Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Adding (not replacing) cars to GTA SA

245 replies to this topic
andymau
  • andymau

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2010

#211

Posted 14 July 2010 - 07:38 AM

QUOTE (fastman92 @ Jul 3 2010, 10:19)
Correction for tutorial
Don`t use SA Limit Adjuster. It`s uneccesary as alone More Vehicles by Alexander Blade already increases limit of possible vehicles in game up to 1000
SA Limit Adjuster often crashes game, because this addon was built for adjusting many limits and unfortunately has many errors too.
So use More vehicles plugin or SA Limit Adjuster to adjusting vehicle limits. Twice addons aren`t neccesary, I tested it.

Don`t put lines in handling.cfg. Even, if you put line to this file with special handling, it won`t work. Why? Because GTA SA loads from handling.cfg only these entries, that are listed in gta_sa.exe file. You can watch it in Hex editor editing gta_sa.exe and go to offset 0x4d1580
Handling Adder really adds new handling, but default of infernus unfortunately sad.gif

Last question. Why nobody tried to create tool for SA, that add in memory new entries to load them in GTA SA? It would be nice, because tool of Alexander force adding handling to ID, but doesn`t add name of car in handling.cfg to load.

//Edit:
Don`t use Handling Adder! Just put your new handling lines IN THE BOTTOM of handling.cfg. Not default handling lines must be put as last and it will works fine! Tested it.

u have to use sa limit adjuster if u want ur added vehicle to work as u need to adjust collison and model files too and some other variables.

because when u increse no. of vehicles u increase ide limits, img limit, polygons limit at the same time so u will have to use sa limit

adjuster. if u use it skillfully it will not crash the game at all.

handling adder is not required u can use preexisting handling setting for ur new vehicle it is described in vehicle adding tutorial

asi loader is a good program to load things when the game starts

u can see i have added 17 new vehicles to my gtasa and game is working fine

link to my addon vehicles image from gta sa

devil.gif

for me game is working excellent icon14.gif

Xtremegunner417
  • Xtremegunner417

    XTREME 2 THE MAX!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2010

#212

Posted 14 July 2010 - 07:58 AM

QUOTE (fastman92 @ Jul 3 2010, 10:19)
Correction for tutorial
Don`t use SA Limit Adjuster. It`s uneccesary as alone More Vehicles by Alexander Blade already increases limit of possible vehicles in game up to 1000
SA Limit Adjuster often crashes game, because this addon was built for adjusting many limits and unfortunately has many errors too.
So use More vehicles plugin or SA Limit Adjuster to adjusting vehicle limits. Twice addons aren`t neccesary, I tested it.

Don`t put lines in handling.cfg. Even, if you put line to this file with special handling, it won`t work. Why? Because GTA SA loads from handling.cfg only these entries, that are listed in gta_sa.exe file. You can watch it in Hex editor editing gta_sa.exe and go to offset 0x4d1580
Handling Adder really adds new handling, but default of infernus unfortunately sad.gif

Last question. Why nobody tried to create tool for SA, that add in memory new entries to load them in GTA SA? It would be nice, because tool of Alexander force adding handling to ID, but doesn`t add name of car in handling.cfg to load.

//Edit:
Don`t use Handling Adder! Just put your new handling lines IN THE BOTTOM of handling.cfg. Not default handling lines must be put as last and it will works fine! Tested it.

By BOTTOM you mean the very bottom? as in below "the end" line?

PLEASE RESPOND!!!

-=[F]elt[D]uck=-
  • -=[F]elt[D]uck=-

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2010

#213

Posted 16 July 2010 - 11:53 PM

QUOTE (P.I.M.P_PL @ Nov 5 2007, 18:11)
QUOTE (H13N.H3N @ Nov 5 2007, 17:45)
how many cars can i add? i know that for Vice City were only 3 cars to add, and that was for some shi@t with the DEFAULT.IDE, it's something work diferent in SA?

with this tools i mistake its be unlimited;]

No, there is a limit. The limit is from gta3.img. the current size of the gta3.img BEFORE modded was 918.516KB ('.' is decimal point) and the limit is around 2GB so it's not unlimited, but you can add so much!

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#214

Posted 18 August 2010 - 10:56 AM Edited by fastman92, 02 February 2014 - 01:40 PM.

We don`t have to use SA Limit Adjuster, already More Vehicles increases limit from 211 to 1000 vehicles in game.


We don`t have to use Handlind Adder.
Instead simply paste handling line of new vehicle exactly to the end of handling.cfg file.
Handling lines of new vehicles have to be loaded as last. Else new handling lines won`t be loaded.


