Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Vehicle Audio Editor Ultimate

65 replies to this topic
Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None

#1

Posted 14 October 2007 - 10:26 AM Edited by Alexander Blade, 14 October 2007 - 10:34 AM.

This is my new Vehicle Audio Editor ))
Using it you can edit audio-table properties of any car ID ) [0..25000]

Link : http://Alexander.San...torUltimate.rar

ReadMe:
CODE


Description :
Using this programm you can edit all
vehicle audio properties . Also you
can edit properties of any car ID.

Properties :
1) Car type. // CarType
2) Engine sounds. // EngineOnSound , EngineOffSound
3) Door sounds. // DoorSound
4) Horn sound. // HornTon , HornHigh
5) Radio type. †// RadioType
6) Main radiostation // RadioNum
† †(initial radio in car).
7) There are some Unknown variables , i don't know
† †their meaning.

Installing :
1) Using ASI loader:
† †-First download ASI Loader :
† † http://www.gtatools.com/filedb/action.php?action=file&id=19
† †-Extract archive to GTA San Andreas main folder.
† †-Put "VehicleAudioLoader.asi" in GTA San Andreas main folder.
2) Using Dll loader in sa limiter by Sacky :
† †-In "saloader.ini" write the name of "VehicleAudioLoader.asi" .

Using :
1) Open "VehicleAudioData.ini" using any text-editor(notepad).
2) In the begining of the file there is "ID's" segment, you must
† †write there range of needed ID's .
† † Parameters :
† † Number_of_pairs - count of "FromID_X - ToID_X" pairs
† † FromID_X - Load from ID
† † ToID_X - Load to ID
† † †"’" - pair number .
3) Each car ID - it's like single segment .
† †Example :
† † [400] // ID of the vehicle
† † CarType=0
† † EngineOnSound=99
† † EngineOffSound=98
† † Unknown4=0
† † Unknown5=0,779999971389771
† † Unknown6=1
† † HornTon=7
† † HornHigh=1
† † DoorSound=2
† † RadioNum=8
† † RadioType=0
† † Unknown12=0
† † Unknown13=0
† † Unknown14=0
† † Unknown15=0
† † Unknown16=0
† †More:
† † [400] - ID of the vehicle
† † CarType - Type of a car , 0-car,1-motorbike,2-bike,3-boat,4-heli,
† † † † † † † † † † † † † † † 5-plane,6-train,7-trailer,8-special.
† † EngineOnSound and EngineOffSound - sounds of working and non working
† † † † † † † † † †engine . Each value - id of the sound in audio-archives.
† † HornTon - Ton of the horn.
† † HornHigh - High of the horn.
† † DoorSound - sound of opening/closing doors,can be 0,1,2,3,4,255 .
† † RadioNum - main radio , this is initial radio in car
† † † † † † † †List of radio stations :
† † † † † † † †1 - PlayBack FM
† † † † † † † †2 - K-Rose
† † † † † † † †3 - K-DST
† † † † † † † †4 - Bounce FM
† † † † † † † †5 - SF-UR
† † † † † † † †6 - Los Santos
† † † † † † † †7 - Radio-X
† † † † † † † †8 - CSR
† † † † † † † †9 - K-Jah
† † † † † † † †10 - Master Sounds
† † † † † † † †11 - WCTR
† † † † † † † †12 - MP3 player
† † † † † † † †13 - Nothing.
† † RadioType - type of the radio , †0-civilian,1-special,3-non civilian.
† † Unknown{X} - unknown for me parameters.

† †NOTE :
† †If you want to add new vehicle table just copy old table and change it's †
† †ID to destination ID and add new range id "ID's" if your ID is out of
† †ranges there .

Made by:
Alexander aka (Alexander Blade or Alexander Koryakin)
ICQ † † : 242-045-282
E-Mail †: [email protected]

Official site :
http://www.Alexander.SannyBuilder.com (rus/eng)
http://www.GTAMaps.net † † †(russian)

Big thanks to Seemann

†(—) Alexander
10:51 14.10.2007
  • alexanderliss likes this

Wesser
  • Wesser

    The complexity simplifier, the efficiency optimizer.

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2006
  • Unknown

#2

Posted 14 October 2007 - 12:07 PM Edited by Wesser, 14 October 2007 - 12:11 PM.

Hi,
This tool is impressive as always. You have a nice day! Damn, you are the best tool's planner. wink.gif I will try it later. Thanks man (credits also to Sacky for your .dll loader).

Bye Bye

user posted image

P.I.M.P_PL
  • P.I.M.P_PL

    GMAS TEAM LEADER(FANGTA SECONDARY ACCOUNT)

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2007

#3

Posted 23 October 2007 - 02:28 PM

hi.
i have one question:

FromID_1=400 (its be the first to read car, plane etc. id number??)
ToID_1=615 (its be the last to read car, plane etc. id number??)

