 AM

how can i stay only with the Claude Speed Model? i want it so badly or if you guys can just send me the Clothes (original claude clothes) for my Normal SA? Please i allready have the skin from Dingleman or to send me all the model better biggrin.gif

gtamodeler
  • gtamodeler

    GTAGAME

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jun 2007

#122

Posted 21 January 2008 - 09:16 AM

Looks Nice! Can You The Misíons to Download send by Rapdspahre? The 1. Mission "Give My LIberty" dontgetit.gif
MfG Gtamodeler

xrk
  • xrk

    ..

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Feb 2004

#123

Posted 21 January 2008 - 12:25 PM Edited by xrk, 21 January 2008 - 12:32 PM.

QUOTE ([email protected]!T @ Jan 20 2008, 21:00)

Thanks man )))

Can you tell which lines corrected in files
industNW.ide
industNW.ipl

Just replace the line I feel better, because I have a lot of facilities already put in mapper tool)))

The ide is easy, scroll untill you see

CODE

#10903, PLLODfix04, pjects, 3000, 0
#10901, PLLODfix02, pjects, 3000, 0
#10900, PLLODfix01, pjects, 3000, 0
#10902, PLLODfix03, pjects, 3000, 0
10902, LODerflat, pjects, 3000, 0


That all thats changed there 4 commented out (can just be deleted if you want) and that dff's ide line added.

but the ipl is a bit more work because of the lod numbering if you send me your ipl, I'll sort it out for you.



QUOTE (GTAfanattic)
Hmm ... beta 2 is even useless-er - there's no seafloor collision here either. Beta 1 didn't even have a seafloor


It was at one stage but I think it was just a small update to "beta 2" and never put in a release because from the "3rd beta" its was a completely different conversion.

Major_Tom
  • Major_Tom

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2008

#124

Posted 21 January 2008 - 03:05 PM Edited by Major_Tom, 21 January 2008 - 03:12 PM.

Hi I was wondering if those things that stick up in the center of the Callahan Bridge can be made so you can drive over them with no problem. It's really annoying hitting them, Maybe I should learn how do drive. lol

user posted image

Edit: Oh and did anyone notice the tons of plane crashes? I guess pilots don't know how to fly in Liberty. sigh.gif

bumster
  • bumster

    Ham on!

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Jul 2007

#125

Posted 21 January 2008 - 04:00 PM

Suggestion: I think using Grand Theft Auto San Andreas vehicle interiors would be better than using the Grand Theft Auto III interiors so that the cars don't look out of place as such.

QUOTE
Edit: Oh and did anyone notice the tons of plane crashes?  I guess pilots don't know how to fly in Liberty.  sigh.gif


That's due to Liberty City being more above sea level than San Andreas. The paths for the AI controlled planes have to be edited so that the planes fly higher.

[email protected]!T
  • [email protected]!T

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2006

#126

Posted 21 January 2008 - 04:56 PM Edited by [email protected]!T, 21 January 2008 - 05:08 PM.

QUOTE (xrk @ Jan 21 2008, 15:25)

That all thats changed there 4 commented out (can just be deleted if you want) and that dff's ide line added.

but the ipl is a bit more work because of the lod numbering if you send me your ipl, I'll sort it out for you.

There are at me new objects were not in that ipl, and I have transferred them on another) and now this can be not changed)))) smile.gif

Edit

although no, I am even trees were replaced, replace your file does not work, I have to edit)
http://www.sendspace.com/file/mwezcf

I simply place on a map any trifles for revival of an atmosphere)
photo

gtamodeler
  • gtamodeler

    GTAGAME

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jun 2007

#127

Posted 21 January 2008 - 05:39 PM

I found A Bug in Portland There on Wall Its No Col I can go and than i fly under tha watér colgate.gif

here is The Picture Link: http://www.imagebam....e/8bc5492126592

<a href='http://www.imagebam.com' title='free image hosting'>imagebam.coms</a>

xrk
  • xrk

    ..

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Feb 2004

#128

Posted 21 January 2008 - 05:49 PM

@[email protected]!T


try this (assuming that link is to your ipl) make sure you add that ide line and the dff to your game though

download

edgar123
  • edgar123

    Im not invincible, but im indestructible.

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2008

#129

Posted 21 January 2008 - 07:02 PM

guys i just want that claude model is cool can i stay with it? i tried but it didnt worked how do i stay with it or just with the clothes?

[email protected]!T
  • [email protected]!T

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2006

#130

Posted 21 January 2008 - 11:26 PM Edited by [email protected]!T, 22 January 2008 - 12:06 AM.

QUOTE (xrk @ Jan 21 2008, 20:49)
@[email protected]!T


try this (assuming that link is to your ipl) make sure you add that ide line and the dff to your game though

download


This is what happened
when you are near, the building is not visible, but when you start to approach it slowly appears
http://www.imagebam....08576f881c0b17/

EDIT
I am just your edited file by replacing the trees there - so proved easier))), and now everything is normal)
_______________________________________________

More lantern displays are found not properly
on the one hand you can see the whole, and not the other
user posted image

GTAfanattic
  • GTAfanattic

    SA:LC Mod-Lead (200X - 2008)

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2005

#131

Posted 22 January 2008 - 12:06 AM Edited by GTAfanattic, 22 January 2008 - 01:00 AM.

