Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[BETA|WIP] Things To Do In San Andreas

2,654 replies to this topic
Apu889
  • Apu889

    【=◈‿◈=】

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2010
  • None

#2641

Posted A week ago Edited by Apu889, A week ago.

is it just me or anyone else everytime i'm trying to drive savannah back at garage (transfender) in "Cesar Vialpando" mission the game crashed. using TTDISA Fixed Latest Release  (12 / 7 / 2017)

 

EDIT: nvm it just me, somehow it conflicted with my Mixmods Sets config


Crspy
  • Crspy

    Kick

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2015
  • None

#2642

Posted A week ago Edited by Crspy, A week ago.

is it just me or anyone else everytime i'm trying to drive savannah back at garage (transfender) in "Cesar Vialpando" mission the game crashed. using TTDISA Fixed Latest Release  (12 / 7 / 2017)

 

EDIT: nvm it just me, somehow it conflicted with my Mixmods Sets config

Yep , it's  the    DisaRadioChange  option in mixsets  causes this problem   , actually it's the only problem with mix sets because this option is designed for Native Main.scm  not edited ones like TTDISA's

Anyway , this problem is fixed in Vol2 .... Also  i made a script  for this option adapted for Current TTDISA Vol1 ... https://drive.google...WnhnbVRBTnJWdVk

  • Apu889 likes this

gts.
  • gts.

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2015
  • United-States

#2643

Posted A week ago

 

Any chance of make this unused dialogues into a CLEO script for retail SA?

nope ,  i don't think there's a way to edit a Mission Thread that deep from a cleo script even with Thread pointers  ( i tried before )  .......  the only way for you is copy and paste the mission code in your main.scm and compile , also take the modified  american.gxt. 

What about of release a SCM individually? Obviously, not this one but the retail SCM with all unused dialogues restored?


Mannoroth
  • Mannoroth

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Aug 2011

#2644

Posted A week ago Edited by Mannoroth, A week ago.

Tried the latest version of TTDISA without any updates - it seemed like those random crashes were fixed. I played 50 minutes and was doing taxi missions with no problems, but then, another random crash occured. 

 

Strange - I did everything as instructed in Readme, every step with no other updates and it's still the same. It doesn't crash every 30 minutes like before, but those 50 minutes are still pretty annoying... However, Crspy claimes it's working like 3 hours without a single crash no matter what you do. I guess I'll wait for his Vol. 2 or for some more stable release.


Crspy
  • Crspy

    Kick

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2015
  • None

#2645

Posted A week ago Edited by Crspy, A week ago.

 

 

Any chance of make this unused dialogues into a CLEO script for retail SA?

nope ,  i don't think there's a way to edit a Mission Thread that deep from a cleo script even with Thread pointers  ( i tried before )  .......  the only way for you is copy and paste the mission code in your main.scm and compile , also take the modified  american.gxt. 

What about of release a SCM individually? Obviously, not this one but the retail SCM with all unused dialogues restored?

 

Surely i will do that.

 

 

Tried the latest version of TTDISA without any updates - it seemed like those random crashes were fixed. I played 50 minutes and was doing taxi missions with no problems, but then, another random crash occured. 

 

Strange - I did everything as instructed in Readme, every step with no other updates and it's still the same. It doesn't crash every 30 minutes like before, but those 50 minutes are still pretty annoying... However, Crspy claimes it's working like 3 hours without a single crash no matter what you do. I guess I'll wait for his Vol. 2 or for some more stable release.

And you never even think about sending a crash log directly after it happens ?  or is it because i don't ask ?

Send me what's inside fastman92limitadjuster.log  and modloader.log .....  post them in a spoiler.

 

Also , was your game a retail version or a steam version  and you downgraded ?  using this http://gtaforums.com...eas-downgrader/   ??


Mannoroth
  • Mannoroth

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Aug 2011

#2646

Posted A week ago Edited by Mannoroth, A week ago.