We don`t have to edit american.gxt or other language file.
Instead we can put the names of cars into FXT file.
Instruction ?>
Install CLEO library.
Create CLEO\CLEO_TEXT folder,if not exist yet.
Create vehicles.fxt
Edit its with notepad.
Now we have to get sixth parameter of vehicle from vehicles.ide
We had so entry in vehicles.ide for example:





QUOTE



613,  bmwx5,  bmwx5,  car,  BMWX5,  BMWX5,  null,  normal,  10,  0,  0,  -1,  1.00,  1.00,  0




We must read sixth argument (Game Name). This argument can`t have more than 7 chars (can have less).
As we see sixth argument is: BMWX5 (located near ", null")
Now write in vehicles.txt so content:





CODE



BMWX5 BMW X5




BMWX5 - sixth argument from vehicles.ide for this car.
And after space name of car, that will appear in game when we`ll hop in.

We can add vehicles as many as we want (max 1000), but there is other annoying limit.
In cargrp.dat GTA SA can load up to 23 entries per section.
It means that:
When we have e.g 30 cars in # POPCYCLE_GROUP_WORKERS
GTA SA will load only 23 first entries. Last entries will be ignored in this group.
So added cars won`t appear in the traffic and can only be spawned.
May someone intelligent is able to crack this limit?

at72
  • at72

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2009

#215

Posted 14 September 2010 - 05:23 PM

Great, this really seems to work perfectly! Now there're no game-freezes at high-speed-cashes anymore!
Many thanks for that!

Super User
  • Super User

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2010

#216

Posted 14 September 2010 - 11:45 PM

QUOTE (silvermanblue @ Nov 1 2007, 07:54)


1: First unpack all the RAR's in you're San andreas directory

Sorry to bump this, found this topic while searching google.

What rar's? i dont see any RAR in my san andreas directory.

at72
  • at72

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2009

#217

Posted 20 September 2010 - 09:07 PM Edited by at72, 22 September 2010 - 12:59 AM.

The .rars from the tools you're supposed to download. Packed files, you know?

I think I was excited to early again - ok, the added cars do have some handling, but when I play around with it there're no effects to the game. Could someone please test it and tell me whether I'm right or wrong? I put the additional lines just in front of ';the end'.

Edit: Like you said before, fastman92, some default handling is loaded if you put new handling lines at the end. If you don't want to encounter those annoying freezes - well, than you have to use the handling line of an existing car. Too bad ... nothing to do about it I guess ...

Edit2: gta.exe offset 0x4d1580: is it not possible to add a block of new handling names here? Or is that actually the location where handlingadder.asi hooks in with the known bugs?

1stresponse
  • 1stresponse

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Oct 2010

#218

Posted 14 October 2010 - 03:44 AM Edited by 1stresponse, 14 October 2010 - 03:57 AM.

Dont you worry guys i will save those people who really want to add 100+ cars in GTA SAN ANDREAS. DOWNLOAD:http://www.mediafire.com/?95h6cbd1yln3gg6 PASSWORD:maryjoy SIZE:20mb. Im not the author of the tools but the TESTER and ENCODER of the MANUAL/GUIDES. Tool credits will all goes to its respective AUTHORS. Trust me,its worth downloading this one.If any problem appair,let me know and i will solve it 100%. from PHILIPPINES. sly.gif i added a visual TUTORIAL for all of you to understand and a text file which aim is to guide you.

1stresponse
  • 1stresponse

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Oct 2010

#219

Posted 14 October 2010 - 03:53 AM

Additional About JACOB's SPAWNER: their is two file in the pack 1 is the EXE. 1 can be open by any text tool.
inside of it erase all and make your own
SAMPLE:
x:18631

where x is a shortcut for id 18631 and 18631 is your newly added car id. run GTA SA together with Jacob's spawner Ctrl+x for your added car id. done

silvermanblue
  • silvermanblue

    Magnets=Miracles

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 06 Feb 2004

#220

Posted 14 October 2010 - 05:13 AM Edited by silvermanblue, 14 October 2010 - 05:18 AM.

This topic is outdated, please refer to the link below for a more up to date one



http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=399977

1stresponse
  • 1stresponse

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Oct 2010

#221

Posted 14 October 2010 - 08:15 AM Edited by 1stresponse, 14 October 2010 - 08:19 AM.

thanks,,im new here and dont know where ti post my TUTORIAL. I really want to help those people who has difficulties in terms of adding cars. They will realize at the end that adding car is not a big problem. I need to spread this file. lol.gif sorry for wrong grammars

coolycool125
  • coolycool125

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2010

#222

Posted 31 December 2010 - 04:56 PM

gah ! its ALMOST working D:
the car is there , but the wheels are over the car ( next is a " image of what happens")
0 0
|---------|
the 0 are wheeels and the |---------| its the roof / top of car.
and the rest of the car is touching the ground.
when i hit it , shoot it with gun or whatever it goes : POOF ! dissapear.
and when i press F to enter , game crashes .what did i do wrong ?? cry.gif suicidal.gif


( the image sucks but whatever )

Super User
  • Super User

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2010

#223

Posted 05 January 2011 - 11:54 PM

Someone needs to make an .exe or program that allows you to select the .dff and .txd files as well as let you place handling, colors, and other data without editing the game files yourself.
I got a vehicle in-game, and i got it to spawn in traffic, but the vehicle wont play sounds.

