Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[Official|REL] Myriad & GTI San Andreas

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
232 replies to this topic
5kedone
  • 5kedone

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2005

#61

Posted 06 March 2006 - 07:14 PM

one of things i mean WERE is the mod shop ect

Knife
  • Knife

    Tits.

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2004
  • None

#62

Posted 06 March 2006 - 07:48 PM

The modshop is launched using the tab key. This may change to a location at somepoint.

5kedone
  • 5kedone

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2005

#63

Posted 08 March 2006 - 12:20 PM

kewl thanks i wondered what that was , as i mention i did find that but did not know what it is


any thing else i should know about this mod thanks in advance


Vercetti Gangsta
  • Vercetti Gangsta

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2004

#64

Posted 08 March 2006 - 01:28 PM

Just wanted to say... That I love MI and GTI in SA! inlove.gif
Great job guys!! Allthough I liked MI in VC.... But that's another story rolleyes.gif

RainingAcid
  • RainingAcid

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2005

#65

Posted 08 March 2006 - 02:02 PM Edited by RainingAcid, 08 March 2006 - 02:29 PM.

Are you guys going to add the train?
Also, is there a read me for the Mod Shop? Like, how do I do the Barrel Launcher?

5kedone
  • 5kedone

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2005

#66

Posted 08 March 2006 - 04:52 PM

lol i have allready asked for this info and got a u dont need to know reply lol


mickarrow
  • mickarrow

    ---

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Feb 2004

#67

Posted 08 March 2006 - 04:59 PM

As for the train: yes, one is in progress. There's a topic here dedicated solemnly to the creation of the train system.

BenMillard
  • BenMillard

    aka Cerbera

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2002

#68

Posted 09 March 2006 - 01:48 PM

There is indeed a topic solely dedicated to the Myriad Islands Railway. smile.gif

RainingAcid
  • RainingAcid

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2005

#69

Posted 09 March 2006 - 07:30 PM

Also, is there a read me for the Mod Shop? Like, how do I do the Barrel Launcher?

Knife
  • Knife

    Tits.

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2004
  • None

#70

Posted 09 March 2006 - 07:31 PM

QUOTE (RainingAcid @ Mar 9 2006, 19:30)
Also, is there a read me for the Mod Shop? Like, how do I do the Barrel Launcher?

That is not coded yet...

On the previous page I said what is currently coded in th modshop.

Ekamentus
  • Ekamentus

    Myriad Modeller

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jun 2003

#71

Posted 14 March 2006 - 03:58 PM

Hm. Installed it, but not with luck. I tried to start Grand Theft Auto Myriad Islands, went smooth. Clicked on New Game, bam! It crashes. :x Sooooo, anyone knows what to do? :')

Knife
  • Knife

    Tits.

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2004
  • None

#72

Posted 14 March 2006 - 04:00 PM

Did you use the map cleaner?

Ekamentus
  • Ekamentus

    Myriad Modeller

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jun 2003

#73

Posted 14 March 2006 - 04:01 PM

Hmmm, noes. sad.gif I'll try it now. wink.gif

Ekamentus
  • Ekamentus

    Myriad Modeller

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jun 2003

#74

Posted 14 March 2006 - 04:31 PM

Ok, it's working now. smile.gif But where's the real Myriad Islands? I only see GTI. sad.gif

Mark
  • Mark

    Jesus hates you.

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2002
  • United-Kingdom

#75

Posted 14 March 2006 - 04:51 PM

The northern islands are to the west, illcom to the south-west. To get there..best bet is to spawn a plane tounge.gif. - GTAuron

Ekamentus
  • Ekamentus

    Myriad Modeller

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jun 2003

#76

Posted 14 March 2006 - 05:38 PM Edited by Ekamentus, 14 March 2006 - 06:19 PM.

