Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Sig Re-Enable Request Thread.

4,650 replies to this topic
BisonTheThird
  • BisonTheThird

    Knight of Time

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Nov 2012

#4291

Posted 29 June 2013 - 05:03 PM Edited by Xcommunicated, 29 June 2013 - 05:29 PM.

Hi, I wasn't aware of the size limits before but I updated my signature and it should be within the limits now.

Thanks.



-done-

TheNextGTAprotag
  • TheNextGTAprotag

    GTA fiend

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2013

#4292

Posted 01 July 2013 - 01:29 PM Edited by TheNextGTAprotag, 01 July 2013 - 02:33 PM.

sorry..... put a countdown clock in that was too large. my bad!

I have rectified this, would appreciate if you could re enable

thank you



-done- thanks a lot!

coolguy96
  • coolguy96

    Cool as ice...

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2011

#4293

Posted 03 July 2013 - 06:43 AM Edited by Xcommunicated, 03 July 2013 - 06:53 AM.

Sorry for that. notify.gif my sig is all good now. can you please fix it?? thanks in advance icon14.gif



-done-

Miami-Florida.
  • Miami-Florida.

    Grande Italia

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2013

#4294

Posted 03 July 2013 - 04:19 PM

Sorry to be of annoyance but could someone Enable my Signature again and maybe condense my Signature Picture to fit into the limits.

Thanks.

Miami -Flo rida.

miromiro
  • miromiro

    Time Killa™

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2009
  • None

#4295

Posted 03 July 2013 - 04:33 PM

Your signature can only be enabled after you re-size the picture. It's way too big, being 800x533 pixels, when the limits are 500x150 pixels. I did re-size it so that it'd fit in the limits, but you need to replace the current code of the current picture with the one below in your signature control panel. Do that, and when a mod sees your request of enabling in this topic the signature will be back up. icon14.gif

user posted image


CODE
[center][img]http://img845.imageshack.us/img845/7696/o6ni.jpg[/img][/center]

Jack Mancini
  • Jack Mancini

    Satana Cartel. OG Mancini

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Feb 2012
  • None

#4296

Posted 04 July 2013 - 09:58 AM

Yeah my old sig was disabled but i have a new one which is fine but it is still disabled can anyone help?

uNi
  • uNi

    Cyclop 9

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 14 May 2004
  • None

#4297

Posted 04 July 2013 - 10:00 AM

Enabled.

MagzGTA
  • MagzGTA

    The 1975-Tones

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2012

#4298

Posted 04 July 2013 - 10:55 PM Edited by Xcommunicated, 05 July 2013 - 01:18 AM.

Hey my old sig was accidentally too big and got disabled, then I put a smaller file there, but my sig is still disabled. Help?
Thanks


-done-

The Wolfman
  • The Wolfman

    I smoke cause it gives me knowledge

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2012

#4299

Posted 06 July 2013 - 01:38 AM

Been disabled again after i changed it, mind enabling it?

Tacymist
  • Tacymist

    Onward towards the light

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 01 Jul 2013
  • United-States

#4300

Posted 06 July 2013 - 02:08 AM Edited by Tacymist, 06 July 2013 - 02:14 AM.

user posted image

Notice the red lines? It's stretching the boundaries. It has to be all green before they can re-enable it for you.



Try using this, I resized it for you:

user posted image

CODE
http://i.imgur.com/9YBmMpU.png


Edit:

Also worth mentioning, if you ever change your sig, make sure you use an image no bigger than 500 pixels wide by 150 pixels high. That's the maximum size allowed, if you add anything bigger than that you'll get it disabled again. Just a heads up.

The Wolfman
  • The Wolfman

    I smoke cause it gives me knowledge

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2012

#4301

Posted 06 July 2013 - 05:46 AM Edited by Xcommunicated, 06 July 2013 - 05:51 AM.

QUOTE (Tacymist @ Saturday, Jul 6 2013, 02:08)
user posted image

Notice the red lines? It's stretching the boundaries. It has to be all green before they can re-enable it for you.



