Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[BETA|WIP] Things To Do In San Andreas

2,070 replies to this topic
Alt
  • Alt

    BugBear's Fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2007

#1861

Posted 09 June 2013 - 04:29 PM

QUOTE (Lonely_Screwdriver @ Sunday, Jun 9 2013, 05:12)
Oh and please, how do I run it in 1080p?

[SA] Widescreen Fix Lite
Also check 'Coding' section some time later, SilentPL may release his (maybe, better) version of WS Fix.

Lone Rider
  • Lone Rider

    Researcher And Coordinator

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2013
  • Lebanon

#1862

Posted 13 June 2013 - 01:30 PM

When will SilentPL release the 1.3 patch?
Been waiting 3 months for it...


Alt
  • Alt

    BugBear's Fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2007

#1863

Posted 13 June 2013 - 02:51 PM

He needs to fix many bugs with VCS PC. Just check that thread, people couldn't stop reporting same things all over again.

badboy_zay
  • badboy_zay

    :)

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2007
  • None

#1864

Posted 15 June 2013 - 07:30 AM

QUOTE (Johacamigames @ Friday, Jun 7 2013, 01:08)
Seem to be having a problem with the Interdiction mission from Toreno, after I blow up the first chopper or second the game crashes.. I've gone too far in the game to stop, any help guys?

Edit - Never mind just rushed through it as fast as I can with the heat seaking launcher.

there is a similar crash happen in first Jizzy mission after you killed the pimp and receive the phone call, load game seems to fix it though.

Ss4gogeta0
  • Ss4gogeta0

    Huelga birds in the air and we're chargin with spears

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2011
  • United-States

#1865

Posted 16 June 2013 - 04:35 AM

QUOTE (Ss4gogeta0 @ Tuesday, Jun 4 2013, 22:41)
welp Im going back to work on the WLA 4 TTDISA mod...

so that way people can enjoy many many weapons including beta weapons tounge.gif

having sh*t luck with this... crashes every time i start... gonna test something else

Lone Rider
  • Lone Rider

    Researcher And Coordinator

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2013
  • Lebanon

#1866

Posted 19 June 2013 - 04:06 PM

What is up with the 1.3 patch?!Will it ever be released?Is there at least a release date?Anything at all?!

AlexLB
  • AlexLB

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Sep 2007
  • None

#1867

Posted 19 June 2013 - 05:26 PM

QUOTE (lightning123 @ Wednesday, Jun 19 2013, 16:06)
What is up with the 1.3 patch?!Will it ever be released?Is there at least a release date?Anything at all?!

Calm down, dude, SilentPL is busy. As Alt already said:
QUOTE (Alt @ Thursday, Jun 13 2013, 14:51)
He needs to fix many bugs with VCS PC. Just check that thread, people couldn't stop reporting same things all over again.

an65001
  • an65001

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jun 2013

#1868

Posted 23 June 2013 - 03:20 AM Edited by an65001, 23 June 2013 - 06:59 AM.

Hello. I love this mod. Recently, I've installed the TTDISA_EXE_2_MODDED_HOODLUM onto my installation so that I could use the Widescreen fix.

Everything goes fine, but as soon as I try to install CLEO, it crashes. I am using Silent's ASI Loader, btw. This has happened to me on both CLEO 3 and CLEO 4. Help?

EDIT: It was because I didn't install the 1.2 fix properly! tounge.gif I installed it and everything is A-OK! Back to enjoying TTDISA inlove.gif

Dap300
  • Dap300

    GTA III, VC

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Feb 2011

#1869

Posted 27 June 2013 - 02:13 PM

Anyone can give me instructions to install? I always crash on a new game sad.gif

Johan
  • Johan

    He won’t see the sun again for years to come

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 31 Jan 2011
  • Dominican-Republic

#1870

Posted 27 June 2013 - 11:27 PM

QUOTE (Dap300 @ Thursday, Jun 27 2013, 10:13)
Anyone can give me instructions to install? I always crash on a new game sad.gif

What version of the game do you have? I had the STEAM version and after following a nice tutorial I finally got it to work.

Dap300
  • Dap300

    GTA III, VC

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Feb 2011

#1871

Posted 28 June 2013 - 10:53 AM

I have 1.0.. w/ Windows 7

Alt
  • Alt

    BugBear's Fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2007

#1872

Posted 28 June 2013 - 11:21 AM

Dap300
Oooh, here you go
I just can't accept how some people too lazy to search, other people paste information... After five damn pages it repeats... All over again suicidal.gif

Dap300
  • Dap300

    GTA III, VC

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Feb 2011

#1873

Posted 28 June 2013 - 02:27 PM

QUOTE (Alt @ Friday, Jun 28 2013, 11:21)
Dap300
Oooh, here you go
I just can't accept how some people too lazy to search, other people paste information... After five damn pages it repeats... All over again suicidal.gif

I already did that, however I crash on a new game..

and I can't find patch 1.1

Dap300
  • Dap300

    GTA III, VC

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Feb 2011

#1874

Posted 28 June 2013 - 03:06 PM

NVM

Instructions:
Install GTA SA with compatibility: Windows XP SP2
Remove read-only property from the folder you installed
Install TTDISA with compatibility mode: Windows Vista SP1
Do the same process from first step with GTASA.exe
If you have the original disk, you completed the install.

If you use a sort of mini-image I will not help you because piracy is not allowed on this forums.


Dap300
  • Dap300

    GTA III, VC

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Feb 2011

#1875

Posted 28 June 2013 - 03:36 PM

Is there still the feature to not spank Millie with a cane and not to have sex with Denise? I'm screwed if my parents see those scenes!

Alt
  • Alt

    BugBear's Fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2007

#1876

Posted 28 June 2013 - 03:51 PM Edited by Alt, 28 June 2013 - 03:53 PM.