I would like to, but I deleted the game.  :lol:  Will try it again soon and this time, I'll post what those log files says.
I'm not used to discuss the problems with some crash logs - that's why I didn't include it. I always solve all the problems with the simple discussion.
 
I guess I have a retail version (original game in a box bought in 2006). Don't know what the "retail version" means... I don't use Steam and my game wasn't downgraded (it's not written in the Readme). Just a simple clean installation with the Hoodlum crack, newest version of Cleo, FastMan Limit Adjuster and Modloader (in other words, what's necessary to have at the beginning according to the Readme).
 
Edit: Tried it again (this time, I had to fix my mouse problems due to running on Win 7) and I played 90 minutes till a random crash occured. That's much better than 50 minutes, but this time, the game just turned off without any error (I was doing taxi missions till 50 fares, then completed pizza missions and tried pimping missions).
 

Don't know how to put it into a spoiler, so I uploaded it to MediaFire:

 

http://www.mediafire...mitAdjuster.log

http://www.mediafire...1/modloader.log


Crspy
  • Crspy

    Kick

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2015
  • None

#2647

Posted A week ago Edited by Crspy, A week ago.

I would like to, but I deleted the game.  :lol:  Will try it again soon and this time, I'll post what those log files says.
I'm not used to discuss the problems with some crash logs - that's why I didn't include it. I always solve all the problems with the simple discussion.
 
I guess I have a retail version (original game in a box bought in 2006). Don't know what the "retail version" means... I don't use Steam and my game wasn't downgraded (it's not written in the Readme). Just a simple clean installation with the Hoodlum crack, newest version of Cleo, FastMan Limit Adjuster and Modloader (in other words, what's necessary to have at the beginning according to the Readme).
 
Edit: Tried it again (this time, I had to fix my mouse problems due to running on Win 7) and I played 90 minutes till a random crash occured. That's much better than 50 minutes, but this time, the game just turned off without any error (I was doing taxi missions till 50 fares, then completed pizza missions and tried pimping missions).
 

Don't know how to put it into a spoiler, so I uploaded it to MediaFire:

 

http://www.mediafire...mitAdjuster.log

http://www.mediafire...1/modloader.log

did you install this ?  it's mentioned in the readme   http://gtaforums.com...limit-adjuster/

 

fastman log didn't have any crashlog generated which means your game exited without crash ..... on the otherside modloader crashlog contains  3  crashes at once (wtf), which i have never seen before and none of them means  anything ,  also 2 of them isn't even related to any part of the game.


Mannoroth
  • Mannoroth

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Aug 2011

#2648

Posted A week ago

Yes, I installed it as well. Forgot to mention there are 2 limit adjusters (FastMan's and Open limit). I have both.

 

Well, 90 minutes without a single crash (that wasn't even a normal crash) is pretty solid, but I guess I'll still wait for your Vol. 2 release. Like I mentioned before - I have it all completed in Deezire's version, but I would like to use this enhanced version of San Andreas for having more fun.  :cool:

 

And lastly, I would like to report a bug during the taxi missions - around 40 fares, the game just stops counting those fares in a row (like 40, 45, 50 etc. in a row! Bonus in a form of dollars). Plus, when you're supposed to follow some vehicle, that red marker above it doesn't dissappear when you get too close or the car is destroyed. The mission is stucked then and you have to turn it off. Also, the pizza missions are nearly impossible (without trainer) to do, when you have to make 10 deliveries (the last level) around the town in 5 minutes on a scooter, that isn't quite fast and even pushing the UP button doesn't help much.


TheTurretTheo
  • TheTurretTheo

    Scream

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 May 2016
  • Netherlands

#2649

Posted 4 days ago Edited by TheTurretTheo, 19 hours ago.

Suggestion:

 

Give Guppy a unique triad model.

 

EDIT: Maybe the cstriada3 model found the cutscene files.

