Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Cheat Development

1,555 replies to this topic
vettefan88
  • vettefan88

    just call me vette

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2005

#61

Posted 08 November 2006 - 06:06 PM

Change the wather in Vice City:

CODE
#cheat weather modifier
static fInit;
if (!fInit)
{
fInit = true;
weather = 0;
}
if (press & CTRL_DOWN && (getchar(0x8bb3df8) != 0))
{weather = weather - 1;}
if (press & CTRL_UP && (getchar(0x8bb3df8) != 255))
{weather = weather + 1;}
setchar(0x8bb3e00, weather);
setchar(0x8bb3df8, weather);
setchar(0x8bb458c, weather);

xFinch713x
  • xFinch713x

    713

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2006

#62

Posted 08 November 2006 - 10:31 PM

thanks ADe, il check it out in a few icon14.gif

edisoncarter
  • edisoncarter

    Goon

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2004

#63

Posted 08 November 2006 - 10:55 PM

@Waterbottle, that telekinises is really impressive!

Nice one on finding the weather Vette, are there any hidden weather modes?


I found the list of cheat flags that are cleared when you load a game. Not all cheats are cleared when you load, so this is just some of them. Chrome Cars, for instance, survives a game reload.

I found some hidden cheats that don't have button codes:
- Invisible Traffic
- White Traffic
- Bobble Head World

CODE

#cheat Fast Clock
setchar(0x08bb2db4, 1);
#off
setchar(0x08bb2db4, 0);

#cheat Peds Have Weapons
setchar(0x08baef2c, 1);
#off
setchar(0x08baef2c, 0);

#cheat Invisible Traffic
setchar(0x08bb2450, 1);
#off
setchar(0x08bb2450, 0);

#cheat Perfect Traction, Down=Car Hop
setchar(0x08bb2452, 1);
#off
setchar(0x08bb2452, 0);

#cheat Black Traffic
setchar(0x08bb10d4, 1);
#off
setchar(0x08bb10d4, 0);

#cheat White Traffic
setchar(0x08bb10d5, 1);
#off
setchar(0x08bb10d5, 0);

#cheat Aggressive Drivers
setchar(0x08bb32c8, 1);
#off
setchar(0x08bb32c8, 0);

#cheat All Green Lights
setchar(0x08bafd80, 1);
#off
setchar(0x08bafd80, 0);

#cheat Bobble Head World
setchar(0x08bacdf7, 1);
#off
setchar(0x08bacdf7, 0);

#cheat Guys Follow You
setchar(0x08bacdf5, 1);
#off
setchar(0x08bacdf5, 0);



There were a few that I couldn't figure out what they do:

CODE

#cheat Cheat Enable 3 - (not a regular cheat) related to perfect traction cheat but only one aspect of it
setchar(0x08bb2451, 1);
#off
setchar(0x08bb2451, 0);

#cheat Cheat Enable 7 - (not a regular cheat)
setchar(0x08bb2455, 1);
#off
setchar(0x08bb2455, 0);

#cheat Cheat Enable 8 - (not a regular cheat)
setchar(0x08bb2456, 1);
#off
setchar(0x08bb2456, 0);

#cheat Cheat Enable 9 - (not a regular cheat)
setchar(0x08bb2457, 1);
#off
setchar(0x08bb2457, 0);

#cheat Cheat Enable 20 - some number, could be any value
setshort(0x08bb41ac, 1); // could be any value
#off
setshort(0x08bb41ac, 0);

Sousanator
  • Sousanator

    i am canadian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Oct 2005

#64

Posted 08 November 2006 - 10:56 PM Edited by Sousanator, 08 November 2006 - 11:01 PM.

@ edison, do you have any plans to add in a switch statement?

edisoncarter
  • edisoncarter

    Goon

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2004

#65

Posted 09 November 2006 - 01:12 AM

QUOTE (Sousanator @ Nov 8 2006, 16:56)
@ edison, do you have any plans to add in a switch statement?

No. You can do the same thing with if statements.

Sousanator
  • Sousanator

    i am canadian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Oct 2005

#66

Posted 09 November 2006 - 01:41 AM Edited by Sousanator, 09 November 2006 - 01:49 AM.

