Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

ImgTolls Error!

7 replies to this topic
DjReager
  • DjReager

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Apr 2007

#1

Posted 17 April 2007 - 01:06 PM

Hello, I have problem with my ImgTool, i cant replace a txt or a dff, With other words, i cant mod my GTA Vice city, It only appears a error message with "Dir file error! It might be in use.. exiting..." Somebody who can help me? smile.gif / Daniel

REspawn
  • REspawn

    REgent

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jul 2002
  • None

#2

Posted 17 April 2007 - 03:57 PM

If you are trying to open the img archive when the game is running or a map editor or map viewer is running then your gonna get that type of error.

Also make sure you have the read only attribute taken off the file. This is the normal right click in windows read only option and not anything gta specific.

Trindalas
  • Trindalas

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2005

#3

Posted 13 June 2007 - 06:57 AM Edited by erustad, 13 June 2007 - 07:05 AM.

edit: nevermind works now... strange but im not complaining.

J.J.P
  • J.J.P

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jun 2007

#4

Posted 21 June 2007 - 10:50 AM

REspawn Posted on Apr 17 2007, 15:57
If you are trying to open the img archive when the game is running or a map editor or map viewer is running then your gonna get that type of error.

Also make sure you have the read only attribute taken off the file. This is the normal right click in windows read only option and not anything gta specific.

I try this but its says: Dir file error! it might be in use... exiting!
Help me! I cant mod my Vice City sad.gif And my GTA 3 dosent work...

Sorry my english! T: Somebody

xennah
  • xennah

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jun 2007

#5

Posted 21 June 2007 - 12:42 PM

I got the same problem confused.gif and i've tried to uncheck read only thingie, still says that..

CJSEAN
  • CJSEAN

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jun 2007

#6

Posted 26 June 2007 - 10:27 AM

same here its wreaking me head i was told to knock off the read only ill try it now hope it works??????????

HOD
  • HOD

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2007

#7

Posted 17 September 2007 - 11:53 PM

PLease help me too.

Dolven
  • Dolven

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2007

#8

Posted 18 September 2007 - 12:03 AM

QUOTE (HOD @ Sep 18 2007, 00:53)
PLease help me too.

With?

Have you taken off the read only attribute of your gta3.img and models folder?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users