Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL | Beta #3] San Vice

668 replies to this topic
Direct!
  • Direct!

    joker, toker, midnight smoker

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2004

#61

Posted 10 April 2007 - 06:36 PM

Btw, the moddb links in the first post don't work. Use this link: http://files.moddb.c...-san-vice-beta/

simonmpoulton
  • simonmpoulton

    VC lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2005

#62

Posted 10 April 2007 - 11:20 PM

There are some bugs i found just thought i'd share!
First the cars are driving on the wrong side of the road on the road that leads from downtown to the VC docks.

In the malibu club if you walk over to kent paul and rosenburg you get stuck in this very weird control config which is impossible to get out of.

That's it for what i could see!

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#63

Posted 10 April 2007 - 11:23 PM

QUOTE (simonmpoulton @ Apr 10 2007, 23:20)
In the malibu club if you walk over to kent paul and rosenburg you get stuck in this very weird control config which is impossible to get out of.

No Bug. Should be the effekt of smoking sh*t tounge.gif

james_root
  • james_root

    Gaming Since Forever

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2006

#64

Posted 12 April 2007 - 09:28 PM

guys, what about converting all the properities missions? (film studio,ice cream,boat,sunshine autos,taxi that would be awsome! you guys already done one of the missions in the film studio and i think you can do them all icon14.gif biggrin.gif

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#65

Posted 13 April 2007 - 10:26 PM

QUOTE (james_root @ Apr 12 2007, 21:28)
guys, what about converting all the properities missions? (film studio,ice cream,boat,sunshine autos,taxi that would be awsome!  you guys already done one of the missions in the film studio and i think you can do them all icon14.gif  biggrin.gif

A heavy mission is already done. Its called "Rollin Rockets"
Also many bug fixed, in main and map. First I planned to release the main with the mission. But meanwhile, we wonna finish a new SanVice version with more stuff, next time.
Actually i work to realize the Gangwar in SanVice. In addition a pornshow is planned.
VC-property missions are future visions. Cant say anything about that.

james_root
  • james_root

    Gaming Since Forever

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2006

#66

Posted 13 April 2007 - 10:31 PM

QUOTE (ZAZ @ Apr 13 2007, 22:26)
QUOTE (james_root @ Apr 12 2007, 21:28)
guys, what about converting all the properities missions? (film studio,ice cream,boat,sunshine autos,taxi that would be awsome!  you guys already done one of the missions in the film studio and i think you can do them all icon14.gif  biggrin.gif

A heavy mission is already done. Its called "Rollin Rockets"
Also many bug fixed, in main and map. First I planned to release the main with the mission. But meanwhile, we wonna finish a new SanVice version with more stuff, next time.
Actually i work to realize the Gangwar in SanVice. In addition a pornshow is planned.
VC-property missions are future visions. Cant say anything about that.

ok.. thanks smile.gif

JaoSming
  • JaoSming

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Apr 2007

#67

Posted 22 April 2007 - 04:12 AM

Very very nicely done you guys. I'll admit when I downloaded this I wasn't expecting much but you pretty much nailed it.

Thank you for the great work. icon14.gif

plastus
  • plastus

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Mar 2007

#68

Posted 22 April 2007 - 05:53 AM

maybe you can make a vice city stories on this mod?

Hollaz
  • Hollaz

    Bleh.

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2007

#69

Posted 22 April 2007 - 07:04 AM

I tried to install but it doesent work!

Goldkiller
  • Goldkiller

    San Vice Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2006

#70

Posted 22 April 2007 - 12:34 PM

QUOTE (Hollaz @ Apr 22 2007, 08:04)
I tried to install but it doesent work!

You need San Andreas V1 for playing San Vice.
It doesnt work for V2.
Before i forget,when does it crash?

Hollaz
  • Hollaz

    Bleh.

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2007

#71

Posted 22 April 2007 - 04:13 PM

I Have V1.
When i start a new game..

pedro212
  • pedro212

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2005

#72

Posted 22 April 2007 - 05:36 PM

Thanks for the mod guys, I mean its cool and all but after a bit it gets boring because of the lack of missions sad.gif.

