Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Running VCS Cheatdevice on Firmware 3.03 OE-C

250 replies to this topic
Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#211

Posted 10 February 2009 - 07:00 PM

QUOTE (nerner @ Feb 10 2009, 18:57)
Maybe, or maybe it depends on the compression quality?

Yeah, that`s what I was thinking too. Because my cso file was not compressed at all, I just converted an iso into a cso file.

pspgtavcs
  • pspgtavcs

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2009

#212

Posted 04 April 2009 - 01:10 AM

any one can sent me a copy monocle.gif

WingedWarrior
  • WingedWarrior

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2008

#213

Posted 04 April 2009 - 02:12 AM

Of what? Care to read the first post or actually do some research of whatever you specifically need?

YESINEEDALOTOFHELP
  • YESINEEDALOTOFHELP

    I am Xorgtron,Typhus!

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Feb 2009

#214

Posted 09 April 2009 - 02:55 AM Edited by YESINEEDALOTOFHELP, 09 April 2009 - 03:03 AM.

does it work on 2.81?
for gtavcspsp look here

WingedWarrior
  • WingedWarrior

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2008

#215

Posted 09 April 2009 - 02:19 PM

No, you need custom firmware.

nerner
  • nerner

    OG

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2008

#216

Posted 09 April 2009 - 03:26 PM

And for custom firmware go HERE.

Smiley001
  • Smiley001

    Abandoned all hope...

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2007

#217

Posted 12 April 2009 - 10:49 AM

Does this work on 5.00 m33-6?

nerner
  • nerner

    OG

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2008

#218

Posted 12 April 2009 - 01:16 PM

Ues, as that is the firmware that i am running it on.

Agreenwood
  • Agreenwood

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Apr 2009

#219

Posted 23 April 2009 - 09:42 AM

can you please add a vcs cheatdevice for firmwire 5.00

nerner
  • nerner

    OG

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2008

#220

Posted 23 April 2009 - 03:42 PM

Do you mean for Sony Official Firmware? As that would be impossible, I am afraid.

sandisk125
  • sandisk125

    Xtreme Modderę

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2009

#221

Posted 26 September 2009 - 10:06 PM Edited by sandisk125, 26 September 2009 - 10:10 PM.

QUOTE (Blackadder. @ Jan 31 2007, 09:20)
Step 9

[center]•Navigate to "Plugins" and press X. You should see two lines of text. The first should say "Back" and the second should say "vcscheatdevice.prx [GAME] (Disabled)" navigate to vcscheatdevice.prx and press X. it should now say "vcscheatdevice.prx [GAME] (Enabled)"

why i didn't see the line "vcscheatdevice.prx [GAME] (Disabled)" in the recovery menu?
i have seen only the back button.
please help me. cryani.gif
EDIT: Fixed!

arin71094
  • arin71094

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2009

#222

Posted 31 January 2010 - 12:41 AM

you can use this cheat device on 5.00 m33-6 but for the lcs cheat device on up to 3.71m33

nerner
  • nerner

    OG

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2008

#223

Posted 31 January 2010 - 02:17 PM

QUOTE (arin71094 @ Jan 31 2010, 01:41)
you can use this cheat device on 5.00 m33-6 but for the lcs cheat device on up to 3.71m33

Not true. Bye bye...

SmokeTheChron
  • SmokeTheChron

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Apr 2010

#224

Posted 17 April 2010 - 02:48 AM

I've attempted to install this so many times, and it never works. I am on 3.40E with a psp-1000. I've tried installing everything manually, I've tried the installers people have compiled. Nothing seems to work. I am playing the game from an ISO on my memory stick. Has anyone else encountered this problem? I know I've done my sh*t right I've followed several different instructions(usually the same) and every time, nothing. Ive been dieing to get this to work, at the same time wanting to rip my damn hair out because I cannot get this to run. Any suggestions? besides throwing the damn thing out the window?

jf6293
  • jf6293

    GTA LCS

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2006

#225

Posted 17 April 2010 - 06:03 PM

Try this:
  • Download v2.4 from cheatdevice.com
  • copy vcscheatdevice.prx to X:/seplugins (where X is PSP drive)
  • Open/create GAME.txt (X:/seplugins/game.txt) and add the line
    CODE
    ms0:/seplugins/vcscheatdevice.prx
  • Open PSP in recovery (power all the way off, then power on holding R button)
  • Go to plugins, and prexx X on vcscheatdevice.prx, so it says Enabled
  • Exit, load up VCS

