Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[BETA] San An Studios 4

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
200 replies to this topic
MaddDogg14
  • MaddDogg14

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2007

#31

Posted 15 January 2008 - 11:59 PM

Hi!
Great to hear from a fourth version, I love your mod!

But please tell me, what parking lights are. When I try to switch them on, I can't see any light going on. But the heading lights work fine.

KennyKilla
  • KennyKilla

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2007

#32

Posted 20 January 2008 - 01:12 AM

QUOTE (ceedj @ Nov 26 2007, 02:39)
UPDATED 01/06/08 - Fixed a few minor bugs, G + J for 12 group now working, player in vehicle now saves to file.
UPDATED 01/05/08 - Full I/O on peds in cars, added ability to spawn and move/replace up to 36 objects as found in the games' map files.
See THIS POST for details.

D O W N L O A D

NOTE: This does not seem to work with Vista; I have no clue why, since I happily still have XP. If you manage to get it running on Vista, please post what you did. Thanks.

I need testers. If you've used San An Studios, please try this out. No README included, but there is an updated gamekeys. New stuff includes:

Complete engine rewrite; thanks to JGS for his new hook
Custom Animation Keys (see below)
Animation Timeline (see below)
Four cars now available (only 1 and 2 follow so far)
Trailers now available and attach to cab (not added to save position routine yet, so be careful if saving an attached trailer)
Minutes can now be set during time set/freeze
Widescreen mode added; able to access menu
Lights/Engine on/off for cars
Driveby fixed for peds 1-6; driveby on self ped (ex: LF SHIFT + F7) will attack player. Ped (or player) can be on foot or in vehicle

TO INSTALL
Extract your files, and place San An Studios 4.exe and the SanAnStudios folder into the ROOT of your GTA SA installation.

Look combined with kill engine; to look at actor, press DELETE + K (set by default) then MODIFIER + 1-9. To attack actor, press INSERT + K, then MODIFIER + 1-9.

CUSTOM ANIMATION KEYS
Keys Q-P (except T) and G-L are the animation keys. To change the assigned animation, ALT-TAB out of the game, open "animations.txt" and replace one of the lines; all the lines go in order. Use SAAnim.txt to see what animations to use. Ignore the numbers for now; but the second (after the 4.0) is the loop flag, and the last number is the time the animation will play in MS. You can loop this by using -1 instead.

Make changes, save the animations.txt file, the go back to the game and press A + R to reload the list. Now your animations have changed. Do not add new animations to this list; there must always and only be a list of 14 animations.

TIMELINE
This is a very crude, but very useful function. Press a MODIFIER + T to see the dance routine that is loaded by default. If you tap T, the next animation will play until the end of the file. To change the timeline, open timeline.txt and use SAAnims.txt to decide which animations to use. Save the timeline.txt file and go back to the game. Press R + T to reload the timeline; the timeline will now play the new animations.

PLEASE test this (make sure to check out SAGAMEKEYS.txt to see all the key changes; there are a few) and if you have any issues, please report here. You MUST have GTA San Andreas v1.0 for PC for this to work.

EDIT: Just got some test results in: this will NOT work with a downgraded Australia game, since the downgrader wasn't built for AUS exe's. SO DON'T COMPLAIN ABOUT IT; I ALREADY KNOW!!!

I also need some screenshots for our custom loading screen (thanks to Sacky for that code!), so if you take some good screens and post them here, I'll add the best one's to the archive on final release.

Thanks bunches! smile.gif

D O W N L O A D

EDIT: Error in SAGAMEKEYS.txt

INSERT + P = Freeze Clock
DELETE + P = Unfreeze Clock
DELETE + 9 = Delete Car 3
DELETE + 0 = Delete Car 4

ok great! i love your work! btw the 3.3v crashes all the time (my SA is 1.0) and i dont have any *.ide and/or *.scm modded all i got modded is peds, cars and player skin. I dont understand why its crashing.. just hope this version doesnt crash much as the other does...

