Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|ALPHA] SA Limit Adjuster

1,117 replies to this topic
GamerShotgun
  • GamerShotgun

    The main protagonist.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2005

#61

Posted 30 September 2007 - 08:52 PM Edited by MasterK, 30 September 2007 - 08:55 PM.

Well, if i'm right, mainly all trainers look for the window title. Maybe there are some others which not but who knows...

*EDIT*

One more problem. If i add a new weapon to the saweapon.txt file, it won't work ingame, because of the already specified weapon packs, and i can't even give it to the player, because the mission builder asks for a default.ide line so it won't compile the mission script i've made.

Is there a way to fix that?

And about the fire extinguisher bug.. I don't know why it didn't work but now it works :S maybe some other mods i've used..

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007

#62

Posted 30 September 2007 - 09:00 PM

QUOTE (MasterK @ Sep 30 2007, 20:52)
Well, if i'm right, mainly all trainers look for the window title. Maybe there are some others which not but who knows...

*EDIT*

One more problem. If i add a new weapon to the saweapon.txt file, it won't work ingame, because of the already specified weapon packs, and i can't even give it to the player, because the mission builder asks for a default.ide line so it won't compile the mission script i've made.

Is there a way to fix that?

And about the fire extinguisher bug.. I don't know why it didn't work but now it works :S maybe some other mods i've used..

But have you add the line to weapons.dat? And aded +1 in the weapons limit?

GamerShotgun
  • GamerShotgun

    The main protagonist.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2005

#63

Posted 30 September 2007 - 09:01 PM

Yep, but it still asks for the default.ide line.. I think it's because the game itself can't decide what model and texture name gets used for the specified weapon in the saweapons.txt file.

And about the weapon.dat thing. I can't add a new weapon without a specified id in the default.ide file. Since it's recommended for all weapons which are going to be loaded by the game.

Sacky
  • Sacky

    IV's Limit Adjuster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2006

#64

Posted 30 September 2007 - 10:47 PM

FANGTA: It is probably indeed possible that its because you changed the window name, for debugging just have it set to GTA: San Andreas. This is because it uses the function FindWindow("GTA: San Andreas"), without that window name it doesn't work.

MasterK: Increase the IDE Limit, then add it to the end of your IDE's, reference that in the weapons.dat and all should be well.

I was looking at the SA Memory Addresses's topic yesterday, and added some cool functions found by Dexx, like Stencil Shaded Opacity, you can now set this in the INI smile.gif (should be released in a couple of hours)

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007

#65

Posted 30 September 2007 - 10:55 PM

QUOTE (Sacky @ Sep 30 2007, 22:47)
FANGTA: It is probably indeed possible that its because you changed the window name, for debugging just have it set to GTA: San Andreas. This is because it uses the function FindWindow("GTA: San Andreas"), without that window name it doesn't work.

MasterK: Increase the IDE Limit, then add it to the end of your IDE's, reference that in the weapons.dat and all should be well.

I was looking at the SA Memory Addresses's topic yesterday, and added some cool functions found by Dexx, like Stencil Shaded Opacity, you can now set this in the INI smile.gif (should be released in a couple of hours)

Nice! icon14.gif can`t wait smile.gif

Sacky
  • Sacky

    IV's Limit Adjuster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2006

#66

Posted 30 September 2007 - 11:19 PM

Update Alpha 5

- Added a Models section where you can redefine hardcoded models the game uses (for emergency services etc)
- Added a Graphics section where you can redefine some of the texture filtering the game uses, and set the stencil shaded opacity (change that option to 9 for some fun smile.gif )
- Added a Performance section where you can select some options to disable to enhance your games performance
- Added an AI section, where you can set the max number of peds/vehicles that can appear in one area, and there density multipliers
- Added a HUD Area, where you can reset certain text formats the game uses
- Added a new option in Misc for Windowed mode, simply set to 1 and GTA runs in a window

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007

#67

Posted 30 September 2007 - 11:57 PM

Cool Sacky icon14.gif , im gonna test it now biggrin.gif

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007

#68

Posted 01 October 2007 - 01:25 AM Edited by goin-god, 01 October 2007 - 01:26 AM.

oK i made this:
user posted image
Works really good biggrin.gif . But when i exit the game i have this error:
CODE
GTA:SA Crashed, Debug Info Follows:



GTA Info:



Version: US 1.0

Last File Loaded: gta_sa.set

Last Library Loaded: user32.dll



Assembly Info:



Exception At Address: 0x054E0EA0

Exception Code: 0xc0000005 (EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION)



Registers:

EAX: 0x0256D9D2 EBX: 0x00000000

ECX: 0x00000000 EDX: 0x0000000A

ESI: 0x0256D978 EDI: 0x02559F78

EBP: 0x7E3A0762 ESP: 0x0022FDCC



edit: sorry for the double post blush.gif

Sacky
  • Sacky

    IV's Limit Adjuster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2006

#69

Posted 01 October 2007 - 02:27 AM

Yes, i've been aware of that for some time and been to lazy to fix it tounge.gif , but it will be fixed in the next release, also I've noticed that the game has become increasingly unstable with the Audio Pool, I don't why but I'll also crack this limit for the next release, as well getting the menu.dat working.

creative madman
  • creative madman

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2005

#70

Posted 01 October 2007 - 05:53 AM

this is very, very, very impressive to me

very good work

FANGTA
  • FANGTA

    Square Civilian

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2006

#71

Posted 01 October 2007 - 02:42 PM Edited by FANGTA, 01 October 2007 - 04:58 PM.

