Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

What is "cheats" ?

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
17 replies to this topic
super
  • super

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2006

#1

Posted 06 November 2006 - 07:50 PM

well when I playing the game dating with Helena then suddently a message come left corner side of monitor(I using PC version) and the message was "cheat activated" what is this??
how do i use the cheat?what cheat can do??

I need a guide of this issue. anyhelp would be aprecieat.

ChrisBeats
  • ChrisBeats

    Mexicano

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2006

#2

Posted 07 November 2006 - 12:09 AM

Cheats are cirtain codes you type in for something to happen. Some cheats give you weapons, some cheats spawn cars... ect.

Here's a link of the PC cheats:

http://www.gtasanand...t/cheats/pc.php

Have fun. But some cheats may cause glitches in your game so Beware.

MMFF
  • MMFF

    Double M Double F

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2006

#3

Posted 07 November 2006 - 06:10 AM

As you can see, under the sectios of the GTA games, there is a Cheats and Tricks section. There are a bunch of cheats that do some pretty cool things. They do however lower your criminal ranking, and can stop you from getting 100%. Some cheats will mess up your game if you save with them activated. So it is advised to never save after using cheats. They should be used for fun. Real men don't have to cheat to win!

Pranjal
  • Pranjal

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Sep 2006

#4

Posted 07 November 2006 - 08:35 AM Edited by Pranjal, 07 November 2006 - 09:31 AM.

QUOTE (super @ Nov 7 2006, 01:20)
well when I playing the game dating with Helena then suddently a message come left corner side of monitor(I using PC version) and the message was "cheat activated" what is this??
how do i use the cheat?what cheat can do??

I need a guide of this issue. anyhelp would be aprecieat.

I am really surprised at your audacity.
First of all you claim that "Cheat Activated" message pops in the left corner of your PC.
Then you claim that you don't know anything about cheats. Without you knowing anything about cheats, how the hell can that message pop up unless you have specifically typed the cheats yourself. anuj_cop.gif

Or were you practising the Piano on your PC keyboard that by some divine coincidence your typing resulted in a cheat ? dontgetit.gif

Stefan.
  • Stefan.

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2006

#5

Posted 07 November 2006 - 10:06 AM

Hey Pranj, leave the kid alone, he's harmless. wink.gif

I have been in a similar position, my friend. I was doing "Farewell My Love..." when I must've pressed the buttons, mysteriously of a cheat code. I had no idea what cheat I just typed in, so I restarted.

You must be from a different country. I'm just curious, which one?


super
  • super

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2006

#6

Posted 07 November 2006 - 10:10 AM

QUOTE (Pranjal @ Nov 7 2006, 08:35)
QUOTE (super @ Nov 7 2006, 01:20)
well when I playing the game dating with Helena then suddently a message come left corner side of monitor(I using PC version) and the message was "cheat activated" what is this??
how do i use the cheat?what cheat can do??

I need a guide of this issue. anyhelp would be aprecieat.

I am really surprised at your audacity.
First of all you claim that "Cheat Activated" message pops in the left corner of your PC.
Then you claim that you don't know anything about cheats. Without you knowing anything about cheats, how the hell can that message pop up unless you have specifically typed the cheats yourself. anuj_cop.gif

Or were you practising the Piano on your PC keyboard that by some divine coincidence your typing resulted in a cheat ? dontgetit.gif

I don't know how it happend.I did not do anything.I was just dating with Helena then suddently a message came.

I did not press any button.

Hi thanks to MMFF and ChrisBeats for give the info abou cheat.

just one more quistion still remaning.How do I use the cheat? I mean how do I type cheats code on to game?
specifie key button need to use?

Лёшенька
  • Лёшенька

    KGB agent

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2006

#7

Posted 07 November 2006 - 11:42 AM

1. stop CJ in quiet place, so noone will ounch-shoot-run over him.
2. Type ROCKETMAN for example letter by letter and not very fast.
3. Have fun.

super
  • super

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2006

#8

Posted 07 November 2006 - 03:31 PM

QUOTE (Лёшенька @ Nov 7 2006, 11:42)
1. stop CJ in quiet place, so noone will ounch-shoot-run over him.

on which area? any screenshots?

how do i deactivate the cheat?is it possible?

super
  • super

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2006

#9

Posted 09 November 2006 - 09:56 AM

anybody know how do i swich on the cheat?

what things need to do for swich on the cheat for type the code?