QUOTE (edisoncarter @ Nov 8 2006, 20:12)
QUOTE (Sousanator @ Nov 8 2006, 16:56)
@ edison, do you have any plans to add in a switch statement?

No. You can do the same thing with if statements.

figured youd say something like that

anyways heres my first VCS cheat
use the left/right to scroll through all the weapons
i tryed organizing it small weapons at beginning, big weapons at end
it has a total of 24 weapons

some bugs,
it goes way too fast,
if a weapon's logo is blank, dont press circle
may be missing a few weapons

CODE
#cheat All Weapons (24)
//By Sousanator
//credit to: vettefan/edisoncarter for run once varible thing, and Waterbottle for weapon locations?
//may be missing a few weapons
static fInit;
if (!fInit)
{
fInit = true;
weaponHolding = 0;
}

if (buttons & CTRL_LEFT) {
weaponHolding--;
} else if (buttons & CTRL_RIGHT) {
weaponHolding++;
}
if (weaponHolding > 24) {
weaponHolding=0;
} else if (weaponHolding < 0) {
weaponHolding=24;
}
       if (weaponHolding==0){
    setchar(pplayer+0xCB8, 0x00);//FIST
  } else if (weaponHolding==1){
    setchar(pplayer+0x5B0, 0x0D);//BRASS KNUCKLES
    setchar(pplayer+0xCB8, 0x02);
  } else if (weaponHolding==2){
    setchar(pplayer+0x594, 0x02);//LITTLE KNIFE
    setchar(pplayer+0xCB8, 0x01);
  } else if (weaponHolding==3){
        setchar(pplayer+0x594, 0x04);//POLICE BATON
    setchar(pplayer+0xCB8, 0x01);
  } else if (weaponHolding==4){
        setchar(pplayer+0x594, 0x08);//CANE
    setchar(pplayer+0xCB8, 0x01);
  } else if (weaponHolding==5){
        setchar(pplayer+0x594, 0x06);//BASEBALL BAT
    setchar(pplayer+0xCB8, 0x01);
 } else if (weaponHolding==6){
        setchar(pplayer+0x594, 0x03);//GOLF CLUB
    setchar(pplayer+0xCB8, 0x01);
  } else if (weaponHolding==7){
       setchar(pplayer+0x594, 0x0A);//KATANA
    setchar(pplayer+0xCB8, 0x01);
  } else if (weaponHolding==8){
        setchar(pplayer+0x5CC, 0x09);//MACHETTY
    setchar(pplayer+0xCB8, 0x03);
 } else if (weaponHolding==9){
       setchar(pplayer+0x594, 0x07);//AXE
    setchar(pplayer+0xCB8, 0x01);
  } else if (weaponHolding==10){
    setchar(pplayer+0x594, 0x08);//CHAINSAW
    setchar(pplayer+0xCB8, 0x01);
  } else if (weaponHolding==11){
    setchar(pplayer+0x5CC, 0x0C);//GRENADE1
    setchar(pplayer+0xCB8, 0x03);
  } else if (weaponHolding==12){
    setchar(pplayer+0x594, 0x0D);//GRENADE2
    setchar(pplayer+0xCB8, 0x01);
  } else if (weaponHolding==13){
    setchar(pplayer+0x594, 0x10);//TEARGAS
    setchar(pplayer+0xCB8, 0x01);
  } else if (weaponHolding==14){
    setchar(pplayer+0x5CC, 0x13);//PISTOL
    setchar(pplayer+0xCB8, 0x03);
  } else if (weaponHolding==15){
    setchar(pplayer+0x5CC, 0x14);//HANDGUN
    setchar(pplayer+0xCB8, 0x03);
  } else if (weaponHolding==16){
    setchar(pplayer+0x5E8, 0x15);//M16(SHOTGUN)
    setchar(pplayer+0xCB8, 0x04);
  } else if (weaponHolding==17){
    setchar(pplayer+0x620, 0x1C);//MACHINEGUN
    setchar(pplayer+0xCB8, 0x06);    
  } else if (weaponHolding==18){
    setchar(pplayer+0x604, 0x18);//UZI
    setchar(pplayer+0xCB8, 0x05);
  } else if (weaponHolding==19){
    setchar(pplayer+0x594, 0x19);//UZI2
    setchar(pplayer+0xCB8, 0x05);
  } else if (weaponHolding==20){
    setchar(pplayer+0x63C, 0x22);//MINIGUN2
    setchar(pplayer+0xCB8, 0x07);
  } else if (weaponHolding==21){
    setchar(pplayer+0x63C, 0x23);//MINIGUN
    setchar(pplayer+0xCB8, 0x07);
  } else if (weaponHolding==22){
    setchar(pplayer+0x63C, 0x21);//FLAMETHROWER
    setchar(pplayer+0xCB8, 0x07);
  } else if (weaponHolding==23){
    setchar(pplayer+0x63C, 0x20);//ROCKET LAUNCHER
    setchar(pplayer+0xCB8, 0x07);
  } else if (weaponHolding==24){
    setchar(pplayer+0x620, 0x26);//CAMERA
    setchar(pplayer+0xCB8, 0x06);
  }