Hi.
I have this problem with new vehicle wh i add (not replace old add a complite new vehicle)

I do entries to vehicles.ide:
612, ciezarowkaw1, ciezarowkaw1, car, ciezarowkaw1, CIEZAROW, truck, worker, 6, 0, 0, -1, 1.3, 1.3, -1
And to handling.cfg:
ciezarowkaw1 50000.0 380000.0 2.0 0.0 0.0 -0.2 90 0.85 0.75 0.4 5 70.0 15.0 20.0 4 D 8.0 0.30 0 20.0 1.0 0.10 0.0 0.25 -0.20 0.5 0.0 0.35 0.25 35000 20206008 01000001 2 2 2
And to carcols.dat:
ciezarowkaw1, 0,0
And to american.gxt:
Entry name: CIEZAROW
Entry inside text: Ciezarowka wojskowa
And i add models to gta3.img:
ciezarowkaw1.dff
ciezarowkaw1.txd

And when i entry id car (612) to car spawner and click spawn, and click the game window title and when i click resume the car spawner show text: car spawned but the car is not spawned yet(im not see this car).

Maybe somebody know what is this problem?? I know its be sa limit adjuster or my own bug;)


Edit 01.10.07 hour: 18:59 (Polish time not yours)

I found next bug when i want shoot from the dual pistols(standard 9mm)or knife(not in all of the san andreas weapons) the game crash.
Its the report from the SA Limit adjuster:
CODE
GTA:SA Crashed, Debug Info Follows:



GTA Info:



Version: US 1.0

Last File Loaded: AUDIO\STREAMS\AMBIENCE

Last Library Loaded: user32.dll



Assembly Info:



Exception At Address: 0x0072F4DE

Exception Code: 0xc0000005 (EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION)



Registers:

EAX: 0x00000040 EBX: 0x09E87508

ECX: 0x00000000 EDX: 0x0000000A

ESI: 0xFFFFFFC0 EDI: 0xFFFFC5F4

EBP: 0x000000D7 ESP: 0x0022FC1C

FANGTA
  • FANGTA

    Square Civilian

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2006

#72

Posted 01 October 2007 - 05:18 PM

ok i find the error.
This is the detail of this error when i write up:

When i open the .ini file, i go to this line:
Weapon IDs=47
And rename to this:
#Weapon IDs=47

And all works great:)

But please correct this bug in the next version of the limit adjuster:)

MoeRonimoe
  • MoeRonimoe

    I write the songs that make the young girls cry

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2004

#73

Posted 01 October 2007 - 06:24 PM

Yes, I'm having the same problem. It crashes when I punch someone or shoot with a uzi. But I believe that you'll fix this smile.gif

I also have some suggestions for this thing. I don't know if those are all changeable but I'll just list them biggrin.gif

-changing the police and emergency cars lamp color
-assigning other siren sounds to each emergency cars (I think they use all the same ...)
-changing the sniper rifle scope thingy. It mirrors one texture, 4 times to one big. Would be cool if the game wouldn't mirror it ... if you know what I mean cry.gif

Thats it ... for now =D

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007

#74

Posted 01 October 2007 - 07:17 PM

Would be cool to make Cops dont use cars. I mean that if i want to have wanted level but i dont want them to chase me in cars i can make thjem dont drive them.

Please do it smile.gif Police forses dont drive cars. smile.gif You will save my life if you do so smile.gif

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006

#75

Posted 02 October 2007 - 06:04 AM

2Sacky :
you have the same address at Point Routes,Patrol Routes and Node Routes (5511AEh) biggrin.gif .
Real address :
Point Routes=5511AEh
Patrol Routes=5511E3h
Node Routes=551218h

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007

#76

Posted 02 October 2007 - 08:52 PM

CODE
GTA:SA Crashed, Debug Info Follows:



GTA Info:



Version: US 1.0

Last File Loaded: AUDIO\STREAMS\AA

Last Library Loaded: user32.dll



Assembly Info:



Exception At Address: 0x004D3FBC

Exception Code: 0xc0000005 (EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION)



Registers:

EAX: 0x6315FA60 EBX: 0x05371F01

ECX: 0x00000000 EDX: 0x101D6D04

ESI: 0x124540A8 EDI: 0x00000000

EBP: 0x000000D7 ESP: 0x0022FC48


When i moved the player and tried to hit the air.




