Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

How to remove the road blocks on the way to SF?

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
15 replies to this topic
JeanChenYu
  • JeanChenYu

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2007

#1

Posted 04 July 2007 - 01:22 PM

When a new game is started,the player isn't allowed to leave Las Vegas,if the player gonna to
be SF or the desert,he must cover some of the road blocks that were used to stop the player,
I hate these! Was it possible to remove the blocks?Thank you.

Aschratt
  • Aschratt

    Three Headed Monkey

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2006

#2

Posted 04 July 2007 - 01:30 PM

Decompile the main.scm, search in the first few lines "islands unlocked" and change thge value to 4!

Then recompile and replace the "new" SCM with your original. Restart the game (You should also be able to load an old game cause there are only values changed and not added!) and it should work!

Wesser
  • Wesser

    The complexity simplifier, the efficiency optimizer.

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2006
  • Unknown

#3

Posted 04 July 2007 - 01:37 PM

Hi,
add this lines at the beginning of the main.scm or in mission 0-2 (under the opcodes 0776):
CODE
0777: delete_objects_in_object_group "BARRIERS1"
0777: delete_objects_in_object_group "BARRIERS2"

But...with this change are deleted all the barriers. I don't know whether to delete only the barriers of SF.

Bye Bye
-Wesser-

Demarest
  • Demarest

    what could be

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2003

#4

Posted 04 July 2007 - 02:47 PM

@Wesser: These people are never going to learn how to code if you keep doing all the work for them.

Wesser
  • Wesser

    The complexity simplifier, the efficiency optimizer.

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2006
  • Unknown

#5

Posted 04 July 2007 - 04:03 PM

Hi,
OFF TOPIC:
QUOTE
@Wesser: These people are never going to learn how to code if you keep doing all the work for them.

Many thanks Demarest for your appreciations.

Bye Bye
-Wesser-

JeanChenYu
  • JeanChenYu

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2007

#6

Posted 04 July 2007 - 05:08 PM

@Demarest:You are such an asshole.
@Wesser:Many thanks for your effort helping me.

Demarest
  • Demarest

    what could be

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2003

#7

Posted 05 July 2007 - 01:15 AM

He didn't help you. He did the work for you. I didn't realize you were so insistent on remaining ignorant of how to do something well within your grasp that you would turn violent towards complete strangers.

JeanChenYu
  • JeanChenYu

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2007

#8

Posted 05 July 2007 - 05:24 AM Edited by JeanChenYu, 05 July 2007 - 05:30 AM.

I just need someone like Wesser,he helps me with pleasure.I will learn from him.

I find that I get nothing from you,Demarest,no friendship,no help,and I doubt what I have come here for?
For getting annoyed by Demarest and leaving soon?

Demarest
  • Demarest

    what could be

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2003

#9

Posted 05 July 2007 - 10:18 AM

QUOTE (JeanChenYu @ Jul 5 2007, 00:24)
I will learn from him.
No, you won't.

QUOTE (JeanChenYu @ Jul 5 2007, 00:24)
I find that I get nothing from you,Demarest
You get exactly what you put it, whether I'm in the equation or not. This is true with every aspect in life. Probably best to get used to it when the hurdles you'll face are "just a video game."

CroModder
  • CroModder

    Cro Begginer

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2007

#10

Posted 09 August 2007 - 06:17 PM

Deamarest: He didn't help you. He did the work for you.
It's better that then nothing. He will maybe learn scripting looking for examples. But I ask question here and I didn't get answer. And how I can learned scripting?
I also se many tutorials but I didn't learned nothing becouse they are too difficult for begginers

ceedj
  • ceedj

    PEDS Creator

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 21 May 2005
  • None

#11

Posted 09 August 2007 - 06:56 PM

We have a forum for getting people to do the work for you:

Recruits and Requests

Show some effort and we're all plenty glad to help. Continue with "GIMMIE GIMMIE GIMMIE" and you'll be laughed at and sent to R & R.

It's just the way it is here. Don't bother bitching about it because it's not likely to change.

CroModder
  • CroModder

    Cro Begginer

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2007

#12

Posted 09 August 2007 - 07:55 PM

QUOTE (ceedj @ Aug 9 2007, 18:56)
We have a forum for getting people to do the work for you:

Recruits and Requests

Show some effort and we're all plenty glad to help. Continue with "GIMMIE GIMMIE GIMMIE" and you'll be laughed at and sent to R & R.

It's just the way it is here. Don't bother bitching about it because it's not likely to change.

It is strange to me the way how forum works because I'm new. So I please you to forget me (or forgot). I don't now how to wrote it. blush.gif

ll_sagar_ll
  • ll_sagar_ll

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2013

#13

Posted 05 December 2013 - 09:06 AM

first of all in main.scm find

:INTRO_813

in this part find

 

0776: init_objects_in_object_group "BARRIERS1"
0776: init_objects_in_object_group "BARRIERS2"

 

write this code just after to that lines

0777: destroy_objects_in_object_group "BARRIERS1"
0777: destroy_objects_in_object_group "BARRIERS2"

 

i tell u one thing barriers are clear now but trains even now cant go through these barrier u can pass this only on foot or any road vehichle not in train


ll_sagar_ll
  • ll_sagar_ll

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2013

#14

Posted 05 December 2013 - 09:08 AM

is any one know here how to get train clearence from these barriers


ll_sagar_ll
  • ll_sagar_ll

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2013

#15

Posted 05 December 2013 - 10:04 AM

Hello awlz I m sagar Grover From Harayana INDIA i am a big fan of GTA SA and my console is ps2, in these days i start modding main.scm

 

i did these things

 

at game start cj has $999999999

cj has 2 weapons wiht unlimited bullets at game start 

cj has armour at game start

barriers of roads and rail are cleared bt train cant get cross of it

infinite run on feet cj never get slowr while walking on feet

hydra and rhino parked at groove street at game start

cj not got still on hospital or police station visit at first time

i not checked on my ps2 till now bt i check this on pc with pcsx2 and it works

 

now i want cj not to loose weapons after busted or wasted

 

can any 1 help


Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#16

Posted 05 December 2013 - 05:08 PM

Please do not hijack old topics. Start a new topic for your problems/queries.

  • ll_sagar_ll likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users