Sacky
  • Sacky

    IV's Limit Adjuster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2006

#4

Posted 23 October 2007 - 02:30 PM

Another Brilliant Tool Alexander smile.gif

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None

#5

Posted 23 October 2007 - 04:01 PM Edited by Alexander Blade, 23 October 2007 - 04:03 PM.

QUOTE (Sacky @ Oct 23 2007, 14:30)
Another Brilliant Tool Alexander smile.gif

thx )))

CODE
FromID_1=400
ToID_1=615

It's only first pair

if you want to add new audio data you must increase the number of pairs and add new pair .
For example :
CODE
[IDs]
Number_of_pairs=2
FromID_1=400
ToID_1=615
FromID_2=3136
ToID_2=3166

3136 - 3166 this is new range of your ids

Then you must add audio data from any ID and change the ID in [..] to needed
it's all

P.I.M.P_PL
  • P.I.M.P_PL

    GMAS TEAM LEADER(FANGTA SECONDARY ACCOUNT)

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2007

#6

Posted 24 October 2007 - 04:49 PM

but when i add the vehicles with 612,613,614 ides and in the first pair it looking to 615 i must create the next pair who looking with from 612 to 614 ??

SWYV
  • SWYV

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Aug 2005

#7

Posted 25 October 2007 - 12:04 PM

i'm sorry to say : the link from gtatools work NOT confused.gif for download the ASI Loader

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None

#8

Posted 25 October 2007 - 01:17 PM

Mirror :
http://Alexander.San...s/ASILoader.rar

peril1
  • peril1

    aka pez2k

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2002

#9

Posted 26 October 2007 - 05:21 PM

Any chance of a version that doesn't alter the sound tables if entries are missing from the ini? For example, if the only change I wanted to make was to, say, give the police bike (523 in vehicles.ide) a radio, the ini could just read:

CODE
[523]
RadioNum=12
RadioType=0


...and all of the other information (other cars' sounds, police bike's engine sound, etc.) would not be altered from the game's default.

It's not an urgent need, but IMHO it would be cleaner.

Also, using ASI Loader, an exception is thrown because of the format of the floating-point numbers in the ini. American-format decimals (ie. 1.87575 instead of 1,87575) fixes it.

morsolo
  • morsolo

    The Cake is a lie!!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jun 2006

#10

Posted 05 November 2007 - 05:55 AM Edited by morsolo, 05 November 2007 - 06:01 AM.

These tools are great and I've recently started ADDING cars to my game.

However, this tool doesn't work (or has a glitch possibly?).
If I use it, when I start SA I get these 2 errors:
QUOTE
The exception unknown software exception (0x0eedfade) occurred in the application at location 0x8654b09e.

I hit ok and this one pops up.
QUOTE
Exception EConvertError in module VehicleAudioLoader.asi at 000069EA.
'0,779999971389771' is not a valid floating point value.


Now,
If I add "VehicleAudioLoader.asi" to saloader.ini, after the 2 errors the game crashes.
If I DONT add "VehicleAudioLoader.asi" to saloader.ini, the game runs, but the car sounds are screwed.
They sound like someone is walking and others have bicycle bell sounds.


EDIT:

Didn't see the last part of your post peril1...
Changing the comma's to decimal's fixed it.

supralov3r
  • supralov3r

    meh wutever

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2006

#11

Posted 05 November 2007 - 08:48 PM

Now someone just needs to find out how to make other car have pop-up lights like zr350. tounge.gif Great work by the way! biggrin.gif

silvermanblue
  • silvermanblue

    Magnets=Miracles

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 06 Feb 2004

#12

Posted 06 November 2007 - 06:11 AM

QUOTE (supralov3r @ Nov 5 2007, 14:48)
Now someone just needs to find out how to make other car have pop-up lights like zr350. tounge.gif Great work by the way! biggrin.gif

Ask and you shall receive
http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=297989

1stgenLX-Turbo
  • 1stgenLX-Turbo

    Dude0 Head Crew Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2006

#13

Posted 07 November 2007 - 04:41 PM

Can this tool allow you to add additional sounds say to use for more car engines or just the ones that are already in the game?

