Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

All your BB Code needs

135 replies to this topic
VCHolmes
  • VCHolmes

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Aug 2007

#31

Posted 03 October 2007 - 11:17 AM Edited by VCHolmes, 18 October 2007 - 11:34 AM.

QUOTE (angrybanana5000 @ Sep 8 2007, 17:19)
HERE Is a list of all the color bbcodes

That may not be accurate, as GTAForums runs on Invision Power Board and has a lot of custom BB Codes. BB Codes may differ from board to board.
However the colors will work, good find. Thanks, I was looking for one of those. Using a Hex color chart such as the one HERE will make more shades available. Instead of colorname, HexValue of color should be used here.

For example, if you want Greenish Yellow (Hex Value = adff2f)
CODE
[color=adff2f]Text goes here[/color]


EDIT : Firefox Addon

QUOTE (Edmachine @ Aug 14 2007, 17:23)
There is one I know you haven't listed:
The HTML tag

Yeah, that should be useful in the Web Design forum.

Also, here's the SQL tag :
CODE
[SQL][/SQL]

SQL
select bbcode from table1;


Found some more at invisionfree:


CODE
(tm)


©
CODE
(c)


®
CODE
(r)

CCPD
  • CCPD

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 May 2006
  • None

#32

Posted 12 October 2007 - 05:31 PM

I can’t manage to make that ‘Jump To’ code to work. Can someone post and example of it?

Edmachine
  • Edmachine

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 14 May 2005
  • None

#33

Posted 12 October 2007 - 05:39 PM Edited by Edmachine, 12 October 2007 - 06:08 PM.

OK, let's try it then.

<!--SJ--><a href=#test>Hello, meet you in the end!</a><!--EJ-->

OK...

<!--SA--><a name=#test>Hai!</a><!--EA-->

After clicking EDIT, it changed this...

EDIT: Let's try this again...

<!--SJ--><a href=#part1>Sorry for the upcoming page stretch...</a><!--EJ-->











Sorry...







<!--SA--><a name=#part1>Hey!</a><!--EA-->

EDIT2: What VCHolmes posted: ©

SteaVor
  • SteaVor

    Professional investor

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2005
  • None

#34

Posted 12 October 2007 - 05:59 PM

The jumpto code is quite handy, BUT remember to keep a clean copy of your post because editing/quoting will break these sections!
Consider this example:
CODE
[anchor=FAQ]Frequently Asked Questions[/anchor]

The corresponding jumpto code:
CODE
[jumpto=#FAQ]Frequently Asked Questions[/jumpto]

You must NOT forget to add the # in front of the anchor name! That's because of the crappiness of the parser - the actual link will contain two ##'s!
(Example:<topic link>##FAQ)

CCPD
  • CCPD

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 May 2006
  • None

#35

Posted 12 October 2007 - 06:08 PM

Lets say for example I want to post a link to the fifth post in some topic located somewhere in ‘General Chat’. So when someone clicks the link, they’re taken straight to the fifth post in that particular topic. How do I do that?

Edmachine
  • Edmachine

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 14 May 2005
  • None

#36

Posted 12 October 2007 - 06:09 PM

QUOTE (CCPD @ Oct 12 2007, 20:08)
Lets say for example I want to post a link to the fifth post in some topic located somewhere in ‘General Chat’. So when someone clicks the link, they’re taken straight to the fifth post in that particular topic. How do I do that?

Then, go to the post and click Posted: link where the date is. Copy it and paste it into your post smile.gif .

CCPD
  • CCPD

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 May 2006
  • None

#37

Posted 12 October 2007 - 06:21 PM

Shiiiiiiit, it’s that simple. Thanks a lot for the help!

TDP992
  • TDP992

    weed purple like a lakers away jersey

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Apr 2007

#38

Posted 12 October 2007 - 08:37 PM Edited by TDP992, 12 October 2007 - 08:40 PM.