Here is a pic of the new weather system. The new update should be here by tomorrow, the day after at the latest.

user posted image

Beta 5's weather is on the left, the updated version is on the right. This new one is much closer to that of GTA3's weather system.

[email protected]!T
  • [email protected]!T

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2006

#132

Posted 22 January 2008 - 12:14 AM

QUOTE (GTAfanattic @ Jan 22 2008, 03:06)
Here is a pic of the new weather system. The new update should be here by tomorrow, the day after at the latest.

user posted image

Beta 5's weather is on the left, the updated version is on the right.

This looks like the weather better than the other
Good Job!

Bandiits
  • Bandiits

    Mats

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Feb 2007

#133

Posted 22 January 2008 - 12:57 PM Edited by Bandiits, 22 January 2008 - 01:50 PM.

I like this mod, I always wanted to play in LC with SA features biggrin.gif my question is, is theres any other gangs except the mafia and triads, wihich gang replaces Diablos??? biggrin.gif

Tornronim
  • Tornronim

    Gunsmith

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2007

#134

Posted 22 January 2008 - 03:36 PM

If you wanted to bring back the old GTA3 stripped Dodo without replacing the flyable dodo I've tweaked the handling and vehicles.ide so that the tractor (it seemed a decent choice since it doesn't suit LC and the engine sounds abit like an old plane engine) handles just as good as the normal dodo, the only difference is the gxt name and engine sound, the gxt is easily changed and Cursed found a program that could change the engine sounds of vehicles once. All you'd have to do is 'reverse-engineer' the san andreas flying handling to make it harder to take off.

gtamodder
  • gtamodder

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2007

#135

Posted 22 January 2008 - 03:47 PM

QUOTE (GTAfanattic @ Jan 22 2008, 00:06)
user posted image

Nice, i really like that.

Dave_TE
  • Dave_TE

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Sep 2006

#136

Posted 22 January 2008 - 04:17 PM

QUOTE (Tornronim @ Jan 22 2008, 15:36)
If you wanted to bring back the old GTA3 stripped Dodo without replacing the flyable dodo I've tweaked the handling and vehicles.ide so that the tractor (it seemed a decent choice since it doesn't suit LC and the engine sounds abit like an old plane engine) handles just as good as the normal dodo, the only difference is the gxt name and engine sound, the gxt is easily changed and Cursed found a program that could change the engine sounds of vehicles once. All you'd have to do is 'reverse-engineer' the san andreas flying handling to make it harder to take off.

And why would anyone want that excuse for a plane? -_-"

bumster
  • bumster

    Ham on!

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Jul 2007

#137

Posted 22 January 2008 - 04:53 PM

i don't want the gtaiii dodo goddamnit

Therman
  • Therman

    The Herman

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jul 2007

#138

Posted 22 January 2008 - 04:55 PM

QUOTE (bumster @ Jan 22 2008, 16:53)
i don't want the gtaiii dodo goddamnit

yeah the one from gta san andreas is just fine tounge.gif

Tornronim
  • Tornronim

    Gunsmith

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2007

#139

Posted 22 January 2008 - 05:20 PM

QUOTE (bumster @ Jan 22 2008, 16:53)
i don't want the gtaiii dodo goddamnit

Yeah but the gta3 dodo was fun to fly, and once you got the hang of it you felt like you'd achieved something, kind of.

Dave_TE
  • Dave_TE

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Sep 2006

#140

Posted 22 January 2008 - 06:28 PM

QUOTE (Tornronim @ Jan 22 2008, 17:20)
QUOTE (bumster @ Jan 22 2008, 16:53)
i don't want the gtaiii dodo goddamnit

Yeah but the gta3 dodo was fun to fly, and once you got the hang of it you felt like you'd achieved something, kind of.

So what? =\ IMO its a waste of time. And why would you want to master it AGAIN? XD Go fly it in GTA3 or LCS...

Spider-Vice
  • Spider-Vice

    ...I will very carefully explain to you why it cannot be.

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 09 Oct 2006
  • Portugal
  • Contribution Award [GTA V]

#141

Posted 22 January 2008 - 06:30 PM

QUOTE (Dave_TE @ Jan 22 2008, 18:28)
QUOTE (Tornronim @ Jan 22 2008, 17:20)
QUOTE (bumster @ Jan 22 2008, 16:53)
i don't want the gtaiii dodo goddamnit

Yeah but the gta3 dodo was fun to fly, and once you got the hang of it you felt like you'd achieved something, kind of.

So what? =\ IMO its a waste of time. And why would you want to master it AGAIN? XD Go fly it in GTA3 or LCS...