Try using this, I resized it for you:

user posted image

CODE
http://i.imgur.com/9YBmMpU.png


Edit:

Also worth mentioning, if you ever change your sig, make sure you use an image no bigger than 500 pixels wide by 150 pixels high. That's the maximum size allowed, if you add anything bigger than that you'll get it disabled again. Just a heads up.

thank you colgate.gif

And yeah, i will resize it whenever i make a new signature



-done-

Bull12345Bull
  • Bull12345Bull

    Criminally Insane

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2010
  • Greece

#4302

Posted 06 July 2013 - 10:56 AM

My signature is oversized, can somebody fix it for me, please?

miromiro
  • miromiro

    Time Killa™

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2009
  • None

#4303

Posted 06 July 2013 - 11:21 AM Edited by miromiro, 06 July 2013 - 11:25 AM.

Would this be good for you? I thought of re-sizing the picture, but putting the text aside it would look much more interesting. Note that in the signature, the linked text won't appear under-lined.

user posted image




The GTAForums Guess the football team! game!


CODE
[table][tr][td][img]http://img404.imageshack.us/img404/9374/s2m7.png[/img][/td][td]





[url=http://www.gtaforums.com/index.php?showtopic=558799]The GTAForums [b][i]Guess the football team![/i][/b] game![/url][/td][/tr][/table]


Make sure to copy the code exactly the wait it is, with all the left spaces. Put that code instead of the one you have right now, here. icon14.gif

Bull12345Bull
  • Bull12345Bull

    Criminally Insane

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2010
  • Greece

#4304

Posted 06 July 2013 - 11:25 AM

It still appears as oversized to me, on the very low left and right corners...

miromiro
  • miromiro

    Time Killa™

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2009
  • None

#4305

Posted 06 July 2013 - 11:26 AM

Yeah, it's because of the tables. I've updated my post above with a smaller picture. Use that one. icon14.gif

Bull12345Bull
  • Bull12345Bull

    Criminally Insane

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2010
  • Greece

#4306

Posted 06 July 2013 - 11:55 AM

Hey, thanks a lot, man, I appreciate your help. icon14.gif

Smaaske
  • Smaaske

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Aug 2011
  • Netherlands

#4307

Posted 07 July 2013 - 08:43 PM

QUOTE (miromiro @ Friday, Jun 21 2013, 23:38)
The limits are 500x150 pixels, yours was 455x158 pixels, with 8 pixels above the height limit.
However, I've re-sized the picture for you, and made it 432x150, fitting the limits.
All you have to do is to copy paste the code in your signature control panel.

user posted image


CODE
[IMG]http://img585.imageshack.us/img585/2285/ndw.png[/IMG]

Thanks for your help miro, but it's still too big friend sad.gif

miromiro
  • miromiro

    Time Killa™

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2009
  • None

#4308

Posted 07 July 2013 - 08:50 PM

Nope, it fits the limits just perfectly. I tried it on my own account and didn't see not even a red point. If you think that it's still too big because it's still disabled, that's because the signature has to be manually enabled by a moderator. All you have to do is use the re-sized image I posted and wait for a moderator to enabled your signature. icon14.gif

Smaaske
  • Smaaske

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Aug 2011
  • Netherlands

#4309

Posted 07 July 2013 - 08:58 PM

QUOTE (miromiro @ Sunday, Jul 7 2013, 20:50)
Nope, it fits the limits just perfectly. I tried it on my own account and didn't see not even a red point. If you think that it's still too big because it's still disabled, that's because the signature has to be manually enabled by a moderator. All you have to do is use the re-sized image I posted and wait for a moderator to enabled your signature. icon14.gif

I'm not sure you're right because I see red lines in my signature tounge.gif But sure I trust you, lets wait for a friendly moderator who makes the problems fix icon14.gif

miromiro
  • miromiro

    Time Killa™

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2009
  • None

#4310

Posted 07 July 2013 - 09:13 PM

I think this is a matter of the browser you're using. I've read numerous times when the signature appears over-sized in some browsers while in other it doesn't. I use Firefox, and I can tell that it's 100% accurate, since I've made sure myself that I re-sized your picture, through Paint.NET and I set it to 150 pixels in height. But still, if you aren't sure of this, I just re-sized it again, made it this time 418x145 pixels, now it should appear within the limits on any browser. icon14.gif

user posted image

CODE
[img]http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/774/3mj.png[/img]

Xcommunicated
  • Xcommunicated

    Bunch of slack-jawed faggots around here.

