Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|ALPHA] SA Limit Adjuster

1,121 replies to this topic
Sacky
  • Sacky

    IV's Limit Adjuster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2006

#1

Posted 25 September 2007 - 12:03 AM Edited by Sacky, 05 June 2008 - 06:06 AM.

SA Limit Adjuster Alpha 8

Well I've been working on this for a while, so I guess it had to eventually come out, here I have made a Limit Adjuster that reads off an INI and patches the bytes in process, rather than modify the executable itself. Please note that it is still in alpha stage and so is far from perfect, and is my first ever tool for helping to mod GTA.

- Installation: Put the d3d9.dll, salimits.ini, saloader.ini and saweapons.txt in the directory of your gta_sa.exe
- To Report Problems with SA Limit Adjuster: Include in your post what happens when it crashes, and the contents of errordump.txt
- To Request a Limit be hacked with SA Limit Adjuster: Include in your post the contents of errordump.txt, the name of the limit, and how you hit this limit (a file possibly would help so I can debug it)
- Compatibility: It was designed for US Version 1 Executables, but I have been working with some Europeans with it, and have made it detect between version and patch accordingly, so it *should work on EU Version 1 Executables
- Last Updated: 30/9/2007 12.35am
- Download:
Release
Source

Have fun smile.gif and post your findings with what works, what doesn't etc

Third Party Plugins:

SA Car Up/Down Lights By Alexander Blade
Vehicle Audio Editor Ultimate By Alexander Blade
Handling ID Adder By Alexander Blade

Third Party GUI:

Limit Adjuster GUI by UZI-I
Limit Adjuster GUI by xmen

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007

#2

Posted 25 September 2007 - 12:57 AM

Wow, this is something i was waiting for! biggrin.gif

Godd job! icon14.gif i will test it later.

GamerShotgun
  • GamerShotgun

    The main protagonist.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2005

#3

Posted 25 September 2007 - 08:55 AM

Sorry to tell you, but the download link does not work tounge.gif

Other than that, i'll try it out for sure! Is it available to change the game's virtual memory to a higher number?

Sacky
  • Sacky

    IV's Limit Adjuster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2006

#4

Posted 25 September 2007 - 09:22 AM

Download link is now fixed.

But about the games virtual memory, do you mean streaming memory? If so there is a stream.ini in your GTA Directory, should do that anyway.

GamerShotgun
  • GamerShotgun

    The main protagonist.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2005

#5

Posted 25 September 2007 - 09:43 AM

Well, i've got it working allready, and i talked about the streaming memory yep..

But... if i change the stream.ini file, located in my san dir, then it does nothing :S

Sacky
  • Sacky

    IV's Limit Adjuster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2006

#6

Posted 25 September 2007 - 09:57 AM

Well if thats the case I'll have a look out for the streaming memory values, and the beta version of this may come with a streaming memory editor

GamerShotgun
  • GamerShotgun

    The main protagonist.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2005

#7

Posted 25 September 2007 - 11:04 AM

Thanks mate! Other than that, you've made modding easier tounge.gif

Sacky
  • Sacky

    IV's Limit Adjuster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2006

#8

Posted 25 September 2007 - 12:03 PM

Good news! I've just found where Streaming Memory is allocated, and have included the editing of it in Alpha 2, which will be released soon

FANGTA
  • FANGTA

    Square Civilian

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2006

#9

Posted 25 September 2007 - 01:16 PM

Hi. i have this problem when i load the saved game:
CODE

GTA:SA Crashed, Debug Info Follows:
Version: US 1.0



Assembly Info:



Exception At Address: 0x005D136A

Exception Code: 0xc0000005 (EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION)



Registers:

EAX: 0x00000020 EBX: 0x00000020

ECX: 0x00000008 EDX: 0x069D0278

ESI: 0x069D4D87 EDI: 0x02CCFFFC

EBP: 0x00000005 ESP: 0x0022FB40



when i start new game its be work and i dont find the bug yet.

I have one more question: It work with the cleo library??

SmokingCookie
  • SmokingCookie

    Snitch

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 19 May 2007

#10

Posted 25 September 2007 - 01:16 PM

The question that's doomed to be asked: will it work on 1.01 EU version??

Sacky
  • Sacky

    IV's Limit Adjuster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2006

#11

Posted 25 September 2007 - 01:43 PM

FANGTA: I have that problem to, i'm sorry i never thought to try and load a game, i almost always just start a new game when im testing, anyway it seems its crashing like this:
rep movsd
And when i nop that something really weird happens: http://img261.images...adfailedqo6.png
Anyway thanks for reporting this issue, I will do my best to deal with it. In the mean time if its bothering you you could try and comment out some limits from the ini, a sort of trial and error to see what crashes and what doesnt.

