Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Making GTA San Andreas 2.0 Fully Moddable

227 replies to this topic
CJ_GTA
  • CJ_GTA

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2006

#61

Posted 26 November 2006 - 10:19 AM Edited by CJ_GTA, 15 December 2006 - 11:25 AM.

Can someone tell me how to recreate the "Glendale Ghost" glitch ?

At the horseshoe-shaped mountain you can see a damaged Glendale which can't be repaird fully (It changes color and the engine will be repaird, but still damaged visual)


Or create a mod which brings this glitch into GTA San Andreas 2.0

lol.gif rolleyes.gif icon14.gif



It would be a great mod for GTA San Andreas 2.0 rahkstar2.gif

jarjar
  • jarjar

    Boss

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2005

#62

Posted 26 November 2006 - 11:26 AM

Never heard of the glitch, if you can explain it more I will look into it.

Also, don't quote the whole tutorials, theres no need for that.

genesys210
  • genesys210

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2006

#63

Posted 14 December 2006 - 09:46 PM

yeah i'm new and having a hard time with jarjar's instructions on making san andreas second edtion moddable. i downloaded both tools and i'm stuck on the first part of step 2.

Add the following line to the first line (without the quotation marks) after all the comments in the original gta.dat file (note: comments are lines that start with #):

maybye you can make the instructions more in depth please?

thanks.

jarjar
  • jarjar

    Boss

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2005

#64

Posted 14 December 2006 - 10:21 PM

I can't get much more indepth then that I'm afraid, but I'll try:

Step 2:

Open gta.dat in the data fold of your games installation, you'll see this:

CODE
#
# Load IDEs first, then the models and after that the IPLs
#

IMG DATA\PATHS\CARREC.IMG
IMG DATA\SCRIPT\SCRIPT.IMG
IMG MODELS\CUTSCENE.IMG

SPLASH loadsc2

#
# Object types
#
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\vegepart.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\barriers.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\dynamic.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\dynamic2.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\multiobj.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\procobj.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAn.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAn2.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAs.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAs2.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAe.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAe2.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAw2.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAw.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAwn.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAhills.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAxref.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFn.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFs.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFse.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFe.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFw.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFxref.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasN.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasS.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasE.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasW.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegaxref.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countryN.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countN2.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countryS.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countryE.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countryW.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\country\counxref.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\int_LA.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\int_SF.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\int_veg.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\int_cont.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\leveldes\levelmap.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\leveldes\levelxre.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int1.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int2.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_intb.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int3.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int4.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int5.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\savehous.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\stadint.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\leveldes\seabed.IDE

# interiors
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\props.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\props2.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\propext.IDE

# vehicle upgrade models
IDE DATA\MAPS\veh_mods\veh_mods.IDE

# txd parents
IDE DATA\TXDCUT.IDE

# have to load map.zon before any of the IPLs
IPL DATA\MAP.ZON
# IPL DATA\NAVIG.ZON
IPL DATA\INFO.ZON

#
# Scene information
#

SPLASH loadsc2

IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAn.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAn2.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAs.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAs2.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAe.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAe2.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAw.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAwn.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAw2.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAhills.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\SF\SFn.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\SF\SFs.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\SF\SFse.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\SF\SFe.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\SF\SFw.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasN.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasS.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasE.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasW.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\country\countryN.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\country\countN2.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\country\countrys.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\country\countryE.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\country\countryW.IPL

# interiors
IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\int_LA.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\int_SF.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\int_veg.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\int_cont.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int1.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int2.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_intb.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int3.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int4.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int5.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\stadint.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\savehous.IPL

# level design
IPL DATA\MAPS\leveldes\levelmap.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\leveldes\seabed.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\paths.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\paths2.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\paths3.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\paths4.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\paths5.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\cull.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\tunnels.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\occluSF.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\occluveg.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\occluLA.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\occluint.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\audiozon.ipl

#
#  Interiors
#
SPLASH loadsc4




Now just add this code just after the 3rd line from the top:

CODE
IMG MODELS\VEHICLES.IMG


You now have a file (gta.dat) that should look like this:

CODE
#
# Load IDEs first, then the models and after that the IPLs
#
IMG MODELS\VEHICLES.IMG
IMG DATA\PATHS\CARREC.IMG
IMG DATA\SCRIPT\SCRIPT.IMG
IMG MODELS\CUTSCENE.IMG

SPLASH loadsc2

#
# Object types
#
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\vegepart.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\barriers.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\dynamic.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\dynamic2.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\multiobj.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\procobj.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAn.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAn2.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAs.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAs2.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAe.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAe2.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAw2.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAw.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAwn.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAhills.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAxref.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFn.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFs.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFse.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFe.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFw.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFxref.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasN.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasS.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasE.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasW.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegaxref.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countryN.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countN2.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countryS.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countryE.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countryW.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\country\counxref.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\int_LA.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\int_SF.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\int_veg.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\int_cont.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\leveldes\levelmap.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\leveldes\levelxre.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int1.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int2.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_intb.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int3.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int4.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int5.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\savehous.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\stadint.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\leveldes\seabed.IDE

# interiors
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\props.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\props2.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\propext.IDE

# vehicle upgrade models
IDE DATA\MAPS\veh_mods\veh_mods.IDE

# txd parents
IDE DATA\TXDCUT.IDE

# have to load map.zon before any of the IPLs
IPL DATA\MAP.ZON
# IPL DATA\NAVIG.ZON
IPL DATA\INFO.ZON

#
# Scene information
#

SPLASH loadsc2

IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAn.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAn2.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAs.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAs2.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAe.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAe2.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAw.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAwn.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAw2.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAhills.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\SF\SFn.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\SF\SFs.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\SF\SFse.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\SF\SFe.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\SF\SFw.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasN.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasS.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasE.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasW.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\country\countryN.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\country\countN2.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\country\countrys.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\country\countryE.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\country\countryW.IPL

# interiors
IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\int_LA.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\int_SF.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\int_veg.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\int_cont.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int1.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int2.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_intb.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int3.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int4.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int5.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\stadint.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\savehous.IPL

# level design
IPL DATA\MAPS\leveldes\levelmap.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\leveldes\seabed.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\paths.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\paths2.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\paths3.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\paths4.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\paths5.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\cull.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\tunnels.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\occluSF.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\occluveg.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\occluLA.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\occluint.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\audiozon.ipl

#
#  Interiors
#
SPLASH loadsc4



Translucent.
  • Translucent.

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2006

#65

Posted 28 December 2006 - 07:22 PM

i have found this tutorial being ripped off on another site, here is the link to the site

http://www.gtanetwor...able_jarjar.txt
^^sorry nevermind i just looked at the bottom and you were given credit, sorry, i probably look like an idiot right now bored.gif sad.gif

jarjar
  • jarjar

    Boss

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2005

#66

Posted 29 December 2006 - 07:25 AM

QUOTE (Translucent. @ Dec 29 2006, 05:22)
i have found this tutorial being ripped off on another site, here is the link to the site

http://www.gtanetwor...able_jarjar.txt
^^sorry nevermind i just looked at the bottom and you were given credit, sorry, i probably look like an idiot right now bored.gif sad.gif

Yeah, thats okay, they asked me and DexX over PM here if it was okay, we didn't have a problem with it icon14.gif .

Vincenzo Vega
  • Vincenzo Vega

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2005

#67

Posted 29 December 2006 - 09:57 AM

Is there an alternate link for the Alci tool? I'm pretty sure the one provided is down, I keep getting 404.

jarjar
  • jarjar

    Boss

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2005

#68

Posted 29 December 2006 - 10:51 AM

QUOTE (Vincenzo Vega @ Dec 29 2006, 19:57)
Is there an alternate link for the Alci tool? I'm pretty sure the one provided is down, I keep getting 404.

No, it works fine, I changed it awhile back from a server where it was down, it works now though, try the link again --> http://www.gta-downl...ct=view&id=8200.