edit: just noticed parm made one very similar just before me
and i was missing a few weapons(golf club, axe)

jman12343
  • jman12343

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2006

#67

Posted 09 November 2006 - 01:46 AM

Is that all weapons cheat savable? If it is, can you upload a save with all of the weapons?

Sousanator
  • Sousanator

    i am canadian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Oct 2005

#68

Posted 09 November 2006 - 01:52 AM

QUOTE (jman12343 @ Nov 8 2006, 20:46)
Is that all weapons cheat savable? If it is, can you upload a save with all of the weapons?

no its not,
you can only carry 7 weapons (8 if you have brass knuckles)

Winchy
  • Winchy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2004

#69

Posted 09 November 2006 - 02:25 AM

umm..
I'm not sure why you would want to, but:
CODE

#cheat Dark Vic
//must be turned off
setchar(pplayer + 0x4A, 32);

#cheat Normal Vic
//must be turned off
setchar(pplayer + 0x4A, 0);

user posted image

edisoncarter
  • edisoncarter

    Goon

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2004

#70

Posted 09 November 2006 - 02:43 AM

QUOTE (Sousanator @ Nov 8 2006, 19:41)
some bugs,
it goes way too fast

Use "pressslow & CTRL_LEFT" or "pressmed & CTRL_LEFT" or "pressfast & CTRL_LEFT" to fix that.

Sousanator
  • Sousanator

    i am canadian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Oct 2005

#71

Posted 09 November 2006 - 03:12 AM

QUOTE (edisoncarter @ Nov 8 2006, 21:43)
QUOTE (Sousanator @ Nov 8 2006, 19:41)
some bugs,
it goes way too fast

Use "pressslow & CTRL_LEFT" or "pressmed & CTRL_LEFT" or "pressfast & CTRL_LEFT" to fix that.

thanks, its slowed it down too a good pace now,

new bug(not because of slowdown): some weapons dont work sometimes (like brass knuckles, teargas, camera, ect)
i guess ill fix it tommorow

(plus i was missing the sniper rifle, and moltovs)
updated cheat is on cheatsync

edisoncarter
  • edisoncarter

    Goon

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2004

#72

Posted 09 November 2006 - 03:39 AM

Hey that's really convenient Sousanator...


You can simply this if you're just trying to init something to 0:
static fInit;
if (!fInit)
{
fInit = true;
weaponHolding = 0;
}

If you just want to init something to 0, all you need is:

static weaponHolding; // initial value will be zero

All static variables are initially zero.