SmokingCookie: Try it, the worst that will happen is that it will crash, then we'll sort EU 1.01 compatibility out in PM

FANGTA
  • FANGTA

    Square Civilian

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2006

#12

Posted 25 September 2007 - 04:14 PM Edited by FANGTA, 25 September 2007 - 04:19 PM.

QUOTE (Sacky @ Sep 25 2007, 13:43)
FANGTA: I have that problem to, i'm sorry i never thought to try and load a game, i almost always just start a new game when im testing, anyway it seems its crashing like this:
rep movsd
And when i nop that something really weird happens: http://img261.images...adfailedqo6.png
Anyway thanks for reporting this issue, I will do my best to deal with it. In the mean time if its bothering you you could try and comment out some limits from the ini, a sort of trial and error to see what crashes and what doesnt.

SmokingCookie: Try it, the worst that will happen is that it will crash, then we'll sort EU 1.01 compatibility out in PM

and when i start new game and go to the cj house when the first mission sweet etc. ending and save opint dont show[i cant save the current game status]when i delete the files who add limit adjuster it works yet.
You must have a bug in the your program;).

FANGTA
  • FANGTA

    Square Civilian

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2006

#13

Posted 25 September 2007 - 04:55 PM

Hi.

I have next problem i add some tuning parts to the veh_mods.ide

And the one object to the ide file.

I load the game its crash.

I try to increase the ide limit number by 14000 to 14003(but i add 3 ides).
Its crash too.

And i try to increase Vehicle Models limit number from 400 to 402(but i add 2 tuning parts to veh_mods.ide)
Its crash too.

Maybe i do some uncorrect??

Please answer:)

And i have this report when game crash:

CODE
GTA:SA Crashed, Debug Info Follows:



Version: US 1.0



Assembly Info:



Exception At Address: 0x004C663B

Exception Code: 0xc0000005 (EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION)



Registers:

EAX: 0x00000000 EBX: 0x008E2C64

ECX: 0x00B1BF54 EDX: 0x0022FBD0

ESI: 0x00B1BF54 EDI: 0x00000001

EBP: 0xFFFFFFFF ESP: 0x0022FC08

Sacky
  • Sacky

    IV's Limit Adjuster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2006

#14

Posted 25 September 2007 - 10:17 PM

QUOTE
and when i start new game and go to the cj house when the first mission sweet etc. ending and save opint dont show[i cant save the current game status]when i delete the files who add limit adjuster it works yet.


Sounds like a bug with the Pickup reallocator, try commenting the pickups out of the INI file.

And the IDE bug will be worked out for the next release, but also note that the Vehicle Models limit refers to the amount of IDE entries you can have in vehicles.ide

FANGTA
  • FANGTA

    Square Civilian

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2006

#15

Posted 26 September 2007 - 06:04 AM

QUOTE (Sacky @ Sep 25 2007, 22:17)
QUOTE
and when i start new game and go to the cj house when the first mission sweet etc. ending and save opint dont show[i cant save the current game status]when i delete the files who add limit adjuster it works yet.


Sounds like a bug with the Pickup reallocator, try commenting the pickups out of the INI file.

And the IDE bug will be worked out for the next release, but also note that the Vehicle Models limit refers to the amount of IDE entries you can have in vehicles.ide

ok i remove the pickups set from the ini file and the game is load:)).

I know the vehicles is in the vehicles.ide but the tuning parts is in the veh_mods.ide.

And last question when be release the next version who has reduced bug with ides??

Sacky
  • Sacky

    IV's Limit Adjuster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2006

#16

Posted 26 September 2007 - 01:00 PM

QUOTE
And last question when be release the next version who has reduced bug with ides??


Well I'm trying to add some things to the next release, compatibility with EU v1.0.1 executables, a customisable weapon ID table, as well as fix various bugs, but I'll try and get something out tommorow even if those features aren't complete

FANGTA
  • FANGTA

    Square Civilian

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2006

#17

Posted 26 September 2007 - 03:13 PM

QUOTE (Sacky @ Sep 26 2007, 13:00)
QUOTE
And last question when be release the next version who has reduced bug with ides??