Aklso you can make the loading bar color changable and the checkpoints color too smile.gif

Sacky
  • Sacky

    IV's Limit Adjuster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2006

#77

Posted 02 October 2007 - 10:00 PM

All of these random crashes you are getting while using weapons are because of the new weapons allocation, im not exactly sure why its not working, but for now comment it out of the ini, at the moment I\'m working on changing siren colours, and making it so Police can\'t drive cars, which I\'ve almost done, I can make it so the army/fbi/swat/airforces never appear in cars, but normal police still do sad.gif

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007

#78

Posted 02 October 2007 - 10:47 PM

QUOTE (Sacky @ Oct 2 2007, 22:00)
All of these random crashes you are getting while using weapons are because of the new weapons allocation, im not exactly sure why its not working, but for now comment it out of the ini, at the moment I\'m working on changing siren colours, and making it so Police can\'t drive cars, which I\'ve almost done, I can make it so the army/fbi/swat/airforces never appear in cars, but normal police still do sad.gif

sad.gif normal police its what f*ck my mod. sad.gif

I wish you can do it confused.gif

Sacky
  • Sacky

    IV's Limit Adjuster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2006

#79

Posted 03 October 2007 - 02:41 AM

I can disable all police... then you can control them via SCM

positive
  • positive

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2005

#80

Posted 03 October 2007 - 07:35 AM

Is possible to put pop-up lights to other cars, like zr350??

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006

#81

Posted 03 October 2007 - 11:35 AM

QUOTE
Is possible to put pop-up lights to other cars, like zr350??

It's impossible ))

GamerShotgun
  • GamerShotgun

    The main protagonist.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2005

#82

Posted 03 October 2007 - 11:40 AM

Not impossible, just hard coded...

Sacky
  • Sacky

    IV's Limit Adjuster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2006

#83

Posted 03 October 2007 - 02:02 PM

I can make it redirect hardcoded vehicle detachables... if thats what you want?

UZI-I
  • UZI-I

    WPL Manager...

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2006

#84

Posted 03 October 2007 - 02:39 PM

Hey all wink.gif

Good work for this big tool smile.gif

And I Have make a GUI for set the INI smile.gif

DownLoad

If that Can Help you smile.gif

GamerShotgun
  • GamerShotgun

    The main protagonist.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2005

#85

Posted 03 October 2007 - 06:53 PM

I think he meant those pop-up lights in zr350 what's on it by default, without mods... So basically he meant the headlights.

silvermanblue
  • silvermanblue

    Magnets=Miracles

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 06 Feb 2004

#86

Posted 04 October 2007 - 06:51 AM

QUOTE (Sacky @ Sep 30 2007, 17:19)
Update Alpha 5

- Added a Models section where you can redefine hardcoded models the game uses (for emergency services etc)
- Added a Graphics section where you can redefine some of the texture filtering the game uses, and set the stencil shaded opacity (change that option to 9 for some fun smile.gif )
- Added a Performance section where you can select some options to disable to enhance your games performance
- Added an AI section, where you can set the max number of peds/vehicles that can appear in one area, and there density multipliers
- Added a HUD Area, where you can reset certain text formats the game uses
- Added a new option in Misc for Windowed mode, simply set to 1 and GTA runs in a window

Whoa!!! Does that mean you can have more than one type of police car for each city? And they will function like police cars, lights sirens and the vigilante missions? You just made San andreas alot more fun!!! I will be playing around with this when my new rig comes! Great job Sacky, you just made my respect list. Also more types of taxis for the win!

Hollaz
  • Hollaz

    Bleh.

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2007

#87

Posted 04 October 2007 - 06:54 AM

hmm.. the Borgine Taxi + the Zebra Cab in SA, at the same time as the original taxis.. wow.gif

P.I.M.P_PL
  • P.I.M.P_PL

    GMAS TEAM LEADER(FANGTA SECONDARY ACCOUNT)

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2007

#88

Posted 04 October 2007 - 02:41 PM

QUOTE (silvermanblue @ Oct 4 2007, 06:51)
QUOTE (Sacky @ Sep 30 2007, 17:19)
Update Alpha 5

- Added a Models section where you can redefine hardcoded models the game uses (for emergency services etc)
- Added a Graphics section where you can redefine some of the texture filtering the game uses, and set the stencil shaded opacity (change that option to 9 for some fun smile.gif )
- Added a Performance section where you can select some options to disable to enhance your games performance
- Added an AI section, where you can set the max number of peds/vehicles that can appear in one area, and there density multipliers
- Added a HUD Area, where you can reset certain text formats the game uses
- Added a new option in Misc for Windowed mode, simply set to 1 and GTA runs in a window

Whoa!!! Does that mean you can have more than one type of police car for each city? And they will function like police cars, lights sirens and the vigilante missions? You just made San andreas alot more fun!!! I will be playing around with this when my new rig comes! Great job Sacky, you just made my respect list. Also more types of taxis for the win!

maybe when you add some lines to the ini the car who you set in the line be a police car;)

Marcin6
  • Marcin6

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jul 2007
  • Poland

#89

Posted 04 October 2007 - 07:23 PM

What this program doo ? With this can i add more cars and not have a problems with textures dissapers ?

Il CoCChi
  • Il CoCChi

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2003

#90

Posted 04 October 2007 - 09:25 PM

very good one!
just one thing.. how can i set the straming memory value?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users