Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Is there a limit to hom big your model can be?

6 replies to this topic
11k
  • 11k

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jan 2006

#1

Posted 11 February 2006 - 05:54 AM

i was wondering if i made a map, if i could make it entirerly out of one model. so the whole island would be one big chunk.

XMike
  • XMike

    Gangsta

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 27 Jun 2005

#2

Posted 11 February 2006 - 06:22 AM

Wrong forum. This is the Mod Showroom.

The-end
  • The-end

    It's time to go home

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Nov 2005

#3

Posted 11 February 2006 - 09:45 AM

It depends how big it is realy, i belive that with massive model's you can get col problem's confused.gif

oscarw_89
  • oscarw_89

    Swedish

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005

#4

Posted 11 February 2006 - 10:29 AM

It cant be bigger than 299 "game units". If it is bigger than that it it's than drawdistance.

DeathSquad
  • DeathSquad

    CEO DeathSquad Industries

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Aug 2003

#5

Posted 12 February 2006 - 05:33 AM

The answer would be no, its not possible. Vice City does not have the 255 +/- distance boundry as San Andreas does, but it does have a 1000 Vertex Limit on map collision model unlike San Andreas.

gnrrocks
  • gnrrocks

    member of GTAA

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2005

#6

Posted 12 February 2006 - 05:55 AM

well 2000 if you know how to fix the .x

DeathSquad
  • DeathSquad

    CEO DeathSquad Industries

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Aug 2003

#7

Posted 12 February 2006 - 06:50 AM

Yeah, correction 2000 vertex. I wasn't making my collision files with Steve-M's program original in Vice City, exporting as a 3ds file and using COL-IO by Delfi to make the collsion, which I think did make double faced collisions. But I use the Coll Maker and X files (correctly edited).

Learning is fun cause knowledge is power!





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users