Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA 1

9 replies to this topic
Lex90210
  • Lex90210

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2007

#1

Posted 14 June 2007 - 04:31 AM

Hey, does anyone know when GTA 1 takes place? What year does it take place in?

Does anyone know how to change the radio? Or you just can't in this one?

Do you know the characters name? Or they never say?

If London is in 1969 then shouldn't I be playing the London one first for Story wise becaus I doubt that the GTA one takes place that long since they have newer looking cars in the first one and why is the London free expansion pack in 1961? That is like taking place before the London 1969 original expansion pack... I am so lost dontgetit.gif
Some one please help!

Sektor
  • Sektor

    GTAMP.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2003

#2

Posted 14 June 2007 - 04:07 PM

The London story isn't related to the other games and you should play the games in release order, not chronological order.

Lex90210
  • Lex90210

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2007

#3

Posted 14 June 2007 - 10:05 PM

Do you know the Characters name or how to change the radio?

Lex90210
  • Lex90210

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2007

#4

Posted 14 June 2007 - 10:54 PM

Wait? You need the original Grand Theft Auto cd in order to play London, are you sure they are not related?

jnzooger
  • jnzooger

    Just one of those days...

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2005

#5

Posted 15 June 2007 - 05:48 AM

The first GTA and the Londons are not story driven. It doesn't matter what order you play them. The Londons are just more missions for GTA. If you were to play cronologically, you would end up playing way out of order:

Mission pack 2: London 1961 (1961)
Mission pack 1: London 1969 (1969)
Vice City Stories (1984)
Vice City (1986)
San Andreas (1992)
GTA (1997)
Liberty City Stories (1998)
Advance (2000)
III (2001)
IV (2007)
2 (Near future-2013)

Also, in GTA-era games, the characters default names are their names. You have them all there at the character selection screen.

Lex90210
  • Lex90210

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2007

#6

Posted 15 June 2007 - 06:06 PM

QUOTE (jnzooger @ Jun 15 2007, 05:48)
The first GTA and the Londons are not story driven. It doesn't matter what order you play them. The Londons are just more missions for GTA. If you were to play cronologically, you would end up playing way out of order:

Mission pack 2: London 1961 (1961)
Mission pack 1: London 1969 (1969)
Vice City Stories (1984)
Vice City (1986)
San Andreas (1992)
GTA (1997)
Liberty City Stories (1998)
Advance (2000)
III (2001)
IV (2007)
2 (Near future-2013)

Also, in GTA-era games, the characters default names are their names. You have them all there at the character selection screen.

Many thanks but do you know how to change the radio ?
For London and GTA

loaded
  • loaded

    Street Cat

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2001

#7

Posted 15 June 2007 - 09:35 PM

QUOTE (Lex90210 @ Jun 15 2007, 18:06)
QUOTE (jnzooger @ Jun 15 2007, 05:48)
The first GTA and the Londons are not story driven. It doesn't matter what order you play them. The Londons are just more missions for GTA. If you were to play cronologically, you would end up playing way out of order:

Mission pack 2: London 1961 (1961)
Mission pack 1: London 1969 (1969)
Vice City Stories (1984)
Vice City (1986)
San Andreas (1992)
GTA (1997)
Liberty City Stories (1998)
Advance (2000)
III (2001)
IV (2007)
2 (Near future-2013)

Also, in GTA-era games, the characters default names are their names. You have them all there at the character selection screen.

Many thanks but do you know how to change the radio ?
For London and GTA

You cant, you have to swap cars.

It doesnt have a button that changes radio.

Lex90210
  • Lex90210

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2007

#8

Posted 07 July 2007 - 04:06 AM

Does that go for the two London's also?

Anamon
  • Anamon

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2004

#9

Posted 08 July 2007 - 08:16 PM

Yes, there is a key to change stations, although not every car can receive multiple stations, and no car can receive them all. I think it was F5 but I'm not absolutely sure about it, just try out the function keys in that area, it's one of them.

And thanks for the chronological overview of the games, that's a nice bit of series trivia!

Vinnie
  • Vinnie

    Slackware Linux

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2004

#10

Posted 09 July 2007 - 09:34 PM

Yes it was F5 to change station, and certain stations are only available in certain cars.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users