Paul_Heyman
  • Paul_Heyman

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2005

#33

Posted 21 January 2008 - 06:38 PM

Dude, I really appreciate you continuing on with this tool. It's so great.



lol, that's all. But it really is amazing and will only get better with time. icon14.gif

Rocky G
  • Rocky G

    creator of titanic mod, future leader of all moderator's

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Oct 2006

#34

Posted 03 February 2008 - 07:03 PM

hey ceedj great mod it works on my desktop, but when i use it on my laptop it freezes on the load screen can you tell me what the problem is, i really want to use your mod. confused.gif

ceedj
  • ceedj

    PEDS Creator

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 May 2005
  • United-States

#35

Posted 03 February 2008 - 07:38 PM

You could probably tell me better than I; what's different from your desktop install and your laptop install? notify.gif

Rocky G
  • Rocky G

    creator of titanic mod, future leader of all moderator's

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Oct 2006

#36

Posted 04 February 2008 - 02:04 AM

QUOTE (ceedj @ Feb 3 2008, 19:38)
You could probably tell me better than I; what's different from your desktop install and your laptop install?  notify.gif

well nothing is modded on either peds.ide is ok and the script files are ok. and the gta3.img is ok. and it only works on my desktop but freezes on the load screen on my laptop smile.gif

ceedj
  • ceedj

    PEDS Creator

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 May 2005
  • United-States

#37

Posted 04 February 2008 - 03:12 AM

Are your running WinXP on the laptop? Double check the img and scm files; that where problems might be caused if it freezes on loading screen.

Rocky G
  • Rocky G

    creator of titanic mod, future leader of all moderator's

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Oct 2006

#38

Posted 04 February 2008 - 04:02 AM

QUOTE (ceedj @ Feb 4 2008, 03:12)
Are your running WinXP on the laptop? Double check the img and scm files; that where problems might be caused if it freezes on loading screen.

now it says grand theft auto sa requires at least directx version 9.0 where do i download this?

and on my desktop how do i use the animations in the SAAnims file? confused.gif

Paul_Heyman
  • Paul_Heyman

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2005

#39

Posted 04 February 2008 - 10:03 AM

QUOTE (ceedj @ Feb 3 2008, 19:38)
You could probably tell me better than I; what's different from your desktop install and your laptop install? notify.gif

Ahhh f*ck you then. PEDS sucks dicks.

f*ckin PG13+ bullsh*t. icon13.gif

ceedj
  • ceedj

    PEDS Creator

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 May 2005
  • United-States

#40

Posted 04 February 2008 - 12:37 PM Edited by ceedj, 04 February 2008 - 08:08 PM.

QUOTE (Paul_Heyman @ Feb 4 2008, 05:03)
QUOTE (ceedj @ Feb 3 2008, 19:38)
You could probably tell me better than I; what's different from your desktop install and your laptop install?  notify.gif

Ahhh f*ck you then. PEDS sucks dicks.

f*ckin PG13+ bullsh*t. icon13.gif

Way to pay attention to which post is which. Thanks. sarcasm.gif

@Rocky (who I was talking to in the first place): You can download Direct X from the Microsoft website, though I don't think the new version of SAS4 requires a newer DX version. Although maybe it does. The joys of BETA!

The animations are set up to keys Q-P (except T) and G-L. You can change them using the SAAnims.txt file, which lists most of the animations in the script file (600 or so). Change the entry in animkeys.txt to the ones you want to use, being VERY careful that your entries are similar to the ones already there (Anim Name, Anim Pack, other parameters, etc).

