Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[Official] FAQ & Help Topic

1,347 replies to this topic
sAdIsTiCmAcHiNe
  • sAdIsTiCmAcHiNe

    Ronald Reagan

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2003

#61

Posted 05 June 2004 - 08:50 PM

QUOTE (The Warlock @ Jun 5 2004, 15:40)
I can't get it to start at all. I've tried installing this thing three times, twice with the installer (no errors) and once manually, on a clean install each time. I just downloaded all the finished lots and installed it all in one fell swoop, so to speak. It never loaded past the halfway point on the load bar before crashing. I'm about ready to give up. Can anyone help me?

go piece by piece. First the blank land, then the lots.

The Warlock
  • The Warlock

    Six men with guns drawn.

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 May 2003

#62

Posted 05 June 2004 - 09:30 PM

When do I put in the .scm?

sAdIsTiCmAcHiNe
  • sAdIsTiCmAcHiNe

    Ronald Reagan

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2003

#63

Posted 05 June 2004 - 09:37 PM

data folder

The Warlock
  • The Warlock

    Six men with guns drawn.

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 May 2003

#64

Posted 05 June 2004 - 09:54 PM Edited by The Warlock, 06 June 2004 - 02:20 AM.

No, when. As in, before the lots or afterwords? I mean, does the SCM require the lots to work? Does the empty scm (the one included with Illspirit's empty city) stop working after inserting lots?

EDIT: Nevermind. It seems that the Dance Park was screwing up, somehow.

Gforce
  • Gforce

    "Segregate and Rearrange" "The Hills"

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003
  • United-Kingdom

#65

Posted 06 June 2004 - 05:17 PM

QUOTE (The Warlock @ Jun 5 2004, 21:54)
No, when. As in, before the lots or afterwords? I mean, does the SCM require the lots to work? Does the empty scm (the one included with Illspirit's empty city) stop working after inserting lots?

EDIT: Nevermind. It seems that the Dance Park was screwing up, somehow.

you can use the original scm script all the way through with or without the new lots, but you need the latest .scm if you want to play any of the missions
when you've installed all the lots that are currently available

The Warlock
  • The Warlock

    Six men with guns drawn.

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 May 2003

#66

Posted 07 June 2004 - 12:02 AM

Yeah, I kind of figured that out.

I'm still getting random crashes with it, but it doesn't crash on loading any more, which is a good thing, I suppose.

Superb@ll
  • Superb@ll

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2003

#67

Posted 07 June 2004 - 04:13 PM

It's very normal you get random crashes, almost everybody gets it...

Black-hawk
  • Black-hawk

    Boss

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2004

#68

Posted 07 June 2004 - 04:35 PM

QUOTE (The Warlock @ Jun 7 2004, 00:02)
Yeah, I kind of figured that out.

I'm still getting random crashes with it, but it doesn't crash on loading any more, which is a good thing, I suppose.

To minimize crashes:
1) Set the streaming memory to 80 or sumthin like that (you already did)
2) I suggest you download gforce`s lod pack, it really helps out
3) when you start/load a game, wait about 30 secs for the game to load everything.

The Warlock
  • The Warlock

    Six men with guns drawn.

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 May 2003

#69

Posted 07 June 2004 - 07:24 PM

QUOTE (Black-hawk @ Jun 7 2004, 16:35)
QUOTE (The Warlock @ Jun 7 2004, 00:02)
Yeah, I kind of figured that out.

I'm still getting random crashes with it, but it doesn't crash on loading any more, which is a good thing, I suppose.

To minimize crashes:
1) Set the streaming memory to 80 or sumthin like that (you already did)
2) I suggest you download gforce`s lod pack, it really helps out
3) when you start/load a game, wait about 30 secs for the game to load everything.

1) Mine is at 110, but then, I have more RAM than some people.

2) I'm going to do that... soon... Frag.Ops for UT2K4 just got released, after all.

3) Good idea.

Superb@ll
  • Superb@ll

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2003

#70

Posted 08 June 2004 - 05:45 PM

That streaming memory change really doesn't helps, increasing it will slow down your game, trust me, don't do it...

blackforce21
  • blackforce21

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2004

#71

Posted 13 June 2004 - 08:24 PM

how do you run duel vc on your system need to do this for back up for testing thanks

GT-1
  • GT-1

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2003

#72

Posted 13 June 2004 - 09:02 PM

You can easily have 2 versions installed just copy the whole directory to a new one, example would be to copy the folder named Grand theft auto vice city and make a new folder called Myriad and put that copied folder in there.

blackforce21
  • blackforce21

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2004

#73

Posted 13 June 2004 - 09:19 PM Edited by sAdIsTiCmAcHiNe, 14 June 2004 - 02:44 AM.

