Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Cars with convertible roofs

8 replies to this topic
FreddFfish
  • FreddFfish

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 May 2006

#1

Posted 29 May 2006 - 05:46 PM

Hi folks,

I'm playing the PC version of Vice City, and I heard that theres a way to raise and lower the roof of the car. I've hit every key and key combo that I can think of but no joy. Is there a way or is this a myth?

CCPD
  • CCPD

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 May 2006
  • None

#2

Posted 29 May 2006 - 05:56 PM Edited by CCPD, 29 May 2006 - 06:07 PM.

Unfortunately it's a myth, but some cars spawn with or without the roof in the game.

Stallion with the roof up.
user posted image

Stallion with the roof down.
user posted image

lord fido
  • lord fido

    Retired gangbanger

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2005

#3

Posted 29 May 2006 - 06:06 PM

I've done it. It's a kind of glitch , this what you got to do.

Get in a stallion (yes, stallion) and drive for a while. Then put the replay and in the middle of it press and hold the mouse buttons (both). After the replay ends SOMETIMES it has roof on/off.

CCPD
  • CCPD

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 May 2006
  • None

#4

Posted 29 May 2006 - 06:11 PM

I guess itís possible as a glitch, but there is no the actual function for the car.

PRob
  • PRob

    Aspiring Author

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2006

#5

Posted 29 May 2006 - 08:13 PM

Unless there's some kind of PC mod out there that allows it, then the answer to your question is, quite simply, no.

FreddFfish
  • FreddFfish

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 May 2006

#6

Posted 29 May 2006 - 09:43 PM

Ah, what a shame. But thanks to everyone who replied. biggrin.gif

CCPD
  • CCPD

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 May 2006
  • None

#7

Posted 29 May 2006 - 09:47 PM

No Problem!

Justin
  • Justin

    have a cigar

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2004
  • None

#8

Posted 29 May 2006 - 09:51 PM

QUOTE (lord fido @ May 30 2006, 04:06)
Then put the replay and in the middle of it press and hold the mouse buttons (both). After the replay ends SOMETIMES it has roof on/off.

That's my recollection of it, too, but without the mouse buttons. I thought you just had to hit the replay button. I believe MarD told me (and Dem told him) about that particular trick. smile.gif


Demarest
  • Demarest

    what could be

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2003

#9

Posted 04 June 2006 - 06:29 PM

It works and it's not a glitch. Just a manifestation of one inaccuracy of the engine. I rather prefer using it to get the covered (4 wheel drive) Patriot.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users