I like the Firefox Add-on VCHolmes posted. Very useful and makes it easy to edit the text. icon14.gif

VCHolmes
  • VCHolmes

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Aug 2007

#39

Posted 18 October 2007 - 11:41 AM

@Edmachine : For HTML to work on Invision Power Board, you'll have to enclose it in tags. Still, I think doHTML has been disabled for security reasons.

Stefan.
  • Stefan.

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2006

#40

Posted 24 October 2007 - 07:17 AM

Nice work, mate. Now I know how to make tables.

Cheers! icon14.gif

Uno Carb
  • Uno Carb

    Boss

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 31 Jan 2002

#41

Posted 31 October 2007 - 01:13 AM

EDIT: NVM, forgot to close tags. tounge.gif

Hollaz
  • Hollaz

    Bleh.

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2007

#42

Posted 31 October 2007 - 12:16 PM

Can you still do Post Wrappers?

Vin.
  • Vin.

    RD loves me.

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 24 Nov 2001

#43

Posted 31 October 2007 - 12:20 PM

QUOTE (Hollaz @ Oct 31 2007, 23:16)
Can you still do Post Wrappers?

You can, however you have to type them in yourself, GTAF no longer supports default post wrappers;

Hello there.
CODE
[color=yellow]Hello there.[/color]

Hollaz
  • Hollaz

    Bleh.

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2007

#44

Posted 31 October 2007 - 12:27 PM

QUOTE (Vin. @ Oct 31 2007, 13:20)
You can, however you have to type them in yourself, GTAF no longer supports default post wrappers;

Too bad, they were so cool... lol
But do (for example) spaceeinstein put into that color evry time he posted, or what?

Vin.
  • Vin.

    RD loves me.

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 24 Nov 2001

#45

Posted 31 October 2007 - 12:29 PM

QUOTE (Hollaz @ Oct 31 2007, 23:27)
QUOTE (Vin. @ Oct 31 2007, 13:20)
You can, however you have to type them in yourself, GTAF no longer supports default post wrappers;

Too bad, they were so cool... lol
But do (for example) spaceeinstein put into that color evry time he posted, or what?

Yes, he would be typing it himself, unless of course he uses the GTAForums add-on for Firefox.

Hollaz
  • Hollaz

    Bleh.

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2007

#46

Posted 31 October 2007 - 12:35 PM

Okay. I would test to type in this color... lol.
Thanks for the feedback Vin.

Banana
  • Banana

    Ghetto Star

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 23 May 2006
  • United-States

#47

Posted 31 October 2007 - 02:49 PM

QUOTE (Vin. @ Oct 31 2007, 08:29)
QUOTE (Hollaz @ Oct 31 2007, 23:27)
QUOTE (Vin. @ Oct 31 2007, 13:20)
You can, however you have to type them in yourself, GTAF no longer supports default post wrappers;

Too bad, they were so cool... lol
But do (for example) spaceeinstein put into that color evry time he posted, or what?

Yes, he would be typing it himself, unless of course he uses the GTAForums add-on for Firefox.

what would that be?

pdescobar
  • pdescobar

    Conformist Scum Panda

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jul 2005

#48

Posted 31 October 2007 - 02:56 PM

That would be PatrickW's GTAF Firefox Extension. See the original Forum Topic and get it from PatrickW's website.

Banana
  • Banana

    Ghetto Star

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 23 May 2006
  • United-States

#49

Posted 31 October 2007 - 04:30 PM

QUOTE (pdescobar @ Oct 31 2007, 10:56)
That would be PatrickW's GTAF Firefox Extension. See the original Forum Topic and get it from PatrickW's website.

ah thank you smile.gif

Craig
  • Craig

    Hell Interface

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2007
  • None
  • Best Writer 2011

#50

Posted 31 October 2007 - 06:11 PM

Might just be me, but I'm having trouble installing it when I've downloaded it, says something about being unable to find the correct program. Am I doing something wrong?
  • bengalboy_0701 likes this

Hollaz
  • Hollaz

    Bleh.