QUOTE (GT-1 @ Jun 13 2004, 21:02)
You can easily have 2 versions installed just copy the whole directory to a new one, example would be to copy the folder named Grand theft auto vice city and make a new folder called Myriad and put that copied folder in there.

thanks gt-1 i am new at this mod stuff i have install myraid over 5 times now need a back up for testing.

EDIT:
well that did't work gt-1 the cd still can see that the game is installed and wats to uninstall i made another folder and named it myraid and put the gta vice city in there. no luck. is there something else i need too do thanks

mult
  • mult

    Took me 8 months of modelling to get 25 stars.

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Jun 2004

#74

Posted 14 June 2004 - 07:29 PM

Help, I downloaded Illspirit's Police/Hospital mod and it's messed up my game,

First I instelled it manually, my game wouldn't even load,

Then i used BWInstaller, the game loaded..but crashed as soon as the Ambulance struck the ground.

I need an Uninstall script, or at least some help...!

I think it has something to do with editing cull.ipl, because Odie's Berlin mod didn't work either, and these're the only 2 mods I downloaded that involve changing the cull.ipl file.


Help..;_;

Snow Racer
  • Snow Racer

    Member Title

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2003
  • Norway

#75

Posted 14 June 2004 - 08:07 PM

did you try
rebuilt img? put txd at bottom ?

mult
  • mult

    Took me 8 months of modelling to get 25 stars.

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Jun 2004

#76

Posted 14 June 2004 - 08:23 PM

Yup...

Black-hawk
  • Black-hawk

    Boss

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2004

#77

Posted 14 June 2004 - 08:27 PM

then check the ipl and ide files.

Superb@ll
  • Superb@ll

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2003

#78

Posted 14 June 2004 - 08:53 PM

Can you posts me a pic exactly where it crashed?

blackforce21
  • blackforce21

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2004

#79

Posted 14 June 2004 - 08:57 PM

is there anyone here knows how to run 2 copys of vice cityon the same hard drive would like to keep myriad going for testing but i need to put vc back on this thing thanks if you can help or put a link up for the information

Superb@ll
  • Superb@ll

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2003

#80

Posted 14 June 2004 - 09:06 PM

Simple, install Vice and put the files in one archive...then extract the files and rename "Rockstrar Games" to "Myriad Islands" or whatever...now you've got 2 copies and plus, if you f*ck it up, just extract it once again...

Duders
  • Duders

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Oct 2003

#81

Posted 15 June 2004 - 02:27 AM

i know this is a stupid question but where is ghostmaster_2000's tool the remove your vc land?? I kinda lost it..... confused.gif

GT-1
  • GT-1

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2003

#82

Posted 15 June 2004 - 09:08 AM

You can use Bartons installer in one of the pinned topics at the top this removes VC and puts the blank land in, other wise search for IDE Killer post made by Ghost_Master.

Superb@ll
  • Superb@ll

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2003

#83

Posted 15 June 2004 - 11:43 AM

Or just delete everything between tunnel and baseball in the IMG...

mult
  • mult

    Took me 8 months of modelling to get 25 stars.

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Jun 2004

#84

Posted 15 June 2004 - 05:59 PM

I finally downloaded TRN's mod, but I need some help:-

The garage is sunken into the ground...

and I can only find the Auto-place...;_;

Opius
  • Opius

    General

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jun 2002

#85

Posted 17 June 2004 - 04:54 PM

Just edited the title a bit, to make it more suggesting that any sort of questions can be asked/answered in here.

That is all.

jock_mason
  • jock_mason

    Shexy

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 25 Apr 2004

#86

Posted 17 June 2004 - 06:28 PM

when will the installer version be released? will it be over 100mb?

GT-1
  • GT-1

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2003

#87

Posted 17 June 2004 - 08:18 PM

The installer should be nowhere near 100mb, the LC installer was only 60mb and had alot more in there than we will have in this release so it should not be that big.
As you know there has been topic but we need talks to get the near finished lots up and them all pre-lit, pre-lighting is currently been done. smile.gif
Once we have the files things should start getting together, actually they shoudl before this, atm it just seems to be talk and no action which is understandable.

@ Mult, did you use the BWinstaller or install it manually?

Duders
  • Duders

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Oct 2003

#88

Posted 17 June 2004 - 11:39 PM

Argh, So first i installed the d-magic 1 wheel mod then the turtle. After that i installed myraid and it was running great. It was when I installed the econis and econis taxi with gta mod installer 5.0 when i kept on getting error messsages. Can anyone help me!! Ive already wasted like 5 good copies of vc just because of that problem. And yes ive restored the cars before i posted confused.gif devil.gif devil.gif devil.gif devil.gif

sAdIsTiCmAcHiNe
  • sAdIsTiCmAcHiNe

    Ronald Reagan

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2003

#89

Posted 18 June 2004 - 12:08 AM

Don't use mod installer.

Duders
  • Duders

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Oct 2003

#90

Posted 18 June 2004 - 12:11 AM

how come?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users