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None

#14

Posted 07 November 2007 - 08:13 PM

Add your sound using saat and then put id of your sound into my tool )

P.I.M.P_PL
  • P.I.M.P_PL

    GMAS TEAM LEADER(FANGTA SECONDARY ACCOUNT)

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2007

#15

Posted 08 November 2007 - 01:28 PM

QUOTE (Alexander Blade @ Nov 7 2007, 20:13)
Add your sound using saat and then put id of your sound into my tool )

ihave one question where be the sounds id list??(the sound definitions with id number of sound)

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None

#16

Posted 08 November 2007 - 04:35 PM

ids in audio archives are like Folders . Try to search one of them and you will see

1stgenLX-Turbo
  • 1stgenLX-Turbo

    Dude0 Head Crew Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2006

#17

Posted 09 November 2007 - 03:59 PM

Okay now I can add as many engine sounds as I can for the cars I replaced, thanks Alex for your great work biggrin.gif


Yo Pimp,
Do you mean these ?
http://www.gtaforums...ic=157061&st=40


Grove Street Boy
  • Grove Street Boy

    Maggot for life!

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2005

#18

Posted 12 November 2007 - 08:03 AM

hi Alexander, I have a problem, when i paste the .asi and .ini for this mod my gta_sa.exe wont open (the mouse cursor just shows its busy for a few seconds, then nothing happens), why? your others tools such as up/down lights are all okay, only this one. How do I solve this? I cant even enter the game, but once i delete the .asi and .ini it is ok again.

Now im using your other program [SA]VehicleAudioEditor.exe but I can only give vehicle sounds until car ID 614 and it is limited to 630, can you make a version that increases the limit or can enter your own IDE number? That will be cool, because now i have added vehicles into 612,613,614,699,739 but only 612 to 614 can have sound... thats sad... confused.gif

1stgenLX-Turbo: Do i just create a new sound bank in GENRL if i want to add sounds, after adding a new sound bank what do i do? Hope you can help...

1stgenLX-Turbo
  • 1stgenLX-Turbo

    Dude0 Head Crew Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2006

#19

Posted 12 November 2007 - 10:10 AM

I have not reached the sound editing stages of my mod yet, but it would make sense that they go in the GENR folder.

Grove Street Boy
  • Grove Street Boy

    Maggot for life!

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2005

#20

Posted 12 November 2007 - 11:09 AM

lol ok... just that your second last post sounded like you already did lol. But now im still getting the error of SA not opening when i got the .asi and .ini in the SA directory confused.gif only the older version that has a GUI works for me, thats y not all my vehicles have sound now confused.gif I hope Alex would some how make a new version of [SA]VehicleAudioEditor.exe

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None

#21

Posted 12 November 2007 - 03:34 PM

what size of gta_sa.exe do you have ?

Grove Street Boy
  • Grove Street Boy

    Maggot for life!

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2005

#22

Posted 13 November 2007 - 06:21 AM

mine is exactly 13.7mb in size.

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None

#23

Posted 13 November 2007 - 10:21 AM

in bytes plz

Grove Street Boy
  • Grove Street Boy

    Maggot for life!

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2005

#24

Posted 13 November 2007 - 01:41 PM Edited by Grove Street Boy, 15 November 2007 - 06:45 AM.

size: 14,383,616 bytes
size on disk: 14,385,152 bytes

Edit: anyway what does the size of gta_sa.exe got to do with why the tool works or not?

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None

#25

Posted 27 November 2007 - 02:24 PM

New version of Vehicle Audio Editor Ultimate :
>>> DOWNLOAD <<<
Fast game loading is available in this version .

P.I.M.P_PL
  • P.I.M.P_PL

    GMAS TEAM LEADER(FANGTA SECONDARY ACCOUNT)

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2007

#26

Posted 27 November 2007 - 02:42 PM

QUOTE (Alexander Blade @ Nov 27 2007, 14:24)
New version of Vehicle Audio Editor Ultimate :
>>> DOWNLOAD <<<
Fast game loading is available in this version .

i see this in the readme:

CODE
Changes :
- Fast game loading .
- Exe version checker .


you change it to check exe version and not exe size??

What is this: fast game loading??(i know its be the game fastest running but what changes you do)

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None

#27

Posted 28 November 2007 - 03:51 PM

first version of vae-ultimate brakes the game for a few seconds after gta_sa.exe double clicking )

Grove Street Boy
  • Grove Street Boy

    Maggot for life!

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2005

#28

Posted 06 January 2008 - 04:28 PM

Hey alexander, I was away from my PC for sometime and I just got back few days ago. I tried the new version of VEA, the game ran fine and the game loaded, but there is a big error. all vehicles horn sounds became the bicycle horn sound (ring ring) and all vehicles engine sounds became foot steps sounds! and when i remove both the files its ok again. any idea whats wrong? confused.gif

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None

#29

Posted 06 January 2008 - 04:55 PM

it's not a bug .
u must replace "," to "." in float values of ini param file and all'll be ok lol.gif

Grove Street Boy
  • Grove Street Boy

    Maggot for life!

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2005

#30

Posted 07 January 2008 - 09:12 AM

lol thx Alex! Ur the man! biggrin.gif good luck in future tools!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users