Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

BUGS, GLITCHES, and INCOMPLETES

680 replies to this topic
Dylan2112
  • Dylan2112

    I'm quite aware; my screen name SUCKS...

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2005

#631

Posted 04 July 2012 - 03:33 PM

QUOTE (EddiePeugeot @ Tuesday, Jul 3 2012, 21:02)
Bug/Glitch found!

I installed GTA LC on another copy of unmodded VC, then installed a update of 06/09/2009, I edited the gta-lc.ini's DisableCulling=0, but
the texture problem appears!

Like this (found in HELP & QUESTIONS TOPIC section):

user posted image

There some problem? (My videographic is Intel)

This is a problem that happened because the IIItoVC.asi was downgraded, removing the ability to toggle this. If you use the newer version, which is apparently flawed, you wont have this problem if you disable the culling. Only thing you wont have is cheats pretty much. I wouldn't exactly know where to find the newer one but its on this forum somewhere if you do some searching.

EddiePeugeot
  • EddiePeugeot

    Eddie Peugeot's criminal adventures stories creator

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Nov 2010

#632

Posted 05 July 2012 - 10:52 PM

The version (not Beta 3.1) is Beta 2 v7 test5. Not a oldester version.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#633

Posted 06 July 2012 - 12:15 PM

If that's not the newest version, why you're even reporting any bugs? dozingoff.gif

ufide24
  • ufide24

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2011

#634

Posted 28 July 2012 - 12:55 PM

my game is crashing after Last Requests.

LCSurvivor
  • LCSurvivor

    X

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jan 2006

#635

Posted 07 August 2012 - 09:46 PM

So, I played this mod years ago, and it was great. I thought I'd try it again after all these years to see how far you've all come, but I can't seem to get it to work.

I installed everything according to the steps posted for windows 7 64bit, with GTAIII audio. I put it directly in C:\. I added the .exe to the exceptions of the DEP. The game still silently crashes after I try to start it. Where did I go wrong?

marinovan_zajo
  • marinovan_zajo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jul 2012

#636

Posted 12 August 2012 - 10:10 AM

i'm play mission hot wheels and the crasher cannot crash the car.With other cars work.Please help me!I'm talk for gta lcs.Sorry for my bad english!

ufide24
  • ufide24

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2011

#637

Posted 12 August 2012 - 01:34 PM

QUOTE (marinovan_zajo @ Sunday, Aug 12 2012, 00:10)
i'm play mission hot wheels and the crasher cannot crash the car.With other cars work.Please help me!I'm talk for gta lcs.Sorry for my bad english!

this not lcs forum.and you use weapon.

glenster
  • glenster

    True

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2004

#638

Posted 16 August 2012 - 10:09 AM Edited by glenster, 16 August 2012 - 07:35 PM.

v.3.3: Highest Vigilante Mission Level 0 after completing the Vigilante mission (20
criminals per island).

v OK

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#639

Posted 16 August 2012 - 02:25 PM

That's not a bug. That's a VC stat that doesn't mean anything in LC/III. We might see if we can remove those unused stats from the menu.

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#640

Posted 16 August 2012 - 05:45 PM

I found a bug that crashes Toyminator every time you play it. Here is an updated scm that's compatible with games that were started with 3.3. I know I was over 80% complete when I got this crash, so luckily I was able to fix the file without corrupting the save. Thanks Silent for the assistance with that.

Toreno
  • Toreno

     

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Feb 2005

#641

Posted 16 August 2012 - 06:10 PM

I cannot complete Uzi Rider. The marker to finish the mission is placed wrong. Apart from that I really enjoy beta 3.3 so far.

user posted image

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#642

Posted 16 August 2012 - 06:36 PM

One of the few missions I've yet to play. I'll check that out and try to get a fix to you that will work with your current save.

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#643

Posted 16 August 2012 - 07:07 PM

Fixed.

glenster
  • glenster

    True

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2004

#644

Posted 16 August 2012 - 08:54 PM Edited by glenster, 19 August 2012 - 05:35 PM.

1. There isn't a Pony by the vehicle crusher--was the Pony removed to make room for one of the added vehicles?
Edit: the Pony finally appeared.

2. Having Claude get into the Pony south of Joey Leone's gave me an unhandled exception:

Exception at address: 0x004BBA20
EXE Version: gta-vc.exe 1.0 US
Last opcode executed: 00B0 opcode_00B0
In thread: m_crane

Registers -----------------------------------------------------
EAX: 0x00001873 EBX: 0x007D743C ECX: 0x00000004 EDX: 0x0000003A
ESI: 0x007D7440 EDI: 0x007D7448 EBP: 0x007E2060 ESP: 0x0012F474
EFLAGS: 10000001001000110

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#645

Posted 17 August 2012 - 03:21 AM

That is the ugliest crash report I think I've ever seen. Every single parameter seems to be messed up. What happened before this crash?

glenster
  • glenster

    True

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2004

#646

Posted 17 August 2012 - 04:18 AM Edited by glenster, 18 August 2012 - 02:53 AM.