Fatalpipe
  • Fatalpipe

    Pipeworker

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 May 2010

#224

Posted 19 February 2011 - 07:47 PM

How to get paintjobs to work with added cars??Am I the only who have this issue?

jeruthedamaja
  • jeruthedamaja

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Feb 2011

#225

Posted 08 March 2011 - 10:14 PM

QUOTE (coolycool125 @ Dec 31 2010, 16:56)
gah ! its ALMOST working D:
the car is there , but the wheels are over the car ( next is a " image of what happens")
0 0
|---------|
the 0 are wheeels and the |---------| its the roof / top of car.
and the rest of the car is touching the ground.
when i hit it , shoot it with gun or whatever it goes : POOF ! dissapear.
and when i press F to enter , game crashes .what did i do wrong ?? cry.gif suicidal.gif


( the image sucks but whatever )

It's a problem with handling line, make sure all id's are correct in handlingadder.ini.

Gerjan96
  • Gerjan96

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2011

#226

Posted 28 March 2011 - 05:06 PM

I wanted to do this but can't download Sacky's limit adjuster rest didn't tried cause Sacky's limit adjuster is one of the more important. So can somebody re-upload it?

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#227

Posted 28 March 2011 - 06:40 PM

If you use Alexander's More Vehicles plugin, then SALA is useless :S

lelouch04
  • lelouch04

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 May 2011

#228

Posted 30 May 2011 - 12:41 AM

uuumm...
do i need to do both or just one of them?
and if ever just one of them i stilll cant understand the cleo one..
i do have cleo but i still cant understand it...

buddhikasandaruwan
  • buddhikasandaruwan

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Apr 2011

#229

Posted 12 September 2011 - 12:41 PM

QUOTE (lelouch04 @ Monday, May 30 2011, 00:41)
uuumm...
do i need to do both or just one of them?
and if ever just one of them i stilll cant understand the cleo one..
i do have cleo but i still cant understand it...

I need Sacky's Limit adjuster. How can I download it.

XXLVenom999
  • XXLVenom999

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2011

#230

Posted 07 October 2011 - 01:47 PM

This is weird. dontgetit.gif I can't use it at all. I dont have what to do. I cant understand the description, and I dont have some applications that are listed. I also have only a .dff and a .txd file of a car, with the name of a replacable car (eg primo.dff for a Kuruma). It seems it wont ever work for me. I stay with the 200 original vehicles. sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

Sincronismo
  • Sincronismo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2011

#231

Posted 07 November 2011 - 03:53 AM Edited by Sincronismo, 07 November 2011 - 04:04 AM.

Hello,glad to know that GTA:SA can add cars without replacing,It sounds so sick! colgate.gif
but,can these added cars be spawned as a traffic,or spawned in race missions(race with random cars)?
What about the in-game car sounds(engine)? No way to drive a car without SFX..lol tounge2.gif
Thanks,anyway this is a very well done guide,keep up! smile.gif

Swat_21
  • Swat_21

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2011

#232

Posted 20 December 2011 - 12:30 AM

[COLOR=red][URL=http://www.gtagarage.com]Jacob vehicle Spawn trainer[/URL y[/you should download that to test your new car]

Jans Modding
  • Jans Modding

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Sep 2012

#233

Posted 16 September 2012 - 12:29 PM

Can someone help me? I added car, but when I spawn it and enter... it is not moving anywhere and when I ram it with another car, it explodes sad.gif

Abhi6798
  • Abhi6798

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2012

#234

Posted 25 October 2012 - 02:24 PM

if the hotkey is not working u can usethe car waner of zazmhall which spawns 20 new added cars biggrin.gif cool.gif

Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Notorious fan of underground electronic music and Molly Schultz

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#235

Posted 19 November 2013 - 04:30 PM

WTF THE LINKS FOR ALEXANDER BLADE'S PLUGINS ARE DEAD :angry:


bookert2014
  • bookert2014

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Feb 2014
  • Egypt

#236

Posted 02 February 2014 - 09:46 AM

Alexander_Blades Car adder plugin

can't download it


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#237

Posted 02 February 2014 - 01:39 PM

Alexander_Blades Car adder plugin

can't download it

Go here: https://www.mediafir...Alexander Blade

Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Notorious fan of underground electronic music and Molly Schultz

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#238

Posted 02 February 2014 - 05:20 PM

Alright, I followed the tutorial and guess what. I went onto the street, then the game froze. WTF.


bookert2014
  • bookert2014

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Feb 2014
  • Egypt

#239

Posted 02 February 2014 - 07:05 PM

 

Alexander_Blades Car adder plugin

can't download it

Go here: https://www.mediafir...Alexander Blade

 

 

 

Thank You  Thank you

:cookie: :cookie: :cookie: :cookie: :cookie: :cookie: :cookie: :blush: :blush: :blush:


bookert2014
  • bookert2014

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Feb 2014
  • Egypt

#240

Posted 02 February 2014 - 07:15 PM

can i replace the

SA Limit Adjuster

with this
  San Andreas Limit Adjuster (Source) - Alpha 8 R2?

   




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users