Rocky G
  • Rocky G

    creator of titanic mod, future leader of all moderator's

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Oct 2006

#41

Posted 05 February 2008 - 12:44 AM

QUOTE (ceedj @ Feb 4 2008, 12:37)
QUOTE (Paul_Heyman @ Feb 4 2008, 05:03)
QUOTE (ceedj @ Feb 3 2008, 19:38)
You could probably tell me better than I; what's different from your desktop install and your laptop install?  notify.gif

Ahhh f*ck you then. PEDS sucks dicks.

f*ckin PG13+ bullsh*t. icon13.gif

Way to pay attention to which post is which. Thanks. sarcasm.gif

@Rocky (who I was talking to in the first place): You can download Direct X from the Microsoft website, though I don't think the new version of SAS4 requires a newer DX version. Although maybe it does. The joys of BETA!

The animations are set up to keys Q-P (except T) and G-L. You can change them using the SAAnims.txt file, which lists most of the animations in the script file (600 or so). Change the entry in animkeys.txt to the ones you want to use, being VERY careful that your entries are similar to the ones already there (Anim Name, Anim Pack, other parameters, etc).

ok now i got my laptop to work, biggrin.gif how would i type the animation ceedj can you shom me an example using this animation M_SMKSTND_LOOP - smoking loop, foot against wall or object smile.gif

ceedj
  • ceedj

    PEDS Creator

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 May 2005
  • United-States

#42

Posted 05 February 2008 - 08:45 AM Edited by ceedj, 05 February 2008 - 08:56 AM.

Ok, these are the current lines in animkeys.txt

CODE
PED_CONSOLE_LOOP CRIB 4.0 1 0 1 1 -1
CROUCH_ROLL_L PED 3.0 0 1 1 0 -1
CARHIT_HANGON MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
HANGON_STUN_LOOP MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
f*ckU PED 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
MD_BIKE_2_HANG MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
MD_HANG_LOOP MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
MD_HANG_LND_ROLL MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
DAN_LOOP_A DANCING 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
SCRATCHBALLS_01 MISC 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
ROADCROSS PED 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
PLYR_SHKHEAD PED 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
CARHIT_TUMBLE MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 1 -1
MD_BIKE_JMP_BL MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 1 -1


The first one is assigned to key Q, the second to W, etc (skipping T). For this example, we'll just change the first one. For the one you want, look in the SAAnims.txt file for M_SMKSTND_LOOP. This is the animation name, which goes as the first parameter.

If you'll notice, the animations are setup like this:
CODE
FIGHT_B
- FIGHTB_3 - rush punches
- FIGHTB_M - combo punches
- FIGHTB_G - ground punch

FIGHT_C
- FIGHTC_3 - roundhouse kick
- FIGHTC_IDLE - karate stance
- FIGHTC_M - bicycle kick

FIGHT_D
- FIGHTD_M - short jab
- FIGHTD_G - kick ground, like VC
- FIGHTD_3 - elbow rush


The name above the groups of animations (FIGHT_B, FIGHT_C, etc) are the ANIMATION LIBRARY. You'll need this for the second parameter. In your case, the animation you want to use is in the SMOKING bank, so SMOKING is your second parameter. Your changed first line would then be:
CODE
M_SMKSTND_LOOP SMOKING 4.0 1 0 1 1 -1
CROUCH_ROLL_L PED 3.0 0 1 1 0 -1
CARHIT_HANGON MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
HANGON_STUN_LOOP MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
f*ckU PED 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
MD_BIKE_2_HANG MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
MD_HANG_LOOP MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
MD_HANG_LND_ROLL MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
DAN_LOOP_A DANCING 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
SCRATCHBALLS_01 MISC 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
ROADCROSS PED 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
PLYR_SHKHEAD PED 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
CARHIT_TUMBLE MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 1 -1
MD_BIKE_JMP_BL MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 1 -1


Make SURE you use both the animation NAME AND LIBRARY. I've had a number of users complain it was broken, when in fact they simply forgot to add the LIBRARY parameter.

