Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[Official] FAQ & Help Topic

1,347 replies to this topic
Thecisco_kid
  • Thecisco_kid

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2007

#1321

Posted 26 September 2007 - 01:51 AM

how do ido that?do i buy diff version?

locO G
  • locO G

    LocO by name... But keeping an even keel.

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2005

#1322

Posted 26 September 2007 - 01:59 AM

QUOTE (Thecisco_kid @ Sep 26 2007, 01:51)
how do ido that?do i buy diff version?

Buying a v1,0 version on ebay would be one solution.
I don't personally know about any other way, that's not to say that there isn't one.

Thecisco_kid
  • Thecisco_kid

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2007

#1323

Posted 26 September 2007 - 02:14 AM

i guess ill use ebay ty 4 help smile.gif

Thecisco_kid
  • Thecisco_kid

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2007

#1324

Posted 27 September 2007 - 01:47 AM Edited by Thecisco_kid, 03 October 2007 - 07:51 PM.

i dont think i can get v.1
of san andreas cryani.gif cryani.gif cryani.gif cryani.gif

JC_COOP
  • JC_COOP

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2006

#1325

Posted 07 November 2007 - 04:03 PM

Actually, (though I haven't tried this with MI) GTA version 2 is completely modable if you have an extra two gigs of space for a dummy file and another few gigs to work with. What you do is make a copy of gta3.img (the original one) and name it something you can remember like mygta3.img. Then load up gta3.img in a hex editor and change the file name extension of every single file to one letter difference (example: dff -> 3ff, txd -> 3xd, etc). You have to do this in a hex editor because the executable checks file size, and doing it with an IMG tool will alter the file size. Once this is done, save the mod-friendly gtra3. Then open your data directory and change the file with notepad that controls what IMGs are loaded (I can't recall the name off hand, but I think it is something like default.dat?) and add 'mygta3.img' to load right after gta3.img. Now your v2 San Andreas is completely moddable, just make all your modding changes to mygta3.img instead of to gta3.img. If you ever do anything to gta3.img that changes the structure or file size then you'll have a crash on loading.

I came up with this about a year ago, and have been happily playing SA with all the cars replaced and tons of other mods ever since.

If you want to use the installer that comes with MI, just rename gta3.img to something like gta3.tmp, rename mygta3.img to gta3.img, run the installer, then rename gta3.img to mygta3.img, then rename gta3.tmp to gta3.img. Finally go back into the data file and make sure that mygta3.img is in the list of IMG files to load - since I think that MI will replace that datafile as well.

Cheers,
Jacqualine

denkaanhenk
  • denkaanhenk

    nothing to say...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 08 Oct 2006

#1326

Posted 16 November 2007 - 11:45 AM

Delete gta_int.img , run the installer. Now is it working , i gues.

Pichua
  • Pichua

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jun 2007

#1327

Posted 14 December 2007 - 09:52 PM

There are no peds and no cars in my myriad!?

Snow Racer
  • Snow Racer

    Member Title

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2003
  • Norway

#1328

Posted 14 December 2007 - 11:21 PM

There are peds and cars in myriad... look at latest topic "Mission/Paths" and there will be download

Pichua
  • Pichua

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jun 2007

#1329

Posted 15 December 2007 - 04:05 PM Edited by Pichua, 15 December 2007 - 04:07 PM.

Thanks, the peds and cars are working now, but when I change MAIN, the whole damn thing crashes confused.gif

EDIT: Hey, Denkaanhenk, you're also active in here? I thought you was only active in GTAforum.nl... tounge.gif

OG "D" Gangsta
  • OG "D" Gangsta

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jan 2008

#1330

Posted 14 January 2008 - 10:11 AM

How am i install this thing?