I don't know how I'm going to find the water height this time. Last time there was water behind the dam at 63.2 and I found it by searching on that, but this time there's only one water height and it's 6.0, not a searchable number.

xFinch713x
  • xFinch713x

    713

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2006

#73

Posted 09 November 2006 - 04:01 AM

i love these ped cheats!!! im trying to edit ur new code waterbottle, to have it so u press square, and it pushes the ped away, testing now.....

didnt work, i tried this:

CODE
#cheat Telekinines
pped = getint(0x08BA1D70);
static address;
static rotsp;

if(pped && pped<0x9900000) address=pped;

if(address && pped>0x9900000) {
x = getfloat(0x08ba1d50) - getfloat(address + 0x30);
y = getfloat(0x08ba1d54) - getfloat(address + 0x34);
z = getfloat(0x08ba1d58) - getfloat(address + 0x38);

setshort(address+0x1c8, 0x1020);

setfloat(address + 0x140, x*0.1);
setfloat(address + 0x144, y*0.1);
setfloat(address + 0x148, z*0.1);

if(buttons & CTRL_CROSS)
      rotsp+=0.005;
 else
      rotsp = 0;
setfloat(address+0x78, rotsp);
}
if(buttons & CTRL_SQUARE) {
//Force Punch, by edison
static pdone;
if (pped != 0 && pped != pdone)
{
 dx = getfloat(pped + 0x0030) - getfloat(pplayer + 0x0030);
 dy = getfloat(pped + 0x0034) - getfloat(pplayer + 0x0034);
 setshort(pped + 0x01c8,  0x1020);
 setfloat(pped + 0x0140,  dx * 0.2);
 setfloat(pped + 0x0144,  dy * 0.2);
 setfloat(pped + 0x0148,  (fabs(dx) + fabs(dy)) * 0.05);
 pdone = pped;
}
if (pped == 0)
{
 pdone = 0;
}
}


im not good at combining, so that might be why bored.gif , i just really like the force push cheat, and this new cheat WB makes me feel like playing Destroy All Humans!

*MURDOC*
  • *MURDOC*

    They said I could be anything, so I became a custom member title

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2004
  • None

#74

Posted 09 November 2006 - 04:11 AM

Not sure if this has been mentioned, but has anyone thought of making a code to have zombies while not on a mission?

That would be a great extra, if you could modify pedestrians come after you.

PyroHazard
  • PyroHazard

    I AM THE DANGER!

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2004

#75

Posted 09 November 2006 - 05:24 AM

QUOTE (*MURDOC* @ Nov 9 2006, 04:11)
Not sure if this has been mentioned, but has anyone thought of making a code to have zombies while not on a mission?

That would be a great extra, if you could modify pedestrians come after you.

I would love to see this but knowing it's in the mission script, it will probaly take some time...

DXT
  • DXT

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Oct 2006

#76

Posted 09 November 2006 - 07:10 AM

I would also love to see that

Winchy
  • Winchy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2004

#77

Posted 09 November 2006 - 09:58 AM Edited by Winchy, 09 November 2006 - 10:16 AM.

Can someone please explain this to me..

At line 098f7940, 4 5 and 6 appear to be RGB values.
However I can only make them work sometimes.

For example they wouldn't work in a few cars, then I got in a cheeta and they would work.
Then I got in a different car and tried it but it changed the cheeta's colour and not my current car.

Also same line, E and F are the car alarm countdown. This works the same as above.

How come it doesn't work always?

edit: 098fc260 appears to be your current car, and 098f7940 is your previous car.

yet another edit: both addresses are just cars which are spawned near you, not necessarily the car you are in.

LordSturm
  • LordSturm

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Nov 2006

#78

Posted 09 November 2006 - 10:24 AM

Thanks to Edison Carter for the Cheat Device in general, and thanks for his Tractor Beam/Force Push mods, and Waterbottle for his ped targeting code, and the kill mod.
This is pretty much a neat compilation.

Instead of peds just dying, being drawn or pushed when targeted...

You are given the power of the force!

user posted image

You can now target normally with this activated, however when you press up, the adversary will be sent skywards, and when you press down, he will be drawn up to you... ( Great if you like beating the crap outta people. )

If you come across a group you just can't defeat, slap Square down when targeting people, it works like .kill tounge.gif

You may hold square, and shuffle through targets with left and right to massacre a mob.

Notice: I don't think the people you kill with this count as your kills, more of a natural kill, so wanted level goes up, and rampage says NO. tounge.gif

So give it a try...

