Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Dirty Lickin's (Aunt Poulet)

19 replies to this topic
Ring_of_Fire
  • Ring_of_Fire

    Glitching is fun!

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2007

#1

Posted 26 April 2007 - 05:30 PM

Does anyone know what weapon you get by default once you go on top of the rooftop near to the pink marker to snipe at the Cubans? Because I remember once I was on top, I was able to use a weapon that was way much easier for me to finish the mission off! All I remember though was that I could literally "spray" the bullets at the Cubans for an easy win. Don't remember though if it was an auto-aim gun or a sniper lock-on gun. I think this may be a glitch, but although not really sure.

BixDugan
  • BixDugan

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2007

#2

Posted 26 April 2007 - 05:47 PM

Standard Sniper rifle. But if you already got the "fast re-load" reward from the Shooting Range, you CAN shoot much faster...

Ring_of_Fire
  • Ring_of_Fire

    Glitching is fun!

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2007

#3

Posted 26 April 2007 - 05:53 PM

Yeah, but I am not sure if I was using the sniper rifle though. It must have been because I had inputted cheats, but I doubt I did that. Maybe you're right about the fast-reload, but I didn't remember seeing the screen zoom to the gang members. I was in normal view.

saintdave
  • saintdave

    saintdave™

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Feb 2004

#4

Posted 26 April 2007 - 08:23 PM

Not that gamers have to use it but I remember there was an adrenaline pill on the roof which many took to take out the targets quicker and with ease.

Ring_of_Fire
  • Ring_of_Fire

    Glitching is fun!

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2007

#5

Posted 26 April 2007 - 08:47 PM Edited by Ring_of_Fire, 26 April 2007 - 10:34 PM.

Nah, I didn't use the pill. It slows me down big time! I just went on top of the rooftop where the pink marker was and all of a sudden I was like shooting without the sniper lock-on rifle. I may be wrong though but it's just that it went so smoothly and I finished fast, and I thought that it was a glitch. This mission usually makes my mind keep focused, but not when I did it again. Gonna try doing it once more to see what tricks were there.

You know it is possible to see the ghostworld (VCPD) of Auntie Poulet's shack just before it loads? lol

Anyway, I know what I did to the mission. You ain't required to use the given gun. Just get any one to make the mission easier! "I expect the Cubans to cheat, so be on your guard!" And?

BixDugan
  • BixDugan

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2007

#6

Posted 26 April 2007 - 11:00 PM

I always thought by using an M16 or such, they could detect you and blow your cover. What gun did you use?

Ring_of_Fire
  • Ring_of_Fire

    Glitching is fun!

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2007

#7

Posted 26 April 2007 - 11:05 PM

I used any gun. It's just a matter of staying on the rooftop! smile.gif

smaisey
  • smaisey

    .

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 May 2004

#8

Posted 27 April 2007 - 05:30 AM

I like to use the rocket launcher.

Seriously.

There are two main gangs that can be taken out. (one on foot, and one in a van)
Only two shots are required to take all of these out.
You can leave the one on one's to sort themselves out.
Piece of pėss, mission complete in no time

ireQ
  • ireQ

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2007

#9

Posted 05 May 2007 - 05:02 PM Edited by ireQ, 05 May 2007 - 05:09 PM.

QUOTE
I used any gun. It's just a matter of staying on the rooftop!


die.gif
but the haitians die faster suicidal.gif

i'm tryin' to kill the cubans as quickly as possible,but.....


Ring_of_Fire
  • Ring_of_Fire

    Glitching is fun!

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2007

#10

Posted 25 May 2007 - 10:36 PM Edited by Ring_of_Fire, 25 May 2007 - 10:41 PM.

I used also tried using the gatling gun and that mission was no problem. I could spray my bullets in the right direction, and the weapon could shot at a far-out distance as well!

...and just in case I was wrong and didn't remember if it could have been unlocked at that point, I think I used an ordinary auto-aim M16 gun that went pretty fast too.

Chickstick
  • Chickstick

    Fortunate Son

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2007

#11

Posted 09 July 2007 - 03:19 PM

How did you get auto-aim on the M4? Is your VC modded?

Also, isn't "poulet" French for "chicken"? Auntie Chicken!

Direct!
  • Direct!

    joker, toker, midnight smoker

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2004

#12

Posted 15 July 2007 - 06:13 PM

He may have been playing on PS2.

Chickstick
  • Chickstick

    Fortunate Son

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2007

#13

Posted 23 July 2007 - 07:53 AM

QUOTE
He may have been playing on PS2.


So was I!

The M4 on Vice City is first-person view; you have to aim it yourself.

I would say that "auto-aim" would be a gun that locks on to the target automatically like the pistol, etc, or am I just being pedantic?

Heihachi_73
  • Heihachi_73

    Hey! My cab!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jun 2006

#14

Posted 23 July 2007 - 08:51 AM

There are two sniper rifles in VC, one is a single shot like the GTA3 one, the other has 7 rounds which can be fired reasonably fast.

Ring_of_Fire
  • Ring_of_Fire

    Glitching is fun!

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2007

#15

Posted 23 July 2007 - 02:49 PM

The "auto-aim" gun I'm referring to is any form of minigun which can shoot several bullets at the same time and at a constant rate. The PC version of Vice City can have this feature by simply setting the standard controls to "Classic Controls".

Chickstick
  • Chickstick

    Fortunate Son

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2007

#16

Posted 23 July 2007 - 03:08 PM

Well, that clears up any confusion on my part. Thanks!

WillzyyyGTA
  • WillzyyyGTA

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2006
  • United-Kingdom

#17

Posted 23 July 2007 - 03:43 PM

QUOTE (BixDugan @ Apr 26 2007, 17:47)
Standard Sniper rifle. But if you already got the "fast re-load" reward from the Shooting Range, you CAN shoot much faster...

Yeah and underneath the stairs is a Slow - motion thing. That helps well for me.

Natecore
  • Natecore

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2007

#18

Posted 01 January 2008 - 10:12 PM

QUOTE
Also, isn't "poulet" French for "chicken"? Auntie Chicken!


Yes, taking the piss out of Yardies I suppose.

crazymodder
  • crazymodder

    Do Ya Thang

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2007

#19

Posted 02 January 2008 - 03:46 AM

QUOTE (Natecore @ Jan 1 2008, 22:12)
Yes, taking the piss out of Yardies I suppose.

hey u bumped!

Slamman
  • Slamman

    Smote

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2003
  • United-States

#20

Posted 04 January 2008 - 02:28 PM

Last attempts I used the given weapon and I was rusty, it took only two attempts though, the trick is aim between shots as the loading is what uses up the required time




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users