You have nothing to do with original disk or mini-image as mod installation makes your SA run without DVD.
You can enable censorship with 'sacensor' or 'Crazy trainer', or you can compile such CLEO
CODE
{$CLEO .cs}

//-------------MAIN---------------
$GF_CENSORE_FLAG = 1
0A93: end_custom_thread

Aljohnk
  • Aljohnk

    *Intensifies*

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2010
  • Australia

#1877

Posted 29 June 2013 - 11:03 AM

QUOTE (Dap300 @ Friday, Jun 28 2013, 23:36)
Is there still the feature to not spank Millie with a cane and not to have sex with Denise? I'm screwed if my parents see those scenes!

How old are you dude? Just curious though.. tounge.gif

Chesser
  • Chesser

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jul 2006

#1878

Posted 30 June 2013 - 08:41 PM

Does anyone run this smoothly with CLEO? Even the smallest cleo scripts seems to make the game crash at random.

Alt
  • Alt

    BugBear's Fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2007

#1879

Posted 30 June 2013 - 09:40 PM

QUOTE (Chesser @ Sunday, Jun 30 2013, 20:41)
Does anyone run this smoothly with CLEO? Even the smallest cleo scripts seems to make the game crash at random.

Executable file provided with this mod is based on 'compact exe' (which wasn't very stable too) so use this workaround

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#1880

Posted 30 June 2013 - 10:00 PM

Compact EXE isn't a problem here though. I use it all the time when playing SA and don't encounter any problems.

Chesser
  • Chesser

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jul 2006

#1881

Posted 01 July 2013 - 06:05 PM

QUOTE (Alt @ Sunday, Jun 30 2013, 21:40)
QUOTE (Chesser @ Sunday, Jun 30 2013, 20:41)
Does anyone run this smoothly with CLEO? Even the smallest cleo scripts seems to make the game crash at random.

Executable file provided with this mod is based on 'compact exe' (which wasn't very stable too) so use this workaround

Tried it and it works. But it still crashes when i put it in windows 98 compability mode, to get rid of the mouse not working problem. ANy soulution for this?

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#1882

Posted 01 July 2013 - 06:37 PM

For mouse problem, you may want to try this:

http://hotmist.ddo.j...efix/index.html

Chesser
  • Chesser

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jul 2006

#1883

Posted 01 July 2013 - 06:54 PM Edited by Chesser, 01 July 2013 - 07:04 PM.

QUOTE (SilentPL @ Monday, Jul 1 2013, 18:37)
For mouse problem, you may want to try this:

http://hotmist.ddo.j...efix/index.html

Alright thanks! Do I put the file in the CLEO map?


EDIT: Fixed it! Thanks alot smile.gif now I can enjoy all these CLEO mods I missed out on!

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#1884

Posted 01 July 2013 - 07:04 PM

No, throw it into the game directory. If you have my fix, then it'll be loaded well (my fix ships an ASI Loader).

Chesser
  • Chesser

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jul 2006

#1885

Posted 01 July 2013 - 07:11 PM

QUOTE (SilentPL @ Monday, Jul 1 2013, 19:04)
No, throw it into the game directory. If you have my fix, then it'll be loaded well (my fix ships an ASI Loader).

Yes, I solved it. Of coures I have your fix, its essential to the mod. Got to thank you for realeasing patches/fixes for this mod, Ive been following this mod since 2006-2007. Can't play without it!

cp1dell
  • cp1dell

    Ghetto Star

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2008

#1886

Posted 04 July 2013 - 02:58 AM

So this is strange. I've gotten a call from Woozie asking if I'm still up to doing the heist, and CJ replies he is, blah blah blah. But there is no mission marker or anything on the map that gives me "Architectural Espionage" or anything. I've already beaten End of the Line, no calls from Woozie or anything yet. The only marker on the map is that red Triad symbol marked "Triads" - but that's not even a mission marker or anything, it's always been there ever since I got the Four Dragons Casino mission line unlocked.

Lone Rider
  • Lone Rider

    Researcher And Coordinator

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2013
  • Lebanon

#1887

Posted 11 July 2013 - 06:16 AM

Hey silent can you tell us about you're patch a little bit?You told me you will add a new submission so...please do tell

babu1993
  • babu1993

    Anindya Sarkar

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Aug 2012

#1888

Posted 12 July 2013 - 03:15 PM

Help Help Help...I have downloaded lots of texture mods like srt3 (630 mb file) sa hq road mod by MaKs_IV , .lod mod, some high quality texture mod by "will" and so more...but my TTDISA is crashing while loading halfway...please help..tried installing and uninstalling several time...

Please help
it's sh*t playing with sa original low quality grafix
.
HELP HELP HELP

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#1889

Posted 12 July 2013 - 07:18 PM

TTDISA is incompatible with many mods like this. If any IDE/IPL file is being changed by these, you cannot guarantee TTDISA will launch.

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#1890

Posted 12 July 2013 - 07:50 PM

QUOTE (babu1993 @ Friday, Jul 12 2013, 17:15)
Help Help Help...I have downloaded lots of texture mods like srt3 (630 mb file) sa hq road mod by MaKs_IV , .lod mod, some high quality texture mod by "will" and so more...but my TTDISA is crashing while loading halfway...please help..tried installing and uninstalling several time...

Please help
it's sh*t playing with sa original low quality grafix
.
HELP HELP HELP

TTDISA + Lod Mod has both same files maps/IDE/IPL (I think, I don't know, I never tried TTDISA from a long time. To merge them, well that, is a lot of work. You have to check both files, look at them and compare and see what chances were made.

You can also check this.
http://www.gtaforums...entry1061532757




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users