CODE
#cheat The Force
//Thanks to waterbottle for ped pointer.
//Thanks to Edison Carter for these Cheats.
pped = getint(0x08BA1D70);
if (pped != 0)
{
//Force Pull
if(buttons & CTRL_DOWN)
{
 dx = getfloat(pped + 0x0030) - getfloat(pplayer + 0x0030);
 dy = getfloat(pped + 0x0034) - getfloat(pplayer + 0x0034);
 dz = getfloat(pped + 0x0038) - getfloat(pplayer + 0x0038);
 setshort(pped + 0x01c8, 0x1020);
 setfloat(pped + 0x0140, -dx * 0.05);
 setfloat(pped + 0x0144, -dy * 0.05);
 setfloat(pped + 0x0148, -dz * 0.05);
}

// Force Push
if (buttons & CTRL_UP)
{
 dx = getfloat(pped + 0x0030) - getfloat(pplayer + 0x0030);
 dy = getfloat(pped + 0x0034) - getfloat(pplayer + 0x0034);
 setshort(pped + 0x01c8, 0x1020);
 setfloat(pped + 0x0140, dx * 0.2);
 setfloat(pped + 0x0144, dy * 0.2);
 setfloat(pped + 0x0148, (fabs(dx) + fabs(dy)) * 0.05);
}

//Force Choke
if(buttons & CTRL_SQUARE)
 setfloat(pped + 0x4e4, 0);

}


Do Enjoy!

Winchy
  • Winchy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2004

#79

Posted 09 November 2006 - 02:53 PM Edited by Winchy, 09 November 2006 - 03:04 PM.

QUOTE (edisoncarter @ Nov 9 2006, 03:39)
I don't know how I'm going to find the water height this time.  Last time there was water behind the dam at 63.2 and I found it by searching on that, but this time there's only one water height and it's 6.0, not a searchable number.

erm I may have gone in the complete wrong direction but could the water level be roughly around 08be3700?

I jumped in the water and as the water went higher and lower I looked at my co-ordinates and it was roughly just below 6 or just above 6.
I made some captures and put them all either <6 or >6 depending on where i was when i took the captures.

Around 08be3700 seems to be water/boat specific.
What I think is interesting is 08be3780 to 08be3783.

If you jump into the water look at 08be3782. It goes up and down around BC to C3 (in time with the water). When there is a storm or whatever and there are big waves it moves upwards to around D6.
Although getting huge waves isn't so common it does go up to D6 when there are big waves.
If you check it out you will know what I mean.

Also, when you move far enough away from the water it will read 00 00 C0 40 and does not move (because you couldn't see the movement anyway, the game does not move the water level?)

Anyway, if I'm completely wrong then sorry, but I thought I should mention it.

Waterbottle
  • Waterbottle

    second daughter of my father's sister anne marit

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2004

#80

Posted 09 November 2006 - 03:29 PM Edited by Waterbottle, 09 November 2006 - 03:40 PM.

QUOTE (Winchy @ Nov 9 2006, 09:58)
Can someone please explain this to me..

At line 098f7940, 4 5 and 6 appear to be RGB values.
However I can only make them work sometimes.

For example they wouldn't work in a few cars, then I got in a cheeta and they would work.
Then I got in a different car and tried it but it changed the cheeta's colour and not my current car.

Also same line, E and F are the car alarm countdown. This works the same as above.

How come it doesn't work always?

edit: 098fc260 appears to be your current car, and 098f7940 is your previous car.

yet another edit: both addresses are just cars which are spawned near you, not necessarily the car you are in.

if you want to edit your current car then do it using pcar, same if you want to edit the player, use pplayer.

also I tried testing if one of the unknown removed button cheats were drive on water, none were. however if you use

#cheat Cheat Enable 8 - (not a regular cheat)
setchar(0x08bb2456, 1);
#off
setchar(0x08bb2456, 0);

then you won't lose anyhealth if you drive the car into the water, you also will still have controll of the camera. Maybe it's a deleted version of it.. or maybe it's something completly different...