Gforce
  • Gforce

    "Segregate and Rearrange" "The Hills"

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003
  • United-Kingdom

#1331

Posted 18 January 2008 - 05:40 PM

QUOTE (OG "D" Gangsta @ Jan 14 2008, 10:11)
How am i install this thing?

by reading the instructions in this post link ? sarcasm.gif

superjetze
  • superjetze

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2007

#1332

Posted 22 January 2008 - 03:41 PM

were can I download the final editoin for vice city? dontgetit.gif

aad
  • aad

    3d artist

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Mar 2004
  • None

#1333

Posted 22 January 2008 - 07:57 PM

QUOTE (superjetze @ Jan 22 2008, 15:41)
were can I download the final editoin for vice city? dontgetit.gif

altough the final edition of Myriad is kinda outdated it may still be downloadable somewhere not sure if gtagaming is still hosting it you could try

www.gtagaming.com ( not sure if i may advertise here, if not someone will let me know so im fast enough to edit this post)

or google MI-VC download, also i have runned trough all topics and the vice city ones were dating from 2004, so i dont think any link from there will work anymore.

or try filefront i see its still hosting a pretty old version but as far as i remember its the most stable of all

http://browse.files....rowsefiles.html

Cya

Aad

superjetze
  • superjetze

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2007

#1334

Posted 23 January 2008 - 06:10 PM

okey thanks

aayush8000
  • aayush8000

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2008

#1335

Posted 10 May 2008 - 07:27 AM

myriad islands available on www.myriadislands.com is for san andreas or for vice city??? wow.gif

aad
  • aad

    3d artist

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Mar 2004
  • None

#1336

Posted 10 May 2008 - 10:14 AM

QUOTE (aayush8000 @ May 10 2008, 07:27)
myriad islands available on www.myriadislands.com is for san andreas or for vice city??? wow.gif

cant you read its right on top.


Myriad Islands Installer Package

illcom, illsub, Grand Tani and an illres/illurb preview
Version 0.5 Beta 1 for GTA San Andreas
20. September 2006 - 173 MB

and still the myriad islands website is way out of date so if you want the latest version check the forum.

http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=293569

be sure to follow the instructions before questioning stuff here again.

Zipmaster
  • Zipmaster

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2008

#1337

Posted 11 June 2008 - 09:03 PM Edited by Zipmaster, 13 June 2008 - 08:25 PM.

QUOTE (Pichua @ Dec 15 2007, 16:05)
but when I change MAIN, the whole damn thing crashes confused.gif


I have the same problem, when i change either main file it crashes, anyone knows a solution?

http://www.gtaforums...ic=293569&st=40

energeticmouse
  • energeticmouse

    Vortigaunt

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Nov 2008

#1338

Posted 24 November 2008 - 07:31 PM

Excuse me, But is there a vice city version beacuse my GTA:SA was a victim of rundll genocide And it would be a privelige if i could participate in your project p.s: if there isn't could i help name some cars and make icons for making the vice city version if there isn't one already please?

energeticmouse
  • energeticmouse

    Vortigaunt

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Nov 2008

#1339

Posted 24 November 2008 - 10:14 PM Edited by energeticmouse, 24 November 2008 - 10:37 PM.

QUOTE (mickarrow @ Mar 19 2007, 21:22)
Aha, you found the FAQ topic  rolleyes.gif

Myriad Islands originally started as a mod for Vice City, that's why you see all the VC screenshots. Since then, the mod has been transported to San Andreas and MI-VC is no longer supported.

Then why don't you bring it back?
EDIT: surely it has some parts of the old vc myrad on your computer

GTARuss
  • GTARuss

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2009

#1340

Posted 27 January 2009 - 01:34 PM

Guys do you know that your mod is selling in Russian shops?

Kentikoenti
  • Kentikoenti

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jan 2009

#1341

Posted 28 January 2009 - 04:33 PM

2. run the installer and point it to the SA folder you wish to use for MI.

What does that mean? There is only won SA directory?

Gforce
  • Gforce

    "Segregate and Rearrange" "The Hills"

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003
  • United-Kingdom

#1342

Posted 29 January 2009 - 03:04 PM

QUOTE (Kentikoenti @ Jan 28 2009, 16:33)
2. run the installer and point it to the SA folder you wish to use for MI.

What does that mean? There is only won SA directory?

some people make duplicate/backup copies of their SA install folder, hence the instruction being "point it to the SA folder you wish to use for MI"

it also makes sense to make an SA backup folder if you intend to mod your game, that way if something goes wrong you can backup....................... blah, blah, blah, etc.