Well I'm trying to add some things to the next release, compatibility with EU v1.0.1 executables, a customisable weapon ID table, as well as fix various bugs, but I'll try and get something out tommorow even if those features aren't complete

i have this question: maybe you can remake your sa limit adjuster to play the gtatitles and logo when the game loading(but i must and lots of other modderers have this video opened when the game starts)but your sa limit adjuster mod is not playing this videos.

GamerShotgun
  • GamerShotgun

    The main protagonist.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2005

#18

Posted 26 September 2007 - 06:58 PM

It's a feature made for faster loading of the game... Since it's been made for modders out there [mappers, coders and such], it can be really useful when they have to restart their game after every 10 seconds...

FANGTA
  • FANGTA

    Square Civilian

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2006

#19

Posted 26 September 2007 - 08:26 PM

but maybe sucky can produce special version?? when finish this.

GamerShotgun
  • GamerShotgun

    The main protagonist.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2005

#20

Posted 26 September 2007 - 09:34 PM

But why would you need that? I don't think those vids are so entertaining...

FANGTA
  • FANGTA

    Square Civilian

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2006

#21

Posted 27 September 2007 - 05:43 AM

QUOTE (MasterK @ Sep 26 2007, 21:34)
But why would you need that? I don't think those vids are so entertaining...

but i make some videos with credits to my mod who i making and it must be run when game start

Sacky
  • Sacky

    IV's Limit Adjuster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2006

#22

Posted 27 September 2007 - 06:50 AM

Update Alpha 2:

- Fixed IDE Allocation Errors
- Fixed Water Plane Allocation Errors
- Added an Enable Ads option in the ini file
- Added some explanations to the limits

Sorry I couldn't get Streaming Memory or Customisable weaponid's out in this instance, maybe next time, same download link as before.

Seemann
  • Seemann

    Ruhe

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2004
  • Russia
  • Best Tool 2013 "Sanny Builder"

#23

Posted 27 September 2007 - 08:13 AM

On a side note, the Peds and PedIntelligence pools must have same size. Each Ped has its own PedIntelligence (which, from my point of view, is a structure storing common information about current state of the ped, what is gathered round him (closest vehicles and other peds), animations info, etc).

[Cped + 047C] is a pointer to the corresponding PedIntelligence. (Memory Addresses topic contains this one, I think, but it wasn't named).

So, if I increase the Ped pool, but don't do the same with PedIntelligence one, the game will store such info somewhere out of bounds, what may cause a crash or incorrect working. You may either remove a possibility to change PedIntelligence pool's size (always set it equals to the Ped' size), or add some warnings to a readme.

GaduS!
  • GaduS!

    GTA: Truth City Member

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2007

#24

Posted 27 September 2007 - 08:35 AM

Hehe in my SA it works!

FANGTA
  • FANGTA

    Square Civilian

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2006

#25

Posted 27 September 2007 - 11:58 AM Edited by FANGTA, 27 September 2007 - 12:08 PM.

the ides limit increase now is work:)

and i have ine question the veh_mods.ide limit it in this line??i know that is the map objects limit but i dont know is this the veh_mods limit:
; The Number of IDE Entries allowed
IDEs=14000

And i have report to you sacky:

the ides limit increase now work good i tested it wink.gif

Sacky
  • Sacky

    IV's Limit Adjuster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2006

#26

Posted 27 September 2007 - 12:08 PM

QUOTE
and i have ine question the veh_mods.ide limit it in this line??i know that is the map objects limit but i dont know is this the veh_mods limit:


Well I'm going to assume that veh_mods works the same way as an IDE line, so if you just pop some more objects in there it should be fine (watch out for the ID Conflicts though). If not just post the crash data and I'll see what I can do.

FANGTA
  • FANGTA

    Square Civilian

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2006

#27

Posted 27 September 2007 - 01:37 PM

ok i try this but i have one question what is this option:
- Added an Enable Ads option in the ini file


SteaVor
  • SteaVor

    Professional investor

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2005
  • None

#28

Posted 27 September 2007 - 01:44 PM

It's the one you requested: a toggle to enable/disable the splash screens at start-up.

FANGTA
  • FANGTA

    Square Civilian

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2006

#29

Posted 27 September 2007 - 03:33 PM

i find the next error when i enter to aircraft or helicopter its not fly;/

gybrus
  • gybrus

    G-style

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2006

#30

Posted 27 September 2007 - 05:28 PM

An option to increase the map size would be awesome =D
If you even could make the in-game map bigger that would be super awesome tounge.gif

nice tool for now =D

Grats,G




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users