Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTASA: Liberty City

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
2,109 replies to this topic
CthulhuFhtagn
  • CthulhuFhtagn

    Thug

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2007

#31

Posted 09 January 2008 - 01:12 AM

QUOTE (GTAfanattic @ Jan 8 2008, 18:53)
QUOTE (AAHP @ Jan 8 2008, 22:33)
I noticed that you used the interior of caligulas and made it the interior of that casino in saint marks (which is obviously much smaller). will you change this? and will you replace those weird trees from gta3 too?

The casino interior's exterior marker's location may be changed to suit, but the Casino itself shall remain the same. The GTA3 trees might replaced ... eventually.
EDIT: This has been answered already in the FAQ on the first page - be sure to check there first.

NOTE: added a sendspace mirror of Beta 5 as I know some have difficulty with Rapidshare. Check the first page's download section for the link.

Wait wait, there are smaller casinos in SA. Like, the one the entrance to which is on the north of LV?

GTAfanattic
  • GTAfanattic

    SA:LC Mod-Lead (200X - 2008)

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2005

#32

Posted 09 January 2008 - 01:25 AM

QUOTE (CthulhuFhtagn @ Jan 9 2008, 01:12)
Wait wait, there are smaller casinos in SA. Like, the one the entrance to which is on the north of LV?

Oh yea, that's right. I'd almot forgotten about those ones. I guess we could add them, and then the smaller strip clubs which are north of LV as well in place of Luigis.
However, I'm working a lot on the mission script at the minute, and its quite a slow process, and requires a lot of debugging. Marty's Missions are almost done, just as a progress update. If anyone has the San Andreas original gta_int.IMG file, could they maybe send me it?

CthulhuFhtagn
  • CthulhuFhtagn

    Thug

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2007

#33

Posted 09 January 2008 - 11:26 PM

QUOTE (GTAfanattic @ Jan 8 2008, 19:25)
QUOTE (CthulhuFhtagn @ Jan 9 2008, 01:12)
Wait wait, there are smaller casinos in SA. Like, the one the entrance to which is on the north of LV?

Oh yea, that's right. I'd almot forgotten about those ones. I guess we could add them, and then the smaller strip clubs which are north of LV as well in place of Luigis.
However, I'm working a lot on the mission script at the minute, and its quite a slow process, and requires a lot of debugging. Marty's Missions are almost done, just as a progress update. If anyone has the San Andreas original gta_int.IMG file, could they maybe send me it?

Who is Marty? Marty J. Williams? Or is it one of the devs?
Ah, I would send it, but 's 143 mb.

DarthTemplar
  • DarthTemplar

    Hail to the King Baby

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2007

#34

Posted 09 January 2008 - 11:59 PM

QUOTE (CthulhuFhtagn @ Jan 9 2008, 15:26)
QUOTE (GTAfanattic @ Jan 8 2008, 19:25)
QUOTE (CthulhuFhtagn @ Jan 9 2008, 01:12)
Wait wait, there are smaller casinos in SA. Like, the one the entrance to which is on the north of LV?

Oh yea, that's right. I'd almot forgotten about those ones. I guess we could add them, and then the smaller strip clubs which are north of LV as well in place of Luigis.
However, I'm working a lot on the mission script at the minute, and its quite a slow process, and requires a lot of debugging. Marty's Missions are almost done, just as a progress update. If anyone has the San Andreas original gta_int.IMG file, could they maybe send me it?

Who is Marty? Marty J. Williams? Or is it one of the devs?
Ah, I would send it, but 's 143 mb.

Marty is the person you get the Phone missions from. His full name is Marty Chonks who runs the 'Bitchin dog food factory. He wants you to do missions for him that involve killing people who are either stealing money from him or are blackmailing him to get money

GTAfanattic
  • GTAfanattic

    SA:LC Mod-Lead (200X - 2008)

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2005

#35

Posted 10 January 2008 - 03:13 AM

QUOTE (DarthTemplar @ Jan 9 2008, 23:59)
Marty is the person you get the Phone missions from. His full name is Marty Chonks who runs the 'Bitchin dog food factory. He wants you to do missions for him that involve killing people who are either stealing money from him or are blackmailing him to get money

Couldn't have put it better myself. biggrin.gif

Speaking of missions, I've uploaded the latest script onto the front page, which now includes all of Marty's Missions, available at the phone booth across from Joey's Garage between 09:00 and 19:00. Please be aware that there may be some bugs, as this is my first time properly coding, and it's just me testing the code. Download the latest script on the front page.