CJ_GTA
  • CJ_GTA

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2006

#69

Posted 30 December 2006 - 07:08 PM

QUOTE (jarjar @ Nov 26 2006, 11:26)
Never heard of the glitch, if you can explain it more I will look into it.

More about GTA San Andreas (v1.0) Glendale Ghost glitch :


Ghost Glendale :


In the Back O' Beyond, by the two horseshoe shaped hills, a scratched up
Glendale often spawns right in front of you and starts coasting down the slope
as if it was possessed. However, it isn't. It is basically to provide
transport for you so you don't have to run if you find yourself in the middle
of nowhere. The reason it 'drives' is due to the spawn point being above the
hill.
When it spawns, it drops and the impact makes it move forward, down the hill.
Many rumours are abound as to what made the scratches and dents on the
vehicle, as it is impossible to do that damage to a Glendale yourself.
Basically, there are two types of Glendale, the normal and the wrecked
version. The dents and scratches are there to highlight that the car is
damaged, and thus why it is abandoned. This occurs with several other types
of car as well, in various locations around San Andreas.

Now you may know more about this glitch...

rahkstar2.gif

donivan12
  • donivan12

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2006

#70

Posted 02 January 2007 - 06:40 AM

suicidal.gif I Am very angry becouse i cant get the second tool I need I am confused on the topic also plz someone help me out here i beg u i have the 2.0 dvd version of gta san andreas and i found out how to use samp with this link http://forums.filefr...ad.php?t=282619 its the patch thingy ive been up half the night tring to figure this out plz help me!!!!!!!!!! e mail me at [email protected] im always on my im or try my msn im ushaly on [email protected] ty sooo much for the help yawn.gif

anuj_cop.gif

donivan12
  • donivan12

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2006

#71

Posted 02 January 2007 - 10:09 PM

ok now i have san andreas mod instaler i can actuly work the mods!!!!!!!!!!but 1 downside the game is wat we all call laggy when he walks or drives its slow and freezes and un freezes im gona just start over the game can some 1 plz i beg u give me a working downgrader from 2.0 to 1.0 plz itd b verry much apriciated


angry.gif

N1NJ4
  • N1NJ4

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Dec 2006

#72

Posted 03 January 2007 - 10:44 PM

So does that downgrader on the first page ACTUALLY work?

Im not lazy or anything but, all those steps in the tutorial were rather confusing.

jarjar
  • jarjar

    Boss

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2005

#73

Posted 04 January 2007 - 01:30 AM

@CJ_GTA - Haven't had much to do with that glitch, so sorry, can't help.

QUOTE
can some 1 plz i beg u give me a working downgrader from 2.0 to 1.0 plz itd b verry much apriciated


No. The downgrader is illegal and against forum rules here.

QUOTE
So does that downgrader on the first page ACTUALLY work?

Im not lazy or anything but, all those steps in the tutorial were rather confusing.


Of course it works, why else would me and DexX of posted it without testing it. You saw the screenshot of it working ont he first page didn't you?

N1NJ4
  • N1NJ4

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Dec 2006

#74

Posted 04 January 2007 - 03:08 AM

QUOTE (jarjar @ Jan 4 2007, 01:30)
@CJ_GTA - Haven't had much to do with that glitch, so sorry, can't help.

QUOTE
can some 1 plz i beg u give me a working downgrader from 2.0 to 1.0 plz itd b verry much apriciated


No. The downgrader is illegal and against forum rules here.

QUOTE
So does that downgrader on the first page ACTUALLY work?

Im not lazy or anything but, all those steps in the tutorial were rather confusing.


Of course it works, why else would me and DexX of posted it without testing it. You saw the screenshot of it working ont he first page didn't you?

Actually it did not work. It gave me an error and said it was the wrong CD.

So what I did was I patched it, then I installed a V1 NoCd, of COURSE I DO OWN AN ORIGINAL COPY OF THE GAME.

So I took that V1 No-CD patch, and I replaced the GTA v2 patch.