The VCS Cheatdevice works all they way up to 5.50Gen-D, so you can upgrade if you want

SmokeTheChron
  • SmokeTheChron

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Apr 2010

#226

Posted 18 April 2010 - 01:30 AM

should I enabled plain modules? I'm trying it again, following your exact instructions. Your instructions look exactly the same as all the ones I've tried before, hopefully this will do the trick. Thanks for helping jf6393 I really appreciate your time

SmokeTheChron
  • SmokeTheChron

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Apr 2010

#227

Posted 18 April 2010 - 01:34 AM

Dude, I disabled plain modules in UMD/ISO, and it f*cking works. IT f*ckING WORKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

jf6293, you are a God. thank you, you just made my entire month.

jf6293
  • jf6293

    GTA LCS

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2006

#228

Posted 18 April 2010 - 01:46 AM Edited by jf6293, 18 April 2010 - 02:35 AM.

Cool, nice job.

anytime smile.gif

jellee
  • jellee

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2010

#229

Posted 15 July 2010 - 06:36 PM

I did all you said, but i still have a problem with step 7.
I made a folder named "Game.txt"
and then? then you got to name the folder: ms0:SEplugins/vcscheatdevice.prx ?
because that isn't working with me.
I think i am not doing this correct.
can anyone help me with this? confused.gif

btw: I'm doing this on a Mac. Do I maybe have to do it on a Windows? sarcasm.gif

neru
  • neru

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2010

#230

Posted 28 August 2010 - 12:17 PM Edited by neru, 28 August 2010 - 12:23 PM.

I made every thing say but, when I have to access to the recovery menue it is impossible. I tried a lot of time but no , the psp will lunch normally and open the basic menu. Do you know what i have to do?

jf6293
  • jf6293

    GTA LCS

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2006

#231

Posted 28 August 2010 - 04:49 PM

Do you have a custom firmware?

Turn the PSP off by holding the power switch until it turns off, the turn the PSP back on and hold the R trigger to get to the recovery menu

kburney
  • kburney

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Sep 2010

#232

Posted 09 September 2010 - 12:54 AM

hi. my psp will not enter the recovery menu. what could be wrong with it

jf6293
  • jf6293

    GTA LCS

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2006

#233

Posted 09 September 2010 - 11:46 PM

Do you have custom firmware installed? If so, which?

inellgilsta
  • inellgilsta

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2010

#234

Posted 11 October 2010 - 02:17 AM Edited by Girish, 27 July 2011 - 03:16 PM.

Really nice tutorial, now i can apply in the game what i have learn here. Thank you for the tutorial.


kizzck
  • kizzck

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2010

#235

Posted 17 December 2010 - 09:40 AM

Will this work on PSP go?

nerner
  • nerner

    OG

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2008

#236

Posted 17 December 2010 - 04:40 PM Edited by nerner, 17 December 2010 - 04:42 PM.

QUOTE (kizzck @ Dec 17 2010, 09:40)
Will this work on PSP go?

I believe so, since the PSP Go has now been hacked to accept custom firmware. Obviously due to the nature of the machine you'd have to use the vcscheatdevice371.prx file instead of the vcscheatdevice.prx one. You'd need to change the reference in the plugins folder too.

NB: While you're reading this you might want to take a gander here for new information regarding PSP Go homebrew and hacks, including tutorials on how to install custom firmware.

kizzck
  • kizzck

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2010

#237

Posted 27 December 2010 - 05:49 PM

Ok one more i have now a PSP 3004-PB V.6.35 will it work or is it any other method?

thejai406
  • thejai406

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2010

#238

Posted 28 December 2010 - 05:55 AM

sad.gif myne wont work probably becase its 3000 but i did all steps answer soon

thejai406
  • thejai406

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2010

#239

Posted 28 December 2010 - 05:58 AM

sad.gif myne wont work probably becase its 3000 but i did all steps answer soon

jf6293
  • jf6293

    GTA LCS

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2006

#240

Posted 31 December 2010 - 11:38 PM

QUOTE (thejai406 @ Dec 28 2010, 01:58)
sad.gif myne wont work probably becase its 3000 but i did all steps answer soon

If you have a CFW then it will work, but the new PSPs (3000) can only run on 5.03 CFW (one for 6.20 came out, but I dunno if it can run this, haven't really looked at it, waiting for the 6.35 one for my new(ish) PSP)


@kizzck- same as that ^, depends on your firmware




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users