Stefan.
  • Stefan.

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2006

#10

Posted 09 November 2006 - 10:21 AM

Well...let's see.

It's doesn't matter where you are, you just find out a cheat and type it in. 95% of cheats are undoable, you just type the cheat in again to un do it. Simple.

Take ROCKETMAN, for example...

Off-topic: IT WAS MY BIRTHDAY YESTERDAY!!! But the server was down...

But now I'm 13!!!

Exam results:

English: 93%
Mathematics: 91%
French: 94%
Science: 93%
History: 97%
Geography: 90%

biggrin.gif

Got Vice City Stories today!!!


Starion
  • Starion

    hmm..

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2005

#11

Posted 10 November 2006 - 07:11 PM

QUOTE (Stefan Matovic Cvetkovic @ Nov 9 2006, 10:21)
Well...let's see.

It's doesn't matter where you are, you just find out a cheat and type it in. 95% of cheats are undoable, you just type the cheat in again to un do it. Simple.

Take ROCKETMAN, for example...

Off-topic: IT WAS MY BIRTHDAY YESTERDAY!!! But the server was down...

But now I'm 13!!!

Exam results:

English: 93%
Mathematics: 91%
French: 94%
Science: 93%
History: 97%
Geography: 90%

biggrin.gif

Got Vice City Stories today!!!

*VERY OFF TOPIC POST*



hi! im 13 too!

And i got vice city stories today!


*on topic*

How could you not know what cheats are?

super
  • super

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2006

#12

Posted 10 November 2006 - 08:21 PM

QUOTE (Stefan Matovic Cvetkovic @ Nov 9 2006, 10:21)
Well...let's see.

It's doesn't matter where you are, you just find out a cheat and type it in.



my exacly the quistion is how do i find out the cheat in game?what i need to do for this?

ChrisBeats
  • ChrisBeats

    Mexicano

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2006

#13

Posted 11 November 2006 - 12:00 AM

Just type in the cheat and it is switched on. Simple.

Stefan.
  • Stefan.

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2006

#14

Posted 11 November 2006 - 01:58 AM

QUOTE (super @ Nov 10 2006, 20:21)
QUOTE (Stefan Matovic Cvetkovic @ Nov 9 2006, 10:21)
Well...let's see.

It's doesn't matter where you are, you just find out a cheat and type it in.



my exacly the quistion is how do i find out the cheat in game?what i need to do for this?

Well, usually if you type a cheat in, you would know what to do.

In my opinion, I think you should just reload from the save before the cheat. Then you don't have to worry about it.


super
  • super

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2006

#15

Posted 11 November 2006 - 09:55 AM Edited by super, 11 November 2006 - 10:01 AM.

QUOTE (ChrisBeats @ Nov 11 2006, 00:00)
Just type in the cheat and it is switched on. Simple.

Hi you guys clearly did not understand what I support to mean. sad.gif

I know cheat will be work after type correct codes but my quistion is what things make anable in game for type code.

after "cheat activat" in game I did not find any options or any way which give me chance to type the code.

do I need to push specific key to open cheat box for type the code?

Black-hawk
  • Black-hawk

    Boss

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2004

#16

Posted 11 November 2006 - 11:14 AM

You just type the cheats in-game. No need to open a cheat box or a console, just type the commands in game, real time. For example you're just running around, then you want to enter a cheat, you just type it while not doing anything else. Bam, cheat activated

ChrisBeats
  • ChrisBeats

    Mexicano

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2006

#17

Posted 11 November 2006 - 08:20 PM

Lets say you want to get some weapons. You just stop your character and type in the code (PROFESSIONALSKIT) and switch your weapon to the one you like.

super
  • super

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2006

#18

Posted 11 November 2006 - 09:27 PM

Hi I completely understand now smile.gif thank you all guys biggrin.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users