Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

cheating?

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
9 replies to this topic
bruceb12
  • bruceb12

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2006

#1

Posted 02 April 2006 - 02:25 PM

Just a quick question what will happen if I just put in one cheat code for ps2.Will it freeze,scratch it?

Ottae
  • Ottae

    (/'ɒteɪ/)

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2005
  • None

#2

Posted 02 April 2006 - 02:37 PM

No, it has no effect on the game, other than the cheat you put in.

Unless it's the "Peds attack you cheat" then you're alright icon14.gif

Mainland Marauder
  • Mainland Marauder

    Oldschooled

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2005
  • None

#3

Posted 02 April 2006 - 02:42 PM

Don't pick up a basketball while on the jetpack or you'll freeze. Other than that, have fun.

The Peds Riot cheat is OK if you're not playing with the intent of advancing in the storyline.

x0x h3ll x0x
  • x0x h3ll x0x

    barrel of monkeys

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2006

#4

Posted 03 April 2006 - 07:08 AM

because if you put that cheat on and save u wont be able to take it off.

Torcidas
  • Torcidas

    rm -rf /

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2006

#5

Posted 03 April 2006 - 12:23 PM

If a code was to screw up a game, why would Rockstar put them there?

andrewea16
  • andrewea16

    andrewea16

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2006

#6

Posted 03 April 2006 - 01:09 PM

QUOTE (torcidas @ Apr 3 2006, 12:23)
If a code was to screw up a game, why would Rockstar put them there?

Yeah. It's weird huh? rahkstar2.gif

Mike_Toreno
  • Mike_Toreno

    ***

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2005

#7

Posted 03 April 2006 - 01:22 PM

QUOTE (andrewea16 @ Apr 3 2006, 13:09)
QUOTE (torcidas @ Apr 3 2006, 12:23)
If a code was to screw up a game, why would Rockstar put them there?

Yeah. It's weird huh? rahkstar2.gif

Er, yeah...

@torcidas: It's not a case of Rockstar purposely allowing cheat codes to be used which screws up the game, it's a case of some combinations of cheat(s) screw up certain missions without Rockstar knowing that is the case (ie, using the "Peds attack you" cheat will cause a problem when coming up to the mission where you have to save Maddog jumping from the builing, he jumps off straight away causing him to die (obviously) which fails the mission and in which case doesn't allow you to pass through the game storyline, so you have to start a new game.)

Using cheats in the game is fine and you shouldn't worry about it, but it's best to stay away from using cheats which involves pedestrians of somesort. However, it is know that (but not very likely) that if you save when using cheats it can erase your game data, lose it forever. It's happened before to other people but has never happened to me.

Torcidas
  • Torcidas

    rm -rf /

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2006

#8

Posted 03 April 2006 - 01:28 PM

Well, yeah, if the game is saved over that kind of code, it will stay. But putting "one" code wont do anything. (Unless saved pl0x)

Mike_Toreno
  • Mike_Toreno

    ***

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2005

#9

Posted 03 April 2006 - 01:31 PM

Well, you never know... I personally don't have a clue if you only enter a cheat once in the whole game and have saved. I just think that it's always better to be safe, but if that error message appears when you save if you've only entered one cheat code, and does the same if you've entered 1,000 codes, it's still the same error message at the end of the day and you can never be too sure.

Torcidas
  • Torcidas

    rm -rf /

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2006

#10

Posted 03 April 2006 - 01:35 PM

Ive entered a number of codes, and I see no problem. wink.gif turn.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users