Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Madd dog

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
18 replies to this topic
Bandits
  • Bandits

    Las Venturas

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2006

#1

Posted 29 December 2006 - 11:38 AM

Ok guys i am new here so be gentle.

I have problem with mission called Madd dog. If i start mission at Royal Casino door 2 guys are watching how drunk Madd dog is trying to jump down from roof. Heres problem, i cant do it cause madd dog jumps before i can do something. Plz help confused.gif

PS: Can it be a BUG.

Canoxa
  • Canoxa

    Woosh.

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 08 Oct 2004
  • None

#2

Posted 29 December 2006 - 11:42 AM

Yes, I'm afraid it's a bug. Have you used any of the pedestrian behave cheats and saved? The only way to reverse this is to start a new game. Sorry. Good luck for the next time.

CCPD
  • CCPD

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 May 2006
  • None

#3

Posted 29 December 2006 - 11:49 AM

You used the cheat that causes this!

jarjar
  • jarjar

    Boss

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2005

#4

Posted 29 December 2006 - 11:54 AM

I've been looking into saved games, maybe one day soon I can write a small program to remove the cheat from the save so the game works as normal again. Hmm, an idea.

CCPD
  • CCPD

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 May 2006
  • None

#5

Posted 29 December 2006 - 12:01 PM

Cheat Cleaner already exist in GTA SA Center!

Bandits
  • Bandits

    Las Venturas

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2006

#6

Posted 29 December 2006 - 12:08 PM

Where i can find this Cheat Remover and does it works??

jarjar
  • jarjar

    Boss

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2005

#7

Posted 29 December 2006 - 12:21 PM

QUOTE (CCPD @ Dec 29 2006, 22:01)
Cheat Cleaner already exist in GTA SA Center!

Well why didn't you mention that to the guy? tounge.gif . And why's you ruin my plans? sad.gif .

@Bandits - San Andreas Control Center

Bandits
  • Bandits

    Las Venturas

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2006

#8

Posted 29 December 2006 - 12:40 PM Edited by Bandits, 29 December 2006 - 12:52 PM.

My save is screwedup but can someone give me save which is somewhere around 60% and without cheats colgate.gif

CCPD
  • CCPD

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 May 2006
  • None

#9

Posted 29 December 2006 - 01:18 PM

Upload your save here and I'll see if I can clean it for you!

Bandits
  • Bandits

    Las Venturas

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2006

#10

Posted 29 December 2006 - 07:07 PM Edited by Bandits, 29 December 2006 - 07:10 PM.

Ok i looked for save file but i am confuzed...I don't know what file is save file and how i can get it up here?? blush.gif

San Anzeas
  • San Anzeas

    Hitman

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Feb 2006

#11

Posted 29 December 2006 - 07:55 PM Edited by San Anzeas, 29 December 2006 - 07:58 PM.

Ur save files are located in the following folder..
My Documents/GTA San Andreas User Files
There are 8 save files corresponding to the 8 save slots in the game.....
The save files are in format GTASAsfx.b where x-Slot number(Slot in which u saved the game...)
Suppose u saved the mission last completed in ur game, in say for example slot 6 then u'll have to upload the file GTASAsf6.b ....
That will be ur latest save....

U can upload ur save file using any file hosting service such as Rapidshare
Normally for convenience it is best to upload GTA save games using Samutz Uploader N Downloader here
But currently the site is down so u could opt for Rapidshare !!!!!

Bandits
  • Bandits

    Las Venturas

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2006

#12

Posted 29 December 2006 - 08:39 PM

Thx for all and CCPD save file is here -SaveGame of Bandit- biggrin.gif

CCPD
  • CCPD

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 May 2006
  • None

#13

Posted 29 December 2006 - 08:56 PM

You can get the clean save, here!

San Anzeas
  • San Anzeas

    Hitman

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Feb 2006

#14

Posted 30 December 2006 - 07:33 AM

QUOTE (CCPD @ Dec 30 2006, 02:26)
You can get the clean save, here!

Are u sure that save is cleaned of all its past ??????
Coz according to what I heard that the effects of Peds Riot cheat will stay with the save as long as the save exists even if u use chat cleaner and stuff...

Bandits
  • Bandits

    Las Venturas

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2006

#15

Posted 30 December 2006 - 09:59 AM

San Anzeas u were right that save didnt work. So i looked for saves which are same way where i were and i found 1. It was Chef855 save file and i downloaded it. I replaced new file with old one and that new save dont work, where is the problem. nervous.gif

PS: Save was lastly helped by CCPD!!

radioman
  • radioman

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2006

#16

Posted 30 December 2006 - 10:15 AM Edited by radioman, 30 December 2006 - 10:17 AM.

If the downloaded save did nit work, it is probably not from the correct version of the game and you may need to use the san andreas id converter to convert it. The coverter program can be found in the "mission help" section of the san andreas forum and it is under the "chain game" topic(on the front page)- I think it was pdescobar who made the converter. Hope this helps.

JAJ
  • JAJ

    -Hitdog-

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2005
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [The Chain Game]

#17

Posted 30 December 2006 - 10:18 AM Edited by JAJ, 30 December 2006 - 10:41 AM.

Chef855 has Version 2 of the game.
Here's a save just before the Madd Dogg mission. It's V 1 & from one of the earlier chain games.
Hope this works for you.
smile.gif
Edit: I gave you a V2 save my mistake, I fixed the link to a V1 save, sorry about that!

QUOTE
you may need to use the san andreas id converter to convert it.

Hello radioman, you only use the ID converter if you have V1 of the game & want to play a V2 save, the converter converts a V2 save file (done on a V1 game using the V2 main.scm & script.img) back to a V2 game - recognized by the game as a V2 save. The V1 game still writes a V1 ID in the save file & the converter converts it to V2.


Bandits
  • Bandits

    Las Venturas

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2006

#18

Posted 30 December 2006 - 10:42 AM

JAJ thanks for the save file but it still doesn't work. I put your given save in mu GTA users folder and start game. Choose your given save It loads and then screen goes black. Next second i see box where is written, "gta_sa.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience".

I gonna suicidal.gif ...

JAJ
  • JAJ

    -Hitdog-

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2005
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [The Chain Game]

#19

Posted 30 December 2006 - 10:44 AM

Sorry about that blush.gif I edited the post above & fixed the link to a V1 game.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users