Here is an explanation of ALL the parameters for animkeys.txt:

QUOTE
PARAMS:

1) Animation NAME
2) Animation LIBRARY
3) Playback Rate - default is 4.0; less than this slows it down, more speeds it up and may skip animation frames with higher numbers.
4) Loop flag (1 on/0 off) - if on, Timelimit MUST be set to -1.
5) Unlock X - (1 on/0 off) - if on and if the actor is moving on the X axis (left to right), he will stay at those new coords. If off, the actor will return to the start position coords.
6) Unlock Y - (1 on/0 off) - if on and if the actor is moving on the Y axis (front to back), he will stay at those new coords. If off, the actor will return to the start position coords.
7) Lock F (1 on/0 off) - will play the animation through once, then lock the actor into the final frame of the animation. This can NOT be stopped with MODIFIER + SPACE, but proceeding to another animation will.
8) Timelimit in milliseconds (5000 ms = 5 seconds). -1 is used to play the entire animation, once though. With the Loop flag on (1), the animation will loop until interrupted by either MODIFIER + SPACE or another animation.


Hope this helps. smile.gif

Rocky G
  • Rocky G

    creator of titanic mod, future leader of all moderator's

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Oct 2006

#43

Posted 05 February 2008 - 10:30 PM Edited by Rocky G, 06 February 2008 - 02:59 AM.

QUOTE (ceedj @ Feb 5 2008, 08:45)
Ok, these are the current lines in animkeys.txt

CODE
PED_CONSOLE_LOOP CRIB 4.0 1 0 1 1 -1
CROUCH_ROLL_L PED 3.0 0 1 1 0 -1
CARHIT_HANGON MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
HANGON_STUN_LOOP MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
f*ckU PED 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
MD_BIKE_2_HANG MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
MD_HANG_LOOP MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
MD_HANG_LND_ROLL MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
DAN_LOOP_A DANCING 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
SCRATCHBALLS_01 MISC 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
ROADCROSS PED 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
PLYR_SHKHEAD PED 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
CARHIT_TUMBLE MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 1 -1
MD_BIKE_JMP_BL MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 1 -1


The first one is assigned to key Q, the second to W, etc (skipping T). For this example, we'll just change the first one. For the one you want, look in the SAAnims.txt file for M_SMKSTND_LOOP. This is the animation name, which goes as the first parameter.

If you'll notice, the animations are setup like this:
CODE
FIGHT_B
- FIGHTB_3 - rush punches
- FIGHTB_M - combo punches
- FIGHTB_G - ground punch

FIGHT_C
- FIGHTC_3 - roundhouse kick
- FIGHTC_IDLE - karate stance
- FIGHTC_M - bicycle kick

FIGHT_D
- FIGHTD_M - short jab
- FIGHTD_G - kick ground, like VC
- FIGHTD_3 - elbow rush


The name above the groups of animations (FIGHT_B, FIGHT_C, etc) are the ANIMATION LIBRARY. You'll need this for the second parameter. In your case, the animation you want to use is in the SMOKING bank, so SMOKING is your second parameter. Your changed first line would then be:
CODE
M_SMKSTND_LOOP SMOKING 4.0 1 0 1 1 -1
CROUCH_ROLL_L PED 3.0 0 1 1 0 -1
CARHIT_HANGON MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
HANGON_STUN_LOOP MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
f*ckU PED 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
MD_BIKE_2_HANG MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
MD_HANG_LOOP MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
MD_HANG_LND_ROLL MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
DAN_LOOP_A DANCING 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
SCRATCHBALLS_01 MISC 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
ROADCROSS PED 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
PLYR_SHKHEAD PED 4.0 0 0 0 0 5000
CARHIT_TUMBLE MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 1 -1
MD_BIKE_JMP_BL MD_CHASE 4.0 0 0 0 1 -1


Make SURE you use both the animation NAME AND LIBRARY. I've had a number of users complain it was broken, when in fact they simply forgot to add the LIBRARY parameter.