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2007

#51

Posted 31 October 2007 - 07:27 PM

Just open it with Firefox, and then it should be okay.

kronos
  • kronos

    GTA Admin!!!

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 10 Sep 2007

#52

Posted 30 November 2007 - 12:56 PM

DAMN I didnt know that this topic exists!!! Cool but i knew it befor this post
Anywhay you are the MAN!!!

GTA3Rockstar
  • GTA3Rockstar

    --------------------

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 15 Mar 2002
  • United-States

#53

Posted 08 December 2007 - 12:19 AM

QUOTE (kronos @ Nov 30 2007, 06:56)
DAMN I didnt know that this topic exists!!! Cool but i knew it befor this post
Anywhay you are the MAN!!!

Indeed I am. icon14.gif

Banana
  • Banana

    Ghetto Star

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 23 May 2006
  • United-States

#54

Posted 08 December 2007 - 12:33 AM

How the hell do i install it once ive downloaded it.

Sweets
  • Sweets

    Pяopagaиda Iиc.

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2004
  • Unknown

#55

Posted 08 December 2007 - 01:38 AM

QUOTE (angrybanana5000 @ Dec 7 2007, 20:33)
How the hell do i install it once ive downloaded it.

If you mean the Firefox addon, after downloading you'd install it by clicking File > Open File (in Firefox) and then selecting the xpi from wherever you've saved it. You'll then get the standard addon install dialog.

Then (like with all addons) you'll have to restart Firefox for it to be fully installed. From that point on it'll show up on the context menu whenever you right click on a text input field.

Banana
  • Banana

    Ghetto Star

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 23 May 2006
  • United-States

#56

Posted 14 December 2007 - 10:58 PM

QUOTE (Sweets @ Dec 7 2007, 21:38)
QUOTE (angrybanana5000 @ Dec 7 2007, 20:33)
How the hell do i install it once ive downloaded it.

If you mean the Firefox addon, after downloading you'd install it by clicking File > Open File (in Firefox) and then selecting the xpi from wherever you've saved it. You'll then get the standard addon install dialog.

Then (like with all addons) you'll have to restart Firefox for it to be fully installed. From that point on it'll show up on the context menu whenever you right click on a text input field.

ok thanks smile.gif

Californian
  • Californian

    LocoLowCo.

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2007

#57

Posted 19 June 2008 - 01:18 AM

I don't understand how the "jumpto" work, isn't it the same as URL code?

Ryan
  • Ryan

    Ginga Ninja

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 10 Apr 2006
  • Canada
  • Best Forum Ledby 2011
    Best Forum Ledby 2010
    GTANet Contribution Award
    GTANet Helpfulness Award

#58

Posted 19 June 2008 - 05:13 PM

QUOTE (Californian @ Jun 18 2008, 22:18)
I don't understand how the "jumpto" work, isn't it the same as URL code?

Sorta.

They allow you to make links within a single post.

So say if you where making and FAQ you could use these. You'd make a table of contents up top and people could click on those link sand it would take them to that question within the single post.

Banana
  • Banana

    Ghetto Star

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 23 May 2006
  • United-States

#59

Posted 19 June 2008 - 05:44 PM

QUOTE (Californian @ Jun 18 2008, 21:18)
I don't understand how the "jumpto" work, isn't it the same as URL code?

Ok here's how it works.
You put
CODE
[jumpto=#JUMP1]Whatever you want this to be.[/jumpto]

Whatever you want this to be.
(JUMP1 can be whatever you want.)

Than you just put
CODE
[anchor=JUMP1]Whatever you want this to be.[/anchor]

Whatever you want this to be.
(JUMP1 has to be whatever you did for the first jumpto)

Hope this helps. )

Californian
  • Californian

    LocoLowCo.

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2007

#60

Posted 19 June 2008 - 10:53 PM

@Angrybanana5000, Yeah i think i understand now. So it pretty much takes you down the page to that exact location of info your looking for in the same post/page. Like how it works in Wikipedia, right?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users