This way it wouldnt look for the CD when running.


I can now play 1.0.

jarjar
  • jarjar

    Boss

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2005

#75

Posted 04 January 2007 - 03:43 AM Edited by jarjar, 04 January 2007 - 03:49 AM.

Discussion of CD cracks is illegal and against the rules.

Did you insert the disk to play the game? You still need the game disc to play the game no matter whether you use this method or not. It DOES work, I have proof from many people who have done it. Including myself.

ceedj
  • ceedj

    PEDS Creator

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 May 2005
  • United-States

#76

Posted 04 January 2007 - 06:25 AM

QUOTE (jarjar @ Jan 3 2007, 20:30)
No. The downgrader is illegal and against forum rules here.

CD-Cracks are definately a no-no here. But I thought the downgrader was ok?

DexX
  • DexX

    Black Hat

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 16 May 2002

#77

Posted 04 January 2007 - 06:43 AM

QUOTE (ceedj @ Jan 4 2007, 01:25)
QUOTE (jarjar @ Jan 3 2007, 20:30)
No. The downgrader is illegal and against forum rules here.

CD-Cracks are definately a no-no here. But I thought the downgrader was ok?

i've left the original link to the MTA topic (not the actual file) open, but thats it. its best if that doesn't get advertised, or command too much attention. If people start going "OMG DOWNGRADE PATCH!?!?!!?!?!?" i will remove it.

N1NJ4
  • N1NJ4

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Dec 2006

#78

Posted 04 January 2007 - 11:18 AM

I apologize for bringing it up.

Gouveia
  • Gouveia

    #YardOn

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 01 Jan 2006
  • Brazil

#79

Posted 04 January 2007 - 12:45 PM

that helps a lot of people(not me, cause i have V1). Now, every GTA:SA player can mod it's game! it's so awesome!

jarjar
  • jarjar

    Boss

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2005

#80

Posted 04 January 2007 - 01:50 PM Edited by jarjar, 04 January 2007 - 01:54 PM.

A little cliff note for people who may try to do this with a gta.dat file that has more then 4 IMG files defined. I mean if theres more then these 4 (or a different 4) at this location of the file:

CODE
#
# Load IDEs first, then the models and after that the IPLs
#
IMG MODELS\VEHICLES.IMG
IMG DATA\PATHS\CARREC.IMG
IMG DATA\SCRIPT\SCRIPT.IMG
IMG MODELS\CUTSCENE.IMG


Each line starting with 'IMG' means it's being defined. The only IMG's that don't need to be defined are gta3.img and player.img. There may be others, but off the top of my head thats all I think are read by the game without definition.

DexX will remember on the Myriad Islands IRC yesterday this came up when working with some something I was coding. It has been found, and I can back this up as I have tested it multipal times since, that the game has a limit to how many IMG's you can define. The limit is in fact 5. Any more then that 5 and your game will crash. So using this method me and DexX found here will work, yes, but it will mean you are at your limit. So you CAN NOT define any more IMG files.

So thats just a heads up to anyone who encounters a crashing of the game following this method due to having more then 4 IMG's defined before undertaking in this. If you have the game installed and unmodded then you will be fine. However if you have a mod that requires more IMG files to be defined, you will be in a bit of trouble. The only way around this, well not really around it, just to make more definitions free for us, is to merge certain IMG's together. Having the gta3.img file is a major bonus as it means you can add anything to it, you could even merge all current IMG's into it leaving you with 5 open definition lnes if you wanted. But go over them 5, and there is no doubt, your game will crash I am afraid.

Mr. Hym.
  • Mr. Hym.

    huKd oN fonnIx

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2006

#81

Posted 07 January 2007 - 10:26 PM

I tried this method, and it worked perfectly. However, I downloaded a second mod and followed the instructions again, this time placing the second mod in the same .img as the first, and it doesn't show up in the game. Is this because I put them both in the same .img, or have I done something else wrong?

BTW, I do not recommend the downgrader, it seriously corrupted my game to the point where I had to buy a new copy.

