Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

ghost town in liberty city?

9 replies to this topic
joe_bevis
  • joe_bevis

    DLB-Network.com

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2007

#1

Posted 12 May 2007 - 08:45 PM

i have heard that there is a ghost town in liberty city if so how do i get there? and whats there

gamenerd
  • gamenerd

    Linux lover

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 19 Nov 2005

#2

Posted 12 May 2007 - 09:05 PM

Yes there is one but is for the most part un-solid and it can be reached whit the dodo or rhino flying.
Its behind the mountain of shoreside vale

http://faqs.ign.com/...8/458108p1.html
http://faqsmedia.ign..._captureD33.jpg
http://faqsmedia.ign..._captureD31.jpg
http://www.gta3.cz/gfx/ghost_town.jpg
http://www.affekong....a3/gta3_008.jpg
http://www.zaibatsu..../ghost_town.gif


It's just the place where the intro took place. suicidal.gif

Tony.
  • Tony.

    I don't agree with that in the workplace

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2006
  • United-States

#3

Posted 12 May 2007 - 09:14 PM

"Ghost Town" is a small street with shops, a bank, and an alley behind it. It was just used for the opening scene with the Bank Robbery since peds would get in the way, so it's kind-of like a movie set. There isn't much there. Hell, it's not even solid. You can mod the game to make it solid (only on the PC version). To get there, learn how to fly the Dodo (located in different places at Francis International) using this guide, then start flying towards the mountains in Shorside Vale, and keep flying next to the left side of the bourogh. Once you get past the dam, gently turn right and go through the mountain (it's not solid). You'll eventally see a little road on the radar, and the Ghost Town will appear! You can also get a "Bridge to Ghost Town" mod "only for the PC", and you will easily be able to just drive to the place. Now, don't believe any rumors you hear saying stuff like "The tunnels in Shorside Vale will open up, and they lead to Ghost Town" or "Ghost Town is Carcer City". Those are NOT true! The tunnels do NOT open up and the Ghost Town is NOT Carcer City (Carcer City was mentioned in every 3D GTA, and was the city the first Manhunt game took place in). There are no weapons, no hidden packages, no missions, no drivable vehicles, etc. They also never expected you to reach it, either. So that's it.

Here is a video of YouTube user "mrcatzilla" flying to Ghost Town."

rampage_ani.gif Claude94 rampage_ani.gif

joe_bevis
  • joe_bevis

    DLB-Network.com

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2007

#4

Posted 12 May 2007 - 09:55 PM

thank you claude icon14.gif

stef_92
  • stef_92

    GTA3 Freak

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2007

#5

Posted 12 May 2007 - 10:40 PM

QUOTE (joe_bevis @ May 12 2007, 20:45)
i have heard that there is a ghost town in liberty city if so how do i get there? and whats there

It looks like you are a new guy here! I saw a hundred of topics like that!

Tony.
  • Tony.

    I don't agree with that in the workplace

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2006
  • United-States

#6

Posted 12 May 2007 - 10:46 PM

QUOTE (joe_bevis @ May 12 2007, 15:55)
thank you claude icon14.gif

No problem, Joe!

MastahB
  • MastahB

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Apr 2012

#7

Posted 19 June 2012 - 06:05 PM

extra info...


rockstar was going to make ghost town a place in gta 3 but instead the changed their minds and removed it because it was going to be for the intro they even had a name for the place which is why the one side had a sign that said something about another island but they blocked it off. then dodo flyers discovered the ghost town which is how it became popular. people made mods to take you to ghost town such as the bridge and the blocked tunnel opened which takes you to ghost town. while when lcs was released the tunnel was opened but a place called "Upstate" was closed and i think it was going to be ghost town but currently noone made it to upstate so in conclusion ghost town was going to be a place in liberty city but was cut out of the game...

austinkopeck
  • austinkopeck

    Meth Cook

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Feb 2012

#8

Posted 19 June 2012 - 06:27 PM

MastahB, It was not gonna be a 4th island. The one and only reason it is there is for the intro scene. The only reason the tunnels are there is so that the player can know that Liberty City is not isolated from the rest of the world. I don't know where you got your information from, but it's wrong.

gta3masta5000
  • gta3masta5000

    'Sup?

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2012
  • United-States

#9

Posted 30 June 2012 - 10:11 PM

MastahB ism almost right it was not going to be a fourth island it was going to be part of ssv and it was to be upstate but was connected through the tunnels at the dam and near catalinas mansion but they closed those off and in lcs they connected the two tunnels

austinkopeck
  • austinkopeck

    Meth Cook

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Feb 2012

#10

Posted 18 July 2012 - 04:02 PM

That's not true. R* themselves said they just wanted to make the intro scene in its own place. Then, since they had nowhere to put it afterwards, so they just put it where they thought nobody would find it. Behind the hills of SSV. The tunnels were there to show that the Liberty City Claude was in was not the whole thing.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users