Thanks all! inlove.gif

james_root
  • james_root

    Gaming Since Forever

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2006

#73

Posted 22 April 2007 - 07:07 PM

any updates? sigh.gif

jp245
  • jp245

    Retired Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jul 2006

#74

Posted 23 April 2007 - 09:31 PM

yea this mod does rock but is there anywhere to change close at im tired of tommy vercetti shirt

Quantum Man
  • Quantum Man

    I am the Super Satan. I am the racing hate. 666 my license plate

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2006

#75

Posted 23 April 2007 - 09:50 PM

A bug I found: When I'm scrolling through the weapon selection, the game freezes up my computer at about #6.

Goldkiller
  • Goldkiller

    San Vice Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2006

#76

Posted 24 April 2007 - 06:45 PM

QUOTE
yea this mod does rock but is there anywhere to change close at im tired of tommy vercetti shirt

Search wink.gif
Look in the Diaz House or in Downtown next to the Burgershot(GolfShop??).

QUOTE
A bug I found: When I'm scrolling through the weapon selection, the game freezes up my computer at about #6.

Yeah sometimes it happens to me too sad.gif.

QUOTE
any updates? sigh.gif

Ehm jep.We fixed the alpha bugs,some col and other things.Zaz is working on some nice scm features as I know.So stay tuned wink.gif In a week there will be a Beta2 with less Bugs,a hard Mission and other things biggrin.gif

Dogmeat
  • Dogmeat

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 May 2005

#77

Posted 25 April 2007 - 06:07 AM

Yeah... I'm looking forward for the next beta.
Some people want you guys to convert all the VC missions but I don't see the point on that. You wouldn't have the sounds and it would take ages and come on... if you want to play VC storyline... play VC biggrin.gif. I really like this mod since it has so many new features to VC. Are you guys planning to add the Tommy Vercetti model pack?

james_root
  • james_root

    Gaming Since Forever

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2006

#78

Posted 25 April 2007 - 09:24 PM

i have an idea what about converting vice city radio for this mod? that would be awsome with sa radio i cannot feel the vice city at all biggrin.gif moto_whistle.gif

wahgah
  • wahgah

    Lost In Postion

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2006

#79

Posted 25 April 2007 - 11:36 PM

I was wondering if you guys are going to change the clothes in the game to the ones from vice city and could you tell me how to make the clothes at each icon turn into what I would like them to change to???

if that up there doesn't make sense, I just want to change the clothes in your game to other clothes which I choose.

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#80

Posted 26 April 2007 - 04:39 PM

QUOTE (wahgah @ Apr 25 2007, 23:36)
I was wondering if you guys are going to change the clothes in the game to the ones from vice city and could you  tell me how to make the clothes at each icon turn into what I would like them to change to???

if that up there doesn't make sense, I just want to change the clothes in your game to other clothes which I choose.

The SA-cloth shop isnt working in SanVice.
There are only a collection of predefined Skinchange pickups

Blackadder.
  • Blackadder.

    Luck. Runs. Out.

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2005

#81

Posted 28 April 2007 - 02:00 AM Edited by Blackadder., 28 April 2007 - 02:18 AM.

I just tried it today...

And it's AWESOME!

The intro was great, and the mission was fun too

Haven't checked out Malibu yet though

One quesion though: Why is the Kuruma coverted? GTAIII vehicle isn't it?..

Ohwell, Greatjob, can't wait for beta 2, and keep up the good work

EDIT: Oh bugger...for some reason it crashes on loadup now confused.gif

Freakorama
  • Freakorama

    Freako

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2006
  • Australia

#82

Posted 28 April 2007 - 08:40 AM Edited by Futurama_Freak1, 28 April 2007 - 08:42 AM.