  • Crspy, OGs4life and Kane49 like this

Mannoroth
  • Mannoroth

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Aug 2011

#2650

Posted 4 days ago

Too bad San Andreas has a lot of removed stuff, otherwise it would be even better game that it is now. But blame Rockstar Games - they're the ones that always remove and add something new, but they just can't create a single GTA with all those things in one game... Look at GTA 5 that has pool removed (it's still in the game, but you can't play it) and darts are from GTA 4, those stats are pretty cut off against San Andreas etc.

  • Kane49 likes this

Blackbird88
  • Blackbird88

    DualShock 3 Buttons EVERYWHERE

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#2651

Posted 4 days ago

Every game has removed stuff. They can't keep working on the game forever. They have to release it at some point.


Kane49
  • Kane49

    The Original Balla OG / a.k.a. ~iiCriminnaaL

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2017
  • None

#2652

Posted 4 days ago Edited by Kane49, 4 days ago.

Too bad San Andreas has a lot of removed stuff, otherwise it would be even better game that it is now. But blame Rockstar Games - they're the ones that always remove and add something new, but they just can't create a single GTA with all those things in one game... Look at GTA 5 that has pool removed (it's still in the game, but you can't play it) and darts are from GTA 4, those stats are pretty cut off against San Andreas etc.

Some more things will be restored in TTDISA Vol 2, with more fixes. When will it be done and released? Unknown yet.


Mannoroth
  • Mannoroth

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Aug 2011

#2653

Posted 3 days ago Edited by Mannoroth, 3 days ago.

Every game has removed stuff. They can't keep working on the game forever. They have to release it at some point.

 

I know, but Rockstar did it intentionally. Any other reason why the pool is still in GTA 5, but you can't play it and the darts are both in the game and playable? It's so difficult to make the pool playable (they were able to do it in GTA 4)... If you don't want the pool in the game, remove it completely.

 

 

 

Too bad San Andreas has a lot of removed stuff, otherwise it would be even better game that it is now. But blame Rockstar Games - they're the ones that always remove and add something new, but they just can't create a single GTA with all those things in one game... Look at GTA 5 that has pool removed (it's still in the game, but you can't play it) and darts are from GTA 4, those stats are pretty cut off against San Andreas etc.

Some more things will be restored in TTDISA Vol 2, with more fixes. When will it be done and released? Unknown yet.

 

 

I know and I can't thank Crspy enough for investing the time into it for us, players. Deezire and now Crspy aren't afraid of restoring almost all the things that can be restored + something extra. Can't wait for that Vol. 2.  :)

  • Kane49 likes this

Ndukong
  • Ndukong

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Feb 2016
  • Cameroon

#2654

Posted 3 days ago

Hi, Crspy. I have just a suggestion. If it's possible, can you edit the San Andreas races such that instead of using just a particular car for each race, you can be given any other car the competing racers use? Randomly selected by the game, of course. For example, in San Fierro to LV race, instead of using Turismo all the time, you can be given the bullet or super GT or cheetah or any of the other vehicles each time to try the race. Thanks.

  • Kane49 likes this

coprofago
  • coprofago

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2009

#2655

Posted 3 days ago Edited by coprofago, A day ago.

Hi guys, I get a crash in the Big Smoke mission "Just Business", after going down the sewer tunnel, when Big Smoke says: "Watch our backs", and then the game crashes. Tried many times and it crashes always in this part.

 

I didnt find the spoiler button, so I put the FLA log in this link: https://mega.nz/#!w5...VQaVPkcGyXHRmj0

 

thanks

 

EDIT: I fix that crash, the mod "air traffic pro" was causing the crash.

 

EDIT2: Now I'm having a problem with mission "Doberman" (CRASH new mission), after take the mission, instead of starting the cutscene, CJ appears in front of the donut shop and all HUD disappear (seems a playable cutscene)





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users