Here is an explanation of ALL the parameters for animkeys.txt:

QUOTE
PARAMS:

1) Animation NAME
2) Animation LIBRARY
3) Playback Rate - default is 4.0; less than this slows it down, more speeds it up and may skip animation frames with higher numbers.
4) Loop flag (1 on/0 off) - if on, Timelimit MUST be set to -1.
5) Unlock X - (1 on/0 off) - if on and if the actor is moving on the X axis (left to right), he will stay at those new coords. If off, the actor will return to the start position coords.
6) Unlock Y - (1 on/0 off) - if on and if the actor is moving on the Y axis (front to back), he will stay at those new coords. If off, the actor will return to the start position coords.
7) Lock F (1 on/0 off) - will play the animation through once, then lock the actor into the final frame of the animation. This can NOT be stopped with MODIFIER + SPACE, but proceeding to another animation will.
8) Timelimit in milliseconds (5000 ms = 5 seconds). -1 is used to play the entire animation, once though. With the Loop flag on (1), the animation will loop until interrupted by either MODIFIER + SPACE or another animation.


Hope this helps. smile.gif

thanks ceedj this helps alot, but how do you get the vice city peds in sa?

ceedj
  • ceedj

    PEDS Creator

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 May 2005
  • United-States

#44

Posted 06 February 2008 - 03:16 AM

A LOT of work. And this link might help.

http://www.gtaforums...st&p=1057471714

Rocky G
  • Rocky G

    creator of titanic mod, future leader of all moderator's

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Oct 2006

#45

Posted 06 February 2008 - 08:15 AM

QUOTE (ceedj @ Feb 6 2008, 03:16)
A LOT of work. And this link might help.

http://www.gtaforums...st&p=1057471714

well i suck at convrerting, so ceedj can you convert them for me please biggrin.gif

ceedj
  • ceedj

    PEDS Creator

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 May 2005
  • United-States

#46

Posted 06 February 2008 - 12:48 PM

In a word, no.

Rocky G
  • Rocky G

    creator of titanic mod, future leader of all moderator's

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Oct 2006

#47

Posted 06 February 2008 - 07:09 PM

QUOTE (ceedj @ Feb 6 2008, 12:48)
In a word, no.

ok no prob thanks anyway.

Rocky G
  • Rocky G

    creator of titanic mod, future leader of all moderator's

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Oct 2006

#48

Posted 07 February 2008 - 09:51 AM Edited by Rocky G, 17 February 2008 - 12:57 AM.

ceedj, i use san an studios 3.3c how do i get an aircraft to follow cj, it never seems to get in the air.

can you help please. confused.gif

L Lawliet
  • L Lawliet

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Feb 2008

#49

Posted 18 February 2008 - 12:20 PM

i have a question, why everytime i try to spawn peds it always spawn a specific granny everytime...help

ceedj
  • ceedj

    PEDS Creator

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 May 2005
  • United-States

#50

Posted 18 February 2008 - 12:43 PM

Because that's the first ped in the list. Use PG UP/PG DN to scroll and BACKSPACE to choose.

@Rocky - The player MUST be in the air for aircraft to follow, as the code "gets" the current player coords to determine where it will be.

L Lawliet
  • L Lawliet

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Feb 2008

#51

Posted 18 February 2008 - 12:50 PM

QUOTE (ceedj @ Feb 18 2008, 12:43)
Because that's the first ped in the list. Use PG UP/PG DN to scroll and BACKSPACE to choose.

@Rocky - The player MUST be in the air for aircraft to follow, as the code "gets" the current player coords to determine where it will be.

thanks, may i also ask why is the slow motion thingy (home + 1,2,3,4,5) gone a bit faster? can you re-make it more slower?

ceedj
  • ceedj

    PEDS Creator

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 May 2005
  • United-States

#52

Posted 18 February 2008 - 12:54 PM

No, because at that slow a speed, it takes about an hour of holding down the key before you can reset it (trust me, I've tried).

However, I MAY add a field in SAS4.cfg to add your own speed. We'll see.

Rocky G
  • Rocky G

    creator of titanic mod, future leader of all moderator's

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Oct 2006

#53

Posted 18 February 2008 - 11:22 PM

QUOTE (ceedj @ Feb 18 2008, 12:43)
Because that's the first ped in the list. Use PG UP/PG DN to scroll and BACKSPACE to choose.