Gtapoptart
  • Gtapoptart

    You Cannot Kill What You Did Not Create.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Oct 2007

#36

Posted 10 January 2008 - 03:14 AM

so when is it going to be done? februrary? march? sigh.gif

GTAfanattic
  • GTAfanattic

    SA:LC Mod-Lead (200X - 2008)

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2005

#37

Posted 10 January 2008 - 03:22 AM

QUOTE (Gtapoptart @ Jan 10 2008, 03:14)
so when is it going to be done? februrary? march? sigh.gif

What do you mean by 'done' exactly? Like, 100% finished? February/March is extremely optimistic (putting it lightly). confused.gif

Look at the GTA:Liberty City mod ... it's been well over 2 years in the making. If we had more people working on this it would speed things along considerably - currently I am doing modelling, mapping, scripting - almost everything, and it ain't easy! So how you think I'm going to magic a mod out of thin air in the space of a month is beyond me. nervous.gif

DarthTemplar
  • DarthTemplar

    Hail to the King Baby

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2007

#38

Posted 10 January 2008 - 07:17 AM

QUOTE (GTAfanattic @ Jan 9 2008, 19:22)
QUOTE (Gtapoptart @ Jan 10 2008, 03:14)
so when is it going to be done? februrary? march? sigh.gif

What do you mean by 'done' exactly? Like, 100% finished? February/March is extremely optimistic (putting it lightly). confused.gif

Look at the GTA:Liberty City mod ... it's been well over 2 years in the making. If we had more people working on this it would speed things along considerably - currently I am doing modelling, mapping, scripting - almost everything, and it ain't easy! So how you think I'm going to magic a mod out of thin air in the space of a month is beyond me. nervous.gif

That sucks. Since this mod has enormous potential. I would recommend requesting a modding team in the requests board for some help. Or just asking around here

bbobik
  • bbobik

    LCS PC maker

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 30 Dec 2006

#39

Posted 10 January 2008 - 08:06 AM

GTAfanattic, I sent you my works: MafiaSentinel, DiabloStallion, LeoneMafiaPeople and TriadPeople.
Look at screen, here it is the gang wars, realised in me LCS2 mod.
user posted image

You can mace that thing too after all missions or thomerthing else...

P.S. I hope, I can help you with missions - today I shall try to convert GTA3 first mission script on SA engine, but I cant convert cutscenes((((
By the way, do you need claude model in prison clothes?

SteaVor
  • SteaVor

    Professional investor

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2005
  • None

#40

Posted 10 January 2008 - 06:21 PM

QUOTE (GTAfanattic @ Jan 10 2008, 04:22)
QUOTE (Gtapoptart @ Jan 10 2008, 03:14)
so when is it going to be done? februrary? march? sigh.gif
Look at the GTA:Liberty City mod ... it's been well over 2 years in the making.

Double the number and you're about right - GTA:LC was started in Decmber 2003 with this topic by Demarest and it's still not done, although most aspects could be said to be in the final touch-up stages.

I'm sure SA:LC won't take that long because most of the things that needed to be researched by the LC team to understand GTA3's files are common knowledge now.

I'm probably going to look over the SCM at the weekend.

GTAfanattic
  • GTAfanattic

    SA:LC Mod-Lead (200X - 2008)

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2005

#41

Posted 10 January 2008 - 09:38 PM Edited by GTAfanattic, 10 January 2008 - 09:45 PM.

QUOTE (SteaVor @ Jan 10 2008, 18:21)
Double the number and you're about right - GTA:LC was started in Decmber 2003 with this topic by Demarest and it's still not done, although most aspects could be said to be in the final touch-up stages.

I'm sure SA:LC won't take that long because most of the things that needed to be researched by the LC team to understand GTA3's files are common knowledge now.

I'm probably going to look over the SCM at the weekend.

Wow. I'd no idea the LC project had been so long in the making. I guess it makes sense, considering that (at the time) GTA3 was releatively undocumented. Hopefully you're right about SA:LC - there's plenty of great online documentation for almost all aspects of the San Andreas game engine.

However, things I worry about in this mod are the GTA3 radio stations (not going to be easy at all - especially with Copyrights etc), the cutscenes (animations) and cutscene sounds. I've been playing about with SAAT, but the thing is though it would be difficult to know which files I'd need to replace.

Which SCM are you looking over - if it's my (latest) one, there's a couple of bugs in the later missions for Marty - mostly the red coronas (rings) not appearing on the ground, despite the use of the same OpCode - any ideas?

EDIT: just out of interest - why is the LC map on different co-ords from GTA3? Something I've always found kind puzzling. monocle.gif

SteaVor
  • SteaVor

    Professional investor

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2005
  • None

#42

Posted 10 January 2008 - 09:49 PM Edited by SteaVor, 10 January 2008 - 09:52 PM.

I did mean your SCM. The red spheres don't appear on the ground but are floating in the air or what?