Hmmm kay. tounge.gif But, I've downloaded the radar, but it didn't showed up. :x

EDIT: Hmmmmm, I don't see any lots. Do I have to download them again? ;x

JostVice
  • JostVice

    realtime, not prerendered

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Oct 2005

#77

Posted 15 March 2006 - 05:16 PM

If you says the Myriad's lots, They aren't convert to SA.

uNi
  • uNi

    Cyclop 9

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 14 May 2004
  • None

#78

Posted 15 March 2006 - 05:27 PM

I was playing it last night , great job. *Hell station* inlove.gif

BenMillard
  • BenMillard

    aka Cerbera

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2002

#79

Posted 15 March 2006 - 07:37 PM

This SA release is the MI baseland plus GTi. Only the GTi section has had its buildings converted. Flying west from GTi will take you to the illURB island, from which you can drive around the other islands. There are some collision sections missing from illRES.

trains
  • trains

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2005

#80

Posted 15 March 2006 - 09:12 PM

[color=blue]Ok jw will this take SA all the way out or is it just far far away from the islands like a hours flight?[/red]

BenMillard
  • BenMillard

    aka Cerbera

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2002

#81

Posted 16 March 2006 - 02:25 PM

QUOTE (trains @ Mar 15 2006, 21:12)
[color=blue]Ok jw will this take SA all the way out or is it just far far away from the islands like a hours flight?[/red]
no its neer but u kant c it but u fly west and it ther

Mark
  • Mark

    Jesus hates you.

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2002
  • United-Kingdom

#82

Posted 16 March 2006 - 05:15 PM

tis annoying you can't see it from the air well...needs LODs quick tounge.gif.

Can't the current land just be used for temp LODs? Sure might be a bit more unstable but meh.
- GTAuron

aad
  • aad

    3d artist

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Mar 2004

#83

Posted 16 March 2006 - 05:23 PM

Adding Lods isnt so difficult but it would take up the double amount of IDE slots thats used now if u look at GTI islands you will see that it improves the quality but it will give you a lag of frames when arriving. But i agree we need LODS for the islands maybe ill take a try of making some of them its just adding an lod txd and coping and renaming every dff file to be a lod model.

Cya.

BenMillard
  • BenMillard

    aka Cerbera

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2002

#84

Posted 16 March 2006 - 07:09 PM

If LODs are going to be made, they should be done properly. Otherwise it's wasted effort, since proper LODs will be made eventually anyway.

Mark
  • Mark

    Jesus hates you.

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2002
  • United-Kingdom

#85

Posted 16 March 2006 - 09:06 PM

Is it possible to just quickly optimise whats there, and use those? I know ones will be made, but it would make the game a lil more enjoyable for the meantime, especially from the air. And they'll just get replaced over time, so it don't matter so much if they're a lil high poly smile.gif - GTAuron

AleXXX
  • AleXXX

    (-:-)

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2004

#86

Posted 17 March 2006 - 09:38 AM

QUOTE (Cerbera @ Mar 16 2006, 19:09)
If LODs are going to be made, they should be done properly. Otherwise it's wasted effort, since proper LODs will be made eventually anyway.

Maby, coders can crack bad SA lod system?

Mark
  • Mark

    Jesus hates you.

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2002
  • United-Kingdom

#87

Posted 17 March 2006 - 02:05 PM

lol, why can't it be done like _vlo? tounge.gif - GTAuron

Gforce
  • Gforce

    "Segregate and Rearrange" "The Hills"

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003
  • United-Kingdom

#88

Posted 17 March 2006 - 05:14 PM

QUOTE
Maby, coders can crack bad SA lod system?


wtf does that mean?


adding temporary hi-res LOD's to this release is actually very easy, it's just going take some time and work.

all that needs to be done is all baseland dff's for illcom or the northern islands need to be duplicated and renamed as follows.