@Rocky - The player MUST be in the air for aircraft to follow, as the code "gets" the current player coords to determine where it will be.

thanks ceedj i'll try that.

Rocky G
  • Rocky G

    creator of titanic mod, future leader of all moderator's

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Oct 2006

#54

Posted 18 February 2008 - 11:42 PM

ceedj i tried what you said and the heli just stays on the ground. heres what i pressed 7+q 7+e 7+f what is wrong

ceedj
  • ceedj

    PEDS Creator

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 May 2005
  • United-States

#55

Posted 04 March 2008 - 04:43 PM Edited by ceedj, 05 March 2008 - 02:21 AM.

OMG a release! Get it from the first post, as usual.

- FIXED: Saves work again; no longer crash if player or peds are not in cars.
- FIXED: Actors now stop a short distance from the dummy ped, instead of circling around before they stop.
- FIXED: SA Text Helper now on by default; there should be no more "forced" text (except the LOOK/KILL engine), and should stay suppressed when turned off with DELETE + T.
- REMOVED: No longer including the Invisible Skin; this is now done in the code, so the janitor can be used as a normal actor again. The actor spawns for two seconds, then is hidden by the game code. Still works as before for walking/running actors/cars to, etc. IF YOU'VE USED THE OLD INVISIBLE JANITOR, BE SURE TO REPLACE IT WITH YOUR BACKUP JANITOR.TXD OT USE THE ACTOR AGAIN.
- ADDED: Fleef's Greenscreen mod, v1.1, Lifted off the ground, so you can not drive vehicles into it, but you can climb up the ramp to gain access, and create your vehicles inside. Now includes more colors - install all the txd's included and just change the reference in your map file. See the readme for the GreenScreen for more details and installation instructions. Thanks to Fleef for including his mod.
- ADDED: Show/hide the greenscreen with HOME + G. Code included to check if map files exist.
- ADDED: Hash (#) system to animkeys.txt; should be easier to edit now. Includes parameter descriptions for animkeys.txt and timeline.txt. Also has a small text file explaining the use of the animation files; included in the post below.

QUOTE
Animkeys and Timeline Information:

These are the parameters for BOTH files; the only
difference is that Animkeys MUST always have 14
animations, while Timeline can have from 1 to as
many as you can script.

PARAMS:

1) Animation NAME
2) Animation LIBRARY
3) Playback Rate - default is 4.0; less than this
slows it down, more speeds it up and may skip
animation frames with higher numbers.
4) Loop flag (1 on/0 off) - if on, Timelimit MUST
be set to -1.
5) Unlock X - (1 on/0 off) - if on and if the actor
is moving on the X axis (left to right), he will stay
at those new coords. If off, the actor will return
to the start position coords.
6) Unlock Y - (1 on/0 off) - if on and if the actor
is moving on the Y axis (front to back), he will stay
at those new coords. If off, the actor will return
to the start position coords.
7) Lock F (1 on/0 off) - will play the animation
through once, then lock the actor into the final
frame of the animation. This can NOT be stopped
with MODIFIER + SPACE, but proceeding to another
animation will.
8) Timelimit in milliseconds (5000 ms = 5 seconds).
-1 is used to play the entire animation, once
though. With the Loop flag on (1), the animation
will loop until interrupted by either MODIFIER + SPACE
or another animation.

Animkeys.txt

This file is the heart of the animation is San An
Studios 4. By changing the parameters in this file as
listed above, you can customize your animation keys.
This uses keys Q-P (except T for Timeline, see below),
and G-L. Remember to be sure you use both the animation
NAME and LIBRARY; a lot of users forget this.

To change your animations on the fly, do the following:

1) ALT-TAB out of your game and open animkeys.txt
2) Change the animations, then save the file. The file
can remain open during the game as long as you
remember to save it.
3) Restore the game, the press A+R to reload the keys.
Now your new animations will play to your key bindings.