LCS has Dodo? monocle.gif

Dave_TE
  • Dave_TE

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Sep 2006

#142

Posted 22 January 2008 - 06:46 PM

QUOTE (SA BMX 32 @ Jan 22 2008, 18:30)
QUOTE (Dave_TE @ Jan 22 2008, 18:28)
QUOTE (Tornronim @ Jan 22 2008, 17:20)
QUOTE (bumster @ Jan 22 2008, 16:53)
i don't want the gtaiii dodo goddamnit

Yeah but the gta3 dodo was fun to fly, and once you got the hang of it you felt like you'd achieved something, kind of.

So what? =\ IMO its a waste of time. And why would you want to master it AGAIN? XD Go fly it in GTA3 or LCS...

LCS has Dodo? monocle.gif

Well, yeah tounge.gif

But you can only get it with GameShark/CheatDevice, just like helicopters.

GTAfanattic
  • GTAfanattic

    SA:LC Mod-Lead (200X - 2008)

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2005

#143

Posted 22 January 2008 - 07:00 PM Edited by GTAfanattic, 22 January 2008 - 07:09 PM.

QUOTE (SA BMX 32 @ Jan 22 2008, 18:30)
LCS has Dodo?  monocle.gif

Yea, although you need the CheatDevice to access them on PSP, or a GameCheat thing for PS2. Works better on PSP. Anyway, enough of the Dodo discussion, we'll be keeping the San Andreas version, and possibly release the (rubbish) GTA3 one as an unofficial mod.

Also note: Added Update 2 to the downloads section. Sorry it's such a big file - I recommend a download manager such as IDM. You will need Beta 5 installed to run this effectively. I haven't fully tested it, but it should work fine as I used the exact same principles as the previous one.

Changelog
-> Updated Claude model (now more GTA3-ish)
-> Prison suit is included
-> Most water bugs fixed up (such as water in subway)
-> Glass textures fixed
-> Updated Kuruma, Taxi and Cop-ped models
-> Weather completely re-done (now much more GTA3-ish)
-> Weather should also be more varied (not LA weather - SF weather now)
-> For Therman - GTA3 walking anims (hold LALT by default)
-> Re-added GTA3's shotgun, courtesy of Beta 3
-> XRK's recent bugfixes
-> Got rid of some of my custom stuff I'd left in

I think that's it. Hope you all like it. Sorry bumster, no high-res feet yet I'm afraid - I'll get round to it at some stage!

bumster
  • bumster

    Ham on!

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Jul 2007

#144

Posted 22 January 2008 - 07:58 PM

sad.gif must have high res feet alien.gif

gtamodeler
  • gtamodeler

    GTAGAME

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jun 2007

#145

Posted 22 January 2008 - 08:13 PM

Cool THe GTA 3 anim! blush.gif

The Bug in in the Mod is in Francis airport and in the Bridge There Drive we an england On the right site ....... That is a funny bug happy.gif happy.gif happy.gif happy.gif

GTAfanattic
  • GTAfanattic

    SA:LC Mod-Lead (200X - 2008)

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2005

#146

Posted 22 January 2008 - 08:21 PM

QUOTE (gtamodeler @ Jan 22 2008, 20:13)
The Bug in in the Mod is in Francis airport and in the Bridge There Drive we an england On the right site ....... That is a funny bug happy.gif happy.gif happy.gif happy.gif

This is a known bug.

mercie_blink.gif Please, everyone, check the list before posting a new Bug or Glitch, as well as the FAQ before asking a question, as so as we can stop repitition in this thread. The last thing anyone wants to see is a thread filled up with the same posts over and over again.

bumster
  • bumster

    Ham on!

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Jul 2007

#147

Posted 22 January 2008 - 11:02 PM

i have a bug with the new mission script the chongs ones are gone and where do i find new missions

GTAfanattic
  • GTAfanattic

    SA:LC Mod-Lead (200X - 2008)

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2005

#148

Posted 22 January 2008 - 11:09 PM

QUOTE (bumster @ Jan 22 2008, 23:02)
i have a bug with the new mission script the chongs ones are gone and where do i find new missions

If you've played GTA3, you should know where they are. Walk up to the payphone outside the Bitch 'n Dog Food Factory, opposite Joey's garage. The missions are still there, but only available between 09:00 and 19:00. I removed the marker as eventually there will be a payphone sound when you are in the area, like in GTA3.

This script is the same as the previous one - currently there are only Marty Chonk's missions, and the Paramedic missions, available in an ambulance in Portland only.

pgtipsp
  • pgtipsp

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 May 2007

#149

Posted 22 January 2008 - 11:45 PM

nice update, but a few bugs - the new claude - the top left part of the jacket gets deformed when he leans over to catch his breath, and his hands are really out of place for sterring wheels/ bike handlebars

also the cop, whilst a lot better than before lol, still gets a bit deformed when kicked or knocked to the ground

i still feel the weather gets way too bright too early - at 1.00am it looks more like 6.00am should


still i love playing lc, and its great to see rapid progress being made! how is the claude prison outfit gained?

DarthTemplar
  • DarthTemplar

    Hail to the King Baby

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2007

#150

Posted 22 January 2008 - 11:51 PM

Its great to see this thing progressing. Keep it up, I hope you can get the regular missions done




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users