Example of file renaming :-

"illcom_c4_r7.dff" renamed to "illcom_c4_r7_lod.dff" and so forth for all models.

all ide lines need duplicating and renumbering as follows:-

Example illcomNE.ide line entry:-

CODE
12240, illcom_c4_r7, illcom, 1, 250, 1
12241, illcom_c4_r7_lod, illcom, 1, 2000, 128


all ipl lines need duplicating and renumbering as follows:-

CODE
12240, illcom_c4_r7, 0, -98.319, 117.361, -3.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 1.0, 1
12241, illcom_c4_r7_lod, 0, -98.319, 117.361, -3.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 1.0, -1


LOD collision files are not needed, the main model colfile is used for the LOD model and the game is made aware that a model has a LOD by the flag entries in the ipl lines.

here is an example of a GTI ipl file with working LOD entries:-

CODE
inst
2000, gtiA_01, 0, 1570.01, 2229.0, 6.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 1.0, 1
3077, gtiA_01_lod, 0, 1570.01, 2229.0, 6.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 1.0, -1
2005, gtiA_02, 0, 1535.01, 2149.0, 6.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 1.0, 3
3078, gtiA_02_lod, 0, 1535.01, 2149.0, 6.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 1.0, -1
2010, gtiA_03, 0, 1610.01, 2139.0, 6.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 1.0, 5
3079, gtiA_03_lod, 0, 1610.01, 2139.0, 6.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 1.0, -1
2015, gtiA_04, 0, 1530.01, 2084.0, 6.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 1.0, 7
3080, gtiA_04_lod, 0, 1530.01, 2084.0, 6.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 1.0, -1
2020, gtiA_05, 0, 1610.01, 2069.0, 6.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 1.0, 9
3081, gtiA_05_lod, 0, 1610.01, 2069.0, 6.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 1.0, -1
2025, gtiA_06, 0, 1535.01, 2024.0, 6.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 1.0, 11
3082, gtiA_06_lod, 0, 1535.01, 2024.0, 6.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 1.0, -1
2030, gtiA_07, 0, 1530.01, 1969.0, 6.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 1.0, 13
3083, gtiA_07_lod, 0, 1530.01, 1969.0, 6.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 1.0, -1
2035, gtiA_08, 0, 1610.01, 1989.0, 6.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 1.0, 15
3084, gtiA_08_lod, 0, 1610.01, 1989.0, 6.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 1.0, -1
end


ignore the ID numbering in the GTI code and focus on the flag line entries at the end of each non LOD model line entry, and you will see that for every model that has a LOD file the flag numbering goes as follows ...... 1,3,5,7,9,11,13,15 etc and the LOD line entries use -1


if any of you feel like doing all the work i will incorporate the LOD's into the next release but imho LOD's for this baseland installer are pointless, the northern islands will be replaced soon (hopefully) with some new models and most released lot's have LOD models anyway.

most of you seem to regard this release as a working version of the game when all i see this as is a work tool for the lot creator's to test their work ingame and to learn SA modding ......... yawn.gif


Gforce
  • Gforce

    "Segregate and Rearrange" "The Hills"

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003
  • United-Kingdom

#89

Posted 28 March 2006 - 02:41 PM Edited by Gforce, 28 March 2006 - 02:56 PM.

***Update***Release V0.4 ***


MI + GTI Installer V0.4


no visible difference to the previous version but this version uses seperate img files for all the island's.


GTI.img
illnorth.img
illcom.img

this installer will overwrite the previous installer files completely.


V0.4 is going to be needed for the upcoming update that will populate illcom/Myriad with as many converted lot's as i have ready.

unfortunately while testing this installer i accidentally overwrote all my working illcom map folders and lost 3 weeks worth of ide/ipl line entries for all the lots i had ingame .......... i now have to redo around 200 ide/ipl lines suicidal.gif always remember to make backups of your WIP files wink.gif

expect a small update to V0.4a very soon.

mickarrow
  • mickarrow

    ---

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Feb 2004

#90

Posted 28 March 2006 - 03:12 PM

cool.gif nice

Any change you'll add a temporary dev kit?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users