Some Cents from me,
you need to move the the front and back dummys of the converted cars to the side of the bumper, with them in the middle the bumpers wobble from the middle instead of hanging from the side

I hope you understand what i'm talking about but right now the bumpers on the cars look stupid

some of them have been fixed already but some havent

But overall i rate this mod... a 9 out of 5
lol.gif

james_root
  • james_root

    Gaming Since Forever

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2006

#83

Posted 28 April 2007 - 11:52 AM

it will be a little off-topic but i have a question.. is it possible to have the grass in this mod in vice city? ph34r.gif

Goldkiller
  • Goldkiller

    San Vice Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2006

#84

Posted 28 April 2007 - 01:06 PM

QUOTE
it will be a little off-topic but i have a question.. is it possible to have the grass in this mod in vice city? ph34r.gif

There is gras Oo Show me a Screenshot please,dont know why u have no gras but sometimes I had the same Problem.A re-install could help dozingoff.gif
QUOTE
One quesion though: Why is the Kuruma coverted? GTAIII vehicle isn't it?..

At first we wanted to convert LC too.All dff's,txd's and col's are done and our coder made a Ipl Converter LC-->SA but its not that easy confused.gif It crashed he said (LC) and so we concentrated on VC.

GamerShotgun
  • GamerShotgun

    The main protagonist.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2005

#85

Posted 28 April 2007 - 01:21 PM

Set the visual fx level to high, and there will be grass in the city..

james_root
  • james_root

    Gaming Since Forever

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2006

#86

Posted 28 April 2007 - 02:29 PM

QUOTE (MasterK @ Apr 28 2007, 13:21)
Set the visual fx level to high, and there will be grass in the city..

no you understand me wrong. in san vice i have grass the thing that i am asking is probably off topic but i want them smile.gif i want to finish GTA-Vice City again but i thought if there will be grass just like in San Vice it would be nice. i am asking that is it possible to have grass in gta-vice city just like san vice's ph34r.gif

xgustavox
  • xgustavox

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Feb 2007

#87

Posted 28 April 2007 - 03:13 PM Edited by xgustavox, 29 April 2007 - 02:39 AM.

\o/
\o/
\o/
\o/

GREAT WORK PAL!!!!! orly.gif


Vice City is the best city ever!
I'll never get this mod off my GTA...



Sorry my english, I'm brazilian. turn.gif

edt:

10:32 a.m. -> started the download;
10:58 p.m -> download crashes; notify.gif
11:00 p.m. -> started download again....

confused.gif
confused.gif
confused.gif
confused.gif
lets go again....

Darkdrium
  • Darkdrium

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Aug 2005

#88

Posted 29 April 2007 - 03:40 AM Edited by Darkdrium, 29 April 2007 - 03:46 AM.

Some screenies inlove.gif.
user posted image - I love this pic notify.gif
user posted image - My favourite building bbq.gif
user posted image - During G-spotlight Mission wink.gif

-MM-
  • -MM-

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2006

#89

Posted 29 April 2007 - 12:21 PM

QUOTE (Futurama_Freak1 @ Apr 28 2007, 08:40)
Some Cents from me,
you need to move the the front and back dummys of the converted cars to the side of the bumper, with them in the middle the bumpers wobble from the middle instead of hanging from the side

I hope you understand what i'm talking about but right now the bumpers on the cars look stupid

some of them have been fixed already but some havent

Hm, guess that's my fault, i'm the idiot responsible for the cars tounge.gif

I thought it wasn't necessary to move the bumper dummys, but it ins't a big problem to do this, though.
It's a thing to do in 5 minutes^^

I think i'll fix this for beta2

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#90

Posted 30 April 2007 - 02:48 PM

QUOTE (james_root @ Apr 28 2007, 14:29)
QUOTE (MasterK @ Apr 28 2007, 13:21)
Set the visual fx level to high, and there will be grass in the city..

no you understand me wrong. in san vice i have grass the thing that i am asking is probably off topic but i want them smile.gif i want to finish GTA-Vice City again but i thought if there will be grass just like in San Vice it would be nice. i am asking that is it possible to have grass in gta-vice city just like san vice's ph34r.gif

You mean the marihuana plants. Your right. Could be nice.
The point is, the prepaired gta3.img is cleaned with Steve Ms mapcleaner.
A lot of objekts are deleted. We had to reinstall the most important stuff.
And we have an objekt limit. Its a problem to set more objekts.
I will talk about this with Goldkiller.

@Darkdrium: Thx for nice pics rolleyes.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users