» «
Photo

Vice City in San Andreas

22 replies to this topic
Orion05
  • Orion05

::>me<::

• Members

Posted 02 August 2006 - 02:22 PM Edited by Orion05, 02 August 2006 - 02:31 PM.

Ok, i know that this sounds crazy, and im not sure whether people ever tried to make it. In fakt, im not even sure whether its possible at all.
My idea is to modify both san andreas and vice city and import the entire map of vice city o san andreas. they'll connected via bridges and/or tunnels. I'll post this map to illustrate my idea so you know how i mean it exactly.

Preview Map

I hope you'll respond and tell me what you think: possible ... or not? If it is possible, id really like to create it. Unfortunately, im not very experienced, and am a complete newbie in mapping, so i hope more experienced modders do also want to have a vice city-san andreas 2in1 mod. Thx for interest

btw: not sure whether this is in the right forum, if not please move. thx

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

Retro Modder

• Feroci Racing
  • Mars

Posted 02 August 2006 - 03:22 PM Edited by Mc-Kay, 02 August 2006 - 03:29 PM.

QUOTE (Orion05 @ Aug 2 2006, 07:22)
Ok, i know that this sounds crazy, and im not sure whether people ever tried to make it. In fakt, im not even sure whether its possible at all.
My idea is to modify both san andreas and vice city and import the entire map of vice city o san andreas. they'll connected via bridges and/or tunnels. I'll post this map to illustrate my idea so you know how i mean it exactly.

Preview Map

I hope you'll respond and tell me what you think: possible ... or not? If it is possible, id really like to create it. Unfortunately, im not very experienced, and am a complete newbie in mapping, so i hope more experienced modders do also want to have a vice city-san andreas 2in1 mod. Thx for interest

Read: http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=252244