As for distribution of radio stations - no way. Absolutely no way. You're guaranteed to get into legal trouble if you try to host a mod containing many hours of original music, copyrighted by dozens of artists. This should rather be done through an optional batch file that automatically replaces the SA radio stations.

I don't know if there's a tool that is capable of converting the GTA:LC IFPs to the format used by SA - if there's one this is the way to go.

EDIT:
a) Z shift because of the differing water level (which made water appear in the tunnels)
b) X shift because of the map boundaries of VC - LC wasn't centered within the game world in GTA3, but needed to be for VC.

Therman
  • Therman

    The Herman

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jul 2007

#43

Posted 11 January 2008 - 07:38 AM

isn't there any tools to change the radio stations and the name of them. cause if there is people could just fix the radio stations themselves smile.gif

bbobik
  • bbobik

    LCS PC maker

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 30 Dec 2006

#44

Posted 11 January 2008 - 07:46 AM

I start trying converting mission script (1st easy GTA3 mission). Do you need them?

It is very easy to find the coordinat differentsies

X(SALC)=X(GTA3)-335
Y(SALC)=Y(GTA3)
Z(SALC)=Z(GTA3)+6

Shall we have some LCS missions? Maybe side, some interesting and famous?

Dave_TE
  • Dave_TE

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Sep 2006

#45

Posted 11 January 2008 - 09:50 AM

You could do the same thing about radio stations as GTA:LC team did. Make an installer, that, if GTA3 disk is inserted, replaces SA rap sh*t with GTA3 music. This is gonna be tricky, though, but I'm sure you'll find a solution.

GTAfanattic
  • GTAfanattic

    SA:LC Mod-Lead (200X - 2008)

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2005

#46

Posted 11 January 2008 - 02:23 PM

QUOTE (SteaVor @ Jan 10 2008, 21:49)
I did mean your SCM. The red spheres don't appear on the ground but are floating in the air or what?

As for distribution of radio stations - no way. Absolutely no way. You're guaranteed to get into legal trouble if you try to host a mod containing many hours of original music, copyrighted by dozens of artists. This should rather be done through an optional batch file that automatically replaces the SA radio stations.

I don't know if there's a tool that is capable of converting the GTA:LC IFPs to the format used by SA - if there's one this is the way to go.

In my SCM, in the later Marty missions, the red coronas don't seem to appear at all - but the missions still work, it's just you need to guess where to stop based on the radar's checkpoint position.

I hadn't meant distributing the radio stations - what I'd meant was creating, as you suggested, an optional bat file, although it would be tricky ... but possible (?). Perhaps like insterting your GTA3 disc 2 during install like LC did?

I don't think there's a tool to convert the .ifp files from LC, except 3ds max or something - it'd be handy if there was though colgate.gif .

I have created cutscene animations for the first Marty mission (MT_PH1) - converted from LC files, then tweaked as necessary, so I now have mt_ph1.ifp, mt_ph1.cut and mt_ph1.dat which are in cuts.IMG. I modified the SCM to suit the animations - however, instant crash as soon as the mission is activated. It's hard to tell whether it's my anims or my script causing the problem/crash. Any thoughts?

psy145
  • psy145

    Coming Soon...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2007

#47

Posted 11 January 2008 - 02:42 PM

can someone upload this to limewire?

nabo45
  • nabo45

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2006

#48

Posted 11 January 2008 - 02:52 PM

QUOTE (psy145 @ Jan 11 2008, 15:42)
can someone upload this to limewire?

If you have read the rules, you should know we don't talk about Limewire or any other stuff like that on this forum. And if you want this mod, download it from the provided link smile.gif .

psy145
  • psy145

    Coming Soon...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2007

#49

Posted 11 January 2008 - 02:57 PM

QUOTE (nabo45 @ Jan 11 2008, 14:52)
QUOTE (psy145 @ Jan 11 2008, 15:42)
can someone upload this to limewire?

If you have read the rules, you should know we don't talk about Limewire or any other stuff like that on this forum. And if you want this mod, download it from the provided link smile.gif .

ya.. w/e the download always stops so i stopped trying

bumster
  • bumster

    Ham on!

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Jul 2007

#50

Posted 11 January 2008 - 04:14 PM

QUOTE (nabo45 @ Jan 11 2008, 14:52)
limewire stuff

well limewire is just a p2p file transfer program it's not illegal it's just the majority of people use it illegally to download warez.

i don't see a problem with somebody uploading this on limewire

example:

whole gta sa on limewire = illegal

this mod on limewire = legal, nothing wrong with that

gtamodder
  • gtamodder

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2007

#51

Posted 11 January 2008 - 04:26 PM

Nice mod i really like it. I knew how GTAIII Lacked in features like eating, now i can biggrin.gif

bbobik
  • bbobik

    LCS PC maker

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 30 Dec 2006

#52

Posted 11 January 2008 - 06:47 PM

May I continue this work?

user posted image user posted image user posted image

If you don`t need that, I will stop.