Glenni91
  • Glenni91

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Mar 2009

#1343

Posted 22 March 2009 - 05:06 AM

I don't really need an any help in that sense, but i was wondering if any one could join in and help on this project.

I played the beta from the home site, i'm sure it isn't the latest copy. But i really liked this mod. But do you still lack many models for objects or buildings? I can help out if needed.

I know a slight bit of 3D modelling, not enough to model things such as vehicles for instance, but it should be enough to make simple objects or even generic buildings.

I've never EVER tried modelling for the GTA games though. So that would be a new experience. I've mostly been making building models for sim city 4. here's a few samples.

user posted image

user posted image

Now, modelling for sc4 is a bit different than gta, i know that, for instance there isn't really any limit for how many polygons your model can have.. Which is why i never really tried low poly modeling, since the models get turned into sprites/images anyway.

But i figure i can adapt... biggrin.gif

Michael_J_Scofield
  • Michael_J_Scofield

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2009

#1344

Posted 10 August 2010 - 03:07 PM Edited by Michael_J_Scofield, 11 August 2010 - 12:26 AM.

Hi,

I was woundering how i could open the cells in the police station in the VC edition of Myriad Islands ?
I need it to go open, please help me sad.gif cryani.gif

EDIT: I found a way to get inside the cell and save my game, so forget this smile.gif

vishu_ka
  • vishu_ka

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Nov 2010

#1345

Posted 20 November 2010 - 08:56 AM

NO ONE IS HELPING ME OUT..... I FOLLOWED THIS LINK
http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=261874
FOR MYRIAD ISLAND MOD FOR SAN ANDREAS.... BUT MISA V0.5 IS NOT AVAILABLE ON SERVER AND REMAINING 3 FILES I HAD DOWNLOADED!!!

PLEASE ANYONE PROVIDE MIRROR FOR THIS FILE....PLZ HELP!!!!!![I]

I HAD ALREADY POSTED MY REQUEST HERE....http://www.gtaforums.com/index.php?showforum=98.... BUT NO ONE BOTHERED!!! sad.gif cryani.gif

Gforce
  • Gforce

    "Segregate and Rearrange" "The Hills"

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003
  • United-Kingdom

#1346

Posted 23 November 2010 - 04:24 PM

QUOTE (vishu_ka @ Nov 20 2010, 08:56)
NO ONE IS HELPING ME OUT..... I FOLLOWED THIS LINK
http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=261874
FOR MYRIAD ISLAND MOD FOR SAN ANDREAS.... BUT MISA V0.5 IS NOT AVAILABLE ON SERVER AND REMAINING 3 FILES I HAD DOWNLOADED!!!

PLEASE ANYONE PROVIDE MIRROR FOR THIS FILE....PLZ HELP!!!!!![I]

I HAD ALREADY POSTED MY REQUEST HERE....http://www.gtaforums.com/index.php?showforum=98.... BUT NO ONE BOTHERED!!! sad.gif cryani.gif

you're trying to download an old outdated version, follow This Link and use the download link from megaupload.com for MI-SA 0.69b, there are also links in that topic for some of the later additions for that build of MI-SA.

vhj1995
  • vhj1995

    Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2011
  • None

#1347

Posted 22 December 2011 - 09:01 AM

Please please and please help ..

I am not able to download this mod..because myriadislands.com won't open ..and always gets an error..like 'could not find server..' or..

What can i do? Can you mail me by attaching mod or post at another site like moddb.com or mediafire for me?

Email:
[email protected]

and i have low bandwidth connection..

aad
  • aad

    3d artist

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Mar 2004
  • None

#1348

Posted 25 December 2011 - 08:52 AM

QUOTE (vhj1995 @ Thursday, Dec 22 2011, 09:01)
Please please and please help ..

I am not able to download this mod..because myriadislands.com won't open ..and always gets an error..like 'could not find server..' or..

What can i do? Can you mail me by attaching mod or post at another site like moddb.com or mediafire for me?

Email:
[email protected]

and i have low bandwidth connection..

the megaupload link still works just go to

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=8U4WOTSV

and press normal download wait for the file download to pop up and save it. be sure that you save as .exe or rename the .exe1 afterwards to make it to work.

check the release topic for more info.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users