Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

handling help.. changeing where car gets modded

6 replies to this topic
jamienosdude
  • jamienosdude

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2005

#1

Posted 20 February 2006 - 07:33 PM

i have a handling, but right now it can only be modded at transfender, how can i make it moddable at loco low or whatever the mod shop in grove street is called?

i know its something to do with the handling.. just dont know what

thanks

Niall
  • Niall

    Mad Monkey

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Oct 2004
  • None

#2

Posted 22 February 2006 - 02:23 AM

I'm not sure of the codes but all that info is in "carmods.dat" in the "data" folder, open using notepad. Be sure to make a back up. There is another tag somewhere to give a car true low rider status. Hope that helped.

BenMillard
  • BenMillard

    aka Cerbera

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2002
  • United-Kingdom

#3

Posted 22 February 2006 - 02:14 PM

The LOW_RIDER feature in the HandlingFlags column of the GTA San Andreas\Data\handling.cfg file is what enables a vehicle to be modded at Loco Low Co.

You might find my CFG Studio GTA handling editor is more reliable and easier to use than other tools. I spent a lot of time on the file handling so that it won't corrupt data. It presents the data like a spreadsheet, so all the columns get lined up correctly which makes it easy to check you are editing the correct column.

As well as having a stable backend, the program has many sophisticated interface features which allow handling to be altered more easily. For example, when you edit handling flags it display a dropdown checklist so you can simply tick the features you want to apply:
user posted image
640 x 480, 37.7kB.

So, you'd do this:-
  1. Find the car you want to change (scroll down to it, or press Ctrl+F or Edit > Find to search for it).
  2. Scroll across to the HandlingFlags setting.
  3. Double-click it, press F2 or use the Edit > Cell menu item to open the checklist.
  4. Scroll down to the LOW_RIDER item.
  5. Click that item (or use the arrow keys and press Spacebar) so it is ticked.
  6. Press Return or Enter to confirm the change.
  7. Save the file using Ctrl+S or File > Save.
  8. Run GTASA.

tedomedo
  • tedomedo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jul 2007

#4

Posted 22 October 2013 - 08:19 AM

Please, post "ag" for infernus which will allow me to mod it at loco low.


Danikov
  • Danikov

    The Fake Russian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2009
  • Israel

#5

Posted 22 October 2013 - 07:33 PM

Please, post "ag" for infernus which will allow me to mod it at loco low.


are you for real?
you just bumped a nearly 8 year old topic.

You could PM him instead.

BenMillard
  • BenMillard

    aka Cerbera

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2002
  • United-Kingdom

#6

Posted 08 November 2013 - 12:10 AM Edited by BenMillard, 17 November 2013 - 02:35 PM.

Unfortunately changing HandlingFlags (ag) by itself probably won't help and might even crash the game. A separate file called carmods.dat controls which cars get which parts added.

If a car doesn't have any new parts in the game, what is the mod shop supposed to add? You could try to mix-and-match parts which exist for other cars. But they won't fit and the game might even crash.

Do you just want just want to add hydraulics to an Infernus? You could give every Infernus hydraulics by ticking HYDRAULIC_INST. It won't have visible rams but it will work anyway, IIRC.

Default line for Infernus in GTASA:

INFERNUS	900	1500	0	0	0.10	-0.60	-1	2.50	2.50	0.40	5	2000	75	-5	4	P	15	0.60	0	30	1.05	0.140	5	0.25	-0.10	0.5	0.2	0.37	0	95000	40002004	1004001	2	2	1

Give hydraulics to every Infernus in GTASA:

INFERNUS	900	1500	0	0	0.10	-0.60	-1	2.50	2.50	0.40	5	2000	75	-5	4	P	15	0.60	0	30	1.05	0.140	5	0.25	-0.10	0.5	0.2	0.37	0	95000	40002004	01024001	2	2	1

Not tested but that should do it! Let us know if it works.


silentkiller44
  • silentkiller44

    A.K.A zxc2.0

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2013
  • None

#7

Posted 08 November 2013 - 12:57 PM Edited by silentkiller44, 08 November 2013 - 12:58 PM.

At the end of the car's vehicle lines, there is a number. It is either 0,1 or 2. They are as follows:

 

 

0-Transfender,

1-Loco low Co.,

2-Wheel Arch Angels

 

So change the number from 0 to 1 if the car is modded in transfender and you want to mod it in Loco low Co.

 

silentkiller44





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users