Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Sig Re-Enable Request Thread.

4,650 replies to this topic
T3CH 9
  • T3CH 9

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 May 2012

#4321

Posted 11 July 2013 - 01:02 AM Edited by Xcommunicated, 11 July 2013 - 07:47 AM.

I need my sig re-enabled. It got disabled.


Thanks.



-Guess this one got overlooked. Done-

THEREALRIK
  • THEREALRIK

    REAL RECOGNIZE REAL

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2013

#4322

Posted 11 July 2013 - 01:29 AM

not really sure why my signature was disabled, i made sure it wasnt taller than 150 pixels, and its definitely not 500 pixels wide. anyone know why it got disabled?

Tacymist
  • Tacymist

    Onward towards the kawaii

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 01 Jul 2013
  • United-States

#4323

Posted 11 July 2013 - 01:33 AM

QUOTE (THEREALRIK @ Thursday, Jul 11 2013, 01:29)
not really sure why my signature was disabled, i made sure it wasnt taller than 150 pixels, and its definitely not 500 pixels wide. anyone know why it got disabled?

Check the BBcode in your sig. You may have put a space somewhere that's causing it to stretch the boundaries a bit.

THEREALRIK
  • THEREALRIK

    REAL RECOGNIZE REAL

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2013

#4324

Posted 11 July 2013 - 02:10 AM

QUOTE (Tacymist @ Wednesday, Jul 10 2013, 21:33)
QUOTE (THEREALRIK @ Thursday, Jul 11 2013, 01:29)
not really sure why my signature was disabled, i made sure it wasnt taller than 150 pixels, and its definitely not 500 pixels wide. anyone know why it got disabled?

Check the BBcode in your sig. You may have put a space somewhere that's causing it to stretch the boundaries a bit.

no spaces i can see (aside from space to make it spread more horizontally), i do see 2 small (maybe a pixel or 2) red dots at the bottom of the border, but i did resize them to 150 pixels tall, is it possible it needs to be 148 instead? (FYI im using chrome so im not sure if thats making a difference)

Tacymist
  • Tacymist

    Onward towards the kawaii

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 01 Jul 2013
  • United-States

#4325

Posted 11 July 2013 - 02:15 AM Edited by Tacymist, 11 July 2013 - 02:25 AM.

It's the spacing between each image that's causing that little bit of red to show up.

If you do it without the spaces it'll fit just fine.


user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

CODE
[IMG]http://img21.imageshack.us/img21/7789/nt47.jpg[/IMG][IMG]http://img203.imageshack.us/img203/1112/78ti.jpg[/IMG][IMG]http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/3887/tn6n.jpg[/IMG]


Edit:

If you still wish to keep the spaces, you can use this version:

user posted image user posted image user posted image

CODE
[IMG]http://i.imgur.com/F6l9Vy8.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://i.imgur.com/PsDV976.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://i.imgur.com/RTbNfFZ.jpg[/IMG]


Resized to 147 pixels high. Tested on Chrome and Firefox, no red. I did try 148 first, but red still showed when using spaces.

gonnaenodaethat
  • gonnaenodaethat

    Yellow Car!!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jun 2011

#4326

Posted 11 July 2013 - 02:31 AM

Hello can you reactivate my signature?

Many thanks smile.gif

THEREALRIK
  • THEREALRIK

    REAL RECOGNIZE REAL

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2013

#4327

Posted 11 July 2013 - 02:43 AM Edited by THEREALRIK, 11 July 2013 - 02:45 AM.

QUOTE (Tacymist @ Wednesday, Jul 10 2013, 22:15)
It's the spacing between each image that's causing that little bit of red to show up.

If you do it without the spaces it'll fit just fine.



Edit:

If you still wish to keep the spaces, you can use this version:



Resized to 147 pixels high. Tested on Chrome and Firefox, no red. I did try 148 first, but red still showed when using spaces.

Thanks! i appreciate the help! icon14.gif
*edit: now to just have a mod enable it

Mr Makaveli
  • Mr Makaveli

    Expect me nigga, I'm Comin'

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 May 2013

#4328

Posted 11 July 2013 - 05:51 AM

Could someone re-enable my sig please?

uNi
  • uNi

    Cyclop 9

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 14 May 2004
  • None

#4329

Posted 11 July 2013 - 06:49 AM

QUOTE (Mr Makaveli @ Thursday, Jul 11 2013, 06:51)
Could someone re-enable my sig please?

Done. icon14.gif

Gurjot95
  • Gurjot95

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Nov 2012

#4330

Posted 11 July 2013 - 06:54 AM Edited by Xcommunicated, 11 July 2013 - 07:43 AM.

QUOTE (Tacymist @ Thursday, Jul 11 2013, 03:32)
There's some sort of odd space in your BBcode causing your sig to stretch the boundaries. It had me puzzled for a moment because your image itself is well within the boundaries.

Try this:

CODE
[URL=https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=in.gurjot.gtavtheme&feature=search_result#?t=W251bGwsMSwxLDEsImluLmd1cmpvdC5ndGF2dGhlbWUiXQ][IMG]http://i.imgur.com/kIcZGyu.jpg[/IMG][/URL]


That should fix it.

Done, now can you re-enable it? Thanks.



-done-

stefag40
  • stefag40

    #TeamYay

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#4331

Posted 11 July 2013 - 08:37 AM

Test

stefag40
  • stefag40

    #TeamYay

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#4332

Posted 11 July 2013 - 08:53 AM

test again

stefag40
  • stefag40

    #TeamYay

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#4333

Posted 11 July 2013 - 08:55 AM Edited by stefag40, 11 July 2013 - 08:58 AM.