Timeline.txt

This file is simpler than animkeys.txt, but at the
same time, much more powerful. This is a crude, but
effective Timeline, playing back the animations listed
one after another. This is done with a PED MODIFIER
(Peds 1-6 and the player) + T. As you tap this
combination in succession, the actor will play each
animation in sequence in the timeline.txt file. You can
have as little as one animation, or as many as you like.
The format is the same as animkeys, without the hash(#)
marks. One animation per line.

What makes this even better is that you can build one
timeline and use it for all of your actors (Peds 1-6
and the player). For example, Peds 1 and 2 and the
player can use it. Using Ped 1's modifier (LEFT SHIFT)
+ T plays the first animation in the file. Pressing
the player modifier (CAPS) + T would play the second
animation in the file, and so on. You could have Ped 1
play the thrid animation, or give it to Ped 2 or the
player. This can be done with any combination of peds
(again, only 1-6 and the player) and there is currently
no limit to the amount of animation lines you can have
in timeline.txt. A sample dance animation set has been
provided to show as an example. Remember not to hold the
T key down, just tap it as the animations play.


EDIT: Fixed the crash after loading screen bug. Sorry, that was a dumb one. Also added controls to open/close the hood and trunk of any created car; use CAR MODIFIER + H for hood or + B for Boot (Trunk). Works on all vehicles that have them, and doesn't seem to crash the ones that don't.

EDIT 2: Fixed another small bug with the special actors. Also added Weather to the Save files; just add a 0 (zero) after the MINUTES in your save file. When next you save, the weather will save with it. See WeatherID.txt for the SA weather ID numbers. This only works if the clock is frozen and the weather has been changed.

jojo_7
  • jojo_7

    Hey! How about a big nice cup of shut the f*ck up?

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 04 Mar 2007

#56

Posted 07 March 2008 - 09:22 PM

Hey Ceedj, will i be able to play/select as ped the claude.dff model?
i really need the info

ceedj
  • ceedj

    PEDS Creator

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 May 2005
  • United-States

#57

Posted 08 March 2008 - 02:57 PM

No, because it seems to work for some and not others. HOWEVER, you can extract the dff and txd, rename them to one of the special actors, delete that actor (back it up!) and add the renamed Claude stuff.

jojo_7
  • jojo_7

    Hey! How about a big nice cup of shut the f*ck up?

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 04 Mar 2007

#58

Posted 08 March 2008 - 03:11 PM

QUOTE (ceedj @ Mar 8 2008, 16:57)
No, because it seems to work for some and not others. HOWEVER, you can extract the dff and txd, rename them to one of the special actors, delete that actor (back it up!) and add the renamed Claude stuff.

yeah i know, i used Smokev yesterday, wanted to experiment tounge2.gif thanks anyway
LOOKING FORWARD FOR PEDS SEASON 3!!!!!!!!!!!1one

alexrdh
  • alexrdh

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2007

#59

Posted 13 March 2008 - 08:53 AM

I have a problem
When I click on SAS4.exe, the gmae doesn't show splash screens. An error just pops up with meesage like sending it to Microsoft. It's an XP. This is my specs (note: I also have a Vista, I'll download it when I'm at home, and see if I can get it to work)

Microsoft WIndows XP
Home Edition
Version 2002
Service Pack 2

AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 4400+
2.31 GHz, 960 MB of RAM

Most of the new features will work in a new vid I'm going to make.

ceedj
  • ceedj

    PEDS Creator

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 May 2005
  • United-States

#60

Posted 14 March 2008 - 01:23 AM

SAS4 needs to be installed in your root GTASA folder, along with the folder included in the archive.

The game MUST be version 1.0 (US or EUR) Downgrades may or may not work; I don't support them either way. That's what this sounds like; also the main.scm (mission script) must not be modded.

Post back if you're still having problems, and although it's known not to work with Vista, if you manage to get it working, please share what you did. smile.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users