Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

camhack v3.0

8 replies to this topic
chrisanthos
  • chrisanthos

    Grand Theft Auto fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2006

#1

Posted 01 May 2007 - 07:15 AM

hi.i downloaded camhack v3.0 for vice city.how can i use it? please help me! smile.gif

Justin
  • Justin

    have a cigar

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2004
  • None

#2

Posted 01 May 2007 - 07:29 AM

Open it, define the keys you want to the functions you want, run Vice City, hit the 'master' key to enable it and use said keys to achieve said functions. Its description is worth a read, if you haven't already done so.

Moved from VC Gameplay to Editing Discussion -> Tools.

chrisanthos
  • chrisanthos

    Grand Theft Auto fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2006

#3

Posted 01 May 2007 - 07:31 AM

ok thanks friend.i will check it smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

chrisanthos
  • chrisanthos

    Grand Theft Auto fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2006

#4

Posted 01 May 2007 - 07:51 AM

it didn't works sad.gif

Justin
  • Justin

    have a cigar

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2004
  • None

#5

Posted 01 May 2007 - 08:02 AM

QUOTE (chrisanthos @ May 1 2007, 17:51)
it didn't works sad.gif

Make sure you're using an original VC EXE - no cracks, and if possible, grab the US version.

Any further detail on how/why it "didn't work" would be helpful.

chrisanthos
  • chrisanthos

    Grand Theft Auto fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2006

#6

Posted 01 May 2007 - 10:06 AM

ah i use crack so maybe this is the reason

Justin
  • Justin

    have a cigar

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2004
  • None

#7

Posted 01 May 2007 - 10:24 AM

QUOTE (chrisanthos @ May 1 2007, 20:06)
ah i use crack so maybe this is the reason

Depends on whether or not the EXE was cracked in such a way that the memory addresses Cam Hack utilizes changed from the original.

chrisanthos
  • chrisanthos

    Grand Theft Auto fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2006

#8

Posted 01 May 2007 - 11:35 AM

friend i downloaded a crack from the site you give me at second post but it doesn't works again.

Justin
  • Justin

    have a cigar

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2004
  • None

#9

Posted 02 May 2007 - 07:09 AM

QUOTE (chrisanthos @ May 1 2007, 21:35)
friend i downloaded a crack from the site you give me at second post but it doesn't works again.

They're not guaranteed to work, and it's not worth mentioning them here as their use violates forum policy.

It's not necessarily the crack that's the problem. You should ensure you're following the instructions provided to the letter. The best solution is to revert to the original EXE that came with the game - re-install Vice City or simply copy over the EXE found on the install disc into your install directory.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users