Why not work everything is green sad.gif

stefag40
  • stefag40

    #TeamYay

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#4334

Posted 11 July 2013 - 08:56 AM

test

stefag40
  • stefag40

    #TeamYay

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#4335

Posted 11 July 2013 - 08:59 AM

again

stefag40
  • stefag40

    #TeamYay

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#4336

Posted 11 July 2013 - 09:00 AM

does work now

Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#4337

Posted 11 July 2013 - 09:26 AM

Dude, you don't have to post to check everytime. Enabling signatures is a manual process. I've enabled it now.

Goldrush
  • Goldrush

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2013

#4338

Posted 11 July 2013 - 01:44 PM

So who disabled my signature, and for what reason?

It met size requirements, the image was not inappropriate, and the text didn't occupy much space, in fact it was only a line long.

I didn't come to this thread to bitch, just would very much appreciate knowing the reasons for having my signature disabled.

stefag40
  • stefag40

    #TeamYay

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#4339

Posted 11 July 2013 - 01:54 PM

Thanksssss

miromiro
  • miromiro

    Time Killa™

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2009
  • None
  • GTANet Contribution Award [Newbie Guide]
    Most Improved 2010

#4340

Posted 11 July 2013 - 03:48 PM Edited by miromiro, 11 July 2013 - 03:54 PM.

QUOTE (Goldrush @ Thursday, Jul 11 2013, 16:44)
So who disabled my signature, and for what reason?

It met size requirements, the image was not inappropriate, and the text didn't occupy much space, in fact it was only a line long.

I didn't come to this thread to bitch, just would very much appreciate knowing the reasons for having my signature disabled.

The reason why it was disabled is because it's over-sized. Sure, the image fits in the limits, the text ain't too long, but those two combined result this:

user posted image


Do you see those RED lines I surrounded with WHITE? Those show that your signature is way too high. In the 500x150 limit, everything is included, not only the picture. So you must fit in that space text as well, that doesn't get separated space. To fix this, you need to re-size the picture. Luckily for you, I already re-sized the image and made it 120x400 pixels, enough to fit the text under it within the limits. All you have to do is to copy paste the code in your signature control panel.

user posted image

Just when I thought I was out... they pull me back in.


CODE
[IMG]http://img689.imageshack.us/img689/8602/jl6.gif[/IMG]

[b][i]Just when I thought I was out... they pull me back in.[/i][/b]

IDredMan
  • IDredMan

    Dred

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 May 2013

#4341

Posted 11 July 2013 - 04:29 PM Edited by Girish, 11 July 2013 - 04:33 PM.

It was too big and I fixed it, can I haz my sig back nao?


Enabled

ElPaisa
  • ElPaisa

    GFX Artist

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2011
  • Mexico

#4342

Posted 11 July 2013 - 10:42 PM Edited by Girish, 12 July 2013 - 06:24 AM.

I fixed my signature! It should be fine! Please can i have it back! Thanks!


Enabled

GTAction99
  • GTAction99

    R*

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2011
  • None

#4343

Posted 12 July 2013 - 07:48 AM Edited by Miamivicecity, 12 July 2013 - 08:52 AM.

Can someone enable my sig, it was abit oversized, I made it normal size now. confused.gif

Enabled

tom_p1980
  • tom_p1980

    Semi-Retired Forum Junkie

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Mar 2006
  • England

#4344

Posted 12 July 2013 - 06:12 PM Edited by Kirsty, 12 July 2013 - 06:27 PM.

Just realised mine has been disabled, the picture was within the size limit but I put some text in below which made those red lines appear. I have now corrected this by taking out the text and the red lines have gone. Is it possible to have my sig re-enabled please.

Enabled

HexagoN
  • HexagoN

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 May 2011
  • Turkey

#4345

Posted 12 July 2013 - 06:58 PM Edited by Girish, 12 July 2013 - 07:05 PM.

Can someone enable my signature?


Enabled

Ziggy455
  • Ziggy455

    I'm the writer.

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 May 2007
  • United-Kingdom
  • Contribution Award [Expression]

#4346

Posted 13 July 2013 - 12:35 AM Edited by Miamivicecity, 13 July 2013 - 12:46 AM.

Retuuuuuurn the siiiiiiiig.

Mine was too big, but it's fixed now. It'd be helpful to get it re-enabled. So, thankyou in advance. colgate.gif

Enabled

In45do
  • In45do

    Coding like a Dummy...

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jan 2012
  • Indonesia

#4347

Posted 13 July 2013 - 04:52 AM Edited by Girish, 13 July 2013 - 05:18 AM.

Please someone enable my signature... cryani.gif


Enabled

Moonwalker98
  • Moonwalker98

    Jerichoholic

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jul 2013

#4348

Posted 13 July 2013 - 06:45 AM

I don't even know if this works

Tacymist
  • Tacymist

    Onward towards the kawaii

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 01 Jul 2013
  • United-States

#4349

Posted 13 July 2013 - 06:53 AM

I see you figured it out on your own, but, use this image instead:

user posted image

CODE
[IMG]http://i.imgur.com/xokJxaN.jpg[/IMG]


Your current one is too big and is going to get disabled.

SonOfLiberty
  • SonOfLiberty

    Godfather

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 14 Oct 2007
  • Australia
  • Best Member in an Official Group 2012

#4350

Posted 13 July 2013 - 06:55 AM

QUOTE (Tacymist @ Saturday, Jul 13 2013, 17:53)
I see you figured it out on your own, but, use this image instead:

user posted image

CODE
[IMG]http://i.imgur.com/xokJxaN.jpg[/IMG]


Your current one is too big and is going to get disabled.

icon14.gif

Moonwalker98 I placed this into your sig for you. smile.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users