I was just having Claude look around so I could change my maps of "GTA III"
vehicles for new maps for the LC mod. He got into the Pony and there was a
crash menu on the screen. I've had him do it again since and there wasn't a
crash. BitDefender Antivirus was in game mode so it wasn't that. I may have
left Windows Paint running showing one of the old maps, but it hasn't caused
that before.

PS: my peds have VC voice actors.

Toreno
  • Toreno

     

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Feb 2005

#647

Posted 18 August 2012 - 09:10 AM

QUOTE (Craig Kostelecky @ Thursday, Aug 16 2012, 19:07)
Fixed.

Thanks. colgate.gif I completed the storyline. I did not get a single crash except Under Surveillance. I noted little differences in some missions but I really enjoyed it. icon14.gif

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#648

Posted 18 August 2012 - 12:24 PM

QUOTE (Toreno @ Saturday, Aug 18 2012, 11:10)
I noted little differences in some missions but I really enjoyed it. icon14.gif

Note them down here, perhaps we can do something with them for next release.

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#649

Posted 18 August 2012 - 12:34 PM

Also, in your opinion are the differences good or bad? What did you think of the longer Kenji mission?

Toreno
  • Toreno

     

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Feb 2005

#650

Posted 19 August 2012 - 12:18 PM

QUOTE (SilentPL)
Note them down here, perhaps we can do something with them for next release.

Dead Skunk in the Trunk: Just one of the two cars followed me.
Bomb Da Base: Act II: Nothing about the mission but the sniper has the scope from Vice City.
Payday For Ray: In GTA III Claude picks and hangs up the phone.
Decoy: 5 instead of 6 wanted level stars. Don't know if this is done to prevent the army from coming after you.
Bait: Sometimes they will stop following you wich makes the mission harder.
S.A.M.: The mission will fail if the time runs out. In GTA III the mission will fail when the plane reached its destination.
Phones:
Trial By Fire: Had really trouble to complete because there are less triads spawning than in GTA III.
Kingdom Come: SPANKed up madmen didn't speak.
Toyminator: I passed the mission by destroying 2 armored cars instead of 3. (Fixed?)
Rigged to Blow: The garage does not close and open when disabling the bomb.
Rumble: Didn't get any help from D-Ice's brother.

QUOTE (Craig Kostelecky)
Also, in your opinion are the differences good or bad? What did you think of the longer Kenji mission?

I didn't find it bad. Those differennce are so little. You guys did a great job by making this mod. I like however to play the missions original as possible from GTA III. So I rather play the original code from Kenji's Grand Theft Auto Mission.

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#651

Posted 19 August 2012 - 01:09 PM Edited by Craig Kostelecky, 19 April 2013 - 08:34 PM.

QUOTE (Toreno @ Sunday, Aug 19 2012, 07:18)
Dead Skunk in the Trunk: Just one of the two cars followed me.

That's a paths issue that I'd like to have fixed.
QUOTE (Toreno @ Sunday, Aug 19 2012, 07:18)
Bomb Da Base: Act II: Nothing about the mission but the sniper has the scope from Vice City.

I'm not worried about that, but if someone is willing to remake that, I'd gladly use it.
QUOTE (Toreno @ Sunday, Aug 19 2012, 07:18)
Payday For Ray: In GTA III Claude picks and hangs up the phone.

I think we'd need to convert a GTA3 opcode to get that to work and it wasn't ever important enough to invest time. Again, if it can be done, I would use it, but I do not see it as necessary.
QUOTE (Toreno @ Sunday, Aug 19 2012, 07:18)
Decoy: 5 instead of 6 wanted level stars. Don't know if this is done to prevent the army from coming after you.

This is one that we should fix. There is an opcode in that mission that gives you 6 stars but makes it behave more like 4 or 5. If Silent can figure that one out, I'd be happy.
This is fixed with the 33update package.
QUOTE (Toreno @ Sunday, Aug 19 2012, 07:18)
Bait: Sometimes they will stop following you wich makes the mission harder.

This is another one that could use fixing. I think Hammer's emulation of one opcode wasn't quite right.
QUOTE (Toreno @ Sunday, Aug 19 2012, 07:18)
S.A.M.: The mission will fail if the time runs out. In GTA III the mission will fail when the plane reached its destination.

I'll take a look into that.
Fixed. 4/19/2013
QUOTE (Toreno @ Sunday, Aug 19 2012, 07:18)
Trial By Fire: Had really trouble to complete because there are less triads spawning than in GTA III.

