Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

All your BB Code needs

135 replies to this topic
AndyGanteks
  • AndyGanteks

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 03 Jun 2005
  • Jamaica
  • Contribution Award [Sports]
    Most Skilled Player 2013
    Best Event 2013 "GTAF Gang League 2013"
    Most Valuable Player 2012
    Best Contributor [Multiplayer] 2012
    Most Valuable Player 2011
    Winner of World Cup 2010 Prediction League
    Best Event 2010 "GTAF Gang League 2010"
    Most Valuable Player 2010
    Best Team Player 2010

#121

Posted 19 August 2011 - 11:42 PM

QUOTE (ikt @ Saturday, Aug 20 2011, 01:16)
Is it possible to specify a minimum width/height to a table row/collum?

Don't think so. It depends on the text length in the table really.

eg for width

1aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaLAALALALA



eg for height

1aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
77777777777777777777
ddddddddddddddddd
44444444444
LAALALALA

ikt
  • ikt

    *poof*

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2006
  • None

#122

Posted 20 August 2011 - 02:00 PM Edited by ikt, 20 August 2011 - 02:03 PM.

QUOTE (AndyGanteks @ Saturday, Aug 20 2011, 01:42)
QUOTE (ikt @ Saturday, Aug 20 2011, 01:16)
Is it possible to specify a minimum width/height to a table row/collum?

Don't think so. It depends on the text length in the table really.

eg for width




1aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaLAALALALA



eg for height




1aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
77777777777777777777
ddddddddddddddddd
44444444444
LAALALALA

Ah, that's a pity. I assume it's not possible either to center the text in the boxes in height?


Move down bitch


1
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
77777777777777777777
ddddddddddddddddd
MOAR
MOAR!
YAY
44444444444



LAALALALA

miromiro
  • miromiro

    Time Killa™

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2009
  • None
  • GTANet Contribution Award [Newbie Guide]
    Most Improved 2010

#123

Posted 20 August 2011 - 02:15 PM

It's possible. Either use the th tag and it'll be a highlighted box like the one if the middle of yours post and the text bold, or simply use the center tags inside the table tags.
Example 1 - with bold letters and highlighted table.

THIS TEXT APPEARS IN BOLD!
This text doesn't.... as you can see.


CODE
[tableb][tr][th]THIS TEXT APPEARS IN BOLD![/th][/tr]
[tr][td]This text doesn't.... as you can see.[/td][/tr][/tableb]


See? I didn't use any center tags.
Example 2 - Text centered in the table, without highlighted table and bold text.
THIS TEXT APPEARS NORMAL
This text also, but it isn't centered...
CODE
[tableb][tr][td][center][THIS TEXT APPEARS NORMAL[/center][/td][/tr]
[tr][td]This text also, but it isn't centered...[/td][/tr][/tableb]


Look, there I used center tags inside the table.
You've got to know that the table is as width as the longest text in it.
In height, you can only press Enter about two or three times until you get in the middle. That's the only trick I know.
Hope this helps. icon14.gif

ikt
  • ikt

    *poof*

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2006
  • None

#124

Posted 20 August 2011 - 03:34 PM

It's clear now, thank you guys!

SCLASS
  • SCLASS

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jan 2008

#125

Posted 15 October 2011 - 02:01 PM Edited by SCLASS, 15 October 2011 - 02:10 PM.

...nm wrong board

KilnerLUFC
  • KilnerLUFC

    M.O.T

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Apr 2011

#126

Posted 15 October 2011 - 02:04 PM

QUOTE (SCLASS @ Saturday, Oct 15 2011, 14:01)
I have a W140 S280 - always loved this car. Petrol is expensive in the UK hence the 280 and not the 500 smile.gif

Owned since May 2007.

http://imageshack.us.../233/s280c.jpg/

Don't know how you manged, but totally wrong topic there mate.

http://www.gtaforums...p?showforum=138

SCLASS
  • SCLASS

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jan 2008

#127

Posted 15 October 2011 - 02:10 PM

lol - apologies there , I did wonder what the hell the 'all your BB code' was coming up - I beleive it wouldnt accept an imageshack pic and redirected me here . Il delete.

stu
  • stu

    I drink it up

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 22 Feb 2011
  • United-Kingdom
  • Funniest Member 2013
    Funniest Member 2012

#128

Posted 01 November 2011 - 07:51 PM Edited by GTA_stu, 01 November 2011 - 07:58 PM.



whooo it worked!

Royal_Warlords
  • Royal_Warlords

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2013

#129

Posted 18 December 2013 - 12:38 AM

5lqB0XjIxcE I swear I do the exact steps for embedding a video but only the video-id is shown after I try to post it like I wil try now


Ryan
  • Ryan

    Ginga Ninja

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 10 Apr 2006
  • Canada
  • Best Forum Ledby 2011
    Best Forum Ledby 2010
    GTANet Contribution Award
    GTANet Helpfulness Award

#130

Posted 18 December 2013 - 12:46 AM

5lqB0XjIxcE I swear I do the exact steps for embedding a video but only the video-id is shown after I try to post it like I wil try now

You need to enter the whole video URL now, not just the ID. 


DChumber1
  • DChumber1

    Gta San Andreas/ViceCity Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2013

#131

Posted 01 January 2014 - 04:26 PM

[Img]http://m.flickr.com/...88650053&[\img]
http://m.flickr.com/...id=11688650053
[Img]m.flickr.com/photo.gne?id=11688650053&[\img]

Raavi
  • Raavi

    Allergic to bullsh*t

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2012
  • Vatican-City
  • Winner of World Cup 2014 Prediction League
    Best Forum Ledby 2013
    Most Improved 2013

#132

Posted 01 January 2014 - 05:26 PM Edited by Raavi, 01 January 2014 - 05:28 PM.

[img]http://m.flickr.com/...88650053&[\img]
http://m.flickr.com/...id=11688650053
[img]m.flickr.com/photo.gne?id=11688650053&[\img]

 

The url needs to end with an image file format e.g; .jpg, .png, .gif and so forth.

 

For instance

[IMG]http://i.imgur.com/4TK0kWl.png[/IMG]
  • GTAKid667 and DChumber1 like this

DChumber1
  • DChumber1

    Gta San Andreas/ViceCity Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2013

#133

Posted 04 January 2014 - 07:27 AM

 

[img]http://m.flickr.com/...88650053&[\img]
http://m.flickr.com/...id=11688650053
[img]m.flickr.com/photo.gne?id=11688650053&[\img]

 

The url needs to end with an image file format e.g; .jpg, .png, .gif and so forth.

 

For instance

[IMG]http://i.imgur.com/4TK0kWl.png[/IMG]

Thanks, But Can You Tell Me From Which Website Can I Take A Pic ?


Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#134

Posted 04 January 2014 - 07:43 AM

Thanks, But Can You Tell Me From Which Website Can I Take A Pic ?

Don't quite understand what you mean. Are you looking for a website that has pics? Or are you looking for a website where you can upload your pics?

  • DChumber1 likes this

DChumber1
  • DChumber1

    Gta San Andreas/ViceCity Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2013

#135

Posted 04 January 2014 - 08:21 AM

 

Thanks, But Can You Tell Me From Which Website Can I Take A Pic ?

Don't quite understand what you mean. Are you looking for a website that has pics? Or are you looking for a website where you can upload your pics?

 

Both Type Of Websites :r*:


Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#136

Posted 04 January 2014 - 09:28 AM

Well, for uploading images, you can use Imgur.com.

 

For finding pics, it really depends on what type of pics you're looking for. Check out DeviantArt.com. Or you could just use Google Images.

  • Raavi likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users