*MURDOC*
  • *MURDOC*

    They said I could be anything, so I became a custom member title

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2004
  • None

#81

Posted 09 November 2006 - 03:39 PM

QUOTE (PyroHazard @ Nov 9 2006, 00:24)
QUOTE (*MURDOC* @ Nov 9 2006, 04:11)
Not sure if this has been mentioned, but has anyone thought of making a code to have zombies while not on a mission?

That would be a great extra, if you could modify pedestrians come after you.

I would love to see this but knowing it's in the mission script, it will probaly take some time...

I figured as much.

Well, patience is a virtue, so ill just have to wait and see.

I literally laughed out loud when i played that mission, because i remember people constantly asking for somebody to make codes for VC, SA, and LCS, to have zombies, even though it was impossible, because there was nothing that resembles them in the game.

So now its actually possible, so thats cool.

Id like to have a foggy night with no cars and tons of zombie peds coming after me while i am armed with only a chainsaw. Sweet.

Winchy
  • Winchy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2004

#82

Posted 09 November 2006 - 04:56 PM

Thank you for explaining that Waterbottle, that makes a whole lot more sense to me now. colgate.gif

I have a 'remote control' hot pink bike.
user posted image
user posted image

Would it be possible to make the camera follow the bike and not stay on me?
And anyone know the rough kinda area for the camera settings for me to look? I've tried captures but I cannot find much at all.
Would I be right in assuming that you could make the camera follow something else? Because it follows vic, cars, and the golf ball in the minigame.

And one more question.. On the mission for Gonzalez at Diaz' mansion where you follow him in a heli, I tried making the heli invisible but I noticed I could not go on the pcar part. This means that I am not currently in a vehicle, right?
As the radio is playing during that mission.. in theory is it possible to have the radio playing when not in a vehicle?

Waterbottle
  • Waterbottle

    second daughter of my father's sister anne marit

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2004

#83

Posted 09 November 2006 - 07:07 PM

I've found how to spawn objects. Were a bit harder to find than in lcs, seeing as R* decided to remove every single box and container from game...

anyways, it's not extremly reliable, crashes sometimes, and sometimes you have to tleeport away and then back for it to work.. but it's better than nothing.

CODE
pointer to an object: 09415ef8

size of object in memory: 0x160

usefull memory addresses for the objects:
rot same as lcs. starts on 0x0 floats
pos 0x30 , 3x float
model id 0x56, short

some model id's:
0x01ad - CRASH
0x01b3 - suitcase
0x01b4 - fire hydrant
0x01b5 - money
0x01b8 - little light
0x01ba - blue gas can
0x01bb - yellow gas can
0x01bd - box
0x01be - larger box
0x01bf - coal can
0x01c1 - large wood crate
0x01c2 - red can
0x01c3 - light post
0x01c4 - trashcan


an example object spawn:
#cheat trashcan outside Bayshore safehouse
address = getint(0x09415ef8);
//rotation, thanks to joek 2100, for finding how to do this in lcs.
setfloat(address, cos(0)*cos(0));
setfloat(address+4, sin(0)*sin(0)*cos(0)-cos(0)*sin(0));
setfloat(address+8, cos(0)*sin(0)*cos(0)+sin(0)*sin(0));
//
setfloat(address+0x10, cos(0)*sin(0));
setfloat(address+0x14, sin(0)*sin(0)*cos(0)+cos(0)*cos(0));
setfloat(address+0x18, cos(0)*sin(0)*sin(0)-sin(0)*cos(0));
//
setfloat(address+0x20, -sin(0));
setfloat(address+0x24, sin(0)*cos(0));
setfloat(address+0x28, cos(0)*cos(0));
//position
setfloat(address+0x30, -805, -1184, 11);
//model ID
setshort(address+0x56, 0x01c4);

vettefan88
  • vettefan88

    just call me vette

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2005

#84

Posted 09 November 2006 - 08:16 PM Edited by vettefan88, 09 November 2006 - 08:20 PM.