Cursed
  • Cursed

    Big Homie

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2007

#53

Posted 11 January 2008 - 07:23 PM

Wow! I'm sure GTAfanattic will be glad to let you continue with that. It's great to see so much support from the GTA:LC team too.

_F_
  • _F_

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2007
  • United-States

#54

Posted 11 January 2008 - 07:37 PM

those downloads are not working...

GTAfanattic
  • GTAfanattic

    SA:LC Mod-Lead (200X - 2008)

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2005

#55

Posted 11 January 2008 - 08:04 PM

QUOTE (bbobik @ Jan 11 2008, 18:47)
May I continue this work?

user posted image user posted image user posted image

If you don`t need that, I will stop.

Wow! That's some awesome work - you've even got the destroyed bridge bits in and everything. How did you get the 'black bars' to appear during the cutscenes? I've been trying for ages. Which OpCode is it?

Anyway, it'd be great if you could continue with it. Are you using the latest SCM (with all Marty missions)? If you're not then it's OK, I can reintegrate what you've done. If it's not too much bother, could you possibly replace the 'homie' (which would be 8-ball) with a non-generic character, such as Sweet or Big-Smoke - it'll just make things a nit easier when the character models are done.

@_F_: the download links are working. There are 2 links provided. Use a download manager such as IDM.

_F_
  • _F_

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2007
  • United-States

#56

Posted 11 January 2008 - 08:22 PM

ye ye downloads are working now.
but the game isnt.
it crashes before there comes selections, i mean like selection "New Game" "Options" - before the appear.
it has something to do with audiofiles i guess...
but heres the errordump:
CODE
GTA:SA Crashed, Debug Info Follows:



GTA Info:



Version: US 1.0

Last File Loaded: AUDIO\CONFIG\BANKSLOT.DAT

Last Library Loaded: D3DIM700.DLL

Error: Unknown



Assembly Info:



Exception At Address: 0x004DD5A3

Exception Code: 0xc0000005 (EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION)



Registers:

EAX: 0x00000000 EBX: 0x00000000

ECX: 0x00000000 EDX: 0x00000000

ESI: 0x00B6BD44 EDI: 0x0000001B

EBP: 0x7E420762 ESP: 0x0022FCD8


GTAfanattic
  • GTAfanattic

    SA:LC Mod-Lead (200X - 2008)

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2005

#57

Posted 11 January 2008 - 08:38 PM

Well, the audio isn't anything to do with us - nothing in the audio is changed. Reinstall San Andreas, then install Beta 5.

EDIT: How'd you get that error dump thing?

Gtapoptart
  • Gtapoptart

    You Cannot Kill What You Did Not Create.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Oct 2007

#58

Posted 11 January 2008 - 09:53 PM

QUOTE (GTAfanattic @ Jan 11 2008, 20:38)
Well, the audio isn't anything to do with us - nothing in the audio is changed. Reinstall San Andreas, then install Beta 5.

EDIT: How'd you get that error dump thing?

you know when your sa/3/vc/etc. crashes, a little box comes up saying "Send Error report or Don't Send" and then you click, "view details" or something like that/

xrk
  • xrk

    ..

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Feb 2004

#59

Posted 12 January 2008 - 03:29 AM Edited by xrk, 12 January 2008 - 03:42 AM.

QUOTE (GTAfanattic @ Jan 11 2008, 20:04)
How did you get the 'black bars' to appear during the cutscenes? I've been trying for ages. Which OpCode is it?

02A3 widescreen 0/1 off/on angry.gif

@bbobik

I almost spent my afternoon converting that lol


QUOTE
I hadn't meant distributing the radio stations - what I'd meant was creating, as you suggested, an optional bat file, although it would be tricky ... but possible (?). Perhaps like insterting your GTA3 disc 2 during install like LC did?


?The radio is set up differently in sa to 3 and vc where they were just one long audio file each station so... that batch file would have to be alot more complex-a file to do what needs to be done.. even then (if even possible) it would be a sh*tty outcome imo

better to forget about radio unless every copy right owner desides to let you use all songs seperately, which wont happen. At best we might be able to use a msx mix (no MC) even then its a (pending) might and if radio stations in sa can even be set up like that

wahgah
  • wahgah

    Lost In Postion

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2006

#60

Posted 12 January 2008 - 04:58 AM

I'm guessing there is no way to override the original soundtrack with a custom one by you guys?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users