Agreed, it is harder to do. I didn't see anything in the scm that I could alter to make this easier.
QUOTE (Toreno @ Sunday, Aug 19 2012, 07:18)
Kingdom Come: SPANKed up madmen didn't speak.

There's a lot of audio that isn't quite ported over. The make actor say something opcode doesn't work and emulating it hasn't worked out quite right.
QUOTE (Toreno @ Sunday, Aug 19 2012, 07:18)
Toyminator: I passed the mission by destroying 2 armored cars instead of 3. (Fixed?)

This is fixed with the 33update package.
QUOTE (Toreno @ Sunday, Aug 19 2012, 07:18)
Rigged to Blow: The garage does not close and open when disabling the bomb.

I can see if I can fix that.
Fixed. 4/19/2013
QUOTE (Toreno @ Sunday, Aug 19 2012, 07:18)
Rumble: Didn't get any help from D-Ice's brother.

This seems to be a gang behavior issue. Perhaps there's some scm work I can do to force him to attack the Nines.
This is fixed with the 33update package.
QUOTE (Toreno @ Sunday, Aug 19 2012, 07:18)
So I rather play the original code from Kenji's Grand Theft Auto Mission.

Noted. I think for the final version, it will have the original code.

GREAT report. Thanks for the details.

glenster
  • glenster

    True

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2004

#652

Posted 19 August 2012 - 03:19 PM Edited by glenster, 19 August 2012 - 03:32 PM.

I was awarded the Borgnine for 99 Taxi fares instead of 100.

Has the setting been brightened a bit? One of my mods of a VC car mod is a bit too bright due to the .dff file (which I don't know how to mod) and parts of it are bleached out in the LC mod.

PS: if you're through looking at my crash report I'll take it off if you want--it's pretty big.

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#653

Posted 19 August 2012 - 03:47 PM

QUOTE (glenster @ Sunday, Aug 19 2012, 10:19)
PS: if you're through looking at my crash report I'll take it off if you want--it's pretty big.

I am. Thanks.

I do not know the answer to the car color question, but I will look into the taxi code

glenster
  • glenster

    True

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2004

#654

Posted 19 August 2012 - 05:42 PM Edited by glenster, 23 August 2012 - 06:19 PM.

My default LC mod cabbie.dff doesn't make my Cabbie too bright, Klarnetist's '57 Chevy Kaufman Cab .dff file does (and I don't know how to mod .dff files--just .bmp files of the .txd file). I've replaced the Cabbie with his Kaufman Cab and modded the .bmp files of the .txd file to use it as a Cabbie. I mean the parts that are too bright in VC look washed-out in the LC mod.

Update files: Borgnine award fixed--awarded at 100 fares.

glenster
  • glenster

    True

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2004

#655

Posted 28 August 2012 - 06:40 PM Edited by glenster, 28 August 2012 - 08:05 PM.

Is the Sniper Rifle pickup by the Armor pickup on the roof of Uncle BJ's N of the circular
onramp to the lift bridge an LC mod extra or just generally overlooked by "GTA III" map
makers?

v Thanks! "...a mixup the first time you reported it " Maybe in how I installed it--I wasn't sure about that.

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#656

Posted 28 August 2012 - 07:08 PM

Not sure what you mean. I thought that gun was always there in GTA3/LC.

Oh and nothing was changed with the taxi code tounge.gif Must have just been a mixup the first time you reported it wink.gif

Dylan2112
  • Dylan2112

    I'm quite aware; my screen name SUCKS...

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2005

#657

Posted 28 August 2012 - 11:16 PM Edited by ITBTD, 28 August 2012 - 11:19 PM.

One thing I've noticed is, the grenades from VC are still being used instead of the III ones (At least the textures still are. I have no idea if the model is different between the two games).

I have some more general bugs I've noticed that aren't particularly related to 3.3.

glenster
  • glenster

    True

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2004

#658

Posted 07 September 2012 - 08:04 AM Edited by glenster, 07 September 2012 - 08:23 AM.

Again, maybe it's just that I didn't install the LC mod properly, but I don't
see any difference when I change the gang behavior numbers in pedstats.dat.
In Rampages, I couldn't stop the fact that all gang members around try to
run away when Claude uses a Flamethrower, and otherwise, though I gave the gangs
the same numbers, some gang members are hostile and others aren't.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#659

Posted 07 September 2012 - 03:44 PM

I think that pedstats.dat are mostly saved in the save.

glenster
  • glenster

    True

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2004

#660

Posted 07 September 2012 - 06:36 PM

I finally managed to do Trial by Fire. But I can't complete the Flamethrower
Rampage in south Staunton. I get the nearby targets but can't get the rest that run
away as soon as Claude uses the Flamethrower anywhere near them.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users