QUOTE (edisoncarter @ Nov 9 2006, 03:39)
I don't know how I'm going to find the water height this time.  Last time there was water behind the dam at 63.2 and I found it by searching on that, but this time there's only one water height and it's 6.0, not a searchable number.

let me help you with that tounge.gif
user posted image
CODE
#cheat Water Height Modifier
//by vettefan
//press left and right to adjust the water level
//turn the cheat off to reset the level back to normal
// most parts of land don't have water under them so there will just be a void over most land
if (buttons & CTRL_LEFT)
setfloat(0x96C96B0, getfloat(0x96C96B0)-.1);
if (buttons & CTRL_RIGHT)
setfloat(0x96C96B0, getfloat(0x96C96B0)+.1);
#off
setfloat(0x96C96B0, 6);



also use this to unlock the movie viewer at your safehouse:
CODE
#cheat 100% bonuses
//by vettefan
//unlocks the ability to watch the cutscenes at your safehouse.
setfloat(0x08BB3CF0, 250);

Winchy
  • Winchy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2004

#85

Posted 09 November 2006 - 09:06 PM

QUOTE (vettefan88 @ Nov 9 2006, 20:16)
QUOTE (edisoncarter @ Nov 9 2006, 03:39)
I don't know how I'm going to find the water height this time.  Last time there was water behind the dam at 63.2 and I found it by searching on that, but this time there's only one water height and it's 6.0, not a searchable number.

let me help you with that tounge.gif

Ahh. Wow, well done.

I'm happy that i at least knew the water level was 00 00 C0 40.. only been using the hex editor for a day now colgate.gif
I just had no idea how to search for floats or whatever, I'm not too confident with that yet.
Could you briefly explain how you searched/found out what the water level was?

Was what I was looking at at 08be3780 the waves or something? As when you aren't near water it is 00 00 C0 40 (water level), then when you are near it it goes up and down with the waves.
Thanks in advance.

vettefan88
  • vettefan88

    just call me vette

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2005

#86

Posted 09 November 2006 - 09:15 PM Edited by vettefan88, 09 November 2006 - 09:18 PM.

I found the water height by first finding the surface.dat file.
I remember that back when I found that file for LCS edison had commented that it was right next to the water height. and since that file hadn't changed it was really easy to find (it only took one search in hex edit)
once I found that I simply searched downwards for 6. but the values around the results I found didn't seem to fit it, so I went back to the surface.dat file and searched upwards for 6, and the values around it didn't seem like they would belong to anything else, a perfect float of 6 seemed too perfect to be in there, so I tested it and it worked.
in total it took about 5 minutes from beginnign the search, to havinga workng code.

the address you found may be related to the water in some way, I remember the wave height was around that area in LCS.
I could probably find it for VCS in a matter of minutes, But I need to get ready for work.
if someone else could find it that'd be great.
if not, I'll have that for you guys tomorrow

vettefan88
  • vettefan88

    just call me vette

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2005

#87

Posted 09 November 2006 - 09:46 PM

I believe the wave height is at 8bb3bb0.
I don't have time to make a cheat for it, so nobody go making something, and then sumbitting it on cheatsync...

Gunner54
  • Gunner54

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2006

#88

Posted 09 November 2006 - 09:48 PM

I've been trying to make Inf.Balance, but no success... confused.gif

can somone help me?

Winchy
  • Winchy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2004

#89

Posted 09 November 2006 - 10:48 PM

QUOTE (vettefan88 @ Nov 9 2006, 21:46)
I believe the wave height is at 8bb3bb0.
I don't have time to make a cheat for it, so nobody go making something, and then sumbitting it on cheatsync...

Darn, I was wrong.
Looks like you are correct.
I wonder what I was looking at, co-ordinates of s thingon the water or something maybe. confused.gif

xFinch713x
  • xFinch713x

    713

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2006

#90

Posted 09 November 2006 - 11:00 PM

QUOTE (LordSturm @ Nov 9 2006, 02:24)
Thanks to Edison Carter for the Cheat Device in general, and thanks for his Tractor Beam/Force Push mods, and Waterbottle for his ped targeting code, and the kill mod.
This is pretty much a neat compilation.

Instead of peds just dying, being drawn or pushed when targeted...

You are given the power of the force!

Do Enjoy!

waterbottle already combined those, sorry




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users