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2002
  • United-States

#4311

Posted 07 July 2013 - 10:46 PM

QUOTE (Smaaske @ Sunday, Jul 7 2013, 15:58)
QUOTE (miromiro @ Sunday, Jul 7 2013, 20:50)
Nope, it fits the limits just perfectly. I tried it on my own account and didn't see not even a red point. If you think that it's still too big because it's still disabled, that's because the signature has to be manually enabled by a moderator. All you have to do is use the re-sized image I posted and wait for a moderator to enabled your signature. icon14.gif

I'm not sure you're right because I see red lines in my signature tounge.gif But sure I trust you, lets wait for a friendly moderator who makes the problems fix icon14.gif

It's fine. Enabled.

Smaaske
  • Smaaske

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Aug 2011
  • Netherlands

#4312

Posted 08 July 2013 - 12:27 AM

#miromiro - I use Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox on my PC but I was on my mothers and she only has Internet Explorer. Thanks anyways icon14.gif

#Xcommunicated - Thanks mate icon14.gif


TheGTAone
  • TheGTAone

    • Piβwasser Founder •

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Feb 2013
  • Germany

#4313

Posted 09 July 2013 - 12:13 AM Edited by TheGTAone, 09 July 2013 - 12:19 AM.

Can you help me? re-enabling my signature? The old one was over limits.

Tacymist
  • Tacymist

    Onward towards the light

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 01 Jul 2013
  • United-States

#4314

Posted 09 July 2013 - 01:08 AM

It's still over the limit. Yours is 500x200. Needs to be no larger than 500x150.

I resized it for you, this one is within the limits:

user posted image

CODE
[IMG]http://i.imgur.com/zd5VhXz.jpg[/IMG]


eltoro13
  • eltoro13

    360 GT: pAk0017

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2008

#4315

Posted 09 July 2013 - 03:59 PM

my new signature is the right side now
user posted image
its 462x148

D J Finn
  • D J Finn

    Newly appointed Consigliere

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Oct 2012

#4316

Posted 09 July 2013 - 08:20 PM

May someone please look at mine? It appears to show no red, but it has been disabled.

v This is it v
user posted image

Starz
  • Starz

    Niko

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2012

#4317

Posted 09 July 2013 - 08:38 PM Edited by Xcommunicated, 09 July 2013 - 10:08 PM.

Could someone please enable my signature. It's not showing up.

http://i.imgur.com/8MMwX.jpg

Thanks smile.gif



-done-

TheGTAone
  • TheGTAone

    • Piβwasser Founder •

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Feb 2013
  • Germany

#4318

Posted 10 July 2013 - 12:13 AM Edited by Xcommunicated, 10 July 2013 - 12:50 AM.

Now my signature is ok, thanks. Shifty41s_beerhatsmilie2.gif
user posted image



-done-

Gurjot95
  • Gurjot95

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Nov 2012

#4319

Posted 10 July 2013 - 08:23 PM

Didn't realized my sign was oversized, sorry! Here is the new one. Can any mod enable my sign if this is fine? Thanks.

user posted image

Tacymist
  • Tacymist

    Onward towards the light

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 01 Jul 2013
  • United-States

#4320

Posted 10 July 2013 - 10:02 PM Edited by Tacymist, 10 July 2013 - 10:04 PM.

There's some sort of odd space in your BBcode causing your sig to stretch the boundaries. It had me puzzled for a moment because your image itself is well within the boundaries.

Try this:

CODE
[URL=https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=in.gurjot.gtavtheme&feature=search_result#?t=W251bGwsMSwxLDEsImluLmd1cmpvdC5ndGF2dGhlbWUiXQ][IMG]http://i.imgur.com/kIcZGyu.jpg[/IMG][/URL]


That should fix it.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users