DexX
  • DexX

    Black Hat

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 16 May 2002

#82

Posted 07 January 2007 - 11:42 PM

QUOTE
I tried this method, and it worked perfectly. However, I downloaded a second mod and followed the instructions again, this time placing the second mod in the same .img as the first, and it doesn't show up in the game. Is this because I put them both in the same .img, or have I done something else wrong?

you need to follow the whole process, for each vehicle you install, so be sure the original files in the gta3.img were re-named. if you do everything perfectly, and it still doesn't show, there is the chance the vehicle it self is corrupt.

QUOTE (Mr_Hym @ Jan 7 2007, 17:26)
BTW, I do not recommend the downgrader, it seriously corrupted my game to the point where I had to buy a new copy.

This doesn't make much sense. Assuming your installation got corrupted at all (other people have used the same downgrader with no problems..), the worst that you would have to do is uninstall the game, and then reinstall it. If you needed the downgrader in the first place, then your first copy of the game was sa 2.0. if you buy another copy of the game to fix an error in the game/install, your getting the same disc, and the same contents again - there's nothing in the new copy of the game, that you couldn't get or fix by re-installing your old copy.

Mr. Hym.
  • Mr. Hym.

    huKd oN fonnIx

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2006

#83

Posted 07 January 2007 - 11:52 PM

It may not have been the downgrader, but I'm still wary of it because before I had installed any mods my game crashed and refused to reinstall, and works perfectly now that I bought a new copy, for some reason.

Sinn
  • Sinn

    The Don of LC

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2005

#84

Posted 11 January 2007 - 03:53 PM

Is there a limit to the size of the extra .img? Because i am trying to install the gta lc mod, but everytime i load the game it crashes.

rebelyelleasyrider
  • rebelyelleasyrider

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Oct 2006

#85

Posted 11 January 2007 - 05:27 PM

Is it possible to mod buildings on V2 because i want to make my game more of a rock star sort of thing with AC/DC billboards outside one of the stadiums

Justin
  • Justin

    have a cigar

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2004
  • None

#86

Posted 12 January 2007 - 12:16 AM

Sure, all you need to do is find the building textures for the buildings you are editing (using the IMG tool), then extract them and edit them. Then add them to the new IMG file and rename the extension of their corresponding ones in the gta3.img file to .tdx or .old. Same as you have basically done for vehicles, only a little bit different. Let me know if you have any problems.

.....

Be aware that I'm posting on behalf of the now-banned jarjar - he pasted that (^) to me over Messenger. So you'll have to let him know if there's any problems. The best way is probably to email him through the option available in his profile.

Illp.
  • Illp.

    MuRDuRuR

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 02 May 2005

#87

Posted 12 January 2007 - 10:51 PM Edited by DexX, 18 January 2007 - 11:28 AM.

the gtasapatch does the same exact thing and it's been out since march of last year.
just three clicks and it's done~ muppetmaster_karma.gif -EDIT~ here's a direct DL link ~1

<snip>

-/TNT\-
  • -/TNT\-

    not like any other rainbow.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2006

#88

Posted 14 January 2007 - 02:28 PM Edited by -/TNT\-, 14 January 2007 - 02:30 PM.

QUOTE (Illp. @ Jan 12 2007, 22:51)
*LINK*

Isn't that link illegal?

Illp.
  • Illp.

    MuRDuRuR

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 02 May 2005

#89

Posted 15 January 2007 - 09:53 AM

as in 5.0 is going to come knockin down your door arresting your ass throwing you in county while rockstar drums up a multi-million dollar, impossible to fight lawsuit against you kinda illegal??? or a some peeps are just too got damn anal retentive illegal??? I personally think it's neither ~1

Moutain _holla
  • Moutain _holla

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2007

#90

Posted 17 January 2007 - 10:43 PM

Excuse me I seem to cant find Alci`s img 1.5 I tried your link and other links posted on this topic but seem none of them work and I really want to make my 2.0 able to let me modify it